Entertainment by Scott T. Sica Reviews

42 | Lynnfield, MA
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Entertainment by Scott T. Sica

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

42

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Roxann

    Roxann Sheehan · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mirror photo booth

    We booked the mirror photo booth after I met Scott Sica at the wedding expo in Quincy, MA pre-covid. Scott was responsive and easy to work with especially during a worldwide pandemic. Judy was our attendant the night of the wedding and she was helpful and fun! Our guests loved the photobooth and we did too! The quality of the pictures are great. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/17/2021
  • B

    Brittany Gunn · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott Sica is it!

    Scott Sica is it! We had the pleasure of bombarding Scott with our last minute wedding plans up in Portsmouth, NH (#CovidWedding)... Scott took us on and the instant we met him we knew our day was going to be incredible! We had the honor of having Scott DJ our seated-dinner-style microwedding at MW and it was a blast! He crushed the vibe, took requests, and took the pressure off by helping remind guests that masks are a thing for a reason! Everyone was raving about the music the entire night and we could not have been happier! Scott is the best and we would highly recommend him for any and all events you may have... Covid style or otherwise! We can’t thank him enough!

    Sent on 09/30/2020
  • F

    Francesca Paoletta · Married on 09/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of our FAVORITE Vendors!!!

    My husband & I met Scott 7 months Before our wedding at a wedding expo. we knew right off the bat he was perfect for our wedding! He’s so sweet, great personality, he was awesome to work with before and during the planning of our pandemic wedding and on the day of. He met all of our needs and expectations. We highly recommend. Scott, you’re the best! You were so supportive of us and our wedding. Thank you so much again for such a wonderful evening! Love, Fran & Chris

    Sent on 10/14/2020
  • Kevin

    Kevin Monk · Married on 06/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend Scott!

    Having Scott DJ our wedding was one of our best decisions! We had a small ceremony due to COVID and Scott was extremely flexible and accommodating. He helped coordinate sound with our videographers, which made everything go really smoothly. He showed up early and even left us a speaker after the ceremony so we could continue playing music throughout the day. Would definitely work with him again!

    Sent on 08/16/2020
  • Ashleigh

    Ashleigh Mcdonald · Married on 03/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is the man

    I honestly wish we could give Scott 10 stars - he is a Rockstar & a gem of a vendor. Really & truly we appreciated him so much. With the challenges of COVID, rescheduling multiple times, timeline changes, venue changes - he was not only flexible but extremely helpful. He went above & beyond to help out where he could, offer his assistance in helping us find another venue, scheduled frequent touch-ins that offered us so much peace of mind and we received SO many compliments on how awesome he was at the wedding! Thank you, Scott! If you want a kick-ass DJ and overall great person all-around - Scott's your guy!

    Sent on 09/29/2020
  • J

    Jay Hayston · Married on 11/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ of our Dreams Scott Sica

    Scott Sica was the DJ of our dreams. My husband and I have eclectic tastes in music (pop punk meets showtunes meets Disney) and music is so important to us and our relationship. Scott was able to seamlessly integrate all of our favorite things while mixing in some more traditional dance music for our guests. Scott was available at any time we had a question or requested to consult. We had 2 in person meetings and were constantly in contact throughout our wedding planning. Not only did Scott provide great dance music and lighting, he organized our ceremony, dinner, and cocktail hour to our exact needs. He set up an awesome slideshow for our cocktail hour and everyone loved our green screen photobooth. We could not thank Scott enough for making our day as perfect as we imagined. We would absolutely hire him again for any of our future needs.

    Sent on 01/09/2020
  • Michelle

    Michelle Kielty · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top notch DJ - highly recommend!

    We got married at the Hawthorne Hotel in Salem, MA on 11.2.19 and Scott was an absolutely fantastic DJ from start to finish. He really knows how to do it right! On top of what we described in our thank you note to him below, Scott also took pictures and videos, which he shared with us. He came highly recommended by the staff at our venue and truly delivered. Highly recommend!

