Enumclaw Expo Center Field House Reviews

16 | Enumclaw, WA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Enumclaw Expo Center Field House

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

16

2 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Robin · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The field house at the enumclaw expo center was everything I wanted, and more!! The wood beams and year round Christmas lights made for an easy decorating. We did add our pink colors but it would have been just as beautiful without them!

    Super friendly staff, very helpful, very clean, and safe!

    Sent on 03/18/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have so many positive things to say about this venue for my wedding.... First off the staff is a class act! The location is beautiful, historic, rustic..... Enough space and parking for all the guests you could hope to invite! Easy access for kitchen staff, bridal room and grooms room downstairs. Beautiful grounds for photos. Already set up ceremony & dance lighting/speakers for music (no need to pay for a DJ or band here! Just plug in your iPod!) It truly is the all in one perfect package for not only ceremony but also reception! Love love love!!!!!! I can't imagine anyone not wanting to get married here!

    Sent on 02/03/2014
  • E

    Erik · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved this venue. We added our own decor to the stage to brighten it up, but this venue needs very little other decor. Our wedding had about 150 guests, and we had plenty of room. The staff was amazing from start to finish, very accommodating, and even helped us while we packed up late at night. My husband and I were very impressed by the building and the staff.

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • C

    Craig · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, spacious, and rustic venue. Had a great time. A minor glitch but staff fixed it immediately. Great folks to work with. Compared to other venues of this size, a real bargain! Would like to have seen quality stage lighting. Well organized, very good communication.

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • Jami

    Jami · Married on 09/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Field House was an absolutely wonderful place to get married and the staff was exceptional. We received quick communication regarding all of our questions and the staff were flexible in accommodating our scheduling needs.
    Finding a venue to fit our large families seemed impossible to find. We were so thrilled to find this location. We were married on the stage with 250+ guests seated at tables and everything went beautifully. We were able to use the location as both the wedding and reception venue.
    The rustic feel of the field house is just amazing and went perfectly with our rustic theme using burlap, lace, and green and blue accessories throughout. It was magical as well with the lighting already strung.
    We wish we would have paid for the use of the sound system. Some of our guest at the back of the room could not hear very well with the speakers we brought and had set up at the front by the stage.
    It was a great experience and the Field House staff helped to make what could have been stressful, one of the best days of our lives.

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved this venue so much!!!!!! Everything about this location went so well, from the site tour, to booking, to coordinating, to set up, to our wedding, and beyond-- We LOVED everything!!!! The director/coordinator, Kristen, was VERY helpful, professional, and kind, the whole way through. It was easy to give a high rating, because we felt like the quality of service was exceptional, they responded to emails and phone calls very promptly, and they were very flexible with us as they accommodated our needs. There is not one negative thing that I can say about our experience with the Enumclaw Field House. I would HIGHLY recommend this location to any of my friends or family and I would love to have another event their someday in the future. It is such a beautiful venue and they have updated and upgraded many elements which have made it that much nicer. The bridal suites were freshly remodeled (and they were a great size) and the stage is trimmed with crisp and clean paint which brings the whole venue together. They are also continuing to do more work throughout the venue to make it even more beautiful. The venue comes at a GREAT value for what you get, but you may want to hire help or have a great group of friends to help set up and tear down. Set up and tear down went really well for our wedding, but we had a LOT of people helping, and I know part of the reason you can save money here is because you will be doing more of the set up portion than at other venues. That aspect is still not even a negative one, just one that people should be aware of. Overall, we felt so thankful and blessed to have found such a beautiful place to accommodate our 300 guests, at such a great price, that also allowed us to choose our own catering service (huge bonus). Our guests LOVED the venue and the atmosphere and talked about how the building was transformed into such a beautiful and elegant place. I am so glad I found this place, and am even more glad we were able to have our special day there!

