Skip to main content
Weddings

Envision DJ Services Reviews

Envision DJ Services

Envision DJ Services

Sioux Falls, SD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 58 Reviews
View more information

58 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 58
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

3 User photos

  • Jasmine
    Jasmine S. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further for your wedding DJ!

    We had the pleasure of having Casey DJ our wedding on 6.25.22. It was one of the best days of our lives, and Casey played an ENORMOUS part in that!!! Some of our family members literally never left the dance floor all night! There was a great mix of music the whole time. The planning up to the big day was stressful - but when we had our meeting with Casey and we walked through what our timeline for the day looked like, it felt so relieving to know we were in the best hands. He was so interactive with our guests, we got SO many compliments and guests asking who he was because they also wanted to recommend him to others. Can not say enough good things about Casey and Envision!
  • Brandon
    Brandon D. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended

    With a wedding, you don't want to take chances. That's why we went with Casey for DJ services. From our first meeting we knew he took this very seriously and we could count on him to deliver. Casey is highly experienced, but also highly organized which is a fantastic combination. We were able to enjoy our day and didn't have to worry because Casey was extremely responsible, timely, and prepared throughout the process. He also expertly navigated music selection, timing, transitions and announcements. We received many compliments from attendees. Thank you, Casey!
  • Erika
    Erika V. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Attentive, Professional and FUN!

    I cannot say enough good things about Casey! He was so attentive at all the little things that we wanted from how we walked in for our ceremony and the music to making sure we had people dancing on the dance floor all night. I had a few specifics that I wanted throughout the night on song requests or how I wanted the night to run but otherwise I wanted him to really do his thing and keep people out dancing! We had a couple meetings including when he went through our whole day with us the week of to make sure it was everything we envisioned. I don't think our day would've run even half as smoothly if he hadn't made a plan with us that week before and also continued checking in with us to make sure everything was going as we wanted that day/night! If we ever have a need for a DJ for any event in the future Casey will be the first one I call :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Morgan N. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Casey made our wedding the best possible event it could be!

    When I started planning my wedding I knew I had to get Casey to be our wedding DJ. There really isn’t a match for the lighting, setup, and the work he put into planning the event so that he could be the ultimate party host. He knows music inside and out. Every transition all night between songs was smooth and he knows how to use his turn tables to make the best possible experience for the guests. I will always recommend Casey to people in need of a wedding DJ in this area!
  • A
    Autumn B. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for anyone better

    Jake was everything we asked for and more. He was there from planning stuff a year in advance to last minute changes the day of, with nothing but a smile on his face. We loved his personality and would recommend him to everyone and use him again.
  • B
    Brittany K. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend them!

    Casey & Rob were amazing! We had guests dancing the whole time. Super friendly and reasonably priced. Our venue looked amazing with the lighting and the sound was spot on. Definitely would recommend them!
  • D
    Dozy D. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jake the Great!

    Jake kept folks dancing and the crowd involved. I would highly recommend Jake and his services to anybody! Thanks for helping us celebrate Jake!
  • C
    Calli J. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Service!

    So easy to work with! Great website for planning songs and event made everything so much easier especially after trying to plan an entire wedding! Awesome communication and skill set! Highly recommend for any event!
  • L
    Lanning N. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding with Jake

    We worked with Casey and Jake to help us with our wedding reception. Jake did an excellent job as the MC and was able to make all of the things we wanted work. He was very professional and did an excellent job keeping the night organized and fun. The uplighting was an excellent addition to our venue as well. I would highly recommend Envision DJ Services to anyone!
  • G
    Grace A. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding DJ!

    Casey at Envision DJ Services was a fantastic DJ for our wedding! Casey was very organized and on top of the schedule of events for the day. He was the first person to show up at the venue on the morning of the wedding and was the last person to leave at the end of the night. He provided a planning portal that allowed us to map out our entire day, including all of the playlists, and his planning and attention to detail ensured that the day flowed smoothly from beginning to end. He worked with us to accommodate live musicians for the ceremony, which was super awesome. We got a number of compliments from our guests about how great Casey was and how fun the dance and music was. Some even said it was the best wedding dance they have ever been to! We couldn't have picked a better DJ for our special day! Thanks for everything, Casey!!
  • K
    Krystyna S. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ- Jake

    Was very easy to work with. Made the day go as smooth as possible. He was very helpful on the day of for adding or playing songs we’d like. Everyone enjoyed his song selections since we didn’t care what songs were played. I’d suggest booking with either Casey or Jake!
  • Kori
    Kori F. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Casey is great!

    Casey, with Envision DJ, was amazing! He was very accommodating to all of our wants and needs but also had the perfect amount of input and advice to help things go as smoothly as possible. During the wedding planning portion, he was super easy to get in contact with and always replied quickly. The wedding day could not have gone better.. Casey was on time and had everything ready to go. I especially loved and appreciated how much time he spent on the day of making sure that everything was perfect and ready to go. Casey was super flexible throughout the wedding, he reacted and accommodated perfectly to any changes in the timeline or plans. He kept the dance floor going all night and was great at reading what the crowd wanted, definitely a crowd pleaser! I HIGHLY recommend Envision DJ for your wedding!

    Envision DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review and being so awesome to work with. It was truly an honor to be your DJ/MC for the big day!
  • Rachel
    Rachel C. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented & Professional

    Casey is the whole package. He did sound for our ceremony and was MC/DJ at our reception. All of his equipment is high quality. He offered us suggestions for each part of our day to keep things flowing. Our guests were impressed with the creativity of our reception. I had zero worries about things getting done with Casey in charge. His attention to detail and communication are what any couple would want leading up to and on their big day.