    Dear Scott,
    John and I want to thank you for all you did to make our wedding reception perfect! We had an amazing time celebrating and so much of that was because your DJ services set the tone for great dancing and celebration! Everyone was raving about the music and we loved everything you did from the uplighting to your approach to announcements and keeping the event moving. You were truly a pleasure to work with from start to finish and really know how to do it right! We particularly appreciated your willingness to jump in and help direct people on the dance floor when we were taking the large group family pictures during the salad course. It can be so hard to get so many people looking the same direction and in the right place at the right time and we had a lot of pictures. It would have been easy for you to not get involved in this as the DJ, but we really appreciated your willingness to jump in and help! You were awesome. Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can ever help by serving as a reference for other clients or potential clients - we would be happy to.
    Thanks again!!
    All the best,
    Michelle & John

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • L

    Lea Signori · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is the Best

    Scott did such an incredible job at our wedding. From supplying uplighting, keeping up the energy of the room and getting people to dance and making sure the flow of the night went as smoothly as possible my husband and I were so thrilled with Scott. I emailed him many times with questions and concerns and he happily assisted in any way he could. He is genuinely great at his job and loves doing it. This shows through in the quality of his work. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their event!

    Sent on 10/05/2020
  • Grace

    Grace · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible DJ for a wedding!

    Scott Sica was our DJ for our wedding and AMAZING isn't enough to express how good of a job he did! From the first meeting with him, he put all my concerns to ease. Not only does he DJ he also takes it upon himself to make sure the night runs smoothly and he was like a second coordinator on the night-of. He worked with the coordinator at the venue that entire night to make sure everything we had envisioned happened. We did his basic package which comes with a little bit of uplighting and let me tell you, It was INCREDIBLE! I can only imagine what his other packages are like. His photo booth was awesome! Every guest including my 99yo Grandmother was up using the photo booth. Our guests (and us) are still raving at how genuinely amazing he was and how much you can tell he loves what he does! I would recommend him to anyone, for any event, not just a wedding!! Thanks so much Scott!!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • B

    Brian Jones · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word. Amazing!

    Very professional, helped make our wedding much much less stressful on a would typically be very stressful day. There is a reason when looking at reviews they are all 5 stars and say amazing. Had everyone up and dancing having a great time the whole night. Helps organize the progression of the wedding and helped us think about the flow of events on our wedding day. Everyone after the event kept saying how great Scott was.

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't go wrong with DJ Scott!

    Scott was great to work with, not only on our wedding day but he took lots of care in planning in the days and weeks leading up to it. He made effort to get to know us and our vision and captured everything we asked for. My only tip for future couples is to be sure to be explicit about songs you want and don't want. Scott is very organized at asking for these lists, and we probably should have added more to it. But that said, Scott was very adaptive to changing songs or versions we didn't like during the reception. You can certainly tell he is passionate about his work and will go to great lengths to ensure you are satisfied with every minute of your day. Thanks Scott!

    Sent on 04/17/2020
  • Angelique

    Angelique O'donnell · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dancing all night long!

    Scott was the DJ for our wedding in Salem, MA at the Hawthorne Hotel and was absolutely amazing! Each and every guest, of every age, enjoyed burning a hole in the dance floor the entire night. Scott was so easy to work with and really listened to what we wanted - and delivered flawlessly. We would highly recommend Scott for any festivals where music is a must!

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • V

    Vincent Hoang · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is awesome and we are very happy with our experience!

