Enchanted Portraiture Reviews

39 | Claremont, CA
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Enchanted Portraiture

Recommended by 98%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

10 User photos

Enchanted Portraiture 1
Enchanted Portraiture 2
Enchanted Portraiture 3
Enchanted Portraiture 4
Enchanted Portraiture 5
Enchanted Portraiture 6
Enchanted Portraiture 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my goodness, I am in love with our wedding pictures. These guys are AMAZING! At first, I was a little doubtful that they didn't retouch or photoshop the pictures, but let me affirm that they do not need to. They are so good with light, framing, composition and to top it off, they are so creative. Everyone who has seen our pictures has said that we have the best wedding photos they have ever seen. Andrea is so kind and took care of me throughout the day, making sure that I drank water and did not overheat in the sun. They are so much fun to work with. You will not regret hiring them. The best part is you will get your photos immediately, so many couples wait months for their pictures. Instant gratification. I cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 07/08/2018
    Enchanted Portraiture 8
    Enchanted Portraiture 9
    Enchanted Portraiture 10
    Enchanted Portraiture 11
    Enchanted Portraiture 12
    Enchanted Portraiture 13
    Enchanted Portraiture 14
    Enchanted Portraiture 15
    Enchanted Portraiture 16
    Enchanted Portraiture 17
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved loved loved the pictures! So great that the parents get their own usb slide shows. He captured so many moments with family members, bridal party, friends, and us on our big day! Everything went so smoothly. Thank you Curtis!

    Sent on 04/23/2018
  • User4549805 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved seeing the presentations of other weddings he covered. I completely trust this company with capturing each moment of our special day!

    Sent on 12/06/2014
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 05/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After seeing photos of weddings that Curtis has done made us want to use Enchanted Portraiture and no one else. Also, being referred by friends helped make our decision that much easier. Curtis was amazing and did all of the photos I wanted in an unique way. He was fun and patient with our bridal party. We felt so comfortable with Curtis, we cannot imagine our wedding photos done by anyone else!
    Curtis truly captured the beauty of the venue and everyone that attend. We are beyond pleased.

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • B

    Bobby · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis with Enchanted Portraiture did a phenomenal job shooting our wedding this past weekend at the Mission Inn. You always expect people to say nice things about your wedding photos, but the general consensus amongst all of our family and friends is that these were some of the best wedding photos they've seen...and although my new wife and I may be a bit biased, we could not agree more!
    From the moment we met Curtis he put us both at ease and we were confident we had chosen the perfect photographer. Curtis is the consummate professional, and the pride he has in his work shines through each and every amazing photo he takes.
    My wife and I will be recommending Curtis to anyone in need of a photographer in the future...we could not be happier with our wedding photos!

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Curtis Bloom/Enchanted Portraiture! My husband and I got married at the Mission Inn and have some of the most stunning wedding photos thanks to Curtis. He is a true professional and is so knowledgeable about lighting, angles, and so on. He takes great pride in his work and it really shows. I was skeptical about hiring just one photographer at first as I thought having at least two photographers present would mean more pictures and different perspectives. However, Curtis was able to capture so many special moments. Being the seasoned professional that he is, he was able to get a photo of me walking into the chapel with my parents and then turn around and get a photo of my groom's expression as I entered. One of the most amazing things was having a slideshow of our wedding photos shown that night at our reception! Our guests were blown away, and we have since received endless compliments on our photos. I would not hesitate to recommend Curtis to anyone. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/18/2015
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis did the photography for our daughters wedding at the Mission Inn in Riverside, CA. He was very professional and his photographs are excellent!
    Pictures were taken before the wedding ceremony and during the wedding ceremony. Curtis then prepared a video of his photographs that was shown during the reception, which immediately followed the wedding. Our family and friends loved seeing the the video, very impressive!
    You only have one chance to have amazing photographs taken of your special day. We are so happy our daughter and son-in-law chose Curtis as their photographer and would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone!!
    Nancy and Charlie Schultz

