Weddings

Epic 1 DJ Reviews

Epic 1 DJ

Epic 1 DJ

Huntington Beach, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 154 Reviews
View more information

154 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 154
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

22 User photos

Sort by:
  • Flang
    Flang N. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    HIghly recommend Todd for your wedding DJ needs!

    Todd has been amazing from the start. From when we first met, we really felt comfortable working with him to figure out how to plan out the wedding. He's very communicative through the whole process, especially during the crucial two weeks before the wedding! We were having trouble with deciding which songs to go where and he was a tremendous help with giving us recommendations after getting to know what kind of music and vibes we wanted for each part of the wedding! Todd definitely helped make our wedding very special, from his awesome personality, great song transitions, up lights for the walls (that can change color!), the popular photo booth, and the roving selfie! I would highly recommend anyone doing a wedding in the Orange County area to consider using Todd.

    Epic 1 DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much Flang and Wara. It was a true honor to work for you. Your wedding was so much fun and I enjoyed the dragons grand entrance.
    Congratulations!!
  • M
    Madeline B. Married on 07/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible DJ That Will Keep the Party Going!

    We used Epic 1 Entertainment to DJ our wedding in July 2021. We were matched up with DJ Todd and he was absolutely wonderful! Months before our big day he gave us a survey to complete that allowed us to share specific songs for specific events on the day of, and put the type of music we wanted during various parts of our reception. He touched base with us multiple times before our big day to make sure he knew exactly what kind of music we wanted and the vibe of not only our venue, but also our guests. Todd made great suggestions as to the type of music that would make all our guests feel included, and it definitely got everyone out on the dance floor!
    Todd then put the icing on the cake by brining his insta-booth! This was SUCH a huge hit at our wedding! Our guests were able to run up, take boomerangs, photo booth style photos, single photos, AND use frames that were personalized to my husband and I! It was so much fun and totally engaged our guests as well as gave us a whole additional set of photo and video memories!

    I would highly recommend using Epic 1 Entertainment and DJ Todd to make your wedding a super fun night!
  • Justene
    Justene M. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Todd was amazing

    Todd was the perfect DJ for our event! After many reschedules for COVID, Todd was extremely helpful through all the changes. Our guests keep raving about the music and Todd was able to get everyone up and dancing for the WHOLE NIGHT! We can't say enough about our experience!!

    Epic 1 DJ's reply:

    Thank you Justene for the kind review. Your wedding was a blast and your guests had great energy!!

    Congratulations to you and Stefan
  • Brittany
    Brittany W. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Greatest DJ ever !!!!!

    Todd was amazing throughout the whole process and so communicative and professional! Our dance floor was packed the whole night!! Everyone has said what an amazing DJ he was and how great the music was the entire time! The Roamer was such a hit, and so much fun! We received all the pictures back the next day from Todd with everyone! Would highly recommend him to anyone!!! Thank you so much for the best day!!! You really made our wedding!!!

    Epic 1 DJ's reply:

    Thank you Brittany. I loved working with you and Chad!! Your wedding was a so much fun and your guests were great.

  • L
    Lauren P. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Todd was incredible!

    DJ Todd was incredible to work with - we had so much fun selecting music with him and he was so knowledgeable in helping us create a custom schedule for our wedding. I couldn't recommend him enough! So many of our guests specifically complimented us on the music and the how easily the event flowed all thanks to Todd. We had some obscure covers selected for special moments during the ceremony and Todd had no problem finding all of the music we wanted. He even had a tool setup on his site that let our guests make song requests in the weeks and months leading up to our wedding. We also really appreciated Todd's flexibility since we were making changes up until the 11th hour and he was never phased. Todd went above and beyond and even took drone footage from the whole event. THANK YOU TODD!!

    Epic 1 DJ's reply:

    Thank you Lauren for the kind review!! I enjoyed working with you and Tyler on your playlist. Thanks again for being such an awesome couple. Wishing you safety and happiness in these crazy times:>
  • K
    Kelley A. Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Master of Ceremonies

    DJ-Todd provided a customized playlist of music which included the wedding march, first dances, wedding dinner, and concluded with dancing throughout the evening. He also acted as a Master of Ceremonies to coordinate each segment of the wedding and kept the night flowing smoothly. DJ Todd knew how to ‘keep the party going’ throughout the evening and our guests danced the night away.
  • L
    Lacie S. Married on 01/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved TODD!

    Todd was very professional and friendly. He knows how to throw a fun party for all ages! We highly recommend him to anyone who wants a fun DJ that listens to your music of choice. Todd was easy to work with and also made its stress free to figure out music options! Thanks.
  • Nichole
    Nichole A. Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Todd absolutely made our wedding reception!

    I highly, highly recommend Todd! After meeting with several DJs we knew right away he was the perfect match. He is also very affordable. We still get compliments on him almost two years after our wedding! He was very professional yet also very fun! He worked with us to create the perfect schedule and playlist. In fact he even helped us with timing out everything that evening so it didn't feel rushed. He has a very friendly personality and he did a great job of creating the mood and vibe we wanted for our guests. He also set up lighting and the camera roaming equipment that added so much to the overall experience. Everyone had so much fun. I recommend Todd any time I hear about someone I know that is planning a wedding.
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn C. Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ!

    DJ Todd was such an AMAZING DJ! He was such a joy to work with from start to finish. He was very professional, organized and very personable. We had many calls to go over expectations, which helped give me a great feel for his personality and style! He also has a client portal that he uses to choose music, and establish otherer details, which made planning such a breeze! He also bundled a photo booth into the DJ services and it was a hit! His attendant was awesome! She did a great job of making sure guests put their pictures into our guest book and did a great job of helping to keep the photo booth line moving. I HIGHLY recommend Epic 1 entertainment for your wedding! He did a great job of MCing the wedding day and getting everyone excited for our special day.
  • K
    Katherine M. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Todd is the best around

    Hire this man. He is the best DJ I’ve experienced. We hired him for our wedding in August and we so impressed with how great he was. He was incredibly helpful making our music lists (and has a great program to help) his presence was top notch and his photo booth and roamer were well worth the add on. We had such a great time. Thank you Todd!

    -Mr. and Mrs. Moore
  • Kelly
    Kelly P. Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super fun reception!

    Todd was amazing! He was so easy to work with! I loved how simple his website was for us to choose songs we wanted, as well as a separate link for guests to request their choices as well. Our dance floor was hopping all night, which is exactly what we wanted. Todd kept everything flowing really well, and was even sweet enough to hold microphones for my sister when she performed an impromptu song that she wrote for me and my husband on the guitar. Todd also has this great photo booth setup! It can be mobile or set up on a stand, and everyone had so much fun taking hilarious photos and gifs - which were then sent via text to people's phones. We also got a copy of everyone's in a dropbox after the event. A+ work from Todd, definitely recommend!

    Epic 1 DJ's reply:

    Thank you Kelly, your wedding was a blast and I loved working with such a great bride!! Congratulations to you and Jonathan.
  • C
    Charlie Married on 07/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal - still talking about it two years later

    DJ Todd was excellent. He read the room well and kept the party moving. He MC'd the full reception and made sure everyone's name was pronounced correctly, and was very professional. We got married two years ago and I am still raving about how much fun we had.
  • J
    Javier M. Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Morales Wedding

    Todd was great!!! He was so easy to work with and he worked seamlessly with the catering staff throughout the event. His experience is very evident! Would highly recommend him!
  • M
    Margaret Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our friends still talk about the dancing

    Todd is the best. He incorporated all of our song requests and do not plays (which was a little long). We requested a long list of styles and he was able to transition from 90s hip hop to current pop to mo-town and back again. The dance floor was full all night long. Our friends are still talking about that dance floor. Additionally we hired him for a photobooth too that was a huge hit. My husband and I look at all the photos from the stationary and mobile(!) photobooth and laugh at all the goofy photos from our friends and family. Highly recommend! He kept the reception moving along and on schedule. Also we had a last minute change of venue for the ceremony due to rain and he was able to make the transition with no problem.
  • Christina
    Christina H. Married on 11/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj todd is amazing!

    Oh my gosh! 5 stars and the maximum word count is not enough to explain how AWESOME DJ Todd is! He was the most organized, FUN, professional, nicest, attentive and helpful DJ we could have ever asked for. He definitely knows how to throw a good party. The dance floor was NEVER empty and we received compliments for weeks after the wedding on how awesome the music and 'vibe' was. His photo booth set up, uplighting and ceremony set up was so nice and such a hit, too! We truly appreciated and loved everything Todd did for us. Our special day wouldn't have been nearly as perfect as it was without his help, energy and awesome self. We love you, Todd!!! Highly highly recommend!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin P. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Todd made our night!!

