Entertainment Unlimited of New England Reviews

298 | Wethersfield, CT
See photos, pricing and details

298 Reviews for Entertainment Unlimited of New England

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

298

8 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Ryan Baldassario · Getting married on 05/02/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Experience

    Entertainment Unlimited of New England was great to work with from the initial meeting at a vendor fair through the day of our wedding. We worked directly with the owner Bob, and he was great about being responsive to our calls/emails, provided great direction in how to complete necessary steps and song requests, and Bob was adaptable and responsive the day of the wedding as well. We had an off-season wedding, so the already affordable rates were even more manageable for our budget. Couldn't recommend this company strongly enough.

    Sent on 06/23/2020
  • N

    Nicole Weinreb · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    I used them for my daughter's bat mitzvah. Bob explained everything involved in the package. The MC Todd met with me and helped plan out the whole night. The online form was organized and helped me a lot. The party itself was amazing! All my guests had a great time!

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • Andrea

    Andrea Guazzo · Married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great time!

    DJ Todd was great at finding out what we wanted for music and the order of the day. He kept everything on time and got everyone where they needed to be. He worked well with the photographer and caterer. He kept the dance floor moving. I have friends I take dance class with, and they were on the floor the whole time. We would have him back at another event.

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • L

    Lisa Cooperman · Married on 04/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's Bat Mitzvah

    From the first phone call to the last dance, we could not have been happier with DJ Todd and crew at our event.

    Sent on 12/14/2019
  • Michele

    Michele Cyr · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly the best

    We had the best DJ for our wedding. Todd Cyr. Funny enough, to start, his last name was my last name until our wedding day. He was super helpful with every little step. He even helped us with what to do for the cake cutting. He was fantastic. The owner is beyond nice also, he came to our house to meet with us and talk through the process and their planning website and how to use it, which was very helpful. When the day got closer our DJ came out to our house and met with us to answer any questions we might have and go over the day. That was great and very helpful with easing any stress we had. They made everything easy and stress-free the whole process and answered any questions we had in a timely manner. Would absolutely use again for any event and recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 02/28/2020

    Entertainment Unlimited of New England's reply:

    Hi Michele, thank you so much for your review. I'm Glad Todd Cyr was able to succeed your expectations. Congratulations to the two of you!

    Bob Adamowicz
    Owner
  • M

    Mark Arnold · Married on 12/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Use every year for our annual holiday party and amazing every year

    Use and highly recommended for all events as they tailor to your needs and event
    Try them and join the family!

    Sent on 12/26/2019
  • R

    Rhea Emmanuel · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let's Get This Party Started!

    Bob was helpful throughout the process of planning our wedding. Then the party started! He had EVERYONE on the dance floor until he packed up! He read the vibe of the room perfectly. We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/08/2019

    Entertainment Unlimited of New England's reply:

    Thank you, couldn't of done it without such of great group of energetic guests.
    Congratulations! Bob
  • T

    Tierney Boisvert · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute Amazing DJ Experience

    Absolute Amazing DJ Experience. One of the biggest concerns for my wedding was the reception music. I LOVE to dance and I wanted to make sure my guests were dancing too. We also had an eclectic crowd of both American and Irish folks, so we wanted a little bit of music for everyone. It was also important the our DJ was professional and engaging, and didn't try to make himself the life of the party or come across cheesy (Bob was both of the former and neither of the latter). From start to finish, Bob Adamowicz was wonderful to work with. He helped us map out the evening ahead of time and then took care of everything at the reception. We didn't have to worry about a thing. He played all the songs we requested and wove the tracks together seamlessly. The floor was packed all night and even got a second encore song (at the demand of the guests). Bob really do help make our reception memorable and everything that we wanted. Afterwards, we received so many compliments from guests about how much fun they had and how great the music was :)

    Sent on 02/16/2020

    Entertainment Unlimited of New England's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review Tierney! Your guests were so much fun to play for and it was nice to see the Irish side that traveled far enjoying themselves so much. By the way, the song you wrote & recorded for the groom could easily be a top 10 on the radio today! Good luck to you & Kieran in the future.

