105 Reviews for Epic Photography

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Second Shooter (1)
Additional Hours (1)
Engagement Shoot (1)
High-Res Images (1)
Multi. Locations (1)
One Event/Day (1)
Albums (1)
Canvas (1)
Digital Files (1)
Matted Prints (1)
Prints (1)
Proofs (1)
105 Epic Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We were so happy to have Epic Photography photograph both our engagement session and our wedding day. Jamie and Andy are such a fun couple that put us both at ease. Their laid back personalities and flexibility helped us to be ourselves which reflected in our photographs. They also listened to what we wanted in terms of specific pictures and the amount of posed versus candid pictures. We both preferred more candid pictures but did have a large bridal party and a lot of family members that we wanted pictures with as well. They were able to get us all the pictures that we asked for and we even got to enjoy some of our cocktail hour, which was a priority of ours as well! We hope that Andy and Jamie can continue to photograph our biggest life moments in the future!

Profile Picture Alycia, 6/16/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Second Shooter, Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Matted Prints, Prints, Proofs
5.0

Jamie and Andy are amazing to work with and are the perfect photography team for your special day. They capture candid moments and bring the memory back to life. I highly recommend them to every bride.

Profile Picture Gabriella, 7/10/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We heard about Jamie and Andy through a friend and booked this service by looking at this site and speaking to them on the phone. We wanted a photo booth for our daughters wedding and they were very reasonable compared to other vendors. We also liked the fact that more people could be in the shot than a typical photo booth. They were very engaging with our guests and once everyone saw the quality and knew they could get copies of their pics people wanted to take more pictures. Pictures were available so quickly. I would book them again in a second !!!! Even my 87 year old Mom got in on the action!

Profile Picture User4929317, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We love Epic photography and use them for our family portraits, kids pictures and now our wedding. We have never been disappointed with their work or creativity, and its just a bonus that they are so nice and easy to work with!!

Profile Picture Niki, 3/23/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jamie and Andy were a pleasure to work with through the entire process, from our initial consultation, to the engagement photos, to the wedding. We felt very comfortable with them from day one. Their work is beautiful and I could not have imagined using a different photographer. We also used their photo booth (Face Booth), which was a huge hit at our wedding! Definitely glad we chose to add that on. They are patient, professional, and flexible, and just such sweet people in general. You will be glad you chose Epic Photography.

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/13/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Jamie and Andy went above and beyond what we expected from our wedding photographers. They were professional but down to earth and were fun to hang out with on our wedding day. They captured every aspect of our special day and did so with creativity. We are very pleased with all of the pictures they took and would recommend them to anyone!

Profile Picture Ashley, 9/28/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We will never be able to say enough great things about Epic. My sister used them for her wedding last year, so we got to meet Jamie and Andy then, and we were just so impressed by their professionalism and also just by how fun and helpful they were. Then when we saw their photos we knew we'd definitely want to have them photograph our wedding. The months leading up to our day- whenever we had a question they would get back to us right away. They touched base at the beginning of July, the week of our wedding, and the day before. We were never feeling confused or nervous in that area. On the day of or wedding was when central pa was going through that awful heat wave. Andy and Jamie were such troopers about it, never let it showed if it was bothering them (which we wouldn't have cared, haha). They were accommodating when it came to taking photos outside-trying to keep us cool as much as possible. I've been to plenty of weddings where the photographers are in the way and annoying not only to the bride and groom but to guests. This was not them at all. They were simply perfect. Jamie and Andy were so dedicated to get amazingly creative shots and also make us feel great at the same time. During dinner, the weather got really interesting with super crazy winds and beautiful sky. They snuck us outside of our tent to get amazing shots (while letting their food get cold)! I could honestly go on for hours with why Epic was just absolutely perfect. They were one of the best parts of our wedding. They're crazy talented and just amazing people. You absolutely need to book them for your wedding!!

Profile Picture Alexis, 7/19/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We truly cannot say enough GREAT things about Epic Photography! The team is fabulous to work with from start to finish and we're so thrilled with the photos they captured at our wedding. They took the time to understand what was important to us (personally, we were looking for mostly candid moments) and the pictures are all that we wanted and more. Absolutely exceeded our expectation, thank you so much!

