Skip to main content
Weddings

Epic Entertainment Boston Reviews

Epic Entertainment Boston

Epic Entertainment Boston

Canton, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 227 Reviews
View more information

227 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 227
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

13 User photos

  • S
    Susan G. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing experience

    Brian was the best! Very professional, nice and wonderful to work with!! We got so many compliments on the variety of music, the ceremony-everything was smooth and he helped our capture our vision!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth D. Married on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Entertainment Vendor, Hands Down!

    If you are looking for the time of your life for your wedding reception, look no further. Jonathan and his team are ready to give you the experience of a lifetime. I connected with Jonathan LAST minute after not receiving a contract from another DJ I had a consultation with. Let me tell you, life works in mysterious ways because working with Jonathan was THE BEST decision I could have made for my wedding. Jonathan and I had a nice phone consultation to which we chatted about the style of music I like and the type of DJ I was looking for. I hung up the phone and knew immediately Jonathan was our guy. I reached out to Jonathan for a contract to which I got the SAME DAY!!! I was able to make payments online on his website via credit card which was very convenient and I could log in at any time to check my balance, complete a profile with song lists and schedules. The website is easy to navigate and helpful for brides who want to lay out every detail. A week or so before the wedding we met with Jonathan via Zoom to make sure all the details were perfect. Jonathan showed up to the reception early to set up and was so helpful with some last minute things we threw together and he came ready to party! Even though we had a laid back/semi structured reception, Jonathan was on top of everything with the timeline, MC, and the music mixing. People came up to me ALL NIGHT saying how great the DJ and the music was. We danced ALL NIGHT LONG and Jonathan kept the dance floor packed. I can't thank Jonathan enough for giving us the absolute best wedding party/reception we could have asked for. Thank you so much for giving us and our guests a night to remember forever!
  • Shalyn
    Shalyn S. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sheldon with Epic Entertainment was a dream!

    Sheldon,
    We cannot thank you enough. From the bottom of our hearts. You made our day absolutely perfect. We have not stopped talking about how much fun we had and all our guests raved about the music and how amazing you were. Best DJ/MC ever! You were so kind and we felt like you continuously checked in with us. On a day was so stressful and where little hiccups happened you came in and were an absolute dream. You knew exactly what to play and how to keep the party going. Truly, epic.
    Thank you thank you thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Samantha
    Samantha A. Married on 08/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Epic Entertainment made our Dreams into Reality

    Jonathan Berube and Epic Entertainment Boston brought the party to our wedding! Cannot recommend them enough! From Whitney Houston to Calvin Harris to La Bouche to Backstreet Boys to Avicii to Donna Summer, Jonathan provided an amazing range of music that kept everyone on the dance floor, dancing all night long. He is a true professional and knows how to work the room. From the moment we saw their cool/modernized website, we could tell they really stood out in a sexy and appealing way. Then when we had our initial call with Jonathan, we knew he was the one. From that point forward it was an extremely easy and pleasant process. Jonathan provided immediate assistance to any question along the way and helped things continue moving along – he was great for the many months leading up to our big day. Epic not only did our reception, but also did cocktail hour and our ceremony as well, with nothing but positive feedback coming from our friends and family. From beginning to end, could not recommend Jonathan Berube and Epic Entertainment Boston enough!
  • M
    Meghan R. Married on 08/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding DJ!

    Sheldon made our wedding a night to remember! Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night and had a blast. Sheldon made sure to take into account what we did and definitely did not want played. Couldn't recommend Sheldon enough!
  • J
    Julie M. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding DJ!

    We were so lucky to have Jonathan perform as DJ at our wedding. He’s very personable and organized in the planning process with a great website to help schedule all the different parts of the wedding and create a great playlist. And on the night of the wedding, he has a great feel for the vibe of the room, and knew which songs to play when. We had a blast at our wedding and Jonathan was a big part of that!
  • Rachel
    Rachel L. Married on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ and Photobooth!!

