Skip to main content
Weddings

Endicott Estate Reviews

Endicott Estate View more information

41 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 41
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

14 User photos

  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It will be a day to remember

    My husband and I cannot express how wonderful our wedding was here. The coordinator, Erin, was a delight to work with throughout the whole process, very accommodating, and very attentive. We loved that we had access to the entire estate for the ceremony, reception, and a few hours beforehand to get ready. There are so many different areas on the estate (inside and outside) to choose from to do photos as well. Our vision was more vintage (china, lace, and pearls), and the Endicott Estate was perfect for it. One guest told us they felt like they went back in time and that was amazing to hear. 
    We also chose the Endicott because we were able to accommodate our large guest list by having our event indoors and outdoors. Cocktail hour was a mix of both, dinner underneath the tent, and then dancing indoors. We wanted our wedding to have more of a casual feel to it and doing it this way certainly helped.
    Some things to note though are that you do need to bring vendors in from their preferred list and do all the coordinating yourselves. There were many great vendors to choose from and all the vendors we hired through the Estate were five stars. If you have an outdoor event, a tent rental will be needed. There is also a strict end time for the event as the estate is located in a residential neighborhood. 
  • G
    Ginny Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful venue

    We had our fall themed wedding Endicott Estate and all of us were in awe. Our guests could not stop complimenting it. The set up and interior design fit the theme perfectly. Erin and her staffs were super easy to work with and they are all very experienced. It was perfect for us
  • Alisa
    Alisa Married on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was the perfect venue for our wedding!

    The endicott estate was beautiful, reasonably priced, and felt homey. I loved having the two suites upstairs for the wedding party to store their things and get ready, and the willow tree made a beautiful natural arch over my husband and me during the ceremony. Also the staff were so responsive and available to help us with whatever we needed! Would recommend this venue for sure!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shi Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made

    The best decision we ever made when planning our wedding was selecting the Endicott Estate as our wedding venue. Once we made that decision, everything else fell into place and worked quite seamlessly. Additionally, their recommended vendors were fabulous and worked with our moderate budget. I cannot recommend this dreamy venue enough. We had 75 guests, and the house was the perfect size where there was plenty of room for everyone but the group didn't feel lost amongst a larger venue.
  • J
    Jay Married on 02/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great, went way beyond to accommodate attendees with severe allergies

