Skip to main content
Weddings

Epic 1 DJ Reviews

Epic 1 DJ View more information

166 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

166
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

36 User photos

  • C
    Cassie M. Getting married on 04/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    We just had our wedding this past weekend and thanks to Todd, all the music went off just the way I wanted it! Working with him was so easy and you can tell he has been in the business a long time. We also had the roaming photo booth which I highly recommend adding! It added so much to our reception and those pictures are hilarious!! 10/10!
  • Emily
    Emily V. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Todd rocks!

    Thank you so much Todd for making our day so perfect. Every single person has come up to us saying our dance floor was the highlight of the wedding (which was our goal). I had a lot of preferences and ideas I sent Todd in advance of the wedding and he was so patient and flexible with all of my specific ideas. He took the time to re-confirm everything with us and check-in on the ideas to ensure we were all aligned. He has a great personality and is a blast to have at your wedding. He really played an INCREDIBLE mix/range for all ages and to capture the vibe of our night. Thank you Todd for helping making our dream day come true!!!
  • LyLy
    Lyly N. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ for a perfect wedding day

    Todd was the best DJ/MC and was helpful every step of the way for our recent wedding on October 1, 2022. He responded to our questions quickly and was flexible with last minute additions we made for our first dance. We were excited that DJ Todd was our DJ from the first conversation with him. The music selection process was effortless.

    Epic1 Entertainment's photo booth was the best that we have seen at any event. The backdrop and the photos were high quality. There were plenty of options for backdrops and photo templates. The photobooth operator was professional and a link for all of the photos were sent to us in a couple of days.

    DJ Todd was an important part of our perfect wedding day. We would recommend Epic1 to any bride/groom who is looking for a DJ that you can trust for your special day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Madison
    Madison C. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dance floor was poppin!

    Todd was an excellent DJ! He really read the room and kept people on the dance floor all night. Multiple people told us that it was the wildest dance floor they’d ever seen. Music was a hit with all ages. Todd was even kind enough to send us some behind the scenes videos/pics he got during the evening. Would 100% recommend working with Todd for your wedding day!
  • I
    Isabella F. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision!

    Working with Todd from Epic 1 Entertainment was one of the best decisions we made for our Plaza de Magdalena wedding. He was super professional and answered all of our questions every step of the way. We were able to completely customize the music for our wedding and he had plenty of suggestions for us to reference. All of the announcements and music transitions were right on time, and more importantly, our guests had the best time on the dancefloor. We 100% recommend working with Epic 1!
  • B
    Brittany G. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    Todd from Epic1 is hands down the best DJ! Not only is he super nice and fun-loving, he also knows how to adjust to his audience.
    During our wedding, Todd noticed that the guests were enjoying a specific genre, so he asked me if he should keep going with it, I totally agreed with him, and he kept our guests dancing all night long! All of our guests cannot stop talking about how much fun they had out on the dance floor!

    Something that I also appreciated is that he played the cocktail/dinner music at a good volume for the guests to enjoy. Some DJs play this so low that it is almost unnoticeable. Todd played it at the perfect volume so that guests could vibe to it!

    We also used Epic1 for our photobooth and photo roamer. This was a HUGE hit! Our guests were able to get printable pictures to take home at the photo booth and digital pics/boomerangs sent right to their phones with the photo roamer! The roamer also made it super easy and quick for my husband and I to take pictures with a ton of guests!

    All of the pics from both the booth and roamer were emailed to us after the event, which was a huge plus and so fun to see!

    Prior to the wedding, Todd was super chill about the time it took for me and my husband to choose all of our wedding songs. He gave us a questionnaire (super helpful) of all of the important songs we needed to choose, and gave us ample time to figure them all out. He was also super helpful with suggestions for the photobooth templates!

    Todd was so easy to work with and made the whole vibe of the day perfect!

    I cannot say enough good things about Todd and his company! He is so cool and will absolutely make any event epic!
  • Jenny
    Jenny Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ!

    Todd is such an incredible MC and DJ. He was so easy to work with and helped make the entire wedding day flow smoothly! When it was time for dancing, he read the room and kept the party going the whole night! Our guests loved every song that he chose! The illuminator photo booth is also incredibly cool! If you are looking for an amazing DJ to help keep everyone dancing, you can’t beat Epic 1!
  • C
    Christine T. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ for our wedding

    Epic1DJ is THE best! Todd was our DJ at our wedding and he was fantastic from the start. We planned to meet and chat with a few DJs before selecting for our wedding. After speaking to Todd, there was no need to meet with anyone else. Todd is incredibly professional and cares about his work and people he is serving. We feel so lucky to have had Todd on our special day. He made the process of selecting songs extremely easy and the music was perfect. Todd has a great way of adjusting to the crowd and kept the party going! Additionally, the photo booths were a hit! We had the prettiest backdrop and received ALL the photos within days. We highly recommend Todd for any event!
  • Paul
    Paul P. Married on 04/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Todd is a true PRO!!