    Sheldon was exactly what we needed for our wedding! When the day finally came, I felt that he was fully prepared for what we expected. We had a couple of phone calls and also worked with his online platform to straighten out what our vision for the day was. The music was fantastic and kept our guests on the floor for hours. Every time I was pulled to take a photo, I found myself saying, "Wait I love this song!". I also appreciate the time he took to learn how to pronounce each persons name in our bridal party for the announcement. The entrances went seamlessly. The photobooth was also a major highlight! Our guests posed in front of a classy sparkly white backdrop that matched our venue perfectly and then were able to place a copy of their photos in a book! They also let notes in the book and then it was gifted to us at the end of the night- what a treat!! Loved working with Epic Entertainment!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany D. Married on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photobooth experience

    We worked with Epic Entertainment for our photobooth in July 2022 and couldn't have been happier! Our attendant had great energy and was super fun keeping everyone engaged and stopping by the booth. Everyone got multiple printed photostrips, and then we as the couple received all the prints digitally as well as a complimentary guest book that the guests were gluing their photos in and writing in. It was a great surprise for us the next day! So happy with our experience with them.
  • Tracey
    Tracey N. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING!!! DJ & Photo booth

    Epic entertainment provided both DJ and photo booth services for my wedding on June 4, 2022 and I couldn’t be happier! I told Sheldon my specific vision for the photo booth(black and white 4x6 unlimited prints for guests with a small label in the corner, no props) and it came out EXACTLY how I wanted it!! All of the guests absolutely loved it and were able to give guests both digital and print copies. I also received a copy of each photo and a link to all of the pictures online.

    Jonathan Berube was our DJ for the night and he was incredible. Before the wedding he was very communicative and I was able to share all of the ideas I had with him and he made them come true including a remix of our last dance song (acoustic version of Pursuit of Happiness that led into the Steve Aoki version). He got everyone dancing, made sure to get in my must play songs, and read the vibes of the dance floor so well! So many people came up to me to tell me he did an awesome job and I couldn’t agree more!

    Thank you Epic!!! Will be recommending you to everyone I know!

    Tracey & Nate
  • A
    Amanda K. Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Jonathan Berube is Excellent!!! Look no further!!!

    Words can hardly express how impressed my wife and I were with Epic Entertainment Boston and our DJ Jonathan Berube. From the very first moments when we contacted Epic we felt that we were going to be well taken care of. Jonathan was always fast to respond to all of our emails and answer any questions we had. Once we decided to go with Jonathan as our DJ it was always smooth sailing. Jonathan was not only extremely professional but also one of the nicest people you will encounter. The many phone/video calls we had with Jonathan felt more like talking to a friend than a vendor. We were blown away by the ease of setting everything up and that was just the beginning. Fast forward to the big day itself, Jonathan and the Photo Booth attendant Andrea were super helpful in making everything fun and exciting and kept the flow of the event going. I cannot stress this enough, if you want to enjoy the whole experience when working with your DJ and event team you will want Epic and DJ Jonathan to be the ones running it. I just want them to know personally how amazing they were for us and we loved every moment. THANK YOU!
  • Lexi
    Lexi P. Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect fit

    Sheldon was amazing from the start. We knew immediately that he would be the perfect for us. He was responsive, professional, and listened to us throughout the entire wedding planning process. All of our guests could not stop raving about how great he was!!!!! We also used the photo booth with prints and could not have been more impressed. The attendant was amazing and they even put a book together of all of our our photos.
  • M
    Meghan P. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj!

    Sheldon is the absolute BEST DJ!! The second our dance floor opened, our guests flooded the dance floor and did not leave until our wedding ended!! Our guests were asking for his contact info so they they could book him for their wedding too!! Sheldon was so organized and totally understood the type of music we wanted at our wedding!! He was so easy to work with and was they key to making our wedding a PARTY! 10/10 Thank you so much Sheldon!!
  • J
    Joyce J. Married on 01/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    From the first call with Sheldon, he understood what we were looking for in a DJ and executed our wishes exactly. Our guests danced the night away and commented on how perfect the music was. He's a class act.
  • K
    Kelsey B. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Night Ever!