    My thank you note to the Endicott Estate staff:
    I wanted to send a HUGE thank you your way for all you and the other staff at the Endicott Estate did to facilitate our wedding and to address our special issues. Everyone was always so courteous and kind and understanding, it made things on our end much less stressful. Your ideas were always great and much appreciated. And all of the extra work you did to accommodate the allergy issues on our end was invaluable, from airing out the estate, storing and then putting out and running the air purifiers, to cleaning with vinegar. I know that was a lot of extra work on your end and it made a big difference. It appeared that no one had any problems with allergies during the wedding, and we are so grateful that those with unusual sensitivities could enjoy the wedding w/o feeling bad from allergies.
    Once again, you and your staff did a superb job throughout and we are very grateful for everything.
    mother of the bride
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a beautiful place and I am so so happy that we had our wedding here. The inside feels like a fairytale, with beautiful rooms (one is a complete mirror room) and dark furniture and antique books. The upstairs is absolutely beautiful for getting ready (marble bathrooms too!!). Also, Erin and her colleagues are extremely responsive and easy to work with. At the last minute, we had to use the indoors for our ceremony, as it was raining, and you would have thought we had planned it all along. I highly recommend this place!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When touring the Endicott Estates my now husband and I fell in love with it and knew we had to have our wedding reception there. We loved the history to the mansion and the sole behind it. In the planning stages Erin was a pleasure to work with and made the planning process easy. She gave great suggestions. What we loved about this venue was that we could pick everything we wanted and could really personalize our wedding. Our guests said they loved how cozy the mansion was and that it provided a more personal touch to our wedding. We caught guests sneaking around the house to check out what it all looked like. We were able to pictures around the whole venue of family and friends which was a nice touch. We closed in one of the porches to have 50 people (half our guests) sit out there for dinner. We also had a bunch of outdoor games that everyone enjoyed playing during cocktail hour. Dory was there the night of our wedding and was so nice and helpful.
  • M
    Molly Married on 10/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am BEYOND thrilled we had our wedding at Endicott Estate. What a hidden gem! We stumbled upon this beautiful venue after our first venue had suddenly shut down 9 months before our wedding! Erin and Sheila were incredible to work with. They answered all of our questions along the way and worked so professionally with our other vendors. I cannot tell people enough about this stunning place to have a wedding. On the day of our wedding, Sheila was there to help the event run smoothly. She was attentive to all of our other vendors and made us feel as ease. I am so so so glad we stumbled upon this beautiful place- everything happens for a reason! Thank you to the whole team at Endicott for making our day so perfect!
  • K
    Kaylinnette Married on 09/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Endicott is a great space for a wedding. Erin and her team are friendly, helpful, and so very organized. The indoor/outdoor spaces provide you with a plethora of options for setting up your ceremony/reception however you like and you don't have to put much effort into decorations because of the architecture and decor of the estate.
  • User2893044 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was an absolute pleasure to work with Erin and the Endicott Estate staff. After a complete 180 in planning for a spring wedding in Southern California, we felt like it was meant to be to have our reception there. First, the venue is ideal for its beauty, the size and set up, and the grounds. We had amazing photographs! Erin was absolutely amazing from the beginning and quite honestly, if she had not been as fantastic as she was and provided us with a great Monday rate, we probably would not have been able to pull of the wedding in 9 weeks. Erin also suggested many vendors and we were able to negotiate excellent rates with th as well. And because our vendors (caterer, photographer, and florist) knew the Endicott so well, we didn't have to do a ton of organizing.

    The location was also ideal as we had out-of-town guests stay at the Hilton Boston-Dedham and our mass was at our church St. Mary's in Randolph. Driving to/from each location was a breeze for everyone. I also appreciate that it is on the US National Registry of Historic Places. That meant a lot to me as I tried to find one in Southern California that met our needs.

    Two Southern California kids were able to have the quintessential New England wedding and we could not have been happier. It was a perfect day and the Endicott played a great part.

    Thank you!!!
  • T
    Thielly Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After visiting many venues in NY and MA, we've picked the Endicott for our wedding ceremony and reception. The space is beautiful, well maintained and the team (Erin, Shilla and Dottie ) made sure everything was coordinated and the day would go smoothly.
    Because the Estate is open to public, we had a few people walking their dogs around the mansion.We had to ask them to kindly refrain from getting too close to the ceremony or cocktail area. Other than that, it was perfect!
  • A
    Anna Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Endicott Estate checked off two major criteria while I was shopping for venues; 1). It was capable of holding at least 250 guests and 2). it allowed outside catering. It was important to both of our families that we served ethnic food at the reception and the Endicott Estate allowed us to do just that. Erin was always responsive and very accommodating to our concerns which made the choice to choose this venue for our wedding a swift and easy one. The venue itself has so many beautiful photo ops which translated into beautiful pictures. Don't forget to check out the upstairs area! The second floor holds multiple rooms for the bridal party to get ready in, and again, makes for beautiful pictures.
  • B
    Bonney C. Married on 07/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Endicott Estate was the most perfect venue we could have ever hoped for. Elegant and glamorous, the venue's open layout gave us the opportunity to use multiple rooms simultaneously, including the fantastic portico. We ended up with terrific weather and were able to hold the ceremony outside, but the Endicott was fully prepared to move the ceremony inside if needed and has both indoor and outdoor ceremony chairs on site.

    Since the Endicott is not tied to a particular caterer or beverage company, we were able to select the caterer of our choice at no additional cost (unlike most of the other venues we explored) and purchased our alcohol on consignment from a local liquor store.

