Weddings

Erica Camille Photography Reviews

Erica Camille Photography

Erica Camille Photography

Brooklyn, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Mark S. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Evening Captured Beautifully

    Erica was wonderful to work with. She capture incredible photos throughout the evening. We could not be any happier with her work. We would absolutely recommend Erica to other couples.
  • A
    Adam F. Married on 06/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hiring Erica Was The Best Wedding Decision We Made

    Our search for a photographer began by looking at pictures of weddings at venues we were considering. We looked through lots of photos this way, and after stumbling upon a wedding Erica shot at Threes Brewing, we knew we had to meet her. We were in awe of how she captures the emotion, energy, and intimate moments of the occasion and loved how bright, colorful, and joyful her art is. Dancing was to be a main focus of our wedding so we also wanted a photographer who could do a sweaty dance party justice – looking through more of Erica’s photos, we knew she could! It took a short, casual meeting with Erica early in the planning process for us to know that she was exactly what we were looking for: someone who is laid back, warm, responsive, not pushy, and who would adapt to our vibe (rather than imposing one herself). Even though Erica was across the world in the winter/spring, she was super responsive and answered all of our questions. Come wedding day, Erica was prompt and flexible and spent time with us in our respective getting-ready locations. She provided great guidance as we took our couple’s portraits and directed us accordingly as she found lighting and portrait opportunities while we walked. During the wedding itself, we rarely noticed Erica, and we mean that in the best way possible – looking at some of the photos, we’re still in awe of how Erica was able to capture certain moments – she found a way to be there while somehow remaining invisible. Erica delivered the photos in a more-than-timely (3 weeks!) manner. Going through them, we could not be happier with how they turned out. They are exactly what we wanted and more and will be a way for us to remember how we felt on this day forever. Erica really caught everything. The emotions she captured are indescribable, the action shots – featuring a series of really cool long exposure ones - of the dance party are so fun, her portraits are beautiful, and the ceremony photos are perfect. Really, the only hard part has been narrowing down our favorites. We cannot recommend Erica highly enough, and we feel so lucky to have worked with her. In working with a photographer, the value of a low stress relationships and knowing that the photos will exceed expectations cannot be understated.
  • Reyna
    Reyna R. Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, warm, heartfelt photography.

    Erica is definitely an amazing thoughtful photographer. She captured moments we would not have imagined happened. The photos we received were stunning; making us laugh and cry tears of joy. Every time we look at them we relive our wedding day. The quality of her work is superb.
  • M
    Mekhala T. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Erica is a magician and a truly talented artist.

    We are a queer couple who got married on our tenth anniversary. After having waited that long, we devoted a lot of energy to planning our wedding, and Erica was the first vendor we booked. We found her work online and immediately knew that she was the person we wanted to help capture our memories. We knew we wanted a queer-friendly photographer who could capture the right moments, and Erica proved to be so much more than that. The photos were the most important element of the wedding planning for us, and we couldn't be happier with our decision. Erica was willing to travel from New York to our wedding in small-town Virginia (which reflects both her flexibility and the degree to which we were sure we wanted to work with her).

    Erica photographed our entire multi-day wedding event, which included a rather unconventional scheduled program with both Hindu and western ceremonies on the day of, as well as a sangeet the night before, Erica was there before the sangeet set-up even started, and stayed till the very end, capturing the most candid moment of the evening with grace and compassion.

    On the day of the wedding, she arrived at breakfast time raring to go, and didn't take a break until after the second ceremony, when we reminded her to eat. Her admirable work ethic is only rivaled by her eye for catching the most genuine images. Erica was so tuned into what was happening at every stage of the wedding that she caught so many moments we wouldn't have otherwise remembered, or that we'd viewed from a different vantage, or even that we ourselves missed entirely. Looking at her photos after the wedding has recreated our wedding experience for us, and continues to add new layers to each moment every time we look at them (and that's been a lot!) She had a magical ability to be present everywhere at once, but simultaneously to be nearly imperceptible and completely unobtrusive. Our guests remarked on these qualities, as well. We felt so at ease with Erica, to the point that guests asked how long we'd known her.

    In the end, Erica provided us with so many more photographs than we expected, and they were all beautifully edited. We spent an entire weekend absorbed in them when we first received them. None of them are template, run-of-the-mill wedding photos; every single one is a sensitive, creative, energetic, and beautiful representation of our favourite day. We are equally enamoured with the candid portraits of our friends and family as we are with the photos that indulge our own vanity (we will never feel as beautiful as these photos make us feel!). We will cherish these photos forever, and will be proud to show them to our kids and grandkids someday.