    Sent on 01/18/2015
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis and his wife were great to work with. Very accommodating. He was more than willing to drive back and forth from our church and reception location - which was at least 40 min. away. The photos look amazing. The wedding album is absolutely beautiful - the best I've seen! I could not be more happy with the results. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 01/22/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis was so easy to work with. His service was professional and exceeded our expectations! He delivered all services on time and in a professional manner. The album and photos looked amazing. He was worth every penny!!!
    Laura & Sabrina

    Sent on 03/20/2015
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis photographed our wedding at The Mission Inn Riverside this past weekend. I was extremely pleased with his professionalism, how well he knew the location, and especially with the photos he captured! The venue itself is a magical place, and that shone through Curtis' photography skills. Curtis arrived earlier than our planned start time to get a head start on all the little details. I was so impressed by how quickly he worked, and how well he knew his way around, and exactly where to go for all the best shots! My guests were all absolutely astounded by his work at my reception. They were able to see a slideshow right then and there! I would recommend Enchanted Portraiture and Curtis to anyone that is looking to have their wedding day captured in timeless photographs!

    Sent on 04/08/2014
  • K

    Korina · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start. I rarely leave reviews unless they are well deserved and well Curtis deserves an awesome review. If I could give him a million stars I would.
    He shot our wedding on June 22, 2013. He came highly recommended by a cousin who had seen his work through other weddings he had done so my fiancé and I decided to meet with him. My fiancé is a very hard person to please but from the beginning he really liked Curtis and we booked him. We were budgeting a lot with this wedding since we had just bought a house but I loved that he gave us options to add later if we wanted to.
    We first did out engagement setting with him and he invited our girls to come along also and threw in some family shots. We were completely blown away by his pictures already and the fact that he's so fast.
    Now when the wedding day came he was so patient and understanding especially since we were crunched for time. Even our guest loved him and asked me to save his info (which I have on speed dial). He was so patient with me pulling him in a million directions for my "just one more picture". Before the reception was over he was playing a DVD he had made at the wedding table and gave us a copy of it. He also did some blue sky pictures that are just absolutely amazing.
    When we finally had a chance to see the DVD he had my husband, our girls and myself in tears!!!! His pictures are just absolutely AMAZING!! He captured every special moment and the pics far surpassed my expectations!!! I can't stop watching the video. He even captured my maid of honor sliding across the dance floor to catch the bouquet!!
    Like I said he deserves a lot more stars than 5. An Amazingly and incredibly talented photographer !!!
    Words can't express how happy me and my fiancé are with him and his work.

    -one very happy bride :)

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • B

    Bridgette · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis is an amazing photographer and I am soooooo happy I got to have him take my pictures at my wedding. I trusted him 100% and only wish I had more time to take 1000 more pics!!! Time went so fast that day but he was full of ideas for poses and I couldn't be happier! Thank you so much Curtis! You are awesome!!!!!

    Sent on 06/27/2013
  • Savanah

    Savanah · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrija was amazing! She did our engagement photos first and while we were changing she took some of my family that was also there for free. She is spunky and a lot of fun to work with! My whole bridal party said they loved her! i am giving her info to all my friends and family that are planning weddings in this next year!

    Sent on 06/17/2013
  • Susan

    Susan · Married on 04/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis is your man! His pictures will knock your socks off. No joke. Our wedding pictures turned out so EPIC and AMAZING with very little manipulation or enhancements. Just the camera alone did the work. He can enhance more if you want to but that may not even be necessary the way he works. That little device he carries around his neck still has us scratching our heads wondering how the heck he does what he does. He definitely has an eye for great looking pictures and you would never guess when and how he got the shots he did. Not only is his talent apparent in his pictures, but the fact that he exudes so much patience is what impresses us the most. Mind you, my husband doesn't do pictures.. as a matter a fact, hates them. But somehow Curtis and him hit it off and he made it work. Also, the way he managed the time, the families, the friends, and the whole night was awesome. He captured everything I asked... and then some. Like everyone has mentioned in the reviews, he also puts a slideshow together that night for your guests to enjoy. I mean, who does that? Well he does and there's no doubt we will use him again for something. I can see a long future with him and a great friendship! Thanks Curtis!

