Eric Lundgren Photography Reviews

22 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Eric Lundgren Photography

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Eric Lundgren Photography 1
Eric Lundgren Photography 2
Eric Lundgren Photography 3
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Eric was a great experience starting from the very first. His response to my initial inquiry email was prompt and helpful. My fiance & I enjoyed talking with him from the initial meeting. Both of us are hesitant to be the center of attention and are awkward being photographed, but Eric helped us to feel comfortable and our engagement photos turned out so much better than I could have imagined. During our wedding day, he was patient with several hiccups in our timeline and in the weather. He guided us to some gorgeous locations near our venue and then worked with us to find good spots inside the venue once the rain began. We are so thankful to have gotten to work with Eric, and highly recommend his services!!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric did a beautiful job capturing our wedding day. We kept our event simple and intimate with just 16 guests and he fit very naturally into our vision for the day. We appreciated his calm demeanor and the way he photographed authentic moments as they unfolded. He was sure to capture all the big events of the day, but just as well caught so many candid moments that are perhaps even more meaningful to us. Eric found beautiful settings for pictures within our venues that we would have otherwise missed, and planned a few scenic places to stop nearby too—we were able to just relax and enjoy the day. Our album is a classic and timeless memento that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. Eric is humble, gracious, sincere, talented, and above all else—kind. We felt like he had a genuine interest in documenting our day, and we highly recommend him.

  • A

    Aliya · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was my photographer for my fall wedding on my family's farm, and we are so glad we chose him! Prior to the wedding, he was very responsive and professional, and so flexible and accommodating to our needs. During the wedding, he had the perfect balance of providing guidance for our portraits and quietly taking pictures where needed throughout the evening! We haven't received all of our photos yet, but the sneak peak photos he sent are AMAZING and we can't wait to see all of them! We highly recommend Eric to any bride and groom!

  • User5451888 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING to work with. Very professional and kind.

  • D

    Dan · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have imagined our photos would turn out as good as they did! Eric was super easy to work and an absolute professional. I would recommend Eric to anyone who is looking for a wedding photographer.

  • User6490169 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, Eric is awesome. As soon as we saw his work we were sold and after meeting with him we knew it would be the perfect match. Eric is professional, extremely talented, and also a really cool guy who made us comfortable throughout the entire process. He did a phenomenal job with our engagement and wedding photos and we never once questioned whether we made the right decision. Our wedding photos are perfect, he captured every special moment of that day as well as so many great candid moments. We have received endless compliments and to be able to relive our wedding day through our photos is truly the best gift anyone could've given us. Thank you, Eric! He is definitely one of the best.

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was our engagement and wedding photographer and I could not have asked for a better experience for either. From our initial meeting to the day of, Eric was amazing to work with. He is accomodating, professional, and so easy to work with--he makes everyone feel comfortable which shows in the photos. For our wedding day, Eric worked with me to create a schedule that would allow us to get all the photos we wanted but still had the time to enjoy the day and our guests. Eric gave us all of the photos we wanted and so much more! I love having the traditional family, wedding, and couple shots but some of my favorites are the candid shots Eric got. He captured the love and happiness of the day and my husband and I truly cherish the memories. Eric truly went above and beyond and I could not recommend him enough!

  • E

    Ellie · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our June 2015 wedding we hired Eric Lundgren as our photographer and we couldn't have had a better experience. We initially found out about Eric from a co-worker who had recommended him and noted that he was both talented and easy to work with. When we first met Eric to discuss the details of our wedding Matt and I were both struck by his genuine interest in our special day and how he immediately put us at ease. Our meeting with Eric felt as though we were hanging out with one of our old friends who happened to be extremely talented at photography. Eric did our engagement and wedding photos. In the fall Eric scoped out a beautiful campground for our engagement session and it was wonderful spending time with him as a couple so we could get to know each other better. There were no crazy poses or props. Eric directed us when needed and he kept the session flowing from place to place in the campground. For our wedding, Eric went above an beyond! The events of the day progressed as planned and Eric was there for every expected and unexpected moment. One thing that Matt and I greatly appreciated was Eric's calming demeanor on our wedding day. Things got a little hectic at times but Eric never became flustered or impatient with us, our family or friends. He even helped put on the groomsmen's boutonnieres! Eric did not contrive certain moments of our day to create a specific shot, he let the day come to him and his authentic aesthetic really came through in our photos. We couldn't be happier with our decision and already asked if he would be willing to do baby photos when that time comes around.

  • P

    Pat · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was outstanding! My wife and I felt very comfortable with him from the beginning. He was easy to get a hold of and had great customer service throughout our process. His photography skills are first class and we couldn't have been happier with our pictures! Highly recommended and worth every penny!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the best experience working with Eric as our wedding photographer. From the very beginning Eric was extremely professional and easy to work with. He made us feel very comfortable and the pictures turned out better than we could have imagined. His work is supreme and we continue to receive the best compliments on our wedding photos. His work speaks for itself and I am so grateful to have our special day captured in the most beautiful photographs. Thank you, Eric!

  • I

    Ian · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about a wedding and the planning that goes into it is such a special event that you want to surround yourself with people who not only understand that, but also contribute to it. Eric made my wife and I so happy and his work was not only incredible, but it was able to capture all of the little things that make up our relationship and marriage. Eric was as emotionally invested in our day as we were and because of that his work is truly incredible.

  • A

    Anne · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric is truly an incredible photographer. He listened and knew that we wanted to capture the little moments of our special day and have an honest and genuine representation of our wedding day without too many posed shots. He exceeded our expectations, and we were thrilled to see the smiles on the faces of our families and friends that were captured in the perfect moment.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric is such a great photographer! He really listens and responds to every concern and question that you have. We are beyond thrilled with all of our photos and our family and friends were so impressed with them as well. It was reassuring to know that Eric always had our best interests in mind and would always get the best shots.

  • User5317580 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was so great. Very relaxed and made us feel very comfortable. We love our wedding pictures so much.

  • User5299843 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Eric from the first correspondences to the end. He is extremely professional, flexible and easy-going. He made everything we asked for happen - he even got in the front car of a wooden roller coaster to take pictures of the wedding party behind him! I'd recommend him to anyone, and would book him again myself.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was our photographer for both our engagement pictures and wedding photos. He did a wonderful job capturing the moments that meant the most to us. Eric was friendly, flexible, and great to work with. It was important for us to find a photographer who loves what he does and Eric is that. We would highly recommend Eric to be a part of your special day.

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric shot our engagement photos and wedding, and we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. Eric is a consummate professional, was calm and relaxed during our most stressful hours leading up to the ceremony, and is now considered a close friend of ours. Most importantly, he is one of the most talented photographers I've ever worked with. He took the time with my wife and I to learn exactly what we wanted from our wedding photographs, and executed our vision to absolute perfection. I couldn't recommend Eric strongly enough.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was so wonderful to work with! From the beginning "get-to-know-you" meeting, throughout our entire engagement session, to the last hour of our wedding day, Eric was awesome! He was kind, creative, professional and understood exactly what we were looking for. He even understood what we weren't looking for and took some AMAZING photos we didn't expect. And just this year, I followed-up with Eric and he took professional headshots for my new job. I love them and have gotten so much good feedback on them! Not to mention, my hard-to-please boss even had great things to say. :) So all around, I definitely recommend working with Eric.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric's photographs of our wedding were beautiful and artistic--not at all staged or old-fashioned. And he was an absolute pleasure to work with. He's kind and easygoing and fun. We highly recommend him!

  • User5080284 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was absolutely wonderful to work with. He was professional, friendly, and kind--and very talented! We are thrilled with what we got back. He is a real professional and worth every penny!!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/12/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was wonderful - we planned our wedding from overseas and didn't have a chance to meet him until the week beforehand, but email and Skype communication was seamless. He was super clear about everything he needed in terms of information and processes from us, suggested awesome backdrops and shots and had clearly done a ton of research and scouting beforehand, and was so laid-back and understanding we felt like we had a friend beside us on our wedding day. He listened to exactly what we wanted, and offered opinions when we needed them but didn't step on toes. Would absolutely recommend Eric to anyone!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review