    One word - AMAZING! DJ Sheldon was thorough, prompt, responsive, and so easy to work with. Best of all, we had an absolute blast! Our guests were raving about our music and how busy the dance floor was all night. Their photo booth services are also outstanding! They even turned it into a guest book for us at the end of the night, which was so special for us. If we could give more than 5 stars we would! Thank you Sheldon!
  • D
    Daniel O. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jonathan is Great!!

    Thank you Epic Entertainment for making our wedding a success! Jonathan was a polite and helpful guide to our first DJ experience. Their wedding event online planner makes it easy to request songs and leave notes for how we wanted our event to go. Everything went perfect day of, and we received many compliments on our DJ after the wedding.
  • D
    Danielle R. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible DJ for Wedding

    We hired Epic Entertainment to provide DJ and photobooth services for our wedding and we were blown away by how great they were. Specifically, Jonathan was an absolute pleasure to work with leading up to the wedding. Due to COVID, we first started planning with him almost two years ago and he met with us to understand what we were looking for and put us at ease with what we considered the difficult decision of hiring the perfect DJ. The planner was incredibly easy to use and really helped organize all the details of the day. Jonathan made sure that everything went smoothly as far as announcements, names and our ceremony went. The photobooth was perfect and we were thrilled to get the prints and digital copies so quickly to start reliving the excitement of the night. And as soon as dancing started, it DID NOT stop. Jonathan’s music selection for the night was absolutely perfect and made the night even better than we could have imagined. We cannot thank him enough for making this the dancing wedding of our dreams!
  • M
    Mike D. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding DJ ever!

    We’re so glad we hired Epic Entertainment Boston & DJ Jonathan for our wedding!

    We weren’t sure what to expect when hiring a DJ, but it was clear from the beginning that we were in good hands with Epic and DJ Jonathan. Choosing to work with an actual DJ company meant that everything was organized and handled professionally. Epic’s event planning website allowed us to customize each moment of the day, and their song recommending tool helped us craft a custom playlist that gave the reception a personal touch.

    DJ Jonathan was the star of the show though! He was an absolute pleasure to work with, and gave everyone a spectacular evening. We requested special music for our ceremony, and had a pretty varied playlist for the reception, but he was able to mix everything flawlessly. Once the dancing started, he had everyone on the floor, and kept the party going all night. We couldn’t be happier with our decision.
  • C
    Chris Married on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Epic Entertainment is the BEST in the business

    If you're looking for a wedding DJ, you want it to be Epic Entertainment without a doubt. Jonathan was absolutely fantastic and made us feel at ease every step of the process. Whenever we had questions, he had the best suggestions and always made us feel like we were making the right choice for what we were looking for. He made the preparation process super simple and was always quick to respond. He really took the time to understand what we wanted, and it was clear how much he cared about making our wedding day the best experience. Jonathan helped make the day flow incredibly smoothly from the ceremony to the reception. We even ended up being a little ahead of schedule during the reception, and Jonathan came over to update us so we could sneak in even more time on the dance floor. The transitions from song to song were so fluid, it kept guests on the dance floor all night long. We even had guests telling us days later that their legs were still sore from all the time they spent on the dance floor. We also had a photo booth that was top notch - an excellent addition! Epic Entertainment is THE BEST and they're definitely going to be our go-to DJ for any future event.
  • Joe
    Joseph K. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than imagined

