Skip to main content
Weddings

Entertainment To Go Reviews

Entertainment To Go

Entertainment To Go

Lees Summit, MO
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
80 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

80
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5 User photos

  • E
    Elena P. Sent on 01/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding DJ!

    We heard about Nick and Entertainment To Go through a coworker for our January 2024 wedding reception. Hiring him was one of the best decisions we made! I was pretty lost in planning our timeline, but Nick is expereinced and professional and had great recommendations for how to make our reception flow well. He was communicative and helpful, and he checked in several times leading up to the wedding. At the reception, he spoke clearly and was a great emcee to our event. And the dance floor was lively the entire night! I got tons of compliments throughout the night and for days afterwards about how much fun our reception was and how great our DJ was. We are so glad we hired him!
  • C
    Crystal B. Sent on 06/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in KC

    We couldn't be happier with our decision! Nick really listened to our wants/needs and incorporated them in a very specialized way.
    My husband likes Metal and Reggae and I like Hip Hop and Country... a very eclectic mix to incorporate with a traditional wedding, but he didn't hesitate to give us the atmosphere of our dreams!
  • L
    Laticia C. Sent on 05/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely WORTH!

    Nick was amazing he had the party starting and had it going perfectly. His mixes are smooth and he knows just how to get a crowd going. I just had him for my wedding this past Saturday and everyone absolutely loved him and the music he even brought microphones and his own lighting. The lighting was absolutely perfect and he made it match my wedding, theme and colors. He made sure everything went according to just how we wanted.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren G. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nick is the Best!

    We used Nick with Entertainment To Go for our wedding ceremony and reception this past May. From the initial planning process to the final dance, Nick made sure each and every one of our requests were met and/or exceeded. Nick made the job look easy, and it was obvious to tell he was not only good at his job, but loved what he does. If we were to plan our day again, Nick would be a part of it without question.
  • G
    Grant H. Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding/ Christmas party

    Nicks attentiveness and professionalism was too notch. Well beyond expectations. His announcements during were clear and procise and also was very engaged in the atmosphere with all the guests. When people started drinking and coming up to him bombarding him with requests he listened and played their songs regardless if they were slow or upbeat making sure they were happy. The photo booth is a huge hit and awesome draw for all the ladies at the party. Will recommend him hands down and will be using him again.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa S. Sent on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!! Highly recommend!!

    I would highly recommend Nick!!
    He was attentive and helpful through the whole process! He helped make sure all outdoor ceremony sound was set up and working properly for the harpist, pastor, and for us. (Not an easy task!) During the reception he was great keeping things rolling and doing all the MC. The whole time he was very calm and patient with me, which was very appreciated!! Things never go perfect, but it was priceless and to know Nick had sound and music handled and I didn’t have to be worried about that!!
    10/10 you should book with Nick!
  • E
    Erika C. Sent on 08/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, can’t say enough good things about him!

    I can’t say enough good things about him! He was very responsive with any questions or changes I wanted to make. He had some great ideas about the order of things for the wedding and thought things would flow better in a different order and not was he spot on! He was very professional, jokes around with us, and made the wedding a blast. My guests called me and told me that they have never had that much fun at a wedding before and the dj we had was amazing! The other thing I really like is there were parts of the wedding I had no clue what to do as far as songs and he was right there and gave me ideas. Again I can’t say enough good things about him.
  • T
    Tiffany R. Sent on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organized, smooth and lively!

    My husband and I got married in June and was so happy with our decision to use Nick and Gary! They made our entire day so smooth and seamless. We had a few meetings prior to the day where they really got know us and our styles which helped us also get comfortable with them! They helped us organize our timeline to be what is best from their past experiences and every recommendation was something I hadn't thought of but turned out perfect. Nick also was so fun for our guest' in the photo-booth! They knew how to control where our guests were and needed to be while also fitting the "vibes" of each part of our day with music selection! We had no problem keeping everyone on the dance floor and never wanted our party to stop!! Highly recommend!
  • H
    Hunter Q. Sent on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ for you!!

    10/10! Nick was great, he was easy to communicate with, very professional and kind. He definitely knows his stuff, he was great prior to the wedding, getting details, during the wedding was super flexible and had a great attitude! Everyone said the music was great, nice and loud and everyone was dancing having a great time! He did a great job!
  • Tammy
    Tammy Sent on 06/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A great time was had by all with DJ Bobby Eddy running the show. Our guests LOVED him!! He was very accommodating and wanted us to be happy. Mike was also very easy to work with throughout the whole planning process and assured us that we would love the DJ he had selected for us. He was right!!
  • T
    Travis G. Sent on 04/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding DJ

    Nick will keep the party going, we told him what vibe we wanted and he made sure the energy was kept up for hours. No one wanted to leave the dance floor! Do yourself a favor and hire him to be your wedding DJ
  • Danielle
    Danielle M. Sent on 04/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book nick asap

    I found Nick by attending our friends wedding in 2020. It was by the far the funnest wedding I’ve ever been to because of the music. I knew I had to book Nick for my upcoming wedding, he was the first vendor we booked. Nick fully understood our vibe, which was after 8:30 turn the venue into a club, lol. We had the lights dimmed with up lighting and Nick playing hits after hits. The ambiance and energy in the room was electric. We had just about everyone on the dance floor all night long. Guests I didn’t expect to dance or have a good time, we’re having the time of their life. Our wedding was a few days ago and I’m still getting texts about how fun our wedding was. Nick killed it. Book him now.
  • Carina
    Carina H. Sent on 02/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best DJ's in KC!

