Empire Events Reviews

214 | Tulsa, OK
See photos, pricing and details

214 Reviews for Empire Events

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

214
Order by:
  • Cheryl

    Cheryl Robinson · Getting married on 02/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach was great

    We worked with Zach for the entire process and he helped us with our DJ portion and his other company helped with our photobooth and lighting..it really was a great party and very personal. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Everyone had a great time and the party was something we had put off but are glad that we ended up throwing the party.

    Sent on 09/02/2020
  • S

    Stephani Hester · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Made our Party

    Zach was amazing and was always professional. Our meetings were very comfortable, fun and he did a great job of keeping the dancefloor full, his lighting was so great and really brought out our florals and fun in the colors he did. We can't say enough about how fantastic he is. He isn't the cheapest so if you are looking for "cheap" its not him but he also is fair in his package options for the amount of work he does before during and even after! We have had three friends ask us for his number from our wedding who are engaged..I know he books up fast too!

    Sent on 12/16/2019
  • Katy

    Katy Baker · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach Downing Entertainment DJ Was Awesome

    Zach and his staff were all so professional, they took the time to really get to know me and all our guests ahead of time. Zach was one of the best DJ's our guests had ever had the pleasure of experiences according to so many for the after wedding breakfast! Such a pro and we are so glad that we hired him. Don't think that the DJ is just a DJ....if you do your wedding will be just another wedding....ours was exceptional...

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • L

    Lisa Francis · Married on 04/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choose the BEST & forget the rest

    Zach and his team are amazing. You won't be disappointed. I used Zach for a local event and having him there just made it that much better. I told him the type of music we wanted and he came up with some fantastic music. There was even a social bot. Being able to take selfies with our event printed on them made it even better. What a great way to remember any special event.
    All ready planning my events for 2020 and I know for sure Zach and his team will be a part of it.
    Take the stress out of you next event and give Zach a call. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/26/2019
  • Josie

    Josie Wagnor · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended over JUST a DJ

    Zach was recommended by our venue, wedding planner and photographer. We chose his middle package he put together for us and that included some room uplighting, a great sounding music system and HIM! I think he did a great job, he was easy to talk to, made us both feel very comfortable and also was a great DJ! We also used his photobooth because it was a great deal. We compared a lot of DJ's and MET WITH quite a few so hopefully this will save you some time if that is you..just go with Zach its a great value for his personality, his experience and his talent!

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • T

    Tracy Johnson · Married on 12/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From First Meeting to Full Dance Floor

    We can't begin to say how thankful we are that we found Zach to DJ our wedding .He was personable & easy to work with from first meeting PLUS he did not disappoint the day/night of! Zach was seemless and worked with our planner to make sure our ceremony was perfect, he also was perfect as far as smaller details such as adding some lighting, playing for cocktail hour music and helping to prep our toast givers.

    ALSO the dance stayed PACKED from the second he played the first song until our closing song. Our friends and family were having so much fun and I keep hearing people raving about how much fun they had all around.

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • G

    Grace Overstreet · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a fun party

    We went with Zach based on referrals from our photographer and also our venue. Zach was so fun to meet with over the phone and then at the other meetings, we had at his office. He helped orchestrate the evening, he kept his promise by NOT playing CHEESY songs and he didn't talk when it wasn't necessary, the times he did were exactly what we spoke about at our meeting and were to help bring the party back together. It was also convenient that he owned a photobooth company(see my other review) and lighting company (again, see other review) so we could book everything in one spot with him. I would recommend him and all of his offerings to help make your party fun!

    Sent on 11/23/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley Mclardy · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun times had

    We had fun..everyone had fun..we have the photos to prove it! ...its also great blackmail material to use on the bridal party because they got crazy in the booth!!

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • Sandra

    Sandra Ragery · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the entire process

    We first encountered Duet and Downing Event Group at a friend's wedding. We had such a blast we knew we needed it for ours! The booking process was super simple, and with one package you get everything you need! They work with you to design your custom logo for your pictures and you have several backgrounds to choose from, as well as a ton of props on the day of the event. Every single person who was in the picture also gets a copy, you're not limited to only 2 copies like with other booths. Our guests really enjoyed it The attendant was super nice and helpful as well. Highly recommend their open air booth!

    Sent on 12/25/2018
  • Laura

    Laura Gilley · Married on 09/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dancing all night long

    Zach did such a good job for our ceremony. We had been to ALOT of wedding ceremonies we emphasized we wanted all the guests to hear everything. Well he was a total pro and brought the right gear for the right job! We have talked to several guests and checked on how the quality was and all said they heard every word we both said! Nothing is more annoying than bad sound as a guest and it’s something I think a lot of people over look! The party was also just as great! Everyone had a great time during the party.

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • C

    Cricket · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach was the bomb!

    We initially didn't even contact Zach but we ended up booking him via his other company because we were on a smaller budget but we were referred to him by a few people...he owns another DJ company and we just clicked and we ended up going with him anyway...he really wanted our party to be great, wanted to know all about us and we just clicked! Our guests enjoyed the night everyone from our of town kept talking not about the CAKE or FLOWERS or ALL THE OTHER STUFF I PUT TONS OF TIME INTO (THANKS GUYS!!) but the DJ that was awesome and how much fun they had! He was NOT cheesy, helped keep the party going and was a total PRO!

