Skip to main content
Weddings

Empire West Photo Reviews

Empire West Photo View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • Phoebe
    Phoebe Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best videographer out there!

    Hiring Dave as our videographer was one of the best decisions we made about our wedding. He was great to work with up to the day and the video is better than I could have imagined. Dave has an amazing eye for shots and had great ideas. If you have a chance to hire him for photography or videography, I highly recommend him. We will definitely use him in the future and I have recommended him to my friends already! Thank you so much, Dave!
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra I. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dave was Phenomenal!

    Dave was absolutely wonderful as our photographer! He took the time to meet with us to see what we were looking for in our engagement photos and again for our wedding photos. I really wanted a snowy vibe for the engagement photos and he worked with our schedule to get the perfect day. We took photos in multiple locations in Rochester and he made us feel at ease and we had a blast (which shows in our photos). Our wedding day was windy and then rainy and then sunny again and Dave never missed a beat, giving us flawless photos. He got every small detail we wanted and was careful to highlight the parts that were most important to us. EVERYONE who attended my wedding commented on how personable he was. He made the day so enjoyable and I couldn’t imagine using anyone else!
  • E
    Emily S. Married on 05/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    beautiful photos that captured our day :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gabrielle Married on 08/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely incredible photography! Just hire Empire West. You will not regret it. Hiring Dave as our photographer was the best decision we made in regard to our wedding day.
  • J
    Jay Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a dynamic duo! From the moment we met Dave and Melissa at our engagement shoot we knew we had the right team. They are relaxed and engaging yet consummate professionals behind the camera. Before our wedding day they were very thorough about getting a written record of all the "must-have" pictures and very smoothly wove them all into the flow of our wedding day. They unobtrusively moved around our ceremony and reception all day to get the candid shots and interesting angles that we wanted but you wouldn't know it at the time! We love the final photos and can't wait to share them with our guests and hang them in our home. We can't recommend Dave and Melissa highly enough to crystallize your memories for any event.
  • K
    Kacie Married on 12/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave and Melissa were the perfect photographers! I can't imagine having a better experience. We loved our entire photog experience, from our fun engagement shoot (in Buffalo, NY on a freezing March day!), to planning our big day, and especially having Dave and Melissa with us on our wedding day. They are fun to be around and are truly amazing at what they do! They made us feel comfortable and excited throughout the whole experience. We couldn't wait to see how our day looked through their lens(es). The photos as well as an album we ordered turned out better then we ever expected! I would recommend Empire West Photo to any and all brides!! An added bonus, we truly feel like we have made two new friends in Dave and Melissa. :)
  • A
    Annie Married on 10/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave and Melissa were one of the best vendors we worked with throughout our entire wedding process! They have a wonderful and calming presence that made us feel at ease and it shows in the pictures. Picking a great photographer is so important because they are going to be with you all day, and aside from taking amazing pictures, Dave and Melissa are great people to be around. They were quick to respond to anything we needed, easy and fun to work with, widely talented and obviously go way above and beyond. The pictures are so beautiful and we could not be happier. My friends and family have been raving about them and already cant wait to use them for their events. They are outstanding and we highly recommend them!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 09/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave and Melissa are incredibly talented and really, really wonderful to work with. We booked them about a year and half before our wedding day, and they were extremely responsive and helpful throughout the entire planning process, going the extra mile several times to make our experience even more wonderful. The photos are stunning. They perfectly captured our wedding day and even added to the experience by being so easygoing and fun to be around. We cannot say enough great things about Empire West Photo or recommend them enough. Our experience was perfect!
  • C
    Carsen Married on 05/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave and Melissa were our favorite wedding vendors to work with. I can't speak enough about their attentiveness, flexibility, and the quality of the photographs they took. We were so happy with not only their wedding day work, but with everything from our initial meeting to the moment our final pictures came in the mail. Seriously - no complaints!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 04/21/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave and Melissa are wonderful! Empire West photographed our wedding and we are so pleased with the results. We wanted people to be able to look through our pictures and feel as if they were at our wedding, and that is exactly what we got. Dave and Melissa's creativity shined through our photos. They were willing to go above and beyond to ensure we were happy - whether it was standing on chairs, waiting in the rain, braving the cold, or rounding up relatives to get in the pictures we requested. Both Dave and Melissa are very accommodating, caring and personable. Their passion for photography is evident in the time they spend with you and the quality of pictures/memories they produce. We received many compliments on them and their work and are proud to recommend them to our family and friends.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/16/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Dave & Melissa! They're super friendly and helpful, and photos turned out amazing. It was so great to have two photographers to take the different perspectives of the bride and groom throughout the day! Such an amazing value--these two come highly recommended by a picky bride :)
  • A
    Alison Married on 10/16/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave and Melissa of Empire West photo are amazing! They are very professional and met with us on several occasions. Their wedding packages are all reasonably priced and well worth it, they went above and beyond in helping to make our wedding day spectacular. They are a down to earth couple who made us feel so comfortable having our pictures taken. Their knowledge and creativity made our big day a HUGE success. Many of our family and friends were raving about the guest book they made from our engagement photo session. They did a dynamite job at our wedding and we couldn't have asked for better photographers!!!
  • E
    Erica Married on 08/28/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVE Dave and Melissa! They took the most beautiful photos of our wedding and would recommend them in a heartbeat to my friends and family. They took so much time and care with answering our questions and were worth every penny. Dave and Melissa made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera. We could not have asked for better photographers. We absolutely love our photos!! Thank you Empire West :)
  • Fran
    Frances Married on 05/01/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    David Jones was great. He was very professional and very flexible. He had some very unique ideas for photographs. He was very patient and understanding with us all. He made us feel very comfortable and at ease. I can't wait for the pictures to come back. especially the ones w/ our rings set on a tree branch in blossom. The cost was very reasonable.
  • E
    Elena Married on 10/09/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a nice intimate wedding and we couldn't have asked for more fun, personable, courteous and creative photographers. We loved all of the photos and we were just really pleased with how everything came out. Some of our favorite shots were the phenomenal candids and details. They did so much to put us and our family members at ease and everyone had such a wonderful and relaxed time. I highly recommend Dave and Melissa to anyone that wants spectacular wedding photos.
  • J
    J Married on 06/28/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Empire West Photo was recommended to us through friends and we could not have found better people to take our photographs on our wedding day. Not only were the photographs fantastic but both Dave and Melissa are both phenomenal people. They are so warm and friendly and could not have made us feel more relaxed and at ease whilst having our photos taken. We have had so many glowing comments from our guests about the way they handled taking photos of everyone. The number of photos taken was amazing and there were a combination of formal and informal, color and black and white. To be honest we really can't thank them enough for all of their help before and after our wedding day and for the top quality of the photos and presentation of them. We would most definitely highly recommend them.
    -J & J

  • P
    Pam Married on 12/12/2009
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional, our photos came out better than expected. They went above and beyond for us. I highly recommend them!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message