Erica Rose Photography Reviews

16 | Anchorage, AK
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Erica Rose Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

16
Order by:
  • K

    Kari · Married on 06/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once we settled on Alaska for our elopement, we found Erica and booked her immediately!! We knew we wanted incredible photos from this special day that would last forever. Her portfolio stood out to me from many other photographers hands down. From my first email I could tell she was the perfect photographer for our big day. Erica made us both feel comfortable through the entire process and she captured the many smiles and happy tears shed on our wedding day. We had a long day with 2 separate shoots and she was the ultimate professional.
    Erica suggested amazing locations and captured our day so perfectly. I cried and relived the entire day when I received my photo gallery from her. I can't say enough about how many compliments we have received on our photos from friends and family. We will treasure these photos forever.

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 01/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop now. This is your photographer. Don't hesitate, she's a gem. I don't think words can even express how amazing Erica is. She shot our wedding and of all the choices I made that day, I felt most confident about choosing her. Not only is her work BEAUTIFUL, soft, romantic, perfect, she herself is a truly wonderful person. She makes you feel at ease in front of the camera, shoots you at the right angles, and made herself a part of the scenery at the wedding while still capturing shots that I will forever hold dear. I have recommended her to any and every person who is looking for a photographer. You will love her work, her professionalism, everything about her is A+. Don't even hesitate, Anchorage is lucky to have such talent.

    Sent on 02/06/2017
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica photographed our June 2016 wedding and let me tell you, she absolutely nailed it! I booked Erica over a year before our wedding date. I started searching all Alaska wedding photographers at that time and within seconds of viewing Erica's online portfolio I knew she was the gal for us. She has an effortless, timeless, natural style that is so beautiful. We only met in person with Erica once before our wedding day and she still was able to tap into who we are and captured our wedding day perfectly for us. That is something truly special. She was very professional and a pleasure to work with from the beginning to the end. There are numerous pictures that my husband and I look at and comment how the expressions on our faces are exactly what we see of each other on a daily basis. Very us. Very natural. High recommendations from these newlyweds. Huge thanks to you, Erica!

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • User5193436 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica was THE MOST INCREDIBLE photographer. I haven't seen all of my wedding photos yet but every sneak peek she has given me has been amazing. Not only do I love every photo but friends and family alike have commented on how beautiful the photos have turned out with. She is lovely to work with and more talented than ANYONE in Alaska. I recommend her to everyone for their wedding!

    Sent on 06/21/2015
  • User4869312 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible photographer. She truly captured every part of my wedding that was important. I can't say enough how AMAZING SHE IS. I recommend her to EVERYONE!

    Sent on 06/21/2015
  • B

    Brighid · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica is a photographer angel. She was so easy to work with during the planning phase. She is all things perfect: low key, a good listener, patient, and extremely talented. She even brought us a bottle of champagne the first day we met her! What a doll.

    Our photos turned out AMAZING! She captured all the moments of our love on our wedding day. She chose stunning locations for our photos around Chicago. I feel like I am looking at a bridal magazine when I look at them. But even better, it's our life!

    Thank you Erica for the memories we will cherish forever. I wonder if there will be a day I don't go stare at them and smile? Not anytime soon :)

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough good things about Erica. As a person, and as a photographer. She is one of the most talented photographers I’ve seen and we were so lucky to have found her. She was the first “vendor” we picked when we started the wedding planning process, because capturing such a special moment in our lives was the most important to us. We knew after meeting her and seeing her work that there was no one else who would be a better choice for us. We didn’t even have a venue yet! She just has such a sweet personality, she is so humble and gracious about her amazing work. We actually decided to have a destination wedding in California, and she was willing to fly out and photograph our day! And WOW! We couldn’t believe how much fun we had with her throughout the day. She made us feel like we were long-time friends. We were so comfortable and she just directed us through the whole process and it was a BLAST!!! When we saw a preview of the photos, we were BLOWN AWAY. I didn’t even know she was taking half of the ones she did. She captured the best moments, amazing details…. She sees everything in such a different way. She also photographed our wedding reception a month later, and I can’t even put in to words how happy we were with the photos from that as well. The candid shots of our guests just truly captured the night and it is a memory we will never forget, thanks to Erica. The photographs are incredible and unique and not only reflected our wedding day, but stand as true pieces of art that I will enjoy forever. We can’t thank you enough Erica, from the bottom of our hearts!! Although your work speaks for itself, I would recommend you to EVERYONE!

