Erika Follansbee Photography Reviews

31 | Goffstown, NH
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Erika Follansbee Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

31

27 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Amanda · Getting married on 10/16/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm and professional

    We fell in love with Erika's style through her portfolio and she was the first vendor that we hired after our venue. From our very first phone call, Erika has been warm, professional, and quick to respond. She even helped us with recommendations for other vendors as well. While we recently had to postpone our wedding due to COVID-19, Erika not only had a fair, clear, and smooth rescheduling process in place, but she continued to be warm and kind in her communications. We can't wait to work with her on our new date!

    Sent on 05/09/2020
  • Jordan

    Jordan · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organic and Beautiful

    Erika's work is quite simply magical. Her style is completely organic filled with light and captured our wedding day so beautifully. Erika was a fantastic wealth of knowledge, any time I had a question she was so quick to respond and during our consultation she really paid attention to what was important to my husband and I. Getting our wedding photos back was a dream come true. Her attention to detail was spectacular and she made sure to catch the moments that mattered most. She and her assistant Carrie were an absolute pleasure to work with, they moved around us so seamlessly that often times we forgot they were there and were able to have those truly "real" moments caught on camera. Our wedding photos are something we will cherish for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • D

    Delia · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika was amazing as our wedding photographer at Waterville Valley, NH. She was always quick to respond throughout the planning process which is something that not all wedding vendors I used did. She took the time to visit our venue before our wedding to find the best spots for photos. She truly was wonderful to work with and or photos came out perfect!! We are so happy we chose Erika for our special day!

    Sent on 12/21/2017
  • D

    Daniella · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    besides actually getting married, having Erika photograph our wedding is the best decision i have ever made. as soon as i saw her work, i knew i had to have her as our photographer. she was immediately warm and lovely. we did not meet until the actual wedding day but i felt as though i had known her forever. she let my husband and i have our day. she was an absolute dream to work with! she gave us perfect direction while taking group photos and was so wonderful and accommodating to our large bridal party. she made it fun!! Erika cared so much about how important our day was and it showed. i would be willing to get married again just to work with her again. Erika, thank you so much for everything, you flawlessly captured our favorite day. your beautiful works speaks for itself. we are so so happy. we love you!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • J

    Jonas · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Erika through a friend and since day one, we knew we wanted her to do our photos for the wedding. Beyond ecstatic for what we got, she was personable, knew all the right angles, took in requests and throughout the wedding, we hardly knew she was there. She always seemed to catch the right moments and she had no issues with our crazy group of people! You can NOT find a better photographer; period.

    Sent on 12/21/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were completely blown away with the photos Erika took of our wedding! She captured the day perfectly! The photos were all so beautiful, it's impossible for us to pick a favorite. Erika was wonderful to work with. She even did an onsite with us before the wedding to go over any last minute details and ideas. If you're looking for an amazing natural light photographer Erika is the perfect choice for you. Thank you Erika!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • L

    Leah · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There really is no better choice than Erika for your wedding photographer. We can't say enough good things about her. Leading up to the wedding she was helpful, encouraging and supportive of all our ideas. At the wedding she was calm and unobtrusive - so many of my guests commented that they barely noticed her like so many other photographers. Yet, she still captured EVERYTHING. She is also fast! During the formal portraits it was 2 clicks and then on to the next one and again, she didn't miss a single shot. Our wedding had a lot of non-traditional elements - our guests didn't sit down for the wedding, we asked her to tromp through a field with waist high grass for some of the photos, and we asked her to stay for our last dance (which didn't go as planned and she saved the day). She really went above and beyond with her professionalism and still managed to be a perfect photographer. Her photographs are beautiful. The turnaround time for the photos after the wedding was less than 2 weeks and the format you view/download your photos is beautiful and easy to use.

    I would recommend Erika to absolutely everyone and I wish we needed more a photographer for another event just so I could work with her again.