    Sent on 04/23/2013
  • User3182324 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married at the Riverside Mission Inn and they require you to choose of their vendors for photography. We visited all 4 vendors and Enchanted Portraiture was by far the most reasonably priced and had the most beautiful display of photography. Curtis pulled an all day photo shoot with us on our wedding day. He started and 8a while getting ready for the wedding (our wedding/reception was from 10:30a-5p) and stayed until 7p (which was after the reception) so that we could get some beautiful sunset pictures. I am so happy with the end result and would recommend him for any event.

    Sent on 04/07/2013
  • C

    Cecilia · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis and Ana were amazing. My husband I got married at the Mission Inn in Riverside. From the moment that we made initial contact we knew we had selected the right photographer. He returned our phone call promptly and set up an appointment to show us his work. He was professional and not only did we love his work, but we loved his personality. He returned our phone calls when we had questions and showed up when he said he would show up. We attempted to set up appointments with other photographers who returned our phone calls weeks later, the last thing I wanted too deal with on my wedding day was someone who created more stress for us. He definitely made us a priority since day one. Our wedding party was impressed by his amazing work as are we. He is creative and fun and captures every moment of your special day! We highly recommend Curtis & Ana, you will not be disappointed. Thanks again Curtis and Ana for making our day so smooth and for capturing it all in those amazing shots!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2012

    Enchanted Portraiture's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you from start to finish. I cant wait to build your album!
  • G

    Colleen · Married on 05/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There can never be more beautiful pictures anywhere. It is amazing how Curtis captured the mood, the excitement, the joy of the day. Just go to the web site, enchanted portraiture.com, and see the Hannah and Erik at the Mission Inn pictures and video. They are breathtaking and bring me to tears every time I watch them. This photographer is too amazing for words. All I can say is, hire them. You will capture a memory forever in such exquisite detail, that you will feel you are reliving it over and over again.

    Sent on 06/07/2012
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enchanted Portraiture is by far the best!! We are so happy with our pictures, they are amazing. If you want quality, look no further. Curtis was a pleasure to work with, Friendly, professional and extremely talented. He knows how to capture each moment, and you can she the emotions in every picture. I will continue to recommend Enchanted Portraiture to everyone I know!! Thanks again Enchanted, we could'nt be more grateful for your phenomenal work.

    Sent on 12/08/2012
  • J

    Jodie · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis from Enchanted Portraiture was fabulous! First, we appreciated that he listed his price on his website, which we believe is an honest and straightforward thing to do. Having done wedding photography for 20 years Curtis knows what he is doing and even provided tips on general wedding items when the need arose. Curtis was invested and excited about our wedding photos, wanting to ensure he got the best photos possible; it really made us feel special. We were married at the Mission Inn, and Curtis knew all the places for simply incredible photos and had the cameras and lenses to capture the memories. Our wedding was dream and thanks to Curtis we have the photos to appreciate and remember every moment. Curtis, you are the best! Thank you!

    Sent on 06/07/2012
  • M

    m · Married on 04/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good things about Curtis with Enchanted Portraiture. He is professional, engaging, and puts everyone at ease. He was a pleasure to work with before the wedding. I had no problem giving him full reign of the day.

    As for the photos, they are beyond words. I can not stop looking at them. He is extremely artistic and knows how to capture the emotion of the moment. He also takes all the classic photos that you could want. He documented the day so well and has given us memories that will last a lifetime!

    I would highly recommend Curtis for any event. He is top notch!

    Sent on 04/26/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 02/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great! took amazing pictures!

