Epic 1 DJ Reviews

146 | Huntington Beach, CA
See photos, pricing and details

146 Reviews for Epic 1 DJ

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

146

12 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kelley Andrews · Married on 01/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Master of Ceremonies

    DJ-Todd provided a customized playlist of music which included the wedding march, first dances, wedding dinner, and concluded with dancing throughout the evening. He also acted as a Master of Ceremonies to coordinate each segment of the wedding and kept the night flowing smoothly. DJ Todd knew how to ‘keep the party going’ throughout the evening and our guests danced the night away.

    Sent on 03/14/2020
  • Jaclyn

    Jaclyn Campbell · Married on 10/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!

    DJ Todd was such an AMAZING DJ! He was such a joy to work with from start to finish. He was very professional, organized and very personable. We had many calls to go over expectations, which helped give me a great feel for his personality and style! He also has a client portal that he uses to choose music, and establish otherer details, which made planning such a breeze! He also bundled a photo booth into the DJ services and it was a hit! His attendant was awesome! She did a great job of making sure guests put their pictures into our guest book and did a great job of helping to keep the photo booth line moving. I HIGHLY recommend Epic 1 entertainment for your wedding! He did a great job of MCing the wedding day and getting everyone excited for our special day.

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • K

    Katherine Moore · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd is the best around

    Hire this man. He is the best DJ I’ve experienced. We hired him for our wedding in August and we so impressed with how great he was. He was incredibly helpful making our music lists (and has a great program to help) his presence was top notch and his photo booth and roamer were well worth the add on. We had such a great time. Thank you Todd!

    -Mr. and Mrs. Moore

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly Parker · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super fun reception!

    Todd was amazing! He was so easy to work with! I loved how simple his website was for us to choose songs we wanted, as well as a separate link for guests to request their choices as well. Our dance floor was hopping all night, which is exactly what we wanted. Todd kept everything flowing really well, and was even sweet enough to hold microphones for my sister when she performed an impromptu song that she wrote for me and my husband on the guitar. Todd also has this great photo booth setup! It can be mobile or set up on a stand, and everyone had so much fun taking hilarious photos and gifs - which were then sent via text to people's phones. We also got a copy of everyone's in a dropbox after the event. A+ work from Todd, definitely recommend!

    Sent on 08/08/2019

    Epic 1 DJ's reply:

    Thank you Kelly, your wedding was a blast and I loved working with such a great bride!! Congratulations to you and Jonathan.
  • J

    Javier Morales · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morales Wedding

    Todd was great!!! He was so easy to work with and he worked seamlessly with the catering staff throughout the event. His experience is very evident! Would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 03/31/2019
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our friends still talk about the dancing

    Todd is the best. He incorporated all of our song requests and do not plays (which was a little long). We requested a long list of styles and he was able to transition from 90s hip hop to current pop to mo-town and back again. The dance floor was full all night long. Our friends are still talking about that dance floor. Additionally we hired him for a photobooth too that was a huge hit. My husband and I look at all the photos from the stationary and mobile(!) photobooth and laugh at all the goofy photos from our friends and family. Highly recommend! He kept the reception moving along and on schedule. Also we had a last minute change of venue for the ceremony due to rain and he was able to make the transition with no problem.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Christina

    Christina Hustrulid · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj todd is amazing!

    Oh my gosh! 5 stars and the maximum word count is not enough to explain how AWESOME DJ Todd is! He was the most organized, FUN, professional, nicest, attentive and helpful DJ we could have ever asked for. He definitely knows how to throw a good party. The dance floor was NEVER empty and we received compliments for weeks after the wedding on how awesome the music and 'vibe' was. His photo booth set up, uplighting and ceremony set up was so nice and such a hit, too! We truly appreciated and loved everything Todd did for us. Our special day wouldn't have been nearly as perfect as it was without his help, energy and awesome self. We love you, Todd!!! Highly highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin Perri · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Todd made our night!!

    We had the pleasure of having DJ Todd at our wedding this past October. Not only was he personable and a great Emcee, but he met all of our requests to the T. The before-hand planning was so simple with the 5 Star websites, and Dave brought truly professional, unique suggestions that made a big difference!! Our biggest compliment from guests at our wedding were the fact that the dance floor was crowded and the life of the party throughout the event. He made changes on the fly for us and it kept the party lively. Really rang true to be the best night of our lives and DJ Todd was a big part of that!

    150% will recommend to friends & family in the area for any event!! Thank you Todd!!

    Sent on 02/12/2019

    Epic 1 DJ's reply:

    Caitlin, it was such a pleasure working with you and Taylor. Thanks for being an awesome bride!!!
  • K

    Kim Kagan · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd Rocked!