    We had the pleasure of having DJ Todd at our wedding this past October. Not only was he personable and a great Emcee, but he met all of our requests to the T. The before-hand planning was so simple with the 5 Star websites, and Dave brought truly professional, unique suggestions that made a big difference!! Our biggest compliment from guests at our wedding were the fact that the dance floor was crowded and the life of the party throughout the event. He made changes on the fly for us and it kept the party lively. Really rang true to be the best night of our lives and DJ Todd was a big part of that!

    150% will recommend to friends & family in the area for any event!! Thank you Todd!!

    Epic 1 DJ's reply:

    Caitlin, it was such a pleasure working with you and Taylor. Thanks for being an awesome bride!!!
  • K
    Kim K. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Todd Rocked!

    He set us up to pick our music from his endless selection and let us provide our own edited songs. We had some special requests and he timed everything perfectly. He was a great emcee and kept the party rocking all night long. Thanks Todd!
  • E
    Eva Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was wonderful and on schedule! The DJ went Above and beyond! Even the day before I made changes and he helped me with them. I should have given him my list of songs way earlier and clearly state the songs to play... the day went so fast and not enough time was left for certain songs that I wanted. But everything was wonderful!
  • Becca
    Becca Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such an amazing experience with Todd as our DJ!! He was so responsive, friendly, organized, and professional. He was great about creating playlists with us before the wedding for our ceremony, dinner, and dancing. Our wedding went so smoothly with Todd orchestrating everything. Sound quality and music were perfect. Everyone had such a great time and danced the night away. Photo booth was a big hit and Todd even sent us all of the pictures the next day. Those pictures sure were fun to go through after the wedding. Todd went above and beyond - I would highly recommend him! Thank you for making our wedding so great!!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Todd gave us a great deal and provided excellent music for our ceremony and reception. He was detail oriented, friendly, through and prompt. He stuck with our favorite songs during dinner and meet / greet and played to the crowds taste later in the night when the real party started. I would highly recommend him for your next event!
  • B
    Shana Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Todd was an amazing DJ, we learned that DJ's don't get enough credit after seeing what Todd did for us. He was really the heart of the wedding. He was right on cue for everything and kept us on schedule, played all the songs we wanted, interacted with the crowd and even did little extras like giving out hats for YMCA and his million dollar advice dollars that were really cute!

    Definitely would recommend him to anyone!
  • A
    Andy Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the pleasure of having Todd MC and DJ our wedding at the Casa Romantica in San Clemente in March. Todd worked with us through the planning process to ensure we had a perfect schedule of the day and smooth transitions between the parts of the wedding day. He offered us his advice on the best way to move from one thing to the next based on his extensive experience at the Casa Romantica specifically and with weddings in general and it made for the perfect day. His transitions were seamless, the sound for both the ceremony and speeches was fantastic, and his musical selection for dinner and dancing was awesome. There wasn't one second where the dance floor wasn't rocking! I can't recommend Epic 1 DJ highly enough.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Todd was absolutely amazing! He helped us out with everything and had such an amazing attitude! I am a repeat customer and I will continue to work with Todd in the future!!
  • E
    Erica Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Todd was absolutely amazing!!! He was so professional and accommodating, couldn't imagine anyone else doing our wedding. He provided perfect music for every stage of the wedding....pre-ceremony, ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and dance party. Everything from the lighting to the speaker step up was perfection. Literally every guest gave us kudos for our DJ choice. If you want a top-notch DJ who will provide the perfect soundtrack to your special day, DJ Todd is your man!!!! Thank you Todd for everything!!!
  • S
    Stacey Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Todd was the absolute best! He DJ'd our wedding in April 2017 at Casa Romantica in San Clemente. Prior to the wedding, we met with him and our wedding coordinator and he made great suggestions as to the flow and song choices. He had such great input. During the wedding, he kept everything on schedule and the dancing was OFF THE CHARTS! He had everyone dancing (even those who don't normally dance at weddings). We were so impressed with Todd, his professionalism, and his talent, I would not look anywhere else other than DJ Todd and Epic1 DJ! Thanks Todd!