Weddings

Entertainment Excellence Reviews

Entertainment Excellence

Entertainment Excellence

Shady Side, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 24 Reviews
View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 24

14 User photos

Sort by:
  • Samantha
    Samantha G. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A party all night long!

    DJ CJ had the dance floor packed the entire night! He was so energetic & fun to work with. We highly recommend him for any of your events if you want your guests to have a blast & dance all night! He made our wedding day so fun!
  • Adrienne
    Adrienne Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a fun DJ!

    CJ was wonderful to work with throughout the entire wedding planning process. He was so much fun and kept the party and dancing alive all night. The guests loved him! Highly recommend.
  • Thea
    Thea B. Married on 08/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I’ve Never Danced So Much!

    CJ was wonderful! He was always quick to respond and very organized in his paperwork and getting information to us! At the wedding, he knew what was going on better than we did! Lol. He kept great track of timing of different events and ran over to remind us when our cake cutting song began to play, and we had missed the signal! All our guests were on that dance floor breaking a sweat the whole night, including my now husband, who NEVER dances lol. CJ was recommended to us by a friend whose daughter had used him 7 years before for her wedding. My friend said it was a while ago but she remembered being on the dance floor ALOT. 7 years later, snd we had the same experience! We highly recommend CJ! Thanks, CJ, for a wonderful wedding! :-)
  • Christina
    Christina M. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highlight of our wedding

    DJ CJ was truly the perfect DJ for our wedding. He kept our guests, ages 5-93 dancing all. night. long. There was never a dull moment, but plenty of time for folks to catch their breath. None of our guests had danced in about 18 months, so to have such a great DJ really helped. He was able to take requests from our guests and dealt with several last minute changes to the agenda, including a second father-daughter dance song and a third toast. I especially appreciated that he ran all of these changes by me, the bride, before giving the all clear to those who made the requests. Our wedding was the best dance party ever and it was all because of CJ!
  • Ashley
    Ashley O. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    CJ was the DJ for our wedding and could not have been better! From the pre-planning to the day of, CJ was very responsive and easy to work with and everything went smoothly. Our guests had a blast and were partying all night long thanks to the amazing music!
  • Gina
    Gina I. Married on 06/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    CJ is Ah-mazing

    CJ was our DJ for our wedding on 6/18/2021 and he was ON POINT! He communicated with me through the entire process and we had a great chat the week before the wedding to confirm all the songs and special announcements. From the ceremony to the introductions to the final note of Bohemian Rhapsody for our last song CJ did his thing! We would recommend CJ for all your wedding and celebration needs! He is the best!
  • J
    Jake S. Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Strongly recommend CJ as your DJ

    We received numerous recommendations to have CJ Curtis be our DJ and we were so happy we did! CJ was very responsive and knowledgeable with guiding us through the planning leading up to the wedding and had great input on different options that we hadn't thought of. The day of, he did a great job in setting up, especially because we weren't sure if we would be indoors or outdoors for our reception due to a last minute rain storm. We were running behind at the start of the night because of the rain and CJ was instrumental in helping us adjust our timeline and entertaining our guests with lively music. Our friends and family keep telling us about how great he was and we would definitely recommend CJ Curtis for others. Thank you again for everything!
  • J
    Jackie T. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    CJ was a great DJ!! He knew the exact songs that we were looking for

    Would highly recommend. Nice guy and easy to work with
  • Melanie
    Melanie S. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we needed plus some!

    CJ was awesome for our wedding day. He took the time and helped plan out dances, entrances, celebrations, etc. We weren't positive on how everything went or what songs worked best but CJ did a great job making suggestions and with his experience, I trusted him each step of the way. He was very professional but also down to earth. I appreciated him and would definitely recommend him to any friends who were in search of a DJ.
  • T
    Taylor R. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Greatest DJ Ever!

    CJ was awesome to work with! Extremely responsive & professional. Great DJing skills. Would definitely hire him again!
  • Suz
    Suz H. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    MADE the Party!!

    We absolutely LOVED CJ. He was recommended to us by a friend who had been at a wedding he djed. She said he was so fun and kept the party going-which was exactly what we were looking for. He did not disappoint! We had 3 different locations at our venue that we needed music and he was able to accommodate all of them. We had someone singing and he was able to help with that as well. You are absolutely doing yourself a disservice if you don't book CJ!!
  • K
    Kati B. Married on 12/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no more

    CJ was our DJ for our December 2019 wedding. Since the moment I emailed him, I have gotten very prompt responses. He made everything so clear and sent us forms to fill out and we had a final phone conversation to go over all the wedding day details. As for the music, he hit the nail on the head. All of our guests were dancing until the reception was over! Full dance floor all night. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a DJ.
  • Claire
    Claire W. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional & Responsive

    DJ CJ was the perfect fit for our wedding - from the planning stages to the actual day-of, we felt confident that DJ CJ would help make our wedding a blast. He stuck to the schedule and also went with the flow of the event as needed. We had created a desired playlist/song list for our wedding and he put a great spin on some of our favorites. It's been 2 years since our wedding and we still have guests compliment our DJ. We were not disappointed and recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ in the area!
  • M
    Michelle F. Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend CJ for your next event!!