    Erin and her team were easy to work with and accommodating of our quite detailed logistical plans for the event. They facilitated our dropping items off before the wedding and picking them up at our convenience and did a fantastic job coordinating with our other vendors.

    Endicott Estate's reply:

    Thanks Bonney, you and Matt had such a beautiful day, and your birch-bark chuppah was fabulous. Thanks for choosing us for your wedding.
  • M
    Michael Married on 10/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience with the Endicott Estate was beyond wonderful! This is a beautiful, warm, inviting estate that was perfect for our wedding with 100 guests. (Although you can have a tent on the gorgeous grounds if you are having a larger wedding). The grounds also provided a stunning backdrop for photos.The beautiful interior was especially romantic in the evening.

    We had our ceremony here as well. It was planned to be on one of the lovely porticos but had to be changed to the ballroom due to cold weather. The staff, along with our caterer, made a seamless transition from ceremony seating in the ballroom to a plated dinner.

    There are beautiful suites upstairs for the wedding party to prepare for their special entrance. On the main floor, there are five rooms all opening onto a central reception area. We used the music room for dancing and the dining room for the bar, but there are other rooms that would work equally as well. We appreciated that they allowed us to personalize the spaces with decorating.

    The staff is so friendly and professional! They were helpful, reassuring, and generous with their time and experience. And, they allowed us to visit many times for planning purposes. It actually felt like we had a friend helping us plan our wedding.

    Our wedding flowed perfectly because of their cooperation and assistance - not only with us but also with our caterer, DJ and bar company, who had ample time for walk throughs and set up.

    We learned caterers LOVE working there! They really like the staff and the large kitchen. The Estate staff has a great list of preferred vendors. I highly recommend considering their list! We hired our caterer, florist and bar company from their list and I cannot express how wonderful each was.