Profile Picture Sara & Marc, 5/18/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I have nothing but positive things to say about Epic. Most importantly to me is that they were flexible and on our wedding day they weren't demanding. They simply became part of the celebration rather than pulling us away from any of the time with our family and friends. The resulting pictures are gorgeous as well and we cannot wait to have a number printed to hang in our home. We will also likely utilize Epic in the future for ongoing family pictures as our family grows.

Profile Picture User2760215, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Jamie and Andrew were great to work with for our wedding and engagement sessions. They were willing to meet with us in the evening do to our busy schedules and were open to working in our own ideas for the photos during the event. Both Jamie and Andrew had great personalities and were easy to work with for all of our families. Jamie showed my husband and I a picture right after our fireworks show on her camera and it was amazing. Shortly after the wedding they had a preview of our wedding pictures up online and we got tons of compliments. My mother was amazed at how many pictures were taken - she said they were everywhere and anywhere! Such a great team!

Profile Picture Deserie, 3/23/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Epic captured the day beautifully.

Profile Picture Shannon, 2/23/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I absolutely loved Epic Photography for my wedding on December 21, 2012. They were on time and maintained professionalism throughout the night. I was able to get all the poses I wanted done and they were more then willing to work with my "quirky" group. Since there are two photographers, I was able to get pictures taken from two different angles which is a huge plus! I got so many pictures to choose from when it was over and had such a hard time narrowing them down to make an album which is a wonderful problem to have! I would 100% recommend them to any bride looking for a photographer. Out of all of my vendors for my wedding, I would consider Epic Photography to one of the best features of my special day.

Profile Picture Maureen, 12/21/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jamie and Andy do amazing work and helped make my wedding day perfect. They are both very flexible and professional, and truly work with you to capture the vision of your special day. My photographs are not just memories, but a true work of art!

Profile Picture Carrie, 10/13/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

You will not find a more talented, caring and amazing couple to photograph your most important moments in life than Jamie & Andrew! We had looked at a few photographers in the area, and after seeing pictures of a friend's wedding that they did, I knew we had to meet them. They were so relaxed and had so many amazing photos to share with us. My husband isn't always comfortable around a camera, and neither am I but for our engagement shoot, we had the best time! The photos were absolutely breathaking and some were on display at our wedding! Jamie was due with her baby any day (she had it 4 days after our wedding) and was an absolute trooper! They even brought another photographer as back-up, so we had 3 photographers at our wedding! I know she caught some wonderful before photos in my parents' room where I was getting ready, especially since we had a charismatic 3 year old flower girl running around. Andrew made my husband feel so relaxed and comfortable when taking the photos of all of the groomsmen getting ready. We felt that we really connected with them and have great friends in our photographers now. They blended in throughout the ceremony and the reception. One comment the next morning from a family member was, "I've never seen photographers take so many pictures and be so dedicated." It opened my eyes because with all the busy-ness of a wedding, I hardly noticed them. They are some of the most caring and wonderful people that you will ever meet, and they are extremely talented. My husband and I have already agreed that they will be photographing all of our future important life moments because they feel like part of our family. We really cannot say enough wonderful things about them. They are truely a connected couple with an enormous amount of talent and humor in between them. Thanks Jamie & Andrew for capturing the first of many wonderful life moments between us!

Profile Picture Katie, 9/29/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jamie & Andy Schoenberger at Epic Photography are the two most AMAZING photographers in the tri-state area! Their professionalism, creativity and flexibility are perfect. They're also very fair in pricing and packaging. I HIGHLY recommend them to document one of the most important days of your life. There's a reason they were rated Best Pick on The Knot & Brides Choice on Wedding Wire 3 years in a row — They are truly amazingly talented photographers and great to work with!

Profile Picture Ann Marie, 9/14/12, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

best photographer ever! our pictures are better than anyone else's wedding pics; all of the wedding guests commented on how great the photographers were. we couldn't be happier with their service and product.