    Bob Adamowicz
    Owner
  • #desimonestakethethrone

    Cindia · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in my area

    Our DJ was very well organized and professional he covered everything I wanted as far as songs and he picked out other songs that just kept the party going. The photo booth was a hit! Overall Bob and his crew were amazing. Highly recommend!!!!

    Sent on 10/17/2019

    Entertainment Unlimited of New England's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review and trusting us with your special day!
    Bob Adamowicz
    Entertainment Unlimited
    Owner
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!!

    DJ Bob at Entertainment Unlimited is simply amazing! We met with a few other DJs before and didn’t feel they fit the vibe we were looking for. As soon as we met with DJ Bob we knew we found our DJ. We got married at the Branford House, and he knows that location well. Our friends and family love to dance, so we wanted it to be a fun party. DJ Bob did not disappoint! He had everyone up and dancing the last two hours. There were a few issues that came up that day and he made it all work with ease. He was extremely flexible and really went above and beyond for us. We had multiple people say it was the most fun they’ve had dancing at a wedding. We cannot thank him enough. If you’re looking for a great DJ, look no further!!

    Sent on 10/16/2019

    Entertainment Unlimited of New England's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! This was one awesome wedding and you friends and family were great to play for. Bob Adamowicz - Owner
  • Kate

    Kate Slavinski · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Saved Our Wedding!

    When we were first looking for a DJ for our wedding, we knew that we would need someone with experience to appeal to our wide range of guests' tastes in music. Our historic venue was also unique, with cocktail hour outside, toasts on one floor, and dancing on another. Throughout the whole planning process, Bob responded quickly and answered all of our questions. Then, as our wedding got closer, Todd was thorough, and made sure everything was perfect!

    On the day of the wedding, our caterer ran out of food, but all of our guests left so happy because Todd moved things along to get guests their cake and popcorn and moved onto dancing. We asked him to place the up-lights where he thought they would look best, and the dance floor looked amazing!! Todd knew how to read the crowd and everyone had so much fun dancing! Since we were dealing with catering issues, he even waited to play some of our top requests until we were on the dance floor, nothing we ever expected - we were just so happy our guests were finally having a good time! We cannot recommend Entertainment Unlimited enough! Over a month later, we're still getting compliments about how much fun people had dancing! Thank you Todd and Entertainment Unlimited!

    Sent on 11/01/2019

    Entertainment Unlimited of New England's reply:

    Kate, thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. It's always nice to hear how a experienced dj like Todd new to take initiative to keep the flow of the party moving along. Thank you again for your business and Congratulations!
    Bob Adamowicz
    Owner
  • Dru

    Dru Doebrick · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Robinson was awesome

    So we came across Entertainment Unlimited of New England via a Wedding Expo in Hartford. All along I knew that the DJ in my opinion was the most important part of the wedding reception. I've been to probably about 6 weddings in the last 3 years. Our DJ David Robinson was perfect. From the first call getting all of the details sorted out all the way up to his performance at the Wedding and Reception. We couldn't have asked for someone better. His music selections were on point, he lead about 4 or 5 different line dances including the git-up (Which is only a few months old). The energy he kept on that dance floor all night was everything that we hoped for. I'd highly recommend him to anybody.

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • Ashlee

    Ashlee Sam · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My guests cannot stop raving!

    My wedding was amazing thanks to Dylan and Bob! Music was the most important part for my husband and I. We believe that the soundtrack to a wedding is what sets the mood and determines the overall experience. Everything went exactly as planned/expected and the reception was filled with so much energy and love! Dylan knew how to keep everyone excited and on the dance floor. There was not a dull moment from start to finish.
    To start, they were extremely thorough in the preparations leading up to our big day. We had our wedding at our house which means that the venue was not officially set up to support everything that a DJ would need. But, this was not an issue due to a complete open line of communication which allowed us to work with them easily to get everything in place.
    On our wedding day, it was wonderful to see them because they were happy and ready to be such an important part of our day. From the ceremony to the reception, the music went off without a hitch. They played all of the songs that were the most important to us and the timing of everything was perfect. We had such a blast and our guests cannot stop raving about how amazing all the music was.

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • L

    Libby Seidner · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Bob is the best

    DJ Bob and Entertainment Unlimited made sure we had the most fun and classy wedding possible. Absolutely no problem with the microphones and the music outside. The online planning tool made sure we knew what to expect and thought through all aspects of our night. DJ Bob made sure everything ran smoothly and even led dozens of non-Jews through the Hora without a single misstep ;) Can't recommend enough.