    Nick DJ's a variety of events for Faulkner's Ranch and we highly recommend him! He is one of the best in KC. He is professional, flexible and fun to work with. :)
  • Hannah
    Hannah W. Sent on 12/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Premium quality DJ experience!

    Nick was the DJ for our wedding. He was referred by a close friend and I am so glad I went with their company! I was nervous finding a DJ that was somewhat affordable and would created the right vibe I was going for. He exceeded all my expectations!! He was so easy to work with, easy to communicate with, and even came up with ideas that made our reception one of a kind. He gave advice when we asked and helped us to customize the perfect playlist for our wedding and reception. He was professional and fun at the same time and created such an amazing experience for everyone especially my new husband and I. I’ve already referred him to a few other family members who I know are getting married! This company is seriously the whole package.
  • Ryan
    Ryan H. Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for a better DJ

    Nick was incredible to work with, not only was he organized and answered any and every question we had, but he made it fun and thought of things that we didn't. I cannot recommend him enough and if I have any other party I'll be sure to hit them up first! Thank you again for being amazing and making our wedding day a blast!
  • J
    Jennifer C. Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personalized experience

    Nick was fantastic as I asked him to throw in a ton of shout outs for our party to make us MUCH more fun. I had all kinds of things for him to say and do and he was so excited to carry them out and have fun with it. I also had a playlist specific for the event but wanted him to gauge the crowd, feel it out, and make changes and he threw in some good stuff for us. Fantastic service and communication and that was so appreciated!!
  • Michelle
    Michelle C. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SKF Hearts of Gold

    Nick was absolutely TOP NOTCH! He was extremely helpful to our organization by helping plan out the layout, timing, sound system and presentation. The music was perfect and the photo booth was a bonus that everyone loved! We are very grateful for all his hard work! We HIGHLY recommend him!
  • T
    Taryn W. Sent on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    a.m.a. z.i.n.g

    Nick and Gary were AMAZING! They made sure everything was perfect on my wedding day. From the ceremony to the last dance of the night they kept everyone interested, dancing, and having a good time! The photo booth was a hit and Nick made sure to remind everyone to sign their names next to their pictures in our photo “guestbook”. Couldn’t recommend them more!! The best!! If you want a fun, caring DJ who will go lengths to make sure your night is perfect, HIRE THESE GUYS!
  • A
    Ashley D. Sent on 02/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing less than amazing

    Nick was so easy to work with and we are so happy that we decided to hire him as our DJ. We really vibed with him during our initial meeting and knew he would make our 35 person wedding an absolute party! He was a great MC as well. He went above and beyond to help us with our zoom meeting for all our friends and family to be able to watch the ceremony that could not be with us in person. I could not have asked for a better MC/DJ. Nick made our night an absolute blast!
  • J
    Jordan D. Sent on 11/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend!

    Nick with Entertainment To Go was wonderful to work with! He was thorough with questions leading up to the wedding to ensure that it was perfect and IT WAS. He kept people on the dance floor all night! He was organized, informative, answered every question I had, and helped keep us on schedule all night. Highly recommend!!
  • Julia
    Julia R. Sent on 10/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    Entertainment to go was amazing! They exceeded all of our expectations and were super accommodating for everything! We played country and pop during cocktail hour and then we let them take the wheel for the reception and they engaged the crowd with rap music that we liked and it was a hit! I keep getting compliments about how fun it was! I’ve been to a lot of weddings and he is the bet yet
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Sent on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A DJ makes or breaks the flow of the wedding!

    Nick was amazing! He was easy to communicate with even when I wanted to change plans (even the day of) ! I had other vendors tell me that he was so easy to work with and the flow of everything was just perfect! I couldn’t say enough good things about nick! He made my wedding day absolutely perfect!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Happy!

    We had Mike do our wedding reception and he was so great! He had a great flow to our reception and was in contact with me and my husband throughout the night to keep us informed of things, and to make sure he was making us happy! He kept the party going and had us dancing right up until the end! He was professional and made sure that our night was amazing. All of my friends and family were even complementing and telling me that our DJ was so good! Would definitely recommend Mike to do your wedding or event!
  • Mary
    Mary D. Sent on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    We hired Entertainment to Go for our wedding reception and Mike was wonderful to work with! He was very professional and provided up lighting that transformed our reception space. He kept the whole evening on schedule and had people dancing all night long. We would highly recommend hiring them for your wedding or next event!
  • R
    Roman S. Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service with great results and memorability!

    Mike DJ’d our wedding and provided and wonderful selection of music that got all the guests up and dancing. He also was very flexible with song requests and was able to produce a fun atmosphere. He was very comfortable behind the mic directing the guests’ attention to me and my wife when it was time for the formalities (cake cutting, dance, etc.). We also elected to have a photo booth run by Nick at our ceremony where the photo strips produced were fantastic and many guests commended the fun and unique addition to the reception ceremony! Overall, the service provided exceeded our expectations profoundly. I recommend anyone and everyone I know to hire them for the entertainment services they need for their wedding ceremony and reception. Very respectful and reliable!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message