    Sent on 04/01/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For my wedding I spoke with a LOT of photographers. A LOT (I can't emphasize that enough), but from the moment I spoke with Curtis I knew he would be the one to do our wedding. He is super professional and he was willing to answer any questions I had throughout the planning process. I was a bit of an anxious bride since I was getting married in CA, but living and planning my wedding in VA, and I only made it out to CA once in the middle of the planning to meet with him, but he was super accessible through both email and phone from the day we first spoke until the wedding. For the wedding, he arrived very promptly and started taking pictures of the pre-wedding stuff, and he knows how to capture those precious and candid moments. He caught priceless photos of my family and I, my husband and I seeing each other for the first time that day, the emotions shared between friends, family, etc. From the moment he arrived on the wedding day to the moment he left later that night when things were winding down at the reception, people kept remarking on how he was zipping around and taking tons of pictures and how impressed they were with everything he was doing, especially the slide show he set up at the reception for people to see. All in all, we wound up with 1600 pictures at the end of the night, which he was able to move to an external hard drive for us before he left.

    Overall, Curtis was amazing. He kept my wedding stress free because I knew I could trust him to photographically document one of the most important days of my life. I loved his work so much that I am even considering taking my dress back to CA to shoot a “trash the dress” thing with him. I highly recommend him for all of his work and for shooting the precious pictures that I will be able to reflect on for the rest of my life.

    Sent on 12/30/2011
  • A

    Allison · Married on 03/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis was the photographer for our March 2011 wedding at the Lindley-Scott House. He is not only an amazing photographer, but a wonderful person to work with.

    He was willing to work with us on a flexible wedding photography package. Curtis made us feel comfortable during our engagement session and on our big day. The whole bridal party had a great time working with Curtis. Many of our wedding day stories include Curtis because he was especially good at keeping my groom calm. How he gets some of his great shots without you even knowing still amazes me as I look through my photographs. The photo slideshow he put together for our reception was raved about by our guests.

    I was looking for a photographer to capture the true spirit of our day and he did an awesome job of that. I look forward to working with him again when the need for a photographer arises in the future.

    Sent on 06/14/2011
  • L

    Leo · Married on 01/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis is easy to work with, he understood what we needed before we even recommended it. He knew and understood the location and picked the sections and scenery accordingly. Most importantly he was happy and not in a rush - he ensured we had all the shots we wanted before he left for the day.

    The best part of the day is being able to see the work before the day is over...

    Sent on 01/05/2011
  • V

    Vincent · Married on 12/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis from Enchanted Portraiture took the best wedding pictures my wife Micheline and I could imagine. We planned and executed our wedding in only three months, and we put a lot of pressure on ourselves to get every detail right for our big day. We did not want to take any chances of hiring a photographer who was unfamiliar with our wedding site--The Historic Mission Inn. It was important for us to hire a photographer who knew the grounds well, so we went for the Mission Inn's preferred vendors. After looking up all of them we found that Enchanted Portraiture best suited our budget, and on top of that they would be with us for the entire day for the same price that the others were charging for only 5 hours.

    The value for cost was outstanding. Most importantly, there was no sacrifice for quality, not that I can imagine, as Curtis and his team took exceptional shots from many different angles and locations within the premises. Our wedding party enjoyed his kindness and calm demeanor, as well. Many of us enjoyed talking to Curtis and he made the whole experience fun and relaxing. It was such a relief to have someone with us who knew exactly what he needed to do to get the job done. When my wife got a little chilly he even offered his sweater to wrap around her shoulders in between shots. That is the type of care and concern you want from someone who is such a big part of the biggest day of our lives.

    The photography was the best investment we made in the wedding. The pictures look like a million dollars, and they impressed every single one of our friends and family. Curtis uses some of the "fish eye lens" effect in his photos, which works well with the beautiful surroundings of the hotel, but does not overdo it. We had shots in the St. Assisi Chapel for the ceremony and the Spanish Art Gallery for the reception that both switch from chic and modern to classy and elegant. Since we chose to buy unlimited negatives, we had thousands of pictures to choose from.

    We didn't go with a videographer, so we were heavily reliant for the pictures to be outstanding, and they were. We have many memories we will cherish forever. On top of that, Curtis had them ready for us the next day, so we were able to show them off before we went away for our honeymoon. I highly recommend Enchanted Portraiture without reservation.

    Sent on 05/04/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review