    When we booked our Erica, we were looking for a passionate, talented and empathetic photography professional. What we got was so much better; we came away with a friend.
  • D
    Dalia M. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Perfect Wedding Photographer

    Erica Camille was a dream to work with from start to finish, and captured the experience and essence of our wedding absolutely perfectly! She was very responsive and professional in the run-up to the event, and on the night itself she managed to be everywhere and nowhere at all times. She delivered over 900 gorgeous photos to us in a very timely manner, and we could not be happier with the results. She's also a lovely person and very easy to work with, and has an amazing eye for shots and details, both in the moment and in her editing. Erica was our perfect wedding photographer and we cannot recommend her highly enough!
  • K
    Kayla A. Married on 09/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazingly breathtaking photos!

    Erica surpassed all of our expectations! From the moment she arrived she started taking photos! She wasn’t invasive and after looking at our wedding photos we spent more time trying to figure out how she even got that shot! She is an unbelievable photographer and an even better person! She truly captured the love and magic of our special day! We couldn’t have been happier!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Four thumbs up!

    Erica was incredibly easy to work with from start to finish. She was responsive, communicative, and organized. When the day arrived, she was on time and immediately put us at ease. The photos were delivered much faster than expected and she captured both portraits as well as candids effortlessly. Highly recommended!!!
  • Y
    Y Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We feel lucky and thankful that Erica was able to photograph our small wedding in Brooklyn. Erica was kind, patient and compassionate. Weddings can be stressful and Erica was supportive when we needed it and also firm when necessary for the family photos!
    She felt like a friend in the wedding who captured many beautiful photos along the way. We thoughoutly recommend her, not just for the beautiful photos but also for her positive and calm presence at our wedding. We had a very good experience with Erica.
  • E
    Erin Married on 08/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had such a fun time working with Erica at our Wedding. A true artist, with an amazing eye. We’re ordering countless prints as gifts for friends and family. Couldn’t be more thankful for the beautiful memories captured for us!
  • Jo Cook
    Jo Cook Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST photographer I've ever met!

    Erica is, without doubt, exceptional. She made our wedding day! She took all stress away from us, and on the day she was unassuming and calm. But don't let that fool you: the mark of the professional is to be invisible but to capture everything. Her photos are breath taking and capture the moods of the day: the love of the ceremony, the playfulness of the afternoon, the joyous abandon of the evening. Every photo could be framed. They show the happiness and character of each of our guests and she made me look beautiful! We will treasure the photos for the rest of our lives. Really, she made the wedding the best day of our lives.
  • A
    Anna Married on 01/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Every single picture she delivers is frame-worthy, whether taken in bright daylight or at night, candid or shoots. No matter what your set up is, Erica will make it look stunning. The quality of Erica's work speaks for itself. Erica was super understanding and accommodating. She did her job so smoothly, at times we didn't even notice her presence.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible, Unique, Vibrant Photos

    Erica was absolutely tremendous.
    We are a bit late in submitting this review, but we just spent hours going through each of our photos to (also belatedly) make a wedding album. We were blown away again by how unique and special our photographs are -- many aspects of our wedding weren't traditional, and we similarly wanted photos that reflected the spirit of our event. Erica did that perfectly. The candids she took, the effects she used, and the special angles and shots she managed to find were so unique, and captured the vibrancy of our wedding from start to finish. Erica was so pleasant to be around and also so generous with her time -- she arrived at our hotel in the morning and stayed quite late in the night (our wedding ended at 1am), and continued capturing special moments with the same expert eye and attention to detail throughout. We cannot recommend her more highly -- we're so grateful to have had her capture the best moments from the best day of our lives.
  • S
    Sujata Married on 12/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica is an incredibly talented photographer. Her style captured the big moments and the small moments of my wedding weekend. My family and friends are constantly complementing our photos, even 6 months later and I have recommended her to other friends planning their weddings. The wedding day goes by so fast and it was wonderful to have Erica capture all the moments that as a bride and groom you don’t always get to see in real time.

    In addition to our wedding photos, we used Erica for our engagement shoot and will be coordinating to use her for our maternity shoot.

    I can’t recommend her enough!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Honestly, we were so lucky to have Erica as our photographer. She did both our engagement and wedding photos - and both were exactly what we hoped they would be. Even more than the end product, Erica is so pleasant to work with and it's incredibly evident that she puts her heart and soul into trying to capture the important memories of you biggest moment. No question, hands down, we would recommend her to anyone.
  • S
    Sheridan Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planning a 350 person wedding was filled with hard decisions but hiring Erica was the smartest thing my husband and I did. Not only is she talented, her professionalism speaks volumes and is truly passionate about what she does.

    When you hire Erica for your wedding, you don't just hire a photographer, you hire someone who is so excellent at their craft that your wedding photos end up looking cinematic. I constantly get people asking me how my wedding photos (over 800 of them!!!) turned out so well and it's all because of her. Each photo she gave us was beautifully edited and ready for printing, posting, and giving to our families. I cannot possibly say enough good things about her. Just hire her!
  • A
    Alice Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica was incredible to work with from start to finish - she was responsive, kind, and listened to exactly what kind of photos we were looking to be captured at our wedding. She was calm and made us feel comfortable. The photos turned out the be so beautiful! A lot of wonderful candid moments of us with our friends and family - we get compliments on them all the time, and have received numerous requests to share her info. We'd definitely recommend Erica as a wedding photographer.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 03/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I start?! The experience with Erica as a photographer has been incredible. Her warmth and sensibility made us feel like we were with a lifelong friend, rather than a very new one, and both my wife and myself felt completely at ease... so much so I don't really ever remember the feeling of having photos taken! She seems to be everywhere without us knowing! She was also impeccably professional at every stage, always checking in with us before and during the wedding celebrations and also afterwards during editing. As for the photos - wow, these are like gold!! I have never before seen photos so full of the moment, so alive, so vibrant and so full of love! Every one of her photos creates an evocative response from anyone viewing them - I myself have cried many a tear of joy from them. Erica will provide you so much more than photos - she will gift you a forever insight into ALL the magic of your wedding... not just what you saw but all the moments you couldn't see!

    Since my wedding I have also hired Erica for several major events that I was involved in. All of her work has been exceptional!
  • L
    Lizz Married on 03/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica is by far the most breathtaking moment photographer I have come across. She has shot our wedding and our festival with plenty more to come. Her ability to catch everyone's own individual essence of their soul is moving. She sees the true inate beauty and captures it such a magical way. What a joy and honour it is to have worked with you. Would recommend her magic to all.
  • M
    Michael Married on 12/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica immortalized our perfect day. We are so pleased she could shoot our wedding.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica Camille was extremely professional and very easy to work with. During the wedding planning process, she was always available to us whenever we reached out for questions or advice. On the day of the wedding, she creatively and effortlessly captured the most beautiful shots of my partner and me. During the wedding, she was fast and efficient, taking all of our requested photos with family and friends. Erica is such a skilled & talented photographer and was able to capture so many precious and fun candid moments during the event. After the wedding, she sent us our photos in a realistic timeframe allowing us to share with our loved ones sooner than expected. I would highly recommend Erica Camille to others in search of a great photographer.
  • Jill
    Jill Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As artists ourselves, trusting someone else to take the photographs of a carefully choreographed wedding wasn't an easy step to contemplate and involved reviewing hundreds of portfolios. While we were impressed by the imagination and technical skill we saw in Erica's online work, we were dazzled in person by how carefully Erica listened and how clearly she understood what we were asking of her. And then she managed to exceed even those already stratospheric expectations, producing exquisite tableaux of the two of us that played with and defied convention, group portraits that avoided the stiffness that seems endemic to the structure, and also character-filled and deeply moving shots of the action that somehow managed to catch at every turn just the right major but also minor moments and focus on all the key players. We spend most of our time critically assessing images and image-making and were stunned by how blown away we were by Erica's artistry and professionalism. If this weren't intended as a once-in-a-lifetime event, we'd want to work with Erica all over again. Put simply, she's brilliant.
  • J
    Jay Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience working with Erica for our wedding in Brooklyn--both posed and candid shots turned out lovely! Reasonable rates and quick turnaround. Highly recommended!
  • Z
    Zach Married on 07/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica was an outstanding photographer for us. Erica handled our wedding and engagement shoots. The engagement shoot was an amazing trial run to get a feel for her approach and vision, and she really helped my wife and I feel more comfortable behind th camera. Not only does Erica handle all of the run of the mill and obligatory family and bridal party photos (and all the wrangling it takes to get people to behave) with ease, she does a truly amazing job at capturing all the candid and unique moments that really catch the spirit of the day. We would highly recommend her - she's fun, free spirited and her photography is truly unique and suited our tastes.
  • J
    John Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica is in the top tier of wedding photographers. Her energy is unbelievable and her eye for documenting moments is astounding. She made all of our guests comfortable and captured our day beautifully. Her ability to catch the little things happening around us was incredible. She will give you everything you ask for and help you to know what you may be missing. Our parents and other guests were so impressed with how efficiently she worked and always with a smile. If you live in the NYC hiring Erica is a no brainer. If you live anywhere else, you should not hesitate to bring her out to collect all the moments of your big day in photos. Thank you, Johnny&Adam
  • E
    Erin Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica represented the values of our wedding. Though she was the photographer of our wedding, I felt like she had more of a significant part of our experience. One of the things that drew us most of her photography was her representation of candid moments. This was apparent in all aspects of our experience : 1st look, ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Erica was there from the moment we started getting ready to the last toast of the evening She knew how to capture our special event and make us feel like we were two very special women deserving of a lifetime together.