Encore Events & Entertainment Reviews

84 | Golden, CO
See photos, pricing and details

84 Reviews for Encore Events & Entertainment

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

84
Order by:
  • Ben

    Ben W. · Married on 04/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service!

    Working with Jeff at Encore Events and Entertainment was great! He put our minds at ease with the process leading up to the wedding and made sure that we had everything squared away logistically so that the day itself went really smoothly. Jeff also did an excellent job of facilitating the evening and creating an atmosphere that encouraged people to get out on the dance floor. In fact, the dance floor was full the entire time! My wife and I would strongly encourage anyone looking for a wedding DJ to consider Encore Events and Entertainment!

    Sent on 05/16/2019
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter and her husband selected Encore Events & Entertainment to DJ their wedding on 9/2/18 at Arrowhead Golf Club in Littleton. Jeff Fernandez personally handled the event and did a fabulous job in providing music perfectly suited for the mixed group in attendance. He "read" the crowd extremely well and engaged everyone so there was never a lull in the energy, keeping the dance floor active and full all night long. What a wonderful celebration, thanks to Jeff!!!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • E

    Emilie · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was an awesome DJ at our wedding! Super flexible and easy to communicate with. He kept the dance floor packed, high energy, and kept everything running smooth, even through some last minute changes! I would highly recommend Encore Events and Entertainment for top quality DJ services. Did an amazing job, we couldn't ask for a better DJ for our wedding!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t say enough great things about Jeff and Encore Events and Entertainment! We contracted with Encore to provide the DJ services, lighting and photo booth for our daughter’s wedding a few weeks ago and were so happy with all the services. Jeff was our DJ for the event and did an outstanding job with knowing just what music to play and when. He had a great selection of oldies, Sinatra and the like during dinner which provided just the right amount of background music but still made it easy to have a conversation at the table without shouting. After dinner he handled all the announcements for toasts, first dance, cake cutting right on schedule. Then it was time to dance! I think everyone was on the dance floor including the grandparents! We heard over and over again what an epic dance party it was!! The dance floor was full up till the time of the bride and groom send off. Jeff did an amazing job with mixing it up and getting everyone involved.
    The lighting was beautiful and exactly what we hoped for. It added a touch of warmth, romance and elegance to the big space. And the photo booth was a complete hit with the guests. Initially we didn’t think this would be a big deal but all the guests loved the props and mugging for the camera. The photo strips were perfect little souvenirs of the wedding.
    If you are looking to hire a DJ be sure to call Jeff. He is so easy to work with and knows how to get the party started and keep it going till the end. Thanks Jeff for all your time and energy you put into our event. You made it really a special day.
    Lisa S.

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot begin to express how amazing Jeff was during my whole wedding process. I have worked in event planning for 10 plus years & going thru it as a client was painless. Jeff was communicative, understanding of our needs & definitely made our night. Jeff allowed us to customize our music based on our families backgrounds as well as set up a very cool photo booth.

    Sent on 02/26/2018
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh man, where do I begin. Working with Jeff and Encore was so easy. It reduced a lot of the stress around planning a wedding, especially finding a DJ for a multicultural wedding. Grounded and easy to work with. Our wedding was everything and more of what we dreamed of. The music was exactly what we requested. Jeff listened to our needs and desires and made it so. I would absolutely recommend Jeff and Encore for your events. Quality people, Quality services.

    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie and Total Encore Productions provided the most incredible service for our wedding event. Katie was so professional and responsive throughout the entire process! She was accommodating with every particular request we made, and even more she kept our friends, family and us DANCING on the floor all night long! What was probably my favorite part was that she actively helped me provide the best surprise for my husband in our first dance. I had contacted the singer to ask him if he would perform our song for us, and she incredibly handled all of the details to keep the moment a surprise. On top of the great DJ-ing Katie provided, she was adaptable throughout our ceremony. On our big day, the sun was shining until 30 minutes to ceremony, we asked to keep our ceremony outside, and as the rain showed full strength, we finally caved to have our reception inside. She was flexible and positive throughout the numerous location changes, keeping the equipment safe, and the party happening! Once the weather created the new challenges she met every step with a smile and the music. She was a positive star and great communicator for the whole process. If I ever have a DJ worthy event again, Katie and Total Encore will be my first call and the first team I would ever recommend if anyone asks me. My husband and I are so thankful for the incredible memories they helped create on our big day!

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Encore Events and Entertainment provided amazing services at our September 2017 wedding in Estes Park. Jeff, Matt, and the whole Encore team were so professional, responsive, and patient throughout the entire planning process. Jeff and Matt really understood what services we wanted for our wedding and offered us affordable and competitive packages. On the day of our wedding, Matt was amazing! Our ceremony and reception went smoothly with no technological interruptions or difficulties. Our reception was so fun and the party last all night long! All of our friends and family had the best time and we created so many wonderful memories! Months after our wedding, our wedding guests still tell my husband and I how much fun they had at our wedding. I highly recommend Encore Events and Entertainment!