    DJ Todd of Epic 1 Entertainment was the absolute BEST DJ we could have asked for! From the moment we first spoke with him, he made the entire process so easy and even went above and beyond the DJ duties that we originally hired him for. First off, my wife and I are very big on music and setting the right vibe with the right song selection, so we played a heavy role in selecting our wedding music. DJ Todd made it a super easy process with his music selection form which was detailed and easy to complete. He was extremely responsive to our questions and provided us with some great recommendations. And most important of all, he LISTENED to our requests, something that sounds simple but I've heard is not common from other couples that recently got married. We had so many guests tell us that they loved our DJ and the music! And beyond the music, we also selected DJ Todd's photo booth and roamer package which our guests absolutely LOVED! The photo template was very customizable to the look and feel of our wedding, it printed pictures on the spot for our guests, came with a fun mix of props (not your standard props but actually FUN props that guests wanted to use) and it sent us copies of all the pictures. PLUS, the roamer photo booth recording boomerang style videos which was an absolute HIT, especially for our older guests who had never recorded a boomerang before, PRICELESS. Overall our wedding was absolutely amazing and DJ Todd and his team were a big part of it, so thank you!!

    Epic 1 DJ's reply:

    Paul, Thank you and Emily for such an amazing review. It was a pleasure working for such nice couple!!!

    Congratulations
    Todd
  • Brandon
    Brandon T. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding DJ

    Todd is the man! He has been doing this for a long time, and you can tell. He is such a professional, endlessly confident, and makes you feel good about how things are going to go on your big day. He had the whole day running on time, worked with us on the vibe we wanted on our big day, has incredible energy, and is just a pleasure to work with. My wife and I would easily recommend him to anyone and everyone hoping to hire a great DJ for any event, but especially a wedding!

    Epic 1 DJ's reply:

    Brandon and Korley,
    It was such a pleasure and honor to work for you. I truly enjoyed your wedding and reception.
    Congratulations and thank you for the kind review.
    Todd
  • S
    Sarah H. Married on 03/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance Floor Was Always Lit!

    DJ Todd came as the DJ for our venue at Occasions in Laguna Beach. He was great to work with and played exactly the type of music we love! We upgraded to the cold sparklers and we could not be happier with that decision. It seriously made our night even more special and LIT! Our guests loved the music, cold sparklers and just vibe of the night. We could not be happier. Thank you so much!

    Epic 1 DJ's reply:

    Thank you Sarah!!

    It was a pleasure working with you and Eddie. The sparklers always add excitement to our weddings. Thanks for being an Epic couple.
  • M
    Marla L. Married on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Epic DJ Todd!!

    DJ Todd was the perfect choice for our wedding! He was always quick to respond to all of our emails and would make time for any phone calls and meetings for every detail of our event. The uplighting at the venue made the space look fantastic and provided just the right feel. Everyone raved afterwards about the photo roamer and enjoyed that they were able to make song requests that got all the guests out on the dance floor! We can't thank DJ Todd enough for bringing the party to our big day!

    Epic 1 DJ's reply:

    Marla, Thank you and Sean for being such a great couple to work with. Congratulations and wishing you both the very best.

    DJ Todd
  • Flang
    Flang N. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HIghly recommend Todd for your wedding DJ needs!

    Todd has been amazing from the start. From when we first met, we really felt comfortable working with him to figure out how to plan out the wedding. He's very communicative through the whole process, especially during the crucial two weeks before the wedding! We were having trouble with deciding which songs to go where and he was a tremendous help with giving us recommendations after getting to know what kind of music and vibes we wanted for each part of the wedding! Todd definitely helped make our wedding very special, from his awesome personality, great song transitions, up lights for the walls (that can change color!), the popular photo booth, and the roving selfie! I would highly recommend anyone doing a wedding in the Orange County area to consider using Todd.

    Epic 1 DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much Flang and Wara. It was a true honor to work for you. Your wedding was so much fun and I enjoyed the dragons grand entrance.
    Congratulations!!
  • M
    Madeline B. Married on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible DJ That Will Keep the Party Going!

    We used Epic 1 Entertainment to DJ our wedding in July 2021. We were matched up with DJ Todd and he was absolutely wonderful! Months before our big day he gave us a survey to complete that allowed us to share specific songs for specific events on the day of, and put the type of music we wanted during various parts of our reception. He touched base with us multiple times before our big day to make sure he knew exactly what kind of music we wanted and the vibe of not only our venue, but also our guests. Todd made great suggestions as to the type of music that would make all our guests feel included, and it definitely got everyone out on the dance floor!
    Todd then put the icing on the cake by brining his insta-booth! This was SUCH a huge hit at our wedding! Our guests were able to run up, take boomerangs, photo booth style photos, single photos, AND use frames that were personalized to my husband and I! It was so much fun and totally engaged our guests as well as gave us a whole additional set of photo and video memories!

    I would highly recommend using Epic 1 Entertainment and DJ Todd to make your wedding a super fun night!
  • J
    Justene M. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Todd was amazing

    Todd was the perfect DJ for our event! After many reschedules for COVID, Todd was extremely helpful through all the changes. Our guests keep raving about the music and Todd was able to get everyone up and dancing for the WHOLE NIGHT! We can't say enough about our experience!!