    DJ CJ is the absolute best!!! From start to finish he made sure the entire night ran smoothly. He played music when our guests arrived, smoothly transitioned from the ceremony to cocktail hour to the reception and ended the night playing all our favorite songs. Everything we wanted him to do or say he did! He truly made our night memorable and all our guests had a GREAT time dancing the night away! Not only was he our DJ for our wedding but at my best friend's wedding, which he was great at as well! Whether it's a wedding, high school reunion or just a party, CJ will make sure everyone has a great time!
  • J
    James K. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what we asked for

    CJ was a great DJ. We talked with him before our wedding and had some specific requests in terms of 'how' he DJ'd. At our wedding he hit the nail on the head and kept the dance floor packed. He was easy for us to work with and he worked very well with our venue. Thanks CJ!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100000% recommend

    The most AMAZING DJ!! He played all the right songs and the dance floor was never empty!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 04/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 Great Experience!!

    CJ deejayed my wedding at the Annapolis Maritime Museum in April 2019. If you are looking for a super talented, super fun DJ... book him now!! He was so great to work with!! CJ completely put me at ease. He was professional, creative and offered great pricing!! Good luck planning your wedding and book CJ now, you will not be disappointed:)
  • Deilan
    Deilan T. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ around!

    CJ made our wedding truly memorable! Guests will always remember the music/entertainment of your event over everything and our family and friends still talk about how amazing and alive our dance floor was and how we all partied non stop the entire time! After our wedding we even had guests asking if we recorded CJ’s mixes from that night because they wanted to listen to it over and over. He catered to all generations of music with his own spin on it and he wasn’t cheesy at all like some of the DJs we’ve heard before.

    CJ was more than just our DJ. He was involved with the planning months in advanced. He knew the entire schedule of the day and coordinated with our other vendors to ensure a smooth transition throughout the night. He checked up on us often to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. Most importantly he also showed up early to set up and was all ready before guests arrived which was a huge relief to know we didn’t have worry. CJ is a true professional we could TRUST and we will definitely be hiring him for all our future events!
  • Brad
    Brad Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    CJ was amazing!

    CJ DJ/MC'd my wedding and I have to say, my wife and I and our guests were incredibly impressed with how well they performed. My wife and I had a few song selections that we requested that to be honest, we weren't entirely sure how receptive our DJ would be to playing them. CJ rose to the occasion and not only played the songs we requested, but several others that fit the theme of what we were looking for. CJ also did a fantastic job blending our varied musical tastes together in a way that wasn't jarring. You would think seamlessly going from a Notorious BIG song into a Metallica song might be a stretch, but CJ did it, and he did it with style.

    CJ went above and beyond in delivering what we needed for our wedding day and we would not hesitate to recommend them. Thanks so much CJ!
  • E
    Elizabeth P. Married on 09/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dancing all night!

    DJ CJ did a fantastic job at our wedding! He had guests up and dancing all night and did a great job with all the details that go into a large event- intros/special dances or moments/ etc. Knew when to talk and when the let the music play, couldn’t endorse him more!
  • Michelle
    Michelle F. Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ at AWH Wedding!

    We booked this DJ for our wedding on July 7th, 2018 at the Annapolis Waterfront Hotel. I highly recommend! Was very knowledgeable of the facility, was thorough about pronouncing names correctly, and was very professional! Loved the experience, made our wedding reception wonderful!
  • Matthew
    Matthew Married on 06/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It might be possible, but I doubt you can find a better DJ for your wedding!

    Hiring CJ was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding plans. All night long our guests came up to us and mentioned how awesome our DJ was and one of our guests even tried to hire him for his wedding... even though he already had a DJ!!

    From our first meeting with CJ we just knew he was going to be the DJ for our wedding. I say that literally because when he handed us the contract we didn't even look at each other as if we needed to consult before making a decision. We just signed and knew we could cross the DJ off the todo list!

    CJ is very personable and polite to work with when it comes to the business part of hiring a DJ. He's very clear about who he is and how he's going to work your party. He answered every question we asked and never once needed to say he'd get back to us. He kept in contact with us leading up to the event so we were all on the same page when it was finally our day. And when the day finally did come and things were moving a mile a second, he was calm, cool, and collected. As with any event things come up that aren't expected, and CJ just took care of anything that needed to be done without hesitation. It was very obvious that he has experience on his side and just knows what to do in any situation. He's a true professional!

    And when it came to the party he was above and beyond anything we ever expected. He absolutely knows and loves music. He is not a DJ who's going to just play songs. He does not just set up a playlist and then walk away. He was a 100% full on DJ all night long! He kept the dance floor going and going and going, and knew exactly when everyone needed a little break to slow down and cool off. And he didn't just queue up songs in the moment, he played only the best parts of the songs and skipped any of the boring intros and such. He did live transitions from one song to the next and you couldn't help but just dance and have a great time!
  • Andrea
    Andrea S. Married on 01/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ!

    CJ was super-responsive during the weeks leading up to our event; he kept communication open and answered my questions as I thought of them. He played music that appealed to all of our guests, watched the crowd to know when things needed to slow down, or speed up. He was professionally dressed, had up-to-date equipment and great pricing. I've had CJ DJ several events and will reach to him again for the next one!