Skip to main content
Weddings

Erika the Officiant Reviews

Erika the Officiant View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
76 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

76
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Tania
    Tania Sent on 05/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best Officiant!!

    Erika fue excelente!! Súper profesional y muy amable. Ella coordinó perfectamente toda la ceremonia y su trabajo fue genial. Estamos muy agradecidos y muy contentos con su trabajo. No nos equivocamos al escogerla. 🖤




    Erika was excellent!! Super professional and very friendly. She coordinated the whole ceremony perfectly and her work was great. We are very grateful and very happy with your work. We didn't make a mistake when choosing her as our wedding officiant. Thank you
  • S
    Sam Sent on 05/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personal/fun/loving

    Erika was professional, fun, and very communicative throughout the entire process. She allowed us to customize our ceremony however we liked, in addition to adding her own personal touches. We really enjoyed working with her and we are so happy we decided to have her officiate our ceremony.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lisa
    Lisa L. Sent on 05/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Officiant

    Erika is truly the greatest!!! I am glad I chose her to officiate my wedding. She made great suggestions. She met our needs and expectations 100%. The ceremony was phenomenal. She coordinated our script. She performed a very touching and meaningful ceremony. Thank you Erika for your amazing work. We will treasure our ceremony forever!!!
  • A
    Adriana C. Sent on 05/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome and promptly!

    Erika is very good at what she does and we needed an intimate ceremony quickly with a 3 day window and she was able to get everything that was needed quickly for us! My family loved the fact that our ceremony was in Spanish and we also had the option to do it bilingual. Thank you Erica!
  • D
    Diana L. Sent on 04/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Erika captured the essence of our moment beautifully

    Erika is a great Spanish speaking Officiant that was open to our spontaneity. Incredibly flexible and very communicative. I can only imagine how professional she would be working with her with more time. One of the highlights was her photography skills. Due to the lack of time, we did not photography arrangements but Erika captured the essence of the moment beautifully, and we are so grateful for the amazing pictures we now have to cherish. I would recommend her services to anyone looking for a memorable and stress-free wedding experience.
  • T
    Tiffany K. Sent on 12/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A night we will always remember!

    Erica is the best officiant ever! She was so prompt in responding to our emails and gave us great feedback while planning our customized ceremony and executed it flawlessly. As everybody probably is, we were nervous about our big day. Erica made us feel so comfortable and made it very easy to get through. We have no regrets at all and recommend her to everyone, thank you again Erica so much for a beautiful ceremony that we will always remember, you were wonderful. -Tiffany and Jared King❤
  • S
    Sheri P. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience any couple could hope for😊

    Erica is the best. She was so helpful and kind throughout. From answering my questions related to filing a license, to performing the ceremony. I had the misfortune of breaking my leg a few days before the wedding, Erica was so kind and understanding. She made sure our experience was still the best. I highly recommend her. She even helped take a few photos so we could remember the day. They were perfect.

    Thank you again Erica for being so great. ❤️
  • M
    Mary A. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nice and easy

    We were able to call her or text at any time. She answered all our questions quickly. Would definitely recommend
  • Mercedes
    Mercedes E. Sent on 05/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful experience

    Loved everything great service
  • A
    Anett W. Sent on 02/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding by Erica

    She’s amazing. Unbelievable service at an affordable price.
  • A
    Ana M. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Small backyard ceremony

    Having Erika as our officiant made the ceremony panning process so easy! She answered all of our questions super fast. It was overall a very special day and if we had to do it all over again, we would 100% go with Erika as our officiant again.
  • K
    Kelly B. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy, efficient and affordable

    Erika was extremely responsive both over the phone and via email. From our first conversation to our last, Erika communicated everything to us so clearly and helped us understand the process of gaining a marriage license and also what should be included in our wedding ceremony. Our ceremony was perfect! We would highly recommend Erika for any type of service she is qualified for.
  • L
    Lexis P. Sent on 12/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Erika was the most amazing officiant we could have ever hoped for. Our guests and family commented on how great she was!!! thanks for everything Erika! :)
  • E
    Efrain R. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good experience

    Great personality, very communicative & punctual. Loves what she does. Overall, great experience
  • Keshia
    Keshia Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing October Officiant

    I would 1000 percent recommend Erika to any couple who is looking for an officiant on their special day. Erika was amazing to work with, very communicative, and a genuinely professional and kind individual. She was very responsive and helped us to incorporate what was most special to us on our special day! Thank you Erika!
  • Clarissa
    Clarissa A. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Will recommend!

    She was very kind, thorough and helped me figure out what kind of ceremony I wanted. She was at the venue early enough to meet us (bride and groom) and went over everything we had planned. I will definitely recommend Erika!
  • JulKos
    Julkos Sent on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service, accommodating, friendly

    Erika provided excellent service to us. We planned our wedding in about two weeks and relied on her help with logistics and venues since we are not from Chicago. She provided a variety of options for vows in Spanish and English and let us customize our bilingual ceremony. Erika was professional, responsive, on time, and even took several pictures of us, using her background in photography for great shots. We were very happy with her as our officiant.
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia S. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service from Erika- The Officiant

    Erika was such a great person to work with. From the moment we spoke to her last year during our wedding preparations, she was very thorough and patient with our specific requests. She made you feel like she was a friend you’ve known for a long time and not just someone who is marrying you. The day of my wedding, she calmed my wedding jitters before the ceremony and gave me the strength I needed to stand before my husband and our witnesses to repeat those beautiful words she created for us. It was a day we can never forget all thanks to her! You cannot find a better person to marry you!
  • J
    Janki N. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our simple wedding

    Erica made the process so smooth, she is open to customization & and she allowed us to add our own vows.
    I would definitely recommend Erika
  • Maria
    Maria M. Sent on 01/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great, fun and easy to work with bilingual officiant

    Erika was a dream to work with! From the beginning she was very responsive and always willing to make changes to our ceremony to make it perfect for us, no matter how many times that took! I was first drawn to Erika because she was bilingual, it was very important for me to have a bilingual ceremony. During and after the reception, so many people told us how much they loved the ceremony. That the transitions/incorporation of Spanish and English was just beautiful. At our dress rehearsal, she helped make it fun, giving us funny ques to remember for the big day and also keeping us on track to feel prepared. I highly recommend Erika, whether you're looking for a bilingual officiant or not. She is very professional and great at what she does! She made it all feel so easy.
  • Y
    Ying Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    It was a great experience working with Erika. She walks through the process with us and also met us in person to get to know us. Will definitely recommend Erika to anyone needed!
  • G
    Genesis Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly the best 🙏🏼

    Erika was truly the best! She was very understanding and she knew exactly what to do. My husband and I had no idea what we were doing and she gave simple and communicative instruction and asked us how we wanted our day to look like. And I loved how she was bilingual so my family and friends were able to understand our ceremony! Thank you Erika!
  • C
    Camille D. Sent on 11/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quick response

    Erika was great! She responded quickly and was very professional. She was super flexible during these crazy times which was super helpful to us.
  • C
    Carly M. Sent on 07/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding service

    I highly recommend Erika as your wedding officiant. She is incredibly kind and patient, and ensures that you have the best wedding ceremony. She is thorough and really takes the time to answer all of your questions. She was so helpful even after the wedding ceremony with the marriage license process. She really went out of her way to help us and we are forever grateful. Thank you so much Erika!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours