Eric Asistin Photography Reviews

21 | Santa Cruz, CA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Eric Asistin Photography

Recommended by 99%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was fantastic! Our pictures turned out amazing. Eric knew exactly what he was doing and how to get the best angle, light and shot. He worked great with the kids to get them to look at the camera. Eric was flexible and worked with our schedule to help make the wedding day flow nicely even when we had to step away for sunset pictures. He's very personable and helped make our wedding day memorable and amazing.

    Sent on 09/03/2015
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Eric over a year ago when we had him shot our engagement session. It was very clear from the engagement session that he was going to shot our wedding regardless of pricing, which is very reasonable. His pictures are from another world. Eric is a true professional and an epic photographer! He was always on the ball about getting back to us about questions.

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • User4490363 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric Asistin Photography captured our wedding day beautifully, making the day stress-free for our family and guests. From the start, Eric was incredibly professional and organized (and extremely easy to work with from afar!). Eric and his assistant made the day easy, fun and relaxing. He went above and beyond our expectations and captured breathtaking natural outdoor shots as well as candid moments between our guests throughout the evening. These are photos we will cherish for a lifetime. If you have the opportunity, we highly recommend working with Eric — he’ll do anything and everything to capture every moment for you!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was a pleasure to work with during both our engagement and wedding photography. He has the eye and talent of a true artist, and our photos went well beyond our expectations. He knows how to position people and use lighting to produce photos that are beautiful pieces of art. If you want interesting, unique and masterfully created photos.. choose Eric and you will not be disappointed. He has a wonderful personality and aims to please. It is without hesitation that highly recommend Eric to anyone who wants unparalleled photography for any occasion.

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • K

    karol · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was the photographer for my daughters's wedding. The pictures are absolutely beautiful. Eric captured every moment beautifully. I would recommend Eric for your next event.

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • J

    James · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were lucky enough to have Eric do both our engagement and wedding photos. We could not have imagined them any better! Eric is ridiculously talented and super knowledgable about ALL of the aspects that make a memorable photo...and it shows in EVERY shot. Every time we look at our photos, it puts a smile on our face. When sharing them with our friends and family, they ALWAYS rave about his work. In addition to his stellar artistic abilities, what sets Eric apart is that he makes the entire process FUN! I typically shy away from taking photos, but Eric's humor and outgoing personality made it a blast! During the nervous stresses of wedding day, Eric's fun demeanor kept us relaxed!

    If you are looking for professional, fun, and unforgettable photos, Eric is the only person I would recommend. I can't wait until we use him for our next big life event!

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Eric was great. He totally understood our vision and what type of look we were going for. Even during our wedding while he was staging different shots, he was open to our feedback and suggestions. We did a lot of DYI stuff and Eric was able to capture all of those small bits and pieces of our wedding as well. During the day of and while getting ready he managed to capture every moment without feeling intrusive or pushy. He was also incredibly fast at getting our images up on the blog as well as our full set of images posted to his hosted site. I would recommend working with Eric to any bride out there.

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • G

    Grant · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    eric was a pleasure to work with and produced very interesting high quality photos for a very fair price. he was very easy to work with and was very responsive to emails and calls. he took our ideas into consideration and came up with many of his own. he was very good at managing people and our timeline so we got great shots and had ample time to celebrate. he also helped us out last minute with our diy photobooth. eric is the man and i would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • User4241515 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric is the best wedding photographer in the area for two reasons. First, he is extremely talented. His photos are colorful, sharp, and composed beautifully. He has many years of experience in photography and knows exactly what he is doing. Second, everything about working with Eric is professional. He has a great online portal for payment and viewing contract terms. He asks targeted questions before the wedding to ensure that he captures all the shots you want and does not make you or your guests uncomfortable. He asks what to wear so that he can fit in with the color scheme. And he is kind, funny, and patient with wedding guests when taking photos.

    Every wedding guest I spoke to after our wedding commented on the photographer's skills. Everyone! Eric was literally all over the place, with all sorts of equipment, but managed to make himself nearly invisible. He was everything I hoped for and more. Our photos are beautiful and we will cherish them all our lives.

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric did an amazing job at our wedding..! Everything was a bit crazy that day as expected and he was so helpful moving the day along while keeping everyone organized! He was so efficient that I don't even know how he got all of the shots that he did but I was so happy to just enjoy the day and not have to worry about missing any of the moments that I wanted captured! He went to great lengths (even climbing a tree!) to get some awesome artistic shots and I just couldn't have asked for more..!

    Sent on 01/31/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was amazing! We were supposed to have a warm, early fall wedding, but the day ended up being quite cold, windy, and rainy. However, he worked with us through the weather to get some truly jaw-dropping shots.

    For most people (me included), being in front of a camera is a very awkward experience. I don't enjoy being the center of attention, but Eric did a great job of putting me at ease and getting me to laugh and show off some genuine smiles rather than posed smiles.

    He has an amazing eye for lighting and angles. I would recommend giving him a general sense of what style photography you like, but allow him the leeway let his own creativity through. Some of his best shots are things that catch his eye and are shot without a script.

    He also works well with large groups of people -- lots of attention to placement and angles of people, balancing of color in outfits, etc etc. He will be direct with people when arranging larger shots, but it goes a long way to keeping you and your wedding party on schedule for the day.

    Overall, we really appreciated Eric's professionalism and flexibility for our important event. We're really glad we decided on him! He also offers online payments, and a client portal where you can access your contracts and services, which is a god-send when you're trying to organize vendors.