    Sent on 07/06/2012
  • H

    heather · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica's professionalism and talent provided us with pictures that will always remind us of our magical day. She even got my husband and his groomsmen (who were complaining beforehand) into taking pics.

    Sent on 12/06/2011
  • R

    Roxanne · Married on 09/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cherish all of my pictures so when it came time for me to get married I wanted to be very sure that we had a great photographer to capture beautiful pictures on our wedding day. My husband and I chose Erica Rose who not only met but exceeded our expectations.
    Erica is super friendly, sweet and knows what she’s doing when it comes to wedding pictures. She was very professional in our meetings before the wedding and listened and was open to all suggestions that we had. When it came time for the wedding, she showed up on time was punctual and was super kind to everyone. She toured us around great places downtown to take pictures highlighting the city I was looking for a mix of candid/photojournalistic and posed shots and she delivered a great combination of both. Check out her website. The pictures speak for themselves. She’s amazing!
    She has a super quick turnaround for pictures also! Within a few days we saw a preview of our pictures and within 2 weeks we received the disc of all of our pictures. We loved every single one of our shots and we received a lot of compliments from our friends and family on what beautiful wedding pictures we have. Every time I look at my wedding pictures I smile. Thanks Erica for capturing amazing moments from our special day :)

    Sent on 10/20/2011
  • T

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica was wonderful! Not only are her photographs gorgeous but she is delightful to work with! Erica is such a pleasant person to be around, she made all of us feel so relaxed on our wedding day. With all of her experience she has such great suggestions for creating a wedding day time line and shot list. She is professional, punctual, and very talented!

    Sent on 09/02/2011
  • B

    Ben · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When researching photographers, we were immediately drawn to Erica's unique style. She has a wonderful eye for detail and captured each element of our day with artistic grace. She was very easy to work with and was very patient as I bombarded her with questions. We were 100% amazed with her work and she was worth every penny! You only get one chance to document your wedding day and in my opinion it is worth the money to hire a true professional and just let her do her thing. She is a true artist. I love skimming her blog just to see more of her work. Fantastic!

    Sent on 09/07/2011
  • F

    Jill · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Erica nearly a year and a half ago. After looking at her photos online we knew we liked her shooting style, but meeting her put us immediately at ease and we booked her on the spot. Last September she shot our engagement photos which really helped us get comfortable in front of the camera. The pictures were wonderful and we were excited to have her shoot our wedding.

    It's been two weeks since our wedding and Erica has already sent us a sneak peek of the pictures. We are amazed at the quality and are looking forward to seeing the rest. We had a lot of DIY elements that she was able to capture as well as many candid moments. We would definitely recommend Erica to anyone looking for truly beautiful photography.

    Sent on 07/25/2011
  • Claudia

    Claudia · Married on 06/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly don't know where to start. Our search for a photographer started in 2010 and she was one of the first photographers that I cam across. I loved everything about Erica Rose's blog and website. Her opening music to the website was one of my favorite songs, so I took that as a sign. Erica was fantastic from the beginning. From emails to engagement photo shoots, to changing my wedding date 3 times - Erica was there though it all and was always cool, professional, patient, and super understanding. Her rates were so much better than other photographers and the quality of her work was amazing. We wanted the candid, photo journalistic style of photography and she did it all. If you want a reliable and super sweet photographer-Erica is your gal! We just found out that we are pregnant, so you can bet that I will call her for pictures of my kids. Erica, thank you so much for giving us eternal memories that define our style and happiness. You are so talented and we are so happy we found you! - Claudia & Rob

    Sent on 10/03/2011
  • J

    J · Married on 04/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She took my breath away! Please visit her website! As I fell in love with her style, you will fall in love too. Her photos capture so much spirit, fun, love, and most of all the memory of your special day. I have only seen a snipit of my photos on her blog and she is amazing! She also did our engagement photos too and we had so much fun!

    There is so much I could say about her but I will say this, she truely loves weddings and her eye will capture the most amazing photos, I promise! Check out her blog at ericaroseblog.com

    Sent on 05/05/2011
  • I

    Kelly · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica did a wonderful job on our engagement and wedding photos. She got the wedding photos to us less than 3 weeks after our wedding, and they were beautiful! She was very unobtrusive the entire night, and the posed shots look very natural.

    Sent on 08/03/2010
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 04/10/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Erica. She is very easy-going, and she gave a lot of input during our pre-ceremony photo session. She answered all of the questions that I had. She managed to capture the essence of our wedding day, and I love the pictures. She is definitely worth it, and I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 05/10/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review