    Sent on 10/07/2019

    Entertainment Unlimited of New England's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review, you were great to work with and your friends & family were awesome to play for that night!
    Bob
  • John

    John Murphy · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    Dave Robinson is everything you could want in a DJ. He is very professional and intelligent, showed up on time for setup and everything looked great. We had the option of choosing songs for him to play all night or just go with DJ choice. We decided to let Dave have control of what was played all night and he was spot on! From the beginning to the end everything was a blast, Dave had the entire dance floor filled for 2 hours and was even out there guiding everyone how to do a dance. I would highly recommend DJ Dave Robinson!

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • N

    Nicole R · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    July Wedding

    DJ Bob was very helpful and confidence inspiring every step of the way from start to finish, starting with the introduction meeting. He incorporated our requested songs into the playlist at appropriate times, worked with us to time out our introductions and special dance songs, and was flexible with last minute requests. And most importantly, DJ Bob kept our guests on the dance floor all night, despite the wedding being on a very hot Sunday! We highly recommend DJ Bob as the DJ for your wedding or future event.

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • J

    Joan · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Entertainment of New England

    What a great reception and party! We couldn’t have been happier with our DJ Dave Robinson who did a tremendous job with the music and also made sure that everything happened on time. Dave kept the party going; everyone was up and dancing and that is what we had requested. Bob Adamowicz was wonderful to deal with and made some music suggestions for the ceremony which we used and loved. Both Dave and Bob helped to make wedding ceremony heartfelt and meaningful and the reception/ party fantastic! Thanks to you both!

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • Bethany

    Bethany · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service!!

    We were so thrilled with our experience with Entertainment Unlimited. Our DJ Dave Robinson met with us to get to know us as a couple and understand our likes and dislikes for our music. We reviewed everything again a week before our date and felt very comfortable with our decision. Dave was absolutely wonderful and professional and he really kept the party going- we couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • Samm

    Samm · Married on 07/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, Highly Recommend

    Bob was an amazing DJ and put up with all of our quirky requests. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • Marissa

    Marissa Abrams · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t Ask For More!

    Bob was fantastic to work with! He did such a great job with the flow of the reception without being one of those djs who’s always yelling into the microphone. And he played a great balance of music so that all the guests were happy - great songs to dance to, a few slow ones, and a few classics for the older guests, which was exactly what we wanted. Everyone was dancing the whole time! I also highly recommend their photo booth - it was more than a photo booth, it was actually a professional photographer with a camera! So we got digital copies of all the photos and they printed 4x6’s for all our guests. It was such a nice touch!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • L

    Leanne · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Bob was fantastic! He got everyone on the dance floor and had the wedding run so smoothly! Would highly recommend and use again.

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • Kathy

    Kathy G. · Married on 03/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Special Sweet 16 Party

    We decided to have a DJ for a Sweet 16 birthday on Monday for Friday party. Bob made it happen from the office end and Emil was the perfect DJ for the event. The kids had a blast and danced right up to the end of the night. Thank you for making the party a night to remember.

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • Kathy

    Kathy She · Married on 02/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experienced, fun, and knowledgeable!

    Bob from Entertainment Unlimited was the best choice we could have made for our DJ! He is very experienced and was able to get a group of shy, timid people onto the dance floor. He was also able to accommodate our request for songs in other languages and keep the pace going throughout the wedding night. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed music and I would recommend Bob to all the brides-to-be out there!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • K

    K Cushing · Married on 02/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent dj services for a school dance

    Bob was a great dj! He kept the kids engaged with fun games and age appropriate songs. We appreciated his professionalism in all aspects- responsive to emails/calls prior to the dance, arrived early, set up smoothly and overall was a pleasure to work with. Several of our attendees said it was the best dance to date!

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • Beata

    Beata Wec · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter Wedding at Pond House West Hartford

    Bob was amazing before and during our wedding. He was very responsive to our questions and helpful in defining and planning our sequence of events. He is very skilled as a DJ and very personable and professional. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a stress free and high quality experience.
    He is also affordable and just an overall great person to work with.

    Sent on 01/24/2019