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • Charley

    Charley · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recommended by other vendors

    Everyone was fantastic to work with. We had a great time and so did our guests. The lighting and photobooth were just as well done. Our venue recommended working with these guys and so did our photographer and videographer. I am glad we listened to them and it was a great investment in our party!

    Sent on 12/24/2018
  • M

    Misty · Married on 02/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team here did a great job with the meetings, followup, execution and our guests had a great time.

    Sent on 03/06/2018
  • K

    Keleigh · Married on 01/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High quality and awesome service we had a blast and the Photobooth was affordable and high quality! We loved going to their office and checking out the booth before we booked!

    Sent on 02/12/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 12/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just landed for our honeymoon and are taking a break in our hotel but I wanted to be sure to get a few of these reviews done as I know my fellow brides will be searching for a DJ after getting engaged this Christmas or New Years! My advice is to CALL ZACH!! :) He was awesome, so accommodating and talented. We had a pre-christmas wedding as most of our family and friends were in town a few days before Christmas and than we all celebrated Christmas together and got some rest...but at the "after party" over Christmas everyone was talking about how much fun they had....they weren't talking about the food (I mean it was good though) ...they weren't really talking about the venue (which was nice) they were talking about how much FUN they all had!! So to keep from being LONG WINDED....I (we) would advise you to give this dude a call, he is a master at his craft and you will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • S

    Stan · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach was awesome from beginning to end. We wanted a magical evening of fun, elegance and nothing cheesy or that 'DJ Voice' that you hear at ALL the weddings (we have been to a ton in Tulsa) our photographer recommended we call Zach(Hey don't they seem like the best source of seeing the good, bad and ugly?) so we met with him at his office (he actually has a real office) and he didn't even ask us to sign on the spot, we left he emailed us some options based on that meeting and didn't call and bug us until we got back in touch (as soon as we got the info ) and booked him. (we also had to tell two other harassing DJ companies to STOP CALLING US three times that were still contacting us we had never met with but we "had won" a special at a wedding show we signed up for.....that we never even attended).....anyway he was also just as awesome at our ceremony, his ceremony equipment was TOP NOTCH, even our officiant was impressed with his high end stuff...the reception was also just as fun as we had imagined....our family, friends even our grandparents stayed until the very end and were on the floor...nothing cheesy was done, we laughed, we cried, we celebrated and Zach knocked it outta the park!

    Sent on 12/26/2017
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to wow your wedding guests and highlight the special features of your special day, LIGHTING IS KEY!!! Empire lighting is a one stop shop for all lighting and special effects from confetti canons to pin spot lighting to uplights, sounds , etc and their work is amazing!!!

    Sent on 11/10/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad and I had a fantastic time at our reception..my parents actually booked Zach while we were both away at college, we had a few phone calls and Zach also setup a skype video meeting with us both so that we really didn't feel like we had been hundreds of miles away planning with him. The day of our reception after the ceremony we arrived and things went off exactly as we had talked about, we didn't have to lift a finger, my friends even told me they wished they had hired him over their DJ choice..I know he was a little more high end than other "basic DJ's" but my parents felt it was a great investment in the success of everything else we had planned. I would personally highly recommend working with Zach

    Sent on 12/26/2017
  • C

    Candace · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach was fabulous! Very helpful and so accommodating!!

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 01/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! Will use him for every event.

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests as well as us had such a great time! It was the only time my matron of honor(who has been a bridal party member in many weddings) said she actually felt like a guest! :-)

    Zach and his entire staff were professional, fun and NOT cheesy at all! (One of my prerequisites for my DJ) he was organized, experienced and we felt like a friend along the entire planning process and not just a customer.

    Hire Zach Downing Wedding DJ if you truly want a first class wedding reception.

    (He also provided our ceremony music, microphones, sound and music for us which was also perfect...)

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • S

    Shirly · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach did a great job. What my fience and I really enjoyed was the fact he didn't try to sell us on all kinds of things like EVERY other DJ we spoke with did(EVERY ONE) he focused on what we wanted and envisioned for the DJ & Emcee portion of our wedding. A true professional and a tremendous investment in our ceremony & reception.

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • S

    Shanna · Married on 10/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach was awesome to work with! We had so many compliments about our music and how much fun everyone had! He is a true platinum DJ and that's exactly what we wanted...THE BEST!!!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • M

    Misti · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach was very professional and made my husband and I feel comfortable. He asked all of the right questions, he knew exactly what we wanted and exactly what he was talking about. During the wedding he did an excellent job during cocktail hour, during the ceremony and during the reception. He kept the party going. The guest were trying to take the table and chairs down and Zach made sure the party kept going. He's an excellent MC and played some awesome music!

    Sent on 10/18/2016

    Empire Events's reply:

    Wow! Such a great couple, wedding & day! Thank you both for the kind words, oportunity to get to know you both and for trusting me with the massive responsibility you gave me! True love! Zach
  • A

    Anita · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't think twice! This guy did an amazing job, from start to finish! Top notch, thank you for making this day absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 12/19/2016