    Sent on 09/26/2013
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric is an amazing photographer that really gets to know his clients & makes the experience fun!! We had the most amazing venue up at the top of Tahoe-Donner and Eric used every ounce of the setting to create the most gorgeous photos you could imagine. Eric took time days before the wedding to drive up to the location & scout out the perfect place for the "first look" and other natural settings to keep with our woodsy theme. Eric is professional & has the creative vision you want in a photographer. In both our engagement session & at our wedding he turned ordinary locations to my eye & brought out the beauty that was obvious to him! Knowing we had Eric taking our photos for our wedding left me stress free and able to enjoy myself. You can not go wrong using Eric as your photographer!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • D

    Deona · Married on 07/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric is a true professional and artist!
    Eric Asistin Photograghy is hands down the best photographer I have ever used! I live in southern oregon and my husband and I had a small wedding in South Lake Tahoe. I found Eric via the internet. Not only was his site easy to navigate, it was so professionally constructed. His portfolio was amazing! I was sold almost immediately. Eric has been so easy to work with and extremely professional since the start. On my wedding day, I was blown away by his creativity and passion! He made us all feel at easy and we were having so much fun! All my friends and family absolutely thrilled with the photos. They look like they are straight out of a magazine!! Breathtaking! Stunning! PERFECT!! Thank you Eruc for capturing our day so perfectly!!

    Sent on 10/10/2013
  • J

    Janel · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to express how amazing Eric Asistin is. We hired Eric for our Engagement Session and Wedding Photos.

    My husband hates taking pictures so I thought that the picture part of getting married was going to be a challenge. From Day 1 (engagement session) Eric made Matt feel so comfortable. On our wedding day, Matt actually said I love Eric, he makes this so fun!

    Another wonderful thing about Eric is all of the services he offers. He not only will provide you with amazing, to die for pictures; he will also make a video for your engagement session and wedding. Its such a special thing to have for the rest of your life. Lastly, Eric also can do a photo booth for your big day!

    Again, Eric Asistin is an amazing photographer and a wonderful person!

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric is an awesome professional photographer and we instantly hit it off when we met with him in person to review some of his work in books. His style is thoughtful and the pictures really popped off the pages. We were excited to work with him for our wedding. He is very easy to communicate with, quick to respond to emails and is technology saavy on his website and ordering/billing. It was great. On the wedding day, he was easy to work with, friendly, fun and we felt very comfortable taking his direction. Cheers!

    Sent on 07/18/2013
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric is a fantastic photographer and I highly recommend him for capturing your special day! It is so obvious how much he loves what he does and how much he cares about his clients. Eric did an incredible job not only capturing all the important details of our day, but also the emotions behind all the activities. Eric is extremely professional but also a lot of fun- he made us laugh a lot! I will definitely use Eric again to capture important milestones in our future. Don't wait- book Eric today!

    Sent on 06/15/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we inquired about services to the delivery of photos, Eric was AWESOME! He communicated with my husband and I every step of the way. We completed a Wedding Questionnaire that highlighted the "style" of photos we wanted and also any specific shots. Not only did the photos turn out AMAZING but the prints and photo album we ordered from him really revealed the high quality Eric delivers. He even arranged the photos in our album to tell the story of our wedding. He was really easy to work with and very responsive to emails and phone calls. On the day of, Eric arrived early and ready to work (our wedding was Sunday morning on Daylight Savings). Eric really took charge and was a huge help at keeping us on track with our timeline. Eric is extremely professional and his talent really shows in our photos! Highly recommended!

    **BRIDES** Of note, we originally decided to have a big traditional style wedding. In addition to the stress that created, the "B" word (budget) was increasing with every detail. We started planning our wedding based on what family and friends wanted instead of what we did. We threw all our plans away! We started over and only had immediate family attend at the original location we wanted. Our wedding was intimate, memorable and amazing. I am able to recall every detail from start to finish. And best of all, we were able to splurge on our honeymoon with all the money we saved.

    Sent on 05/05/2013
  • M

    Mandy · event on 04/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric Asistin Photography was a truly a joy to work with for our engagement photo session. Not only did Eric make the trip out from Reno to San Francisco, he was extremely prepared for the shoot and took additional time before our session to hike the 2.6 miles of Lands End to scope out the best spots. Eric was more than patient with us and made us feel very comfortable, neither of us have ever had our photos professionally taken before, and we also had our 2 dogs with us for the shoot. Within 3 days of our engagement session, Eric had edited the photos, and made them available in our online pictage gallery! We really enjoyed our photos, Eric really captured our personalities and the photos turned out beautifully. Very much looking forward to working with Eric on our wedding day!

    Sent on 05/10/2012
  • E

    Elyse · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric did a fantastic job at our wedding and we couldn't have asked for anything more. The pictures turned out beautifully, and he got creative to add that special touch to the photos. He also nailed the lighting, which is not easy as you move through the day in the glaring sun at an outdoor wedding. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who wanted a photographer to go that extra mile for their wedding.

    Sent on 05/25/2012
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/25/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Eric was great to work with and I would definitely recommend him to friends. He's easy going, but professional. The groom and I, the wedding party, and our family all felt comfortable and had fun working with Eric and Mike, his second photographer, on the wedding day. Eric was responsive to emails and phone calls, and our photos were available within a few weeks of the wedding. And most importantly, we absolutely love the photographs Eric produced. They capture the beauty, joy and festive mood of the day wonderfully. Eric's prices are very competitive if you go with the standard editing. We did so and feel the photographs came out beautifully and don't need the more heavy-handed touch ups that so many wedding photographs get. We look forward to to designing an album with Eric and have no doubt the quality will be stellar.

    Sent on 09/16/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review