Epod Talking Photo Booth Reviews

19 | San Marcos, CA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Epod Talking Photo Booth

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • mimitrue

    Jamie · Married on 01/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for the newest form of entertainment for your wedding, this is it! Everyone has a photobooth these days but no one has a talking photobooth! Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had in Epods photobooth at our wedding and their faces on the online gallery say it all! The talking captures expressions you never would expect! We can't wait to see our book and video. Very professional and lovely to work with! Hopefully we will have another event where we can use them again. Thank you for such awesome memories at our wedding!

  • M

    Monica · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent customer service! Our guests had a blast!

  • R

    Reina · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    would highly recommend to anyone great service

  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen is awesome! The epod photo booth is one of a kind.. All of my guests loved it

  • User4910914 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The friends and family at my wedding loved ePod. Photobooths are really fun and ePod was our pick because their photobooth is a lot higher quality and they were much more responsive than the other photobooth vendors we contacted. They did everything perfectly (on time, great set-up) and took quality photos.

  • B

    Barb · Married on 12/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic working with Epod...so creative and first class for all of our guests!

  • K

    Kerry · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really did my homework when it came to a photo booth for my best friend's wedding, because it had to be the very best, especially on our budget. Let me tell you, I am so grateful that I did, because I truly feel that I found the very best with Epod. From the beginning, Ellen was amazing. She was so responsive and easy to talk to, and made the whole experience seamless. She was willing to work with us and our budget, and had great ideas and advise. The booth was amazing! It totally surpassed my expectations, and was the hit of the reception. Everyone had so much fun, and they all got to go home with great looking pictures and memories to last them a lifetime. Epod really made this day a truly special day that we will never forget. Thank you Epod!! Highly recommend for any special event, I am so satisfied by what they have to offer.

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worked with Ellen with Epod photobooth at our wedding. Very easy to work with. Everything went smooth just as expected. Would work with again in the future!! Very cool photobooth, guests had lots of fun! Thanks!!!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about the professionalism and kindness of the Epod Talking Photo Booth staff and Ellen in particular. I was so pleased that the bride, groom, wedding party and guests alike enjoyed their photo booth experience. The quality of the photo strips was outstanding, the set-up and removal was timely and efficient, the price was fair and the company delivered exactly what was promised. Ellen even when above and beyond when the bride lost the video in her move to northern CA. Ellen provided a copy of the video so that we would have the special photos of my father (the bride's grandfather) who passed five months after the event. I would absolutely without reservation recommend this vendor to anyone needing a top notch Photo Booth for their event.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great it's my favorite wedding book we have

  • User4912533 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen is great and so easy and fun to work with !!

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neil and Ellen were amazing! They arrived before every other vendor at the event and even helped my decorators with set up. My guests were encouraged to use the booth and they assembled the best keepsake ever with memories of my wedding day in a beautiful album. The TALKING feature of the booth sets it apart from every other photo booth around. My guests lined up to wait to get in for a chance to hear what the booth would say next. It was better than a party clown/mime/circus act/dancer/fire eater... you name it!

  • M

    Mark · Married on 06/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I contacted ePod prior to our wedding. Ellen was so excited and treated us like we were family. She went over-the-top to make sure everything was coordinated perfectly with us, the venue, and the wedding coordinator. Neil showed up quite early that day to ensure the set-up was timely and perfect. With extra time on his hands, Neil helped the other vendors set up their items. It was amazing.
    My wife and I knew the ePod was a great find, but we could not believe how excited all the guests were. The talking feature blew everyone away. Our photos are amazing. Everyone had a blast. Neil and Ellen even produced a beautiful photo book and provided us with a DVD video and all the event photos. Our wedding day was a grand slam home run largely in part to Neil, Ellen, and the ePod.

  • User4894388 · event on: 03/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epod Talking Photo Booth was fantastic. They were prompt, professional, friendly with all of out guests. Guests at our party were very complimentary about the quality of the photos that were given out. My experience with this company was nothing short of amazing! Thank you for the quality service you provide.

  • User4910521 · event on: 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best photo booth in Southern California. No question about it.

  • K

    Kathy · event on: 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Epod was so much fun! The props were fun to play with, but the best part was the talking booth. The photo booth did a great job teasing everyone equally. We just couldn't wait to hear what the booth had to say next. The pictures turned out great! The Epod made our holiday party unique and unforgettable. Thank you Epod!

  • User4944120 · event on: 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epod was easy to work with and our guests loved the experience. We have had them at our fundraising event for many years and we look forward to having them back this year!

  • C

    Claudia · event on: 01/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Epod...and the service offered is fantastic!
    I have hired Epod for our annual employee party for a few years now. They are friendly but professional, responsive to emails and calls and they do not add any pressure to the event planning process. The cost is reasonable and adds such a fun element to the event

    The fun service they provide is a hit with our employees. Every year since the first event we had with Epod, I have had employees come back asking "Will you have the Epod at the party again?". They love it! This annual party is meant to celebrate all the hard work our employees offer, so we put a lot of thought into the every component from the venue to music to the menu and more. Epod is an easy choice for us.... it's a hit each and every time!

  • User5097179 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epod is a wonderful photo booth company and served all our guest well! The guests all loved it. The service was very thoughtful and much appreciated during our special event. Epod was great to work with! I can’t even tell you the endless number of people that told me how great of an idea it was and how great they thought the photo booth was!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review