    Envision DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review. You were so great to work with and was honored to be the DJ/MC for two very close friends :)
  • K
    Kevin S. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Jake Louder - The Best!

    Wow...Jake went above & beyond our expectations.

    He came in Early Friday to be there for a run through of rehearsal since he was also handling our ceremony music.

    Key takeaways from the reception

    1)He was the perfect personality for us. Not too “over the top” while also being good at directing our guests on where to go & what was going on. He seriously made our reception run smooth.

    2)In the heat of all things going on around you during your day Jake was fantastic about reminding us and giving us ideas on how we could implement and execute different things during the ceremony.

    3)lastly, he didn’t need to be micro managed or supervised. He worked great with the event venue staff and our day of coordinator to just take care of himself and have a great looking and sounding set up. It was just another task taken off our shoulders since we didn’t have to do another ourselves.

    10/10 would rebook with no hesitation.
  • K
    Katie M. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing but Amazing

    Casey and Jake were amazing to work with. Casey was unavailable for our wedding and we had Jake and he was awesome! Everyone had so much fun at the dance. The uplighting was amazing also would highly recommend getting that if you get them to DJ your wedding. It adds so much more. All of it was totally worth every penny!
  • Abbie
    Abbie B. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    Casey was so awesome!! I would recommend him to anyone! He DJ’d for our wedding and he was so fun to work with, really kept the ball rolling, and overall just made it such a fun and smooth-going night! The up lighting made our vendor look amazing! He added some to our back drop behind the head table and it really added that perfect touch! I got a lot of compliments from our guests about how great our DJ was. I have 0 regrets with booking Casey! If you want someone that’s easy to work with, wants to make your night special and perfect, and makes for a really fun night, book Casey!
  • B
    Brian O. Married on 08/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Thankful for Envision

    I was overwhelmed with the wedding process especially in the covid world we are living in.

    Casey and Envision DJ Services took all the stress out of my big day and kept our guests entertained the whole night!!! Thank you so much.
  • A
    Amber S. Married on 08/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    I have been to several events where Casey has been the DJ and always knew one day he would DJ my wedding! He is extremely talented, professional and kind. His website is super helpful in not just choosing music, but helping plan your event. Casey was super responsive and flexible with our questions and requests. I felt extremely confident in him knowing he was keeping guest entertained throughout the day, so I didn’t have to stress about that! He was super flexible with any changes we made in the planning process. No matter the group size, Casey always manages to get a party started. 10/10 would recommend!
  • Nick
    Nick M. Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever

    Absolutely the best DJ I've ever seen. Very professional but also very caring. Listens to what his customers want, but will also give his professional input. Worth every penny. 10/10 would hire again and strongly recommend. THANK YOU CASEY!
  • K
    Kortney Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Casey and Envision DJ made the night!

    Words cannot express how amazing the night went at the reception! We had so many compliments about the activities at the reception and the dance and music! Casey was phenomenal and top notch! From all the planning and the attention to detail from the online planner we filed out was incredible! And for the advice and suggestions on how to make the night more engaging was more than I could ask for! I would recommend Envision DJ to anyone who wants attention to detail, the best expertise, and a night that you will never forget!

    Envision DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me as the DJ. It was a truly magical night and had a blast. Also, how bout that Garter auction!!
  • Luke
    Luke S. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional yet fun

    My wife and I were very happy with Casey (Envision DJ Services). We were able to use his website to plan everything out, down to the songs we wanted played or didn't want played and all the details, at our leisure. Once we were finished with everything on the website (Casey is available to help if you need him) we really felt confident that everything would go smoothly, and it did. Our wedding day flew by, and as busy as we were it was nice to not have to worry about the MC/DJ at all. He had everything ready to go and delivered on everything he promised. He was a true master of ceremonies for our reception. Plus he did a great job beat matching the songs with smooth transitions so there is no awkward silence in between. He kept the crowd on the dance floor. We highly recommend this DJ!

    Envision DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review. It was very magical night and venue to celebrate your love. I had a blast playing the tunes and watching everyone have a great time!
  • T
    Tony L. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Casey was super easy to work with. He was flexible - took all of our ideas into consideration and made the entire experience amazing. He kept our busy wedding event on pace to perfection. We picked our songs (the ones we wanted and didn’t want played), and he used our list and did his thing. He kept the dance floor moving!

    Envision DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you so much for having Envision DJ for your special day. It was such a blast playing the event for such a laid back, fun couple. Congratulations!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Casey is worth every penny!

    I researched many places before finding Casey. During our initial consultation, we knew he would be the perfect fit! He has the most up to date electronics and wireless uplighting to be able to fit any venue. He has an awesome client website where you can get completely organized. The dance floor was full all night and there was no lull between songs! Casey made sure that our day was exactly what we wanted. I will 10 out of 10 recommend him for your wedding DJ services.

    Envision DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you so much for having Envision DJ provide the entertainment. What a beautiful day and night of celebrating with great friends and family. Congrats!
  • M
    Matt B. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Night

    Casey kept the dance floor packed all night long and used some great transitions between songs. We loved every second of it!

    Envision DJ Services's reply:

    Big thanks for having me! That dance floor was popping all night :) USDDDDD! Coyotes hoo-hoo! Congratulations again
  • John
    John S. Married on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Casey was the perfect DJ for all the music for every part of our wedding.

    I would put my name behind Envision, 100%

    Envision DJ Services's reply:

    You were both so great to work with and it was an honor to be your DJ/MC. Your first dance surprise literally had people in shock. The preparation and choreography was epic. Congrats again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message