    Our guests were really impressed by the estate and many commented how this elegant home contributed to making our wedding a truly unique experience.
  • A
    Alec Married on 08/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I got married at the Endicott Estate this past Saturday and all I can say is if you are looking for a beautiful, vintage theme you do not need to look any further than here. First off Erin, Sheila and Dory are phenomenal! Each of them worked to answer all of our questions starting from when we booked the venue last March to days after the wedding. From the first day we saw the venue last February we knew this was the place my wife and I wanted to get married at. Erin accommodated EVERYTHING WE NEEDED and always gave us suggestions and ideas for the flow of events. We worked with Russell Morin's for the catering and Gordon's Liquors in Waltham for the beverage catering. Both catering companies were recommended by Erin and we are thrilled that we went with them. This venue speaks for itself and is an absolute gem inside and out. I know the next time we need to host an event that the Endicott Estate will be our top choice!
  • E
    Erin Married on 05/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Erin Perron and everyone at the Endicott Estate were fabulous to work with for our May 2015 wedding. Erin and Sheila help us negotiate a tented dinner with dancing inside following. Erin and Sheila both gave great ideas and comments to help us plan the event, and we are so pleased with how our day turned out. Our guests all commented on how much they liked the venue. Additionally, the multiple rooms allowed people to sit and talk or come to the ballroom to watch dancing or get on the dance floor. My husband and I did not worry about anything the entire night. We can honestly say, we had the best day. If we have another event that required a venue, we would gladly go back to the Endicott Estate.
  • N
    Nacie Married on 11/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved working with Erin, Sheila, and the whole group at the Endicott Estate. The location is just incredible for the price and since they only host one event per day it was so good to have access to the whole place and not feel rushed. All of our guests couldn't stop commenting on how wonderful the Estate was, and even though it is a lush mansion it has a very homey feeling to it - which was perfect for our wedding. I am very grateful to Erin for her help leading up to the "big day" and being so knowledgeable and easy to work with. I am also grateful to Sheila for being there day-of and being so pleasant to work with as well. They are great people and this is a great venue, couldn't recommend it more highly!
  • D
    Drew Married on 11/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such a unique and fun venue. It's almost like you're at a house party! I had my wedding in November and it was pouring rain outside. Not to worry! This Estate is so beautiful and has so many rooms with detail that we had a magnificent photo session inside. We also took pictures on the beautiful front porch. For those of you who want weddings in one big room where you can see everything the whole time, this is not for you. Also, if you're having a wedding inside with more than 125 people I don't recommend (it will be very squished!) We had 120 and it was perfect. We sat in the Ballroom and the Library and although people were a little squished, they only sat at their tables during dinner. During the night they could explore the estate. You can hang out in a variety of rooms. And if the music is too much for you, there's a place where you can go and still enjoy the wedding. Very unique, very fun. Erin was also super sweet and very helpful!
  • K
    Kate Married on 10/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Endicott Estate was the perfect location for our wedding. From the first tour, Erin was so welcoming, kind and informative. It was wonderful to work with her and the other team members at the Endicott. They were willing to accommodate the specific details of our wedding, and worked with our ideas about a non-traditional reception. We were able to decorate an already beautiful space and all of our vendors appreciated the staff at the Endicott. We have so many amazing memories and we would recommend having an event at the Endicott to anyone. It was the best place for us and our future life together.
  • User1933610 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After planning and celebrating our Wedding Day at Endicott Estate in Dedham, MA, it is very clear as to why this venue is listed as a premier location for an event. From the first step onto the gorgeous greens, to the porticos, and inside the Estate, you are taken aback by its beauty and elegance. The staff at the Estate was extremely helpful and readily available from day one; offering suggestions, help, and guidance to ensure a perfect day. This historic estate truly is a perfect location for a historic day! Thank you again to the Estate staff!
  • User1880772 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used the Endicott Estate for both our ceremony and reception. There are a number of places to choose from for the ceremony, and we chose the gazebo which we loved. We then had our reception outside on the patio and inside the house. We really liked the different options of where everything could take place. A big draw for us was that we could fit all of our 80 guests into the ballroom for a seated dinner. Much larger weddings are held there too, and there's an option to tent. We loved working with Erin! One thing I would recommend is to check who will be the day-of coordinator working the day of your wedding. We worked with someone else we hadn't met, and there was confusion around being able to have flower petals on the ground. Everything worked out ok, but I wish our details were shared with the person working that day. Another reason we chose the Endicott is because you can work with a package store like Gordon's and they will deliver all of your alcohol. This was a huge money saver for us! You're can also choose your own caterer, so there are more options food-wise for you to choose from. Overall we loved the venue and were thrilled we chose it.
  • P
    Pat Married on 08/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the first meeting with Erin everything went smoothly. She was so professional and gave excellent guidance. The Endicott was beautiful and it was great we got dressed there and the house was ours for the day. Very nice compliments from guests. Photographer loved the grounds for pictures. It was a perfect day and lots of fun! It was definitely the right choice for the wedding.
  • A
    Allie Married on 06/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recently had my wedding at the Endicott Estate in Dedham.

    Not only is the venue beautiful, but Erin the coordinator there is so helpful. From letting us come in early, to taking us around the estate several times, to coordinating with the city to help the lower the volume of a parade taking place at the same time of our ceremony. She was a joy to work with and Endicott Estate was a great place for a couple looking to get married in Boston, but get a country feel.
  • User1568660 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just wanted to share the wonderful experience I recently had with the Endicott Estate. My wedding took place in February with 150 guests attending and I was completely satisfied. My interactions with Erin was educating and enlightening as she gave me many ideas on how the event should be organized. I found her experience in the industry very insightful and helpful when deciding where our services people should be set-up. The house itself was very clean and my guests complimented that the environment was very comforting. I would highly recomend the Endicott to everyone for any event.

    Katherine
  • User1505871 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was amazing.. We had a beautiful day.. Had the ceremony in the gazebo outside then inside we had a beautiful fun reception... Just what we wanted!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message