    Sent on 06/05/2012
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughters wedding and reception were held at the Field House in Enumclaw WA., and it was absolutley perfect! The staff of the venue, Kristen and Dorothy were the most professional and accomodating people to work with. They went out of their way to make sure that we didn't need anything from Kristen signing us up for the venue and to Dorothy for helping us clean up for the night. The venue itself was perfect, it accomodated our wedding party (260 people) very nicely, yet the historical warm wood floors, walls etc. gave it a very intimate feeling. It was great how we were able to use the stage for the wedding party. The wedding was excellent with a perfect venue!!!

    Sent on 05/03/2012
  • K

    Kelvin · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great to have everything in one location.

    Sent on 05/29/2012
  • L

    Lupe · Married on 02/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was absolutely perfect! Kristen sent us informaiton right away about the Field House and we booked an appointment for that same weekend to see it (she came in on her day off to show us the venue). Every time we needed something we would call or email and she always got back to us right away. The prices are very reasonable and we loved not having to hire a specific caterer. The staff at the event was friendly and helpful. Everything was fantastic!

    Sent on 04/04/2012
  • J

    Sandy · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful reception at the Field House in Enumclaw, Washington. From our first meeting with Events Director Kristen Damazio, it was clear we had chosen the right place. Kristen was friendly and professional. She helped us through all the steps necessary to make our daughter's reception a wonderful and joyous event. We booked the Field house a year in advance and in the months that followed Kristen was quickly available for my many, many questions. She had very helpful ideas about laying out food and guest tables suggesting a dance floor in the middle . . . it was very good advice! We also greatly appreciated the support of the custodian, Matt, during our reception. He was very supportive and touched base with us often throughout the decorating session, reception and clean-up . . and he was quick to support our needs. Our daughter's ceremony was held in the mountains by a river, we wanted to bring the rustic mountain feel to the reception . . . the log structure of the historic Field house was exactly what we were looking for. The reception had the feel of a fancy, mountain BBQ with all of our favorite friends and family smiling, dancing and celebratIing the marriage of two great individuals.

    Sent on 08/05/2011
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 09/21/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is a big place with nice lighting and good service if needed.

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • Kenia

    Kenia · Married on 09/07/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Excellent value and beautiful

    I had a large 300 guest wedding reception, and this venue was amazing! We comfortably fit 34 round tables, and still has room for a large dance floor. Flexible hours, and no catering restrictions was one of the many things that drew me to this venue. And you can't beat the price! Another thing I love is how simply beautiful the inside is. The hanging lights add such a beautiful touch.

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • Kristie

    Kristie · Married on 04/13/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our venue! It was perfect and the on-site person was so helpful! Could not beat the price and beauty!

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • R

    Risa and Matt · Married on 07/13/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    All we can say is ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! Everyone we dealt with from beginning to end was VERY helpful. Thank you all. We loved our wedding!

    Sent on 07/14/2013
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/03/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Our wedding turned out perfect!! The staff was very friendly from start to finish, and helpful. My only complaint is that a week prior to our wedding we were told we need 3 permits before our wedding day, we knew we needed 1 which was the liquor permits, but then we needed insurance, and fire permit. Being a bride and getting an email of all of this days before your wedding is no fun and the last thing you want to worry about. I highly recommend paying the 300$ for cleaning deposit I know it was worth it other wise ukulele will get stuck worrying about time, if you go pass time out on contract you get charged 250! But I do recommend this venue as they were flexible when it comes to decoration and vendors, and big space, multiple restrooms, huge kitchen, and the bridal and grooms rooms were great!

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/20/2011

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Beautiful location! Not so good customer service.

    Sent on 09/15/2011

    Enumclaw Expo Center Field House's reply:

    Jessica,

    I'm very sorry that you felt the need to give us a poor review. The only reason that I know of that would have caused you to do so was the fact that we retained $122 of your damage deposit because of the bent pipe and drape that someone in your party knocked down and the extra clean up of the "playroom" that was required after your event.

    There is nothing unprofessional or unflexible about us holding you to your contract that you will be responsible for damage or excessive cleaning. Actually, we were quite flexible because we could have charged you the starting clean up price of $200 but we only charged you for the actual staff time.