Skip to main content
Weddings

Erika Flugge Photography Reviews

Erika Flugge Photography

Erika Flugge Photography

Columbus, OH
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 45 Reviews
View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

26 User photos

  • S
    Sean R. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easily The Best Photographer in Ohio

    Erika was amazing!!! Beyond delivering amazing photos, she was super thoughtful, organized, flexible and creative. She was on top of everything from our first meeting, ironing out a comprehensive timeline with the different photo requests as well as helping with location planning. She captured all our unforgettable moments in images that were beyond what we could have dreamed. She truly made our wedding day wonderful, and we feel so lucky to have had a photographer as caring and brilliant as her.
  • T
    Teresa B. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It literally saddens me that I cannot give her more than 5 stars!! They only go up to five, but she deserves at least 20!!!

    Erika helped beyond what I had expected or anticipated both leading up to the wedding as well as all throughout our perfect day! She met with us 3 times before the wedding, to go over our ideas, explore the venue and give everyone a run through at the rehearsal! She was wonderfully patient with all the kids we had at our wedding, as well as patient with our grandparents and those in wheelchairs that took extra time getting situated. She is over the top helpful and has a perfect eye with balance and getting the perfect shot! We had rain up until right before the ceremony started, and the sun popped out during our vows….and she got perfect lighting with the switch in weather! She’s so calming and was excited to share our goofy love of life and even got pics of us with an emu!!! She’s the best and I would hire her again in a heartbeat!!
  • Brittni
    Brittni V. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely blown away!!

    Erika and her team made our day everything we dreamed of and more! Her calm professionalism helped make our day go very smoothly. We had multiple planning meetings and emails before our day to make sure our timeline was nearly flawless. Erika took the extra time to really get to know us as a couple and understand what our vision was. My husband and I are super goofy and quirky, and she captured us completely. I’m so excited to work with Erika in the future for family photos and other photography needs.
  • M
    M Borger Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing to deal with and excellent photographer.

    We hired Erika Flugge to take photos of both our engagement photos as well as our wedding. She was extremely creative, amiable, professional and thorough. We highly recommend her for any of your phothography needs.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautifully amazing

    Erika was a pleasure to have as our photographer on our wedding day. She does an amazing job and very easy going and pleasant to be around. She felt like part of the family! Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kristie C. Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Erika Flugge Photography = Picture Perfect!

    Erika won us over from the moment we met her. We'd met with a few other potential photographers already- a mix of people found online and people our friends had recommended. Erika was thorough, organized, straightforward, very talented, and within our budget. We loved that she had a diverse portfolio (as a two-bride couple, it was important to us to know that our photographer was comfortable with and supportive of our union)! We also appreciated that the wedding package we chose included an engagement photo shoot - the pictures were amazing and it was a great way for brides and photographer to get to know each other better and to come to an understanding about our vision for the big day more clearly. I would recommend Erika without hesitation and I have no doubt we'll use her again in the future.
  • K
    Kristie C. Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Erika Flugge Photography = Picture Perfect!

    Erika won us over from the moment we met her. We'd met with a few other potential photographers already- a mix of people found online and people our friends had recommended. Erika was thorough, organized, straightforward, very talented, and within our budget. We loved that she had a diverse portfolio (as a two-bride couple, it was important to us to know that our photographer was comfortable with and supportive of our union)! We also appreciated that the wedding package we chose included an engagement photo shoot - the pictures were amazing and it was a great way for brides and photographer to get to know each other better and to come to an understanding about our vision for the big day more clearly. I would recommend Erika without hesitation and I have no doubt we'll use her again in the future.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erika was an absolutely amazing photographer and you can tell from the get-go that she cares about getting to know her clients and wants to make sure she captures everything about our day that’s important to us. She was patient and kind as she led me though the process of developing a day-of photography timeline ( there were many iterations!) and by the time she showed up the morning of our wedding she had every step ready to go and kept us on track and on time. What’s more, she does it in a way that’s comfortable and subtle. She staged the first looks with my dad and my groom, ceremony photos, church exits, and even the family photos so well that they seemed like a secondary benefit to the actual event and in some cases, I didn’t even see her!!! My aunts actually thought that she was one of my cool friends taking photos! And the end product - the photographs! Natural and gorgeous. She has such talent. Thank you, Erika, for everything you did for us!!!
  • Katherine
    Katherine C. Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Erica is the best. Full stop.

    Erica was professional, prompt, and accommodating from the moment I reached out to her about photographing our wedding. She truly cares about each and every one of her customers and I felt SO well taken care of throughout the whole process. Not to mention, I now have hundreds of beautiful photographs to remember such an amazing time in our lives. She was so patient as we went through multiple iteration of the wedding day timeline and as soon as she showed up that morning, she politely but firmly guided us through the day. And I did not take it easy on her - we only had an hour and a half for almost all of our getting ready, first look, and family photos. My grandmother is still taking about how she thought Erica was one of my friends at the wedding - that speaks volumes to her photography style, and yet she still managed to corral our huge families for multiple photos. Thank you so much, Erica!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erika photographed my wedding, and I could not be happier with her work! She was very thorough leading up to the wedding, having conversations with me about what I was looking for, as well as even travelling to visit the venue to scope out the good shots. The day of the wedding, Erika was very professional, and kept everyone focused for the family/bridal party photos (not an easy task!). What I'm most impressed with was the results of our newlywed photos, they came out beautifully! I seriously could not say enough good things about Erika Flugge Photography, and would recommend her to anyone I know.
  • Jenn
    Jenn Married on 04/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Erika is a treasure!