Profile Picture Nadia, 9/1/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

My husband and I just can't say enough about Epic Photography! From the moment we met Jamie and Andy we knew they would be our photographers. When searching dozens of photographers online my parents and husband kept saying "those pictures are nice, but what about that one photographer..Epic." So we scheduled an interview to make sure and afterwards my husband literally said "Well we just found our photographer, clearly no need to look at any more!"

And was he ever right. From our engagement pictures to our wedding photos they truly made us LOOK and FEEL EPIC! They captured so many hidden details and moments that I wouldn't have even know to ask for. They worked well with our crazy family and friends and managed to direct everyone without them even knowing it. And the quality of the photos was simply amazing. I just keep looking at them and every time I do I find another hidden detail or element I love.

To sum it all up, your wedding day is one of the most memorable days of your life and your photos will be one the biggest ways you remember that day...Don't you want those photos and memories to be EPIC! :)

Profile Picture Michele , 7/21/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We had Jamie and Andy photograph our wedding last month and were very please with every aspect of their business. They had everything organized and ready to go prior to the wedding. In addition, they met with us at our reception location (where most of the photography would take place) a few weeks before the wedding to ensure they knew exactly what we wanted.
On the day of the wedding they kept everything moving and on a schedule. They had a quiet presence and blended in - creating a feeling that they weren't there. Jamie and Andy have very easy-going personalities and are flexible to to accomadate and create the exact photography you invision.
While we've only seen a preview of the photos at this point, we LOVE them!
Looking back on our wedding, we had so much fun with Epic Photography and know that our wedding wouldn't have been the same without them!

Profile Picture Ashley, 6/16/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Jamie and Andy were fantastic to work with! They were very organized and professional. They photographed all of the details and people we asked to get shots of and added much more. Their work is artistic and unique and of very high quality. We highly recommend them to anyone.

Profile Picture Nicole and Ryan, 4/28/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

LOVE Jamie and Andrew at Epic Photography!!!! They traveled from PA to our wedding in MD and were incredible!!!! The shots and memories they capture are to die for. One of a kind, unique photography without the outrageous prices. We love Jamie and Andrew as people and had a wonderful time celebrating our day with them.They are kind, friendly, down to earth people who fade in almost as guests on your wedding day. They're around, but not in your face which we loved. We have seen sneak a peeks and they are amazing in every way!!! Looking very much forward to seeing more photos by them!

Profile Picture Molly, 11/5/11, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Jamie and Andrew did a FANTASTIC job with our wedding. I have only seen a few pictures so far and can not stop looking at them. I would definitely recommend them for anyone's special event.

Profile Picture Megan, 10/15/11, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

The photography was THE most important part of our wedding day. We spent a lot of time reviewing the work of many photographers in the area and kept coming back to Epic. Jamie and Andrew are the perfect team that brought distinct personalities to their work and their photos. They met and exceeded our expectations by covering all of our requests during our wedding day. They brought out the best in us and our wedding party, capturing all of those special and spontaneous moments. Leading up to and even after our wedding day, Jamie and Andrew were very helpful in communication, guiding us through questions and the overall process. We were extremely happy with the photos and will be working with Epic for any of our future photography needs. They\'re a fantastic team with fabulous work!

Profile Picture Nicolette, 9/24/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We found Jamie & Andrew about 30 days before our wedding day. We had orignally booked with a different photography business and then had an engagement session and were horrified by the photos and the lack of professionalism (not listening to what we wanted), and quality (no editing- it looked like our friends took the photos).

So we came across EPIC photography on The Wedding Wire and I feel like they took a risk on us. We could not believe that they were available and so understanding/willing to listen to our concerns.

We had an engagement session and were blown away by the photos and just the professionalism, value and flexibility. We knew we made the right choice.

Our wedding day has come and gone and WOW it couldn't have been better. EPIC photography were outstanding on our day - they took so many amazing photos and interacted so well with our family, friends and venue. It was such a joyful day and we felt they understood our desire for the photos to tell the story of our day.

They have such a unique, journalistc approach to taking photos. They went above and beyond for our day!!! We would HIGHLY recommend EPIC photography to anyone - you will not be disappointed.

Profile Picture Kathleen, 9/17/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Great husband and wife team! We love our pictures!

Profile Picture Hillary, 9/10/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography