Entertainment Unlimited Reviews

44 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Entertainment Unlimited

Recommended by 92%

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • C

    Clare Zang · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EU and Scott Alexander made the night!

    My husband and I chose to use EU's DJ Scott Alexander at the reception for our wedding. Scott managed to read the crowd and make sure to fulfill all our requests for the evening. The dance floor was always packed and guests continue to tell us how much fun they had. Would definitely recommend to all friends.

    Sent on 02/16/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After speaking with Entertainment Unlimited and watching video clips of their DJ’s, we selected DJ Jet to work with. We were able to fill out a detailed questionnaire in which we went over with him during a telephone meeting. We selected songs to play and songs to avoid and we loved that he took our guest’s requests as well! He was professional and helped us keep pace with our timeline. Thanks for making our night fun!

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had DJ Scott Alexander at our reception and he was amazing! The dance floor was packed the entire night and everyone commented to us about what a great job he did! He was able to play all of the songs on our must have list! My husband and I could not be happier that we used DJ Scott Alexander for our wedding!

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • User5411543 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Sosa was awesome!!! Prior to the wedding he discussed what we wanted and how the night was to go. Once at the venue the event coordinator told him to set up in the wrong place, he was kind enough to move all his equipment to the right area and dealt with the coordinator so we didn't have to. He made the night great. The memories of my wedding reception and the insane dancing will be with me forever. Thank You DJ Sosa.

    Sent on 09/06/2015
  • User4907045 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PJ was an amazing DJ for our wedding! Very professional! Knew exactly what to play! Made the process very easy for our wedding.

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caliton was a great DJ. He keep the guest going all night long.

    Sent on 05/05/2014
  • User3475428 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a very good experience working with this DJ company. Our DJ was Jammin Jesse and he was very easy to work with and did everything we asked for. He also helped us with song selections for cake cutting, garter and bouquet toss. We also provided some song selections and asked for a mix and he did an amazing job.

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • S

    Savanna · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a very good experience working with this DJ company. Our DJ was Jammin Jesse and he was very easy to work with and did everything we asked for. He also helped us with song selections for cake cutting, garter and bouquet toss. We also provided some song selections and asked for a mix and he did an amazing job.

    Sent on 08/24/2013
  • User3321391 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had numerous compliments about John Sarkis, who did our wedding. Fabulous time and kept the dance floor moving!

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with PJ the DJ from Entertainment Unlimited. He was very professional and great to work with! He kept our guests dancing all night long! I would highly recommend working with him.

    Sent on 12/01/2012
  • Emilee

    Emilee · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really didn't understand at first why a DJ was so necessary - my original plan was using my iPod! Thank goodness I decided to go with Entertainment Unlimited and PJ the DJ. PJ completely set the pace for the night and I have not stopped getting compliments about our music! He let us know when we had to things without ever being pushy. He was completely essential and totally worth the money.

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • S

    surrae · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Entertainment Unl and DJ Carlton were fantastic. He kept people on the dance floor all night and played all of the perfect songs at the perfect time. He was great!!

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Entertainment Unlimited was great. Their staff was very responsive and helpful.

    Scott Alexander was the DJ for our wedding and he was a true professional. We were looking for someone low key, who'd play music and provide a quality sound system - and he delivered. The dance floor was movin' the entire time.

    Both EU and Scott are highly recommended.

    We also booked David Crisci Duo through Entertainment Unlimited, for our cocktail hour and were very pleased.

    Sent on 08/03/2011
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PJ the DJ was fantastic. Kept people on the dance floor all night and was open to requests and suggestions. Thanks PJ!

    Sent on 07/26/2011
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with DJ Master Gee and Entertainment Unlimited for our wedding. Master Gee was AWESOME! Our guests LOVED him (we still hear about it!) and he played our requests. He really knew how to get all ages out on the dance floor and keep them there. We danced all night! We liked knowing there is a back-up in the event there was an emergency and that we wouldn't be left without music. They were very reasonably priced and liked how we didn't have to pay all at once!

    Sent on 01/19/2011
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Jay Connor for our DJ. He was great! He would not play any music I had on my do not play list even when people pkept asking ihm to play certain songs.

    The music was great all night and kept everyone on the dance floor.

    Thanks Jay!!

    Sent on 11/12/2010
  • D

    Liz · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Greg --------- HE WAS AWESOME! EVERYONE GET HIM! LOL
    Seriously though - he was great!

    Sent on 07/20/2010
  • scb333

    Stephanie · Married on 06/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked PJ the DJ through Entertainment Unlimited, and it was a great choice. PJ was professional, met out expectations, and the guests really enjoyed the music.

    Sent on 07/13/2010
  • E

    Emma · Married on 12/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went through entertainment unlimited for a DJ and a string trio. The service we received was timely and the people who work there friendly. They even worked with us on payments so we could properly coordinate with all of our other vendors. The Pitt Ensemble did our ceremony music and it was beautiful. The are truly talented. We went with Jay Connor as our DJ and he was fun and his taste in music suited us well.

    Sent on 01/12/2010
  • T

    Tina · Married on 10/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PJ the DJ was great. He kept the dance floor filled during the entire reception.

    Sent on 01/29/2010
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pj the dj is the best!!! He never missed a beat and played everything my husband and I requested. My entire family and friends were on the dance floor the entire night. Entertainment Unlimited and very professional and knows what they are doing. I would recommend them to anyone!!!

    Sent on 09/17/2009
  • L

    Alexa · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sputzy rocked my reception! Everyone raved about him afterwards.

    Sent on 09/08/2009
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jammin' Jesse was an outstanding DJ at our wedding. He went above and beyond our expectations. He played all types of music and the dance floor was full the entire reception! Everyone commented on how much fun they had dancing! He was loud and easily understood when he directed everyone's attention to the cake cutting, dances, bouquet toss, and garter toss. Definitely would recommend DJ Jammin' Jesse for any wedding!

    Sent on 07/29/2009
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dave Penn is the best wedding DJ. I have been to a lot of weddings, and my wedding was the only one where people danced from the first song to the very last. My father actually extended the bar and DJ for an extra hour because the dance floor was so packed. DJ Dave Penn is well worth the money. He is professional and fun.

    Sent on 12/29/2009
  • R

    rebecca · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The folks at Entertainment Unlimited were immediately responsive and very easy to communicate with. DJ Spyderman was incredibly detailed in putting together the right mix for us, and was professional throughout the process. We got everything we wanted and nothing we didn't. It was perfect.

    Sent on 07/11/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review