    Sent on 03/04/2018
  • Grace

    Grace · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    STOP WHAT YOU ARE DOING AND HIRE JEFF!! I hired Jeff and his team and flew them out to Des Moines, Iowa to do my wedding two weeks ago. Jeff and Katie made me feel SO comfortable throughout the whole process. They have an easy to use online software where you can pick and choose your song list, do not play list and specialty songs. They are experts in their work and I wouldn't have changed anything. The best part? My guests were coming up to me through out the reception (and after) telling me how much they LOVED the DJ! AH!! Perfection!

    Sent on 08/27/2017
  • M

    Mikayla · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Encore Events & Entertainment is an outstanding DJ company! One of the main reasons why Encore Events & Entertainment was incredible is because of Jeff. My husband and I felt pretty apprehensive when selecting a DJ to play at our wedding, but the minute I met Jeff many of our concerns were put at ease. My husband comes from a large Latino family and it was very important to the both of us that the cultural music we would want to have played would be respectfully and diligently met. Jeff and his staff accomplished this stupendously. There are no words to describe how much fun we had at our wedding because of our music, and how much it meant to us. The system that Encore Events & Entertainment has in place is professional, dependable and flexible, which ultimately made the whole experience of working with Jeff and his staff amazing. They are not only spectacular in the music department but they are incredibly personable. I can recall on several occasions a staff member with Encore Events & Entertainment (Katie) making sure that my husband had a drink in our hands throughout our wedding. Over all, I feel so fortunate to have had Encore Events & Entertainment by our side on such an important day, and I will truly miss working with them!

    Sent on 08/19/2017
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff is AMAZING! All we heard all night long and for days following our wedding was how great our DJ was! We heard several times our wedding was the most fun wedding people had been to, and we know a large part of that was because of his ability to engage our guests on the dance floor! He catered the songs extremely well to the crowd and differences in music tastes. If we had to plan our wedding all over again, booking him as our DJ would be the first thing we would do!

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Encore Events and Entertainment were fantastic! He made our wedding reception totally awesome during our 05 November 2016 event at Ameristar in Blackhawk. Everyone raved how how great the music and DJ were. I would highly recommend Jeff and his team!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff is a friend of mine, but that's not why I wanted his services. I have seen him in action and he is amazing. He was helpful and very accommodating with all of our requests, even the last minute changes. Everything went as planned and all the right music was played. He was able to get and keep our dance floor jam packed. It was so much fun. Our guests are still talking about our party, that they haven't danced that much in years. We also had the Photobooth and it was a big hit. A big thank you, Jeff and his right-hand women, Katie, and the photobooth attendant, Elyse.

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • E

    Elijah · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Take my word for it, Jeff is as good as it gets if you want everyone on the dance floor having the time of their lives! We contracted with Jeff about 1.5 years before our big day arrived, and thank goodness because he will be booked out if you wait too long. He was responsive, punctual, and a team player when it came to cooperating with other vendors to allow for a smooth event. Jeff and his team set us up with a photo booth and incredible lighting that is a differentiator in my book for creating an exceptional environment. Jeff recommended these services and all of them were worth their wight in gold. Thank you Jeff and we look forward to having you at our next event!

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • A

    Aubree · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't look any further Jeff is your DJ! We hired Jeff a year and a half prior to our wedding and he delivered. Our guests are still talking about how awesome Jeff and the team were. The provided uplighting, photo booth, and music. He timed the ceremony perfect and help push us through toasts, cake cutting, and specialty dancing. He was key in making our special day 1 of a kind!

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • S

    Stefani · Married on 07/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best DJ that we could have ever asked for on our wedding day. He helped us with our timeline for the wedding and made it really easy. The day of he ran the show and did a fantastic job! There was no stress on our wedding day because we knew Jeff would take care of everything as promised. He made our guests laugh, kept them involved and played music that kept people on the dance floor. We were referred to Jeff from some friends and we have since referred him to our friends that are getting married or just have an event that they are in need of a DJ or Photo Booth. If you want to take the stress and massive research out of finding a DJ, I suggest you give Encore Events & Entertainment a chance. I promise you will not be disappointed with this decision. Thank you Jeff and Encore Events & Entertainment for exceeding everyone of our expectations on our big day and making everything perfect.

    Sincerely,

    Mr. & Mrs. Tennyson

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although we didn't have enough time for Jeff to play all of our music he kept the dance floor packed. My wife and I were beyond satisfied with Jeff. He did a great job at finding our rare song requests and transitioned between the different genres better than anyone could've. Also, the up lighting Jeff used was incredible. Thank you Jeff for making our wedding just how we pictured it.

