Skip to main content
Weddings

Enchanted Cakes and Treats Reviews

Enchanted Cakes and Treats

Enchanted Cakes and Treats

Parkville, MD
4.9 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
  • Bennett
    Bennett W. Sent on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend for weddings!

    Enchanted Cakes is our go-to dessert place. Their specialty cupcakes and macarons are out of this world. Instead of the traditional wedding cake, we went with a top tier cake layer and then assorted macarons and cupcakes. They do edible decorations so we ended up not needing a cake topper which was much more to my style. Because of covid, we were unsure of the guest numbers up to the last minute. They accommodated us and delivered our wedding desserts on time. Highly recommend!
  • Ken Jiretsu
    Ken Sent on 03/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    The cake was exactly what we wanted! Not mention delicious! Even on our first anniversary, the cake tasted like it did at our wedding! I will definitely continue to get our anniversary cakes here!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Sent on 11/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These guys are the best! From all of their amazing flavor options to awesome service we are so happy and would definitely recommend them. We decided to go with cupcakes for our wedding with a small topper cake and they were able to figure out exactly what we wanted and it was amazing. The display was awesome and our guests raved about how much they loved the cupcakes. We highly recommend the champagne flavored ones!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cristina Sent on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding cake came out amazing! Enchanted cakes and treats did a great job on my cake. It was so delicious. I do wish I was able to eat each tier of my cake so that I could taste each different flavor. I would recommend Enchanted cakes and treats to any bride and groom. The price of the cake was a good deal.
  • K
    Korey Sent on 03/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carrie helped me through the most frustrating part of my wedding! Wedding cake shopping was stressful and I went through a LOT of bakeries to try to get the most for what I was paying for! Then I found Carrie! Carrie worked with me to make the dessert portion of our wedding, PERFECT. She answered all my questions, and I had a lot. We decided to go with cupcakes and a sweetheart cake and it was the perfect decision. We got 5 flavors of cupcakes and they were such a hit. The only hard part was deciding between ALL the options that she had to offer. She even came in on an off-day to accommodate my busy schedule. Thank you Carrie!
  • J
    Jerica Sent on 11/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cake was amazing! Enchanted Cakes and Treats arrived on time, and got right to it. The cake was flawless and DELICIOUS. I am still shocked at the great quality for such a reasonable price!!! ( even the delivery fee was beyond reasonable) The old saying "you get what you pay for" - NOT ALWAYS TRUE! During the consultation the representative was very professional and helped me bring my vision to life! She is great. Go on give them a call! you will not regret it! Our guests are still raving about the flavor combinations and delicious fresh fruit! My husband and I devoured the top tier that we were supposed to save for our anniversary, WHOOPS! I guess we will be visiting again soon!!!!
  • D
    Diana Sent on 09/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience was absolutely amazing! I recommend all of their staff for any service. We actually hired them last minute due to a mess up with our previous baker. The staff at Enchanted helped us every step of the way. Gave us all the specifics up front and made great recommendations for the best delivery and transportation options for our cake.

    Our cake was stunning! The flavor and taste was moist and tasty. Something our guests couldn't stop talking about. We can't wait to keep eating the left overs, better yet we can't wait for our anniversary to eat it again! I wish with these reviews we could post pictures because words don't do this cake justice and words def. don't do the staff, talent and skill of these folks justice!

    Thank thank thank you for our beautiful cake!
  • K
    Karrie Sent on 10/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I ordered a cupcake wedding cake for my small wedding. Carrie took a lot of time helping me decide what I wanted and the finished product was beautiful. It was priced very well and turned out exactly as I envisioned. And of course the cupcakes and small layers were delicious! I would recommend this business to anyone needing a cake or a wedding, birthday or any occasion. I recommend just popping in and grabbing a goody. Everything I've had from this shop has been amazing! Especially recommend the Salted Caramel cupcakes!
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 06/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gave her the picture I drew of the cake for my daughter and she did it exactly....it was beautiful and tasted delicious...y guest LOVED the wedding cake pops
  • D
    Donald Sent on 11/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Enchanted Cakes was able to recreate a nautical themed cake and cookie favors that my wife found on Pinterest. Carrie was very professional and her cake with the raspberry filling was incredible. My wife and I attended several cake tastings before deciding to hire Carrie as our baker. Our decision was based on our initial meeting with her, the price, and the quality of the examples she had on display. We would highly recommend using Enchanted Cakes and Treats as an alternative to Sugarbakers, YaYa's, Herman's, or other local bakeries.
  • A
    Autumn Sent on 11/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My interaction with this business was amazing from start to finish. My cake was exactly what I wanted. It was perfectly beautiful and tasted amazing. I would highly recommend this business to anyone in need of a cake for any occasion. I have since used this company for all my cake needs.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 02/01/2018
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Our reception was at a baseball stadium so we asked Enchanted Cakes and Treats to make cake pops that looked like baseballs. They turned out fantastic! They were delicious and the guests LOVED them! We also ordered a small 3-tier cake for the cake cutting. It did not turn out exactly as I had envisioned it, but it was still pretty and tasted good.
  • D
    Denika Sent on 02/04/2016
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    cake was beautiful and delicious. Very reasonable price. Flexible and the cake arrived on time. Friendly staff and a cute business.
  • H
    Holly P. Sent on 12/29/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Delights

    We opted to go the cupcake route and had a small cake for us to cut. All were reasonably priced. There was so man y flavors to choose from and all were delicious! We chose them due to having cakes from them before at friends parties, and we were extremely happy.
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 04/16/2016
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Pricing is very fair, the groomscake and wedding cake were delicious. Carrie was very flexible with changing a flavor for one of our layers. She is quicker to respond to Facebook messages than emails, at least for me. She was very nice and professional. Delivery worked out. Only area that I wasn't pleased with was the baker who works in the shop. The older gentleman is not very nice or patient with clients. Just ask for Carrie when needing help, it seemed to work for me. :)