    I found Erika Flugge Photography in a discussion post on my neighborhood's online forum. I did a little research on her website & then reached out to her via email. She responded quickly & we set up a time to meet. This probably sounds very similar to how most brides find their photographers, the only catch was this was an exact month from my impromptu wedding date! :) Erika did not seem fazed or stressed by this & thankfully was available! She has a professional, take-charge attitude and is extremely detail-oriented and organized. She rolled with my partner & my surprise wedding plans and captured it all perfectly with her camera. She takes great shots outdoors and indoors. She even did a free engagement shoot with us out in the chilly rain, just to help us get comfortable in front of the camera. I feel so grateful to have found her as our photographer. Not only does she take lovely photos, but she is a lovely person too! You will not be disappointed when choosing her to shoot your wedding!

    Erika Flugge Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Jenn and Matt! Your wedding day was beautiful. Happy holidays and happy 2019! xoxo
  • Caroline
    Caroline Married on 09/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erika was wonderful to work with during the entire planning process- she was always flexible in when/where to meet and responded quickly to all my questions as we got closer to our wedding date. We've now received our album and prints, and they look wonderful! I am already framing some for our apartment. We love all the pictures she took and cannot recommend her enough.
  • A
    Alison Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I think Erika may be the best and easiest person to work with that I've ever met! Her pricing is flexible, which I found very hard to find in a photographer, and her work is great. She got everything photographed without a hitch and was quite prompt and professional while still being fun and personable. Every time I turned around, Erika was taking another photo of me or the groom or our guests, and I'm sure there will be some priceless memories captured in those shots. Erika was great!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 01/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erika just did our Engagement shoot and I am in LOVE with the results! My fiance and I have had the pleasure of working with her previously, and she never disappoints! Erika is quick to respond to emails, is so much fun to work with at the shoot, and flexible with locations! Her suggestion for the location of our shoot was perfect, and I am in awe of our pictures. You will no doubt be pleased with the work you get back from her. Thank you so much Erika!!

    Erika Flugge Photography's reply:

    Thank you Allie! You and Stephen are always great to work with and I look forward to photographing for you again in the future!

    Erika
  • S
    Sean Married on 11/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Quick process, She was very flexible with my time and what I wanted.
  • R
    Rachel Event on: 11/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    erika just did our family photos & i absolutely LOVE them :) she is great to work with & was awesome with our kids, chasing them around to get the perfect shot haha :) i would definitely recommend her!! thank you again <3
  • T
    Taylor Married on 11/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rather than wedding photography, I had reached out to Erika to photograph my products that I sell in my vintage business. I have a little too much on my hands to photograph my products myself, let alone trying to find the time to edit everything how I want - that's where Erika comes in. We've had two sessions to date, and everything has come out better than I could have imagined. She is always patient while I figure out all the shots I want for each item, and makes sure to bring her macro lens to get the detail shots desired. Erika is always helpful in offering styling advice when I'm not sure, and makes sure to get a few extra shots, just in case. Even with all the weddings/engagements and portrait sessions she has, she always has images for me in a very reasonable amount of time. I have and will continue to recommend her to my friends and social media followers. Thanks, Erika!! :)
  • D
    Daniel Married on 10/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erika was absolutely wonderful for our wedding. She was organized and made sure we got all of the pictures we wanted done, even through the chaos of a normal wedding day. She was affordable and provided all of the prints to us on CD and on her website which is password protected. I highly recommend Erika for your wedding pictures.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked Erika for our wedding photography and engagement session. She took our engagement photos in October and they were absolutely perfect. She was very prompt in returning our photos and had a great artistic eye!
  • J
    Jean Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erika was amazing. She went above and beyond what we could have ever hoped for in our wedding day photographer. She was everywhere at once getting any and every shot she could. Every photo we got was beautiful, down to the pictures of the tables and food. She also helped play protector of the cupcakes from the kids running around. I can't wait to have her do more work for us in the future. She is incredible and I wouldn't use anyone else.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erika was GREAT to work with, and I'm so excited that, a month after my wedding, it's not over yet. Everything about her photographs was amazing. Our engagement pictures were not only included in our package, but they were also stunning. Her professionalism leading up to our wedding was top-notch. She had everything planned and ready to go on the day of the wedding, and she captured some amazing photographs. I would highly recommend her!
  • B
    Bea Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We made the best decision hiring Erika Flugge Photography for our wedding! She always responded to our questions quickly, listened to what kind of photos we wanted, and captured our day perfectly!
  • E
    Erica Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Erika was so easy and stress free! She was always very flexible with meeting times, and quick to respond if I had a question or needed to change plans. The day of went to smooth because she is very good at choosing spots and helping to draw out the best in her clients. I was so happy to see the shots from our day; it was like watching from a guests perspective, and showed me from an outside point of view how much fun everyone had. Would highly recommend!
  • User2327671 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erika was great at communicating, which was key since I was planning my Ohio wedding all the way from Washington state. She met up with me and my husband and we went through a very thorough walk through, and she had so many great ideas for pictures. She was very detail oriented and captured some great pictures of the small things at our wedding! My husband and I were very happy to have her as part of our wedding day. She was a pleasure to work with!
  • N
    Nathan Married on 08/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erika did an awesome job with our wedding. Her professionalism, responsiveness and flexibility were incredibly helpful, in the planning stage and most importantly, the day of the wedding. Erika did a great job balancing the responsibility of offering advice with allowing us to be ourselves and make decisions that reflected our vision.

    Erika provided the quality of service we were truly hoping for!