    Scott is an awesome person and an even better DJ. Leading up to the wedding, he checked in on us to see how we were doing and kept us on track. He made sure he had the details down perfectly. We had a choreographed first dance that needed a section of the song removed from the middle and Scott was able to edit it perfectly that no one even knew there was a 40 second chunk missing. Day of the wedding, he gave a perfect pronunciation of names for everyone and kept it simple, yet elegant. He has all the right equipment to provide a high quality experience (announcements, speeches, music). He made sure there was always appropriate music playing for the situation. During the dance portion of the reception, the floor was crowded with people the whole night while he was playing bangers after bangers. From classic rock, to modern hip hop, he has the repertoire to control the dance floor (ramp things up, down, or keep it rolling) and entertain everyone. The wife and I are extremely happy with Scott and would recommend him to anyone seeking a high quality, personable, experienced and entertaining DJ.

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Choice!!

    Scott Sica is an absolutely amazing DJ and certainly knows his craft! Scott was recommended to us by a friend of mine, who had him as their DJ at their wedding, and we are so glad we reached out to him! From our first email communications, face-to-face meetings, and all the way through the wedding day back on May 18th, Scott was very responsive and helpful with every step of the process. This was so comforting to have a vendor who was so committed to our event and our satisfaction for our wedding day! We received overwhelmingly positive feedback from our guests on his work at our wedding--the variety of music, up-lighting, professionalism, and his interaction and enthusiasm with guests. We couldn't be happier with choosing Scott Sica as our DJ for our wedding and give the highest recommendation for any DJ services needed!!

    Sent on 06/28/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever

    Scott was the best! He’s so friendly and easy to work with. Everyone kept asking if we made a playlist but it was all Scott he had everyone on the dance floor !!

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • M

    Martin · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Scott was AMAZING! We are so grateful that we found him to be our DJ. He was helpful and accommodating throughout every step of the process. It was important to us that my father played guitar during some of the reception.. and Scott went above and beyond to make sure that he and the singer had everything that they needed. Scott was patient with us as we selected our music as he understood how important each music choice was to us. He was fun and engaged throughout the reception. Our guests LOVED him. The up lighting he provided was great as well! Choose Scott for your big day!! You will be so grateful that you did!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ, thank you Scott!

    Scott was a top notch DJ. My wife and I were not the best wedding planners, but he was patient and diligent with us. When it came time for the wedding he was well prepared and did a really fantastic job. I have no complaints at all, we loved working with him! We would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 01/05/2019

    Entertainment by Scott T. Sica's reply:

    Katie & Cosden were such sweethearts, literally LOL... They found me a little last minute and I was so happy to be available for their Wedding. They had a lot on their plates with the planning and many guests coming in from out of town (themselves included). Sometimes we need to gently "push" to get information and keep the planning process on-track. This only helps with preparation and ensuring the success of the couples most important day. I thought I would also share Cosden's email to me that would have been a great addition to their wonderful review :) ... "Thank you for all of your help and hard work. The night was flawless. The details melted away and it seemed like everyone had a great time. So grateful for your hard work and patience. Thank you again, God bless you."
    A very special Thanks to this very special Couple. Congratulations and again, Thank You!
  • A

    Anthony J Campana · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great choice when you need a reliable pro!

    We chose Scott for our wedding in Oct 2018. We were looking for someone who was easy going, lively, passionate and knowledgeable... someone we felt we could trust and someone we felt was a good person we wanted on our team. Scott exceeded in all levels. His knowledge, passion and experience create a unique synergy that was perfect for us. Scott was both proactive and responsive to our needs, ensuring he knew exactly what we wanted. The DJ ultimately sets the tone for the evening. With such an important decision to make, we knew we needed to tread carefully with this decision. Fortunately, Scott was the perfect compliment to our perfect day!