    He set us up to pick our music from his endless selection and let us provide our own edited songs. We had some special requests and he timed everything perfectly. He was a great emcee and kept the party rocking all night long. Thanks Todd!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • E

    Eva · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was wonderful and on schedule! The DJ went Above and beyond! Even the day before I made changes and he helped me with them. I should have given him my list of songs way earlier and clearly state the songs to play... the day went so fast and not enough time was left for certain songs that I wanted. But everything was wonderful!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • Becca

    Becca · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an amazing experience with Todd as our DJ!! He was so responsive, friendly, organized, and professional. He was great about creating playlists with us before the wedding for our ceremony, dinner, and dancing. Our wedding went so smoothly with Todd orchestrating everything. Sound quality and music were perfect. Everyone had such a great time and danced the night away. Photo booth was a big hit and Todd even sent us all of the pictures the next day. Those pictures sure were fun to go through after the wedding. Todd went above and beyond - I would highly recommend him! Thank you for making our wedding so great!!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Todd gave us a great deal and provided excellent music for our ceremony and reception. He was detail oriented, friendly, through and prompt. He stuck with our favorite songs during dinner and meet / greet and played to the crowds taste later in the night when the real party started. I would highly recommend him for your next event!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • B

    Shana · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd was an amazing DJ, we learned that DJ's don't get enough credit after seeing what Todd did for us. He was really the heart of the wedding. He was right on cue for everything and kept us on schedule, played all the songs we wanted, interacted with the crowd and even did little extras like giving out hats for YMCA and his million dollar advice dollars that were really cute!

    Definitely would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 07/30/2010
  • A

    Andy · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having Todd MC and DJ our wedding at the Casa Romantica in San Clemente in March. Todd worked with us through the planning process to ensure we had a perfect schedule of the day and smooth transitions between the parts of the wedding day. He offered us his advice on the best way to move from one thing to the next based on his extensive experience at the Casa Romantica specifically and with weddings in general and it made for the perfect day. His transitions were seamless, the sound for both the ceremony and speeches was fantastic, and his musical selection for dinner and dancing was awesome. There wasn't one second where the dance floor wasn't rocking! I can't recommend Epic 1 DJ highly enough.

    Sent on 04/04/2018
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd was absolutely amazing! He helped us out with everything and had such an amazing attitude! I am a repeat customer and I will continue to work with Todd in the future!!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Todd was absolutely amazing!!! He was so professional and accommodating, couldn't imagine anyone else doing our wedding. He provided perfect music for every stage of the wedding....pre-ceremony, ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and dance party. Everything from the lighting to the speaker step up was perfection. Literally every guest gave us kudos for our DJ choice. If you want a top-notch DJ who will provide the perfect soundtrack to your special day, DJ Todd is your man!!!! Thank you Todd for everything!!!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd was the absolute best! He DJ'd our wedding in April 2017 at Casa Romantica in San Clemente. Prior to the wedding, we met with him and our wedding coordinator and he made great suggestions as to the flow and song choices. He had such great input. During the wedding, he kept everything on schedule and the dancing was OFF THE CHARTS! He had everyone dancing (even those who don't normally dance at weddings). We were so impressed with Todd, his professionalism, and his talent, I would not look anywhere else other than DJ Todd and Epic1 DJ! Thanks Todd!

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Todd went above and beyond to make my wedding everything it could be! He was kind and professional and he really got the party started! I would recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 11/30/2016

    Epic 1 DJ's reply:

    Thank you Kayla,

    It was pleasure working for you:>
    Congratulations!!
  • Jessica424

    Jessica · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd and Maynard are complete professionals! They answered all of our questions and as we got closer to the wedding they did a conference with us to figure out last minute details. They even helped my groom surprise me with a slide show and didn't mind a last minute change! The music was perfect but most importantly they controlled the crowd! Kept the whole wedding upbeat and gave instructions to the guests when needed. They stayed to the timeline and therefore we never felt rushed!

    They also have an online music tool that helped us select songs and they customized some music for us too. By far the best experience we have every had with a DJ!

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd and his team do so much more than just play music at the wedding, they were true partners in all aspects of the ceremony and reception. Thank you so much for making our wedding an event all my guests are still raving about. We all danced the night away because you all knew exactly what the crowd wanted to hear.

    You won't be sorry with Todd and his team. Professional, responsive and amazing!!!!