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with our choice for Erika and Christine as our photographers. Erika is so helpful and seems to know exactly what her clients are looking for from our first meeting together to our conversations over email (she was incredibly helpful working with us as we were long distance planning from Seattle). As for our wedding day, Erika and Christine were great for making us feel comfortable and taking such natural photos. We had so much fun working with her! I absolutely loved the sneak peeks as she was preparing our photos and every picture was as gorgeous as the last. I was in awe of how she was able to capture such special moments! When we got the photos I just about cried. They were more beautiful than I could have ever imagined, and even the way they are organized makes it so easy to go through and view. Everyone has been loving the photos! I am in love with Erika's work and you would be lucky to have Erika as your photographer. We are so thankful!

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ever since I saw Erika’s work in Fall of 2012, I had decided that once I was planning a Wedding she would HAVE be my photographer. I became engaged in Summer 2015, and Erika was one of the first people I contacted. I had to make sure I chose a Wedding date where she was available! Her style is so elegant, soft, and natural…and I knew that would be perfect for my October Wedding at Loon Mountain Resort in Lincoln, NH.

    Erika took great care of us, always patient and giving useful advice during our planning process! Come wedding day – NOTHING was missed! From getting ready shots, to our first look, mountaintop ceremony, and wild dance-party of a reception, Erika beautifully captured the emotions we felt during every moment. She has extraordinary attention to detail, and we couldn’t be happier for choosing her to document the most magical day of our lives! We truly feel as though we are re-experiencing it when we look through our photos (which we still do, on a daily basis).

    Many people tell the bride to “stop worrying about all of the little details…nobody will notice anyway!!” But Erika noticed ALL of the hard work we put into every detail, and captured it for us. Not only that, but I think I have at least one shot of EVERY wedding guest. With the help of our Best Man, she was even willing to basically crawl down a ravine into a river with us to capture the most breathtaking and unforgettable shots.

    Erika gave us a few sneak-peeks during our honeymoon, which was SO fun to see, and had all our photos ready for us in just over 2 weeks from our wedding date! We could not be more pleased with the product, with such reasonable market-rate pricing. Erika is very talented, and we highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a photographer that will capture every intimate moment along with the natural beauty surrounding you!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika! Words cannot describe what excellent work u do! We cannot thank you enough for capturing the beauty of our day! You came so highly recommended from people I respect and trust and I can't say it enough, your work is absolutely magnificent! I know staging animals for photos is never easy especially a giant Belgian draft horse. However you effortlessly captured my husband, Avalon, and I so magically! I couldn't be happier or more proud to display and gift all these wonderful photographs! Your knowledge of rustic beauty was exactly what we desired, and your professionalism is unmatched! Again thank you for everything! Cassandra & Brandon

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • B

    Beth · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You know you have a great photographer, when you don't even notice she's there during the reception and yet, you get amazing shots of your event. Erika was professional and thoughtful. She let my bridesmaids make suggestions about photos and locations. She let my husband and I decide what kind of photos we wanted and how long we wanted to take to do them (not much time at all!). I'm so glad we had Erika as our photographer for our wedding and the pictures are beautiful!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika is the best photographer I have ever met and worked with, including my own father, who went to the Rhode Island School of Photography! She is professional, considerate, extremely talented, and punctual. Our communication was open and clear, she took the pictures we had wanted, and sent us our album very promptly, and the pictures were breathtaking. If you've seen her website, you know she specializes in outdoor weddings, and she absolutely does the best job. Tears were in my eyes as we looked through our album as I saw our garden wedding as a picturesque fairytale. As it was, the weather was SO hot but she kept her cool and did amazing work and never let on if she was uncomfortable with the weather (which if she did, I would have understood, but she was a trooper!). She set up her own shots with our favors and wedding items and everything looked like it was in a dream. If you work with Erika, you will definitely be hiring the best photographer in the New England area, hands down. You definitely won't regret it!