    Epic 1 DJ's reply:

    Thank you Justene for the kind review. Your wedding was a blast and your guests had great energy!!

    Congratulations to you and Stefan
  • Brittany
    Brittany W. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greatest DJ ever !!!!!

    Todd was amazing throughout the whole process and so communicative and professional! Our dance floor was packed the whole night!! Everyone has said what an amazing DJ he was and how great the music was the entire time! The Roamer was such a hit, and so much fun! We received all the pictures back the next day from Todd with everyone! Would highly recommend him to anyone!!! Thank you so much for the best day!!! You really made our wedding!!!

    Epic 1 DJ's reply:

    Thank you Brittany. I loved working with you and Chad!! Your wedding was a so much fun and your guests were great.

  • L
    Lauren P. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Todd was incredible!

    DJ Todd was incredible to work with - we had so much fun selecting music with him and he was so knowledgeable in helping us create a custom schedule for our wedding. I couldn't recommend him enough! So many of our guests specifically complimented us on the music and the how easily the event flowed all thanks to Todd. We had some obscure covers selected for special moments during the ceremony and Todd had no problem finding all of the music we wanted. He even had a tool setup on his site that let our guests make song requests in the weeks and months leading up to our wedding. We also really appreciated Todd's flexibility since we were making changes up until the 11th hour and he was never phased. Todd went above and beyond and even took drone footage from the whole event. THANK YOU TODD!!

    Epic 1 DJ's reply:

    Thank you Lauren for the kind review!! I enjoyed working with you and Tyler on your playlist. Thanks again for being such an awesome couple. Wishing you safety and happiness in these crazy times:>
  • K
    Kelley A. Married on 01/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Master of Ceremonies

    DJ-Todd provided a customized playlist of music which included the wedding march, first dances, wedding dinner, and concluded with dancing throughout the evening. He also acted as a Master of Ceremonies to coordinate each segment of the wedding and kept the night flowing smoothly. DJ Todd knew how to ‘keep the party going’ throughout the evening and our guests danced the night away.
  • L
    Lacie S. Married on 01/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved TODD!

    Todd was very professional and friendly. He knows how to throw a fun party for all ages! We highly recommend him to anyone who wants a fun DJ that listens to your music of choice. Todd was easy to work with and also made its stress free to figure out music options! Thanks.
  • N
    Nichole A. Married on 12/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Todd absolutely made our wedding reception!

    I highly, highly recommend Todd! After meeting with several DJs we knew right away he was the perfect match. He is also very affordable. We still get compliments on him almost two years after our wedding! He was very professional yet also very fun! He worked with us to create the perfect schedule and playlist. In fact he even helped us with timing out everything that evening so it didn't feel rushed. He has a very friendly personality and he did a great job of creating the mood and vibe we wanted for our guests. He also set up lighting and the camera roaming equipment that added so much to the overall experience. Everyone had so much fun. I recommend Todd any time I hear about someone I know that is planning a wedding.
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn C. Married on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ!

    DJ Todd was such an AMAZING DJ! He was such a joy to work with from start to finish. He was very professional, organized and very personable. We had many calls to go over expectations, which helped give me a great feel for his personality and style! He also has a client portal that he uses to choose music, and establish otherer details, which made planning such a breeze! He also bundled a photo booth into the DJ services and it was a hit! His attendant was awesome! She did a great job of making sure guests put their pictures into our guest book and did a great job of helping to keep the photo booth line moving. I HIGHLY recommend Epic 1 entertainment for your wedding! He did a great job of MCing the wedding day and getting everyone excited for our special day.
  • K
    Katherine M. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Todd is the best around

    Hire this man. He is the best DJ I’ve experienced. We hired him for our wedding in August and we so impressed with how great he was. He was incredibly helpful making our music lists (and has a great program to help) his presence was top notch and his photo booth and roamer were well worth the add on. We had such a great time. Thank you Todd!

    -Mr. and Mrs. Moore
  • Kelly
    Kelly P. Married on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super fun reception!

    Todd was amazing! He was so easy to work with! I loved how simple his website was for us to choose songs we wanted, as well as a separate link for guests to request their choices as well. Our dance floor was hopping all night, which is exactly what we wanted. Todd kept everything flowing really well, and was even sweet enough to hold microphones for my sister when she performed an impromptu song that she wrote for me and my husband on the guitar. Todd also has this great photo booth setup! It can be mobile or set up on a stand, and everyone had so much fun taking hilarious photos and gifs - which were then sent via text to people's phones. We also got a copy of everyone's in a dropbox after the event. A+ work from Todd, definitely recommend!

    Epic 1 DJ's reply:

    Thank you Kelly, your wedding was a blast and I loved working with such a great bride!! Congratulations to you and Jonathan.
  • C
    Charlie Married on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal - still talking about it two years later

    DJ Todd was excellent. He read the room well and kept the party moving. He MC'd the full reception and made sure everyone's name was pronounced correctly, and was very professional. We got married two years ago and I am still raving about how much fun we had.
  • J
    Javier M. Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Morales Wedding

    Todd was great!!! He was so easy to work with and he worked seamlessly with the catering staff throughout the event. His experience is very evident! Would highly recommend him!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message