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are super happy that we hired Epic DJ for our wedding!! Todd is AWESOME! He is such a cool guy, and he was by far our most responsive wedding vendor (and that’s saying a lot, because we had an amazing team of vendors!!). He is very organized and even has an online tool that you can use to plan your wedding music. He offered us great suggestions for parts of the night that we were unsure about, and, most importantly, he really listened to what we wanted to play. We had some songs that are not well known that we really wanted to have played during dinner, and he was sure to play all of them. He even played a song by one of the groomsmen’s bands! We also wanted to have two songs mixed together for our first dance, and he mixed them himself perfectly without hesitation. He did a fantastic job of keeping the evening flowing and keeping the energy alive on the dance floor! Everyone was having so much fun dancing to the songs that he played. We definitely recommend Epic DJ for any event!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Todd is the BEST!! We hired him to DJ and provide a photo booth for our wedding at Casa Romantica. My husband and I were blown away! He is so personable, easy to work with, and went above and beyond to make our day perfect. The music was very important to us and we requested a long list of songs, emphasizing that we wanted people dancing all night. He certainly delivered! We had multiple guests tell us how excellent the music was and several who asked for his business card. He played our unique ceremony selections, our request for Hava Nagila for the chair dance, and even played an encore song when the lights went up and guests cheered for one more song. And the photo booth? So much fun! Our guests loved using the props and kept it filled all night. He provides a huge selection of photo strip templates to choose from and even changed the color of the template I selected to fit our color scheme. Todd also included blue up-lighting around the dance floor for us that looked awesome! If you are looking for a great DJ and Photo Booth service, Todd is your man. Don’t look elsewhere!

    Sent on 05/12/2016
  • M

    Yvonne · Married on 03/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "I just want you to be happy." These are words that DJ Todd Allan spoke so many times over email, phone, and in person during the planning process of our wedding, and there's little doubt in my mind that he means every word he says.

    Todd is truly the consummate professional, and it's extremely clear that he goes above and beyond for all his clients and treats them like real people with real needs and feelings, which is what makes him such a great person to work with. He has a high level of empathy, which sometimes is forgotten in the wedding industry. And he certainly performs under pressure; despite seeming to have it all together in the months leading up to the wedding, as with many couples, some things fell through the cracks the week of the wedding, and we had some mishaps with our wedding timeline in the days before. Despite that, he still worked seamlessly with my wedding coordinator to deliver on a tight timeline despite conflicts in what was understood, and it was so admirable. He never once made it seem like he was stressed out (even if he probably was!) and was so kind and sweet throughout.

    He also is a total workaholic and usually responds to emails within just a couple hours, even when your request is not urgent, so you know he's always thinking of you! We'd recommend Todd without any hesitation for DJ, MC, sound, lighting, and photo booth services for any future couple getting married.

    Sent on 04/05/2016
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd was our favorite vendor to work with. He is not only extremely professional and responsive, he's also very sweet and fun. As a bride, he made me feel as if our wedding was the only one he had to worry about. Knowing how busy he is, this was very appreciated. He was great as a DJ/MC, who was full of great music suggestions but also made sure to play every song I had requested. He has the best state-of-the-art sound and lighting equipment and he customized the lights to match our wedding colors. We also got the photo booth and our guests had a blast! Tons of brand new and funny props. He dresses up the photo booth area with a red carpet theme and used a star projector for a really cool effect on the ceiling. If you want a DJ/MC/lighting/photo booth expert who will meet and exceed every one of your expectations, Todd is your guy. Some DJ's charge just as much but offer much less than Epic Sound & lighting. You'll be happy if you choose this vendor.

    Sent on 10/17/2015
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married last September at El Adobe in San Juan Capistrano. DJ Todd was recommended to me by the venue and I'm so glad we went with him. His pricing is extremely reasonable. He is an excellent DJ with quality equipment. His lighting looked awesome. All of these things were great but what impressed me most about DJ Todd is what an extraordinary person he is. My grandfather fell ill and then passed away a few weeks before my wedding so things became very stressful. I had to cancel meetings and was very late getting my music choices to Todd. He was nothing but understanding and helpful, making it so easy on me. He got all of the music and timing right, and we had rather unconventional music. I walked down the aisle to a very specific version of the Jurassic park theme and I didn't even know the actual artist for the song my husband and his guys walked down the aisle to so I just sent Todd a YouTube video with it and he took care of it for me. Before we had our introduction for our ceremony the bustle on my dress broke. I was freaking out about how I was going to do my first dance and Todd ran around looking for a safety pin for me. During the wedding Todd made a point to ask people what they wanted to hear. It was very hot that night and Todd still had people up and dancing. He kept the wedding running on point and made sure everything happened when it needed to. He's very professional and fun and high energy at the same time. I did have a wedding coordinator but she was completely worthless. If it wasn't for DJ Todd I truly think the wedding would have been a disaster. He is a wonderful DJ and a wonderful man who truly cares about his clients and wants them to have the best experience. I will always recommend him any time anyone I know is having an event.

    Sent on 06/12/2016

    Epic 1 DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much Brooke!!! I appreciate the kind review....wishing you the best