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • B

    Becky · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been more pleased with Jeff and his professionalism! He was very professional and organized and great to work with! We planned our wedding from Nebraska so there was no way to see Jeff in action before we booked him. In the beginning of my search for a fun, affordable, experienced DJ who would deliver a good time I was narrowed down to two until one Saturday afternoon I got a text from Jeff with a video. He was doing a wedding reception at the same location in Silverthorne, CO that we planned to use. He just wanted me to see his set up and assure me he was familiar with the venue and he would be able to deliver a good time! That small gesture and the fact that he thought of a POTENTIAL CUSTOMER while he was busy providing a good time for another bride and groom was the deciding factor! We both decided to put our trust in Jeff that he would create a memorable time for us and all of our guests who traveled to Colorado to celebrate with us. We still have people telling us how much fun they had! I just wanted a dance party and a dance party is what we got!! Thank You Jeff!

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was amazing from start to finish. Really helpful about how deciding how to choose music and how to keep people excited and on the dance floor. He had a great price as well! People are still talking about how they have never seen a dance floor so full!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • User6684640 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff Fernandez was the DJ at our wedding back in March. He was truly incredible and I am so glad to have found him through a friend. He had everyone engaged and dancing and having a great time. There was one time when he even had my low-mobility grandparents on the dance floor! he worked hard to meet our requests and checked with us all along the way to make sure things went the way we wanted them to go. He played my husbands favorite music at the right times and got everyone engaged during the dancing. He closed out the night with our favorite song, as requested, and was great with set-up and clean-up. He was truly a wonderful DJ and I would highly recommend him to anyone having a special event.

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • T

    Tina · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend Jeff Fernandez with Encore Events and Entertainment without hesitation! Besides actually getting married, our entire goal was to have a fun party - where our guests loved every minute and never left the dance floor. Jeff made this happen - and then some! He took my song list (of songs I liked) and otherwise, we trusted him to read the crowd and make music decisions for us. He did just that. He played just a couple of slow songs, a couple of choreographed dances (that really worked to get people on the dance floor!) and otherwise kept it light and fun. He got the crowd on their feet for us before we were announced in, he told everyone what to expect for dinner as they worked their way through our stations, and he *only* played Africa's Toto 3 times (for my husband, as it is his favorite song to dance to!) Again, I would recommend working with Jeff! He made our wedding reception into the type of party that we will never forget - and one that our guests are still talking about. Thank you, Jeff, for everything!!!

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • User5516237 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff runs an absolutely wonderful DJ service company. He is very helpful and his prices are extremely fair, Look no further as you will not be disappointed with Jeff or any of his DJ's. They are very helpful in the planning stages and the night of our daughter's wedding could not of gone better. Jeff was not able to be at our event which made us a bit nervous but we should not of been. Marcus was the main DJ that night and he was so GREAT! We loved Marcus and his ability to make our daughter's wedding such a fun event. We really cannot say enough good about Jeff and his company. Our other daughter is getting married in January and we wish they could DJ for that wedding as well. The only problem is she is getting married on the other side of the country. Thanks Jeff for all your work getting things set up and thank you so much Marcus for all you did to make our reception the best!

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • B

    Ben · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Jeff and Encore Events. They did a fantastic job of involving the crowd when appropriate, and other times just playing the perfect selection of music back to back spoke for itself. My wedding was far more fun than I thought it was going to be, and that is thanks in no small part to Jeff and Encore Events and all they did to make the atmosphere perfect.

    In addition to great music, they provided a microphone and sound for our ceremony, and Jeff went above and beyond in helping me prepare a big surprise for the Bride. I played guitar and sang a song for my vows, and Jeff was great about picking up my guitar from the dressing room and keeping it hidden until the right moment. Suddenly there was a mic stand and my guitar on stage, and the Bride didn't know what was going on. It was a huge success!

    If you are looking for a DJ who will do more than just play great music, but will also help to make your event special, look no further than Encore Events & Entertainment.

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • User6232958 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Encore Events for our wedding and wouldn't have wanted it any other way. Jeff and his team are reliable, trustworthy, experienced, and so much fun! I highly recommend them. Jeff was willing to meet with us as often as needed, but we felt confident and comfortable after two meetings that he knew exactly what we wanted. We appreciated his thoroughness and ability to include all our ideas while also providing his expertise and suggestions that gave a complete picture of what the reception was going to be like. He did an amazing job setting a romantic and elegant music scene for the ceremony. Jeff and his team were so organized and didn't miss a detail in any part of the wedding, including ceremony, introductions, speeches, and dancing. He is truly talented in his ability to read the crowd and provide exactly what is needed to make the party run flawlessly and be ridiculously fun. The uplighting is also a really cool feature of their services and gave the party such a cool vibe!

    Sent on 01/19/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff with Encore Events & Entertainment is the best DJ! He made our wedding flow smoothly and kept the crowds energy up the entire night. I am not one to be picky about music so I let Jeff take the reins on good music to play and he did an awesome job. His set up looked great and the sounds quality was perfect. He accommodated all of our special sounds needs for an outdoor wedding. The dance floor was packed all night and everything went off without a hitch. Thanks Jeff!

    Sent on 07/01/2015