    Sent on 10/20/2018

    Entertainment by Scott T. Sica's reply:

    Thank You Tony & Seeriya! Such an incredible couple and Venue, Willow Spring Vineyards. You don't have to have 150+ guests to have an amazing celebration. This couple had appx 80 of their closest Friends and Family and everyone had a great time. The Rustic-Chic of the Post and beam and fantastic food was a great backdrop to a beautiful setting. Congratulations to the Bride & Groom! All my best :))
    THANKS TO YOU BOTH!!
    Scott
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! From the very beginning, we knew Scott would be the DJ for us! He is extremely responsive to emails, very personable, and professional. At our first meeting prior to signing a contract, my husband and I felt immediately comfortable with Scott. He said a phrase that was important to us without being prompted: “I am not the entertainment, I provide the entertainment.” It was very important to us that our DJ was not constantly on the microphone as that’s a huge pet peeve of ours. Scott definitely held up to his word. He provided excellent music and kept the dance floor packed!! He announced everything as needed and complied with requests, as long as my husband and I approved. Planning the wedding ahead of time with Scott was smooth and flawless! We discussed the whole event, head to toe, and everything followed through exactly as we imagined. Scott even provided a photo booth, which was so fun!!! I recommend Scott as a DJ for any wedding or event. Completely reasonably priced for an absolutely wonderful entertainment package (DJ, uplighting, dancelighting, and photobooth).

    Sent on 10/12/2018

    Entertainment by Scott T. Sica's reply:

    What can I say about Brianna and Oliver... Thank you to them for the kind words and review. They were an absolute delight to work with! Their Wedding was a perfect storm of extensive, detailed planning together, a fun & personable couple, and a gathering of guests who came to have a great time! It was a fantastic Wedding & Reception. A very real honor to be part of their Special Day.
  • Dave

    Dave · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome dj!

    Scott recently DJ'd my sister's wedding and my family and I were totally impressed with his professionalism, attention to detail, and ability to deal with some last minute changes to the plans. His music selection was fantastic & he allowed us to perform live music with guitar/vocals with ease, in case anyone wants that option. He is very personable too. SCOTT IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • P

    P · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was absolutely awesome. We had him DJ our wedding. I honestly can't believe how personal he made the event - he put as much care and thought into the wedding - you would have thought it was his! He was an indispensable asset to us - he not only DJ'd, he help with all the little things that had to be done throughout the night. We will be recommending him to friends for sure. You can't go wrong with Scott.

    Sent on 08/18/2018
  • A

    alice · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a professional,but personable as well.Helped us with some great ideas,especially ones we could not have come up with on our own.Your pricing Scott is fantastic,the music you played was spot on.We are so very happy we found you for this special day.Alice Grimes-Malonson & Camille and Jason Grimes

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • K

    Kellyann · event on: 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A big shout out to DJ Scott Sica for the amazing job you did at #FrankiesVoice. Over 400 people filled the Cabot Theater a few weeks ago, and with your help Frank and Karen A. Raffa were able to donate another $25,000 to the North Shore Recovery School. It's through the dedication and talents of folks like you, Scott, that we can all continue to speak out and help those affected by substance abuse and addiction. We've lost far too many young, valuable, beautiful voices already! Thank you for keeping Frankie's Voice alive in his memory.

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott Sica is an amazing DJ!! We can’t thank him enough for making our wedding the best night of our life! He took all of our requests and fully delivered on everything. On the day of, he was proactive and professional, making sure the whole evening went smoothly. He picked all of the perfect songs to get everyone dancing and did a great job with all of the announcements. We were so happy to know that Scott could handle anything that was thrown at him even when the drinks started flowing! We HIGHLY recommend Scott as your DJ! Thank you again! Scott!! It was a night we will never forget, and we are so happy we chose you to play such an important role in it.

    Sent on 04/01/2018
  • R

    Rhiannon · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Scott Sica was great! He was the DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception on January 20th, 2018. He did an amazing job reading the crowd and keeping everyone on the dance floor all night. Scott is very attentive and responsive to his clients. We met with him a few times throughout the planning process and he was so helpful. It was great having someone that was so experienced in how the wedding day is supposed to go. He helped us pick some songs for different parts of the reception and also guided us through setting the timeline for the day. We highly recommend Scott to everyone who is looking to have a great time!

    Sent on 05/11/2018