    Jonathan was AMAZING! He was super responsive and flexible! He made suggestions on what he has seen other couples do, while also welcoming all of our own ideas! He was able to play the Office theme song Orchestral version as the wedding party entered and the actual theme after we were announced and married! He played our requests for cocktail hour and dinner, and played the shortend version of the Father Daughter dance and a custom medley I put together for my dance with my mother. Once the dance floor was opened up, it was never even close to empty. We didn't even eat our desert because we could not get ourselves to leave the dance floor! My wife still laughs about how excited I was with how good the music was, especially to start. I was ecstatic and screamed "HE'S PLAYING BANGER AFTER BANGER AFTER BANGER!"
    The photo booth was amazing and a huge hit! I wish we got to use it more! Luckily, we were able to pay a little extra day of to extend how long we had it for!

    I have heard horror stories and disappointment from other people at other weddings with other services. People still keep talking about how our wedding was "the best and most fun wedding" they have ever been to and Jonathan and Epic Entertainment is to thank for that!
  • Sarah
    Sarah T. Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding dj to ever live!

    If you want to have the BEST WEDDING EXPERIENCE OF YOUR LIFE, then look not further than DJ Sheldon Gentles!!!! I'm not kidding when I say almost every single person of my 140 person wedding came up to me and said that he was the BEST DJ they had ever experienced at any wedding. Truly. At one point, I'm pretty sure there was a DJ Sheldon chant going on - it was incredible. He had everyone dancing on the dance floor ALL NIGHT, and I'm not sure I could have hoped for anything better. If I could do it all over again, I would choose him 10000x over because he made it so incredibly fun and special. Thank you, thank you, thank you Sheldon!!!
  • T
    Travis A. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    These guys are the best!

    We contacted Epic Entertainment to JD our wedding and are so happy we did! Jonathan is an incredible DJ & MC. He didn’t just play the standard wedding music but took the time to understand all of our preferences. Jonathan was always available by phone or text which was really reassuring with the planning process. On the day of he really exceeded all expectations. The music never stopped and was always perfect for the moment. Once he got going, none of our guests wanted to leave the dance floor and he was able to incorporate all of our favorite songs. He arrived early and took charge to make sure the entire event ran smoothly. He even ended up offering wireless mics for the ceremony which we hadn’t planned on but he was there to save the day. The nights formalities ran seamlessly thanks to Jonathan. You won’t find better!!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie M. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent music selection!

    We hired Sheldon/Epic Entertainment for our wedding at Cottage Park Yacht Club. He was amazing!!! Our guests kept complimenting us on the music. Sheldon is very professional, responsive, and easy to work with. I really liked the event tool he provided. It made planning a breeze. I would highly recommend Sheldon/Epic Entertainment for your event.
  • J
    John B. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ, Photo Booth and Live Music

    We hired Sheldon/Epic Entertainment for our wedding at the Royal Sonesta and it was the best decision we ever made. Sheldon pulled out all the stops with the photo booth, a live drummer and live music for our cocktail hour to keep the party going all night long. Wedding planning can be very stressful but Sheldon made it super easy with his responsive, custom portals and amazing customer service. If you're looking for a DJ Sheldon/Epic is your team!
  • Patrick
    Patrick F. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sheldon helped make our wedding great

    We hired Sheldon to MC/DJ our wedding at Newport Vineyards in Middletown, RI. We thought he did an excellent job and got a number of compliments from our guests as well for the mix of music and volume level. He was easy to work with and took enough of our request to make it feel personal, but clearly knows how to keep any crowd dancing till close!
  • S
    Stephanie A. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Sheldon and the entire Epic Entertainment team are phenomenal DJs and emcees. We could not be happier that we booked Sheldon for our wedding. He kept the entire night upbeat, lively and people were always dancing. I talked with many DJ and band vendors prior to finding Sheldon. We immediately clicked and I knew that we had found our DJ. We had a 30 person wedding and he knew exactly what to do. The online event planner is very helpful and there a multiple planning check in calls. Sheldon is the best in the business and I highly recommend his services for a wedding or any event.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message