    Erika, thank you for making our day a beautiful memory! Your wonderful photographs will adorn our walls happily ever after!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • C

    Cara · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika did a fantastic job with our wedding photos! We first found her website and knew immediately that her style was exactly what we were looking for. Our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception were all outside and it was a huge plus for us that Erika specializes in natural lighting (FWIW I did not come across a single other photographer site that even mentioned natural lighting - this can be credited to Erika's amazing attention to detail). She's extremely easy to work with and all our family and friends felt at ease while she was photographing us. We went with her second photographer option for the wedding and it was definitely worth it! Every time some of our family and friends posed for a selfie, either she or her second photographer (Christine Tilley) were right there capturing the moment on their much better cameras! Our wedding look was fun, bright, and summery and Erika truly brought this theme to life in her photos. She didn't miss a single detail and we have a ton of variety of poses and scenery in our formal portraits. We have gotten so many compliments on our wedding photos and we owe it all to Erika! Thanks Erika!

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • C

    Candace · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you appreciate creative, artistic and beautifully composed photos, you will want to hire Erika as your photographer. She did a beautiful job for my daughter's wedding!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • C

    Candace · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika captured my daughter's wedding to perfection. I was so happy with the creative shots whether they were posed or candids. Erika is unobtrusive and granted all our special requests. So happy we chose her to be our photographer!

    Sent on 12/21/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The second we came across Erika's website and portfolio of work, we knew we wanted to hire her. We were not disappointed as the photos from our wedding came out better than we could have asked for. Erika has a wide range of ability- taking awesome candid photos, relaxed group and couple shots, as well as detailed pictures of decorations, florals, and food. We were impressed with how many pictures she took of all of the details of our day. Erika also has a sweet and relaxed demeanor, which helps make everyone feel so comfortable getting their picture taken! She just made it so easy and did not interrupt with any of the fun and joy of our day, she just added to it ? All of our friends and family love the photos and we would definitely recommend her to photograph your wedding!

    Sent on 06/11/2016
  • User6075312 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika was a wonderful photographer for our rustic barn wedding. Her natural lighting approach was just what we wanted. She was flexible, including allowing us to move up the timeframe for her services by an hour. She also helped me, as the bride-to-be, by providing a detailed questionnaire that prompted us to think about who we wanted to be included in the posed family photos, and handled the family photographs with sensitivity and grace.

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • J

    Jen · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika was absolutely amazing. She photographed our wedding one year ago and I'm so thankful that we hired her! She is amazing to work with and gave us an entire album of beautiful photos. She captured the important moments and staged photos perfectly but most importantly she gave us the best photos of the spontaneous moments in our wedding. Honestly the wedding looked even better in her photos than it did the day of. I couldn't recommend her more highly.

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier with the level of service, professionalism, and care that Jon and I received from Erika. She was always available to me prior to the big day to help with any questions or concerns I had. She also offered suggestions for other vendors, which I thought was great. Her questionnaire really helped me get organized and brought to light some pictures that Jon and I would not have realized we wanted had we not filled that out. When the day finally arrived, Erika was very attentive without being overbearing in any way. When I received my photos, I was so happy with them, and even pleasantly surprised at some, as I had not realized she had captured some of my most favorite and special moments that were less 'in the spotlight'. Erika did not just take pictures on my wedding day, she captured the love between my husband and I, and all of our friends and family. I will forever treasure my wedding album and recommend her in the highest regard to anyone wanting their special day to be captured in the most special way.

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • C

    Carly · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika's portfolio is unique, brilliant and charming - we did a lot of research trying to find a photographer for our wedding, and as soon as we saw her work we knew she was the one! She does an amazing job highlighting the big and small wedding details in her photos, from the food items to the centerpieces, bouquets, etc. And overall does an outstanding job capturing all the candid moments! I loved how none of the pictures she had us do felt fake or posed, everything just happened the way it did. I personally am not always comfortable posing for pictures, but she made me feel very confident during our wedding shots. We had a mechanical shark at our wedding that people could ride, and she captured an amazing moment with my husband and I on it, as well as other guests - absolutely hysterical! She also captured a great moment of me and my Dad playing air guitar for our father - daughter dance, totally cried after seeing that one! I'm beyond the moon that she captured moments like that, and she did it all behind the scenes - I don't think anyone really noticed she was there! Erika is a brilliant photographer, and I'd recommend her to any couple that is looking for some unique photos of their wedding day!

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • User5291207 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika’s personality, coupled with her pure artistic talent, made her a dream to work with. I can’t imagine having anyone else document our wedding.

    It’s impossible not to be comfortable around Erika, which explains why so many of our photos don’t look posed. Her laid back and noninvasive approach to photographing made me often forget she was even there. At the same time, however, she was somehow everywhere at once capturing our guests on the dance floor, intimate moments after the ceremony, and every single important event. It takes a lot of talent to be everywhere, while somehow seeming removed at the same time.

    The photos are simply remarkable. Erika has an eye for details, highlighting all of the personal touches you spent so much time finalizing leading up to your wedding. She caught the most perfect lighting and angle for every single shot she took – everyone and everything looks like they belong in a magazine. She’s truly an artist, and you would be fortunate to have her photograph your wedding.

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • User4754382 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy we found Erika to photograph our wedding. Every picture she took was breath taking. Her work is beautiful and she is wonderful to work with. We were so excited to get our sneak peek photos the day after our wedding. She was able to capture every special moment we requested. I have recommended Erika to all my engaged friends, and can't wait to work with her again

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika is an amazing photographer who expertly captured our wedding day. From start to finish she was prompt and professional with an easygoing manner. We are beyond happy with our photos. I am usually uncomfortable when "posing" for photos but Erika quickly put me at ease and captured photos I am happy to hang on our walls. And the candid's were perfect whether it was a loving glance from bride to groom or the handmade details we worked so hard on. She even indulged us with a quick trip a nearby field for a photo-shoot with just the bride and groom. The STUNNING pictures she shot took our breath away, they are our favorite pictures from that day. Our family and friends have loved all of our wedding pics and commented how great our photographer was. Choosing Erika was a decision we will never regret and neither will you. She is truly talented with an amazing eye for detail. She gave us beautiful everlasting memories of that day and we are very grateful. We would 100% recommend Erika to my friends family and anyone looking for a photographer for their special day!!!!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • K

    Kate · Married on 01/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika photographed my wedding in June of 2014. Her photos have come to life on the walls of our home - a daily reminder of a beautiful time. Erika was a breeze to work with and I have recommended her to every and any newly engaged person or couple that will listen! Her work is top notch. I truly enjoy watching her business and skill grow. My only advice: book her early!!

    Sent on 12/21/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika Follansbee was an amazingly lucky find for us. When we met and reviewed some wedding photography, we instantly knew we had found the right person. She provided a thoughtful questionnaire before the wedding so she could be prepared for 'day of'. When the day of our wedding came, I was amazed at how she didn't interrupt the flow the wedding day at all- we barely knew she was there. However, a couple weeks later, we realized that she was very busy behind the scene. Her wedding blog, and our subsequent digital pictures, were beyond my wildest hopes. I never imagined I would have an 'etsy-worthy wedding', but Erika captured so many details and so many great candid pictures of people. Erika was also very detailed-oriented in her delivery of service- our pictures came to us in the cutest wooden box with our names etched in the top.

    I highly recommend going with Erika if you are getting married in New Hampshire (or even surrounding states!). She is wonderful to work with and produces unbelievable results (here is the link to her wedding shots):
    http://erikafollansbee.com/nh-wedding-photographer/wedding-merriment-at-geneva-point-center/

    Sent on 01/04/2014