Emma + Josh Reviews

52 | Woodland Hills, CA
See photos, pricing and details

52 Reviews for Emma + Josh

Recommended by 99%

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User Photos

Emma + Josh 1
Emma + Josh 2
Emma + Josh 3
Emma + Josh 4
Emma + Josh 5
Emma + Josh 6
Emma + Josh 7
Sort by:
  • G

    Greg Peskay · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular Imagery and a team that listens!

    Emma and Josh were amazing. They came out on their own time to view a venue they'd never seen (The Oaks Country Club, formerly "TPC Valencia"). We (bride's parents along with the wedding couple) were able to easily communicate our thoughts and wishes to them while they had specific imagery in mind at the same time. Absolutely a relaxed atmosphere in working with them, plus they included the engagement photography in their fees. We received so much positive feedback about them from our guests, our venue and our coordinator. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Marianne and Greg Peskay

    Emma + Josh 8
    Emma + Josh 9
    Emma + Josh 10
    Emma + Josh 11
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma and Josh did an amazing job capturing our wedding! We could not be happier with their service on the day of and their delivery of our photos and album afterwards. I can't recommend them highly enough!

  • A

    amanda · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma and Josh were phenomenal! Aside from their AMAZING photographs, they really went above and beyond to capture moments and the feelings behind the photos. THAT is what I wanted captured on my wedding day. They really made us feel comfortable and like they were just friends at our wedding! They also put some really unique touches on our photos that really showed how much they paid attention to us as a couple! I would highly recommend them!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma and Josh are so easy to work with and just overall great people. They are easy to talk to and go above and beyond to make sure that you get everything you want out of your wedding photos. Our wedding photos turned out absolutely beautiful and we plan to book them for all photo shoots in the future. Thank you for the perfect memories!

  • J

    Justine · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma and Josh were so great for a lot of reasons. They made us feel so at ease, which is hard because I am really not a fan of having my picture taken and, wedding stress is a real thing. Emma is always super quick to respond to any question, not matter when you send it or what it's about. They were so efficient with our wedding timeline, which meant we had more time to enjoy the party and get great shots of everyone having such a great time. They work so well together and really helped us have the best day ever. I can't thank them both enough for capturing our day so perfectly, from the hotel room to the final exit. As a person who normally hates pictures of myself, I'm so thrilled and surprised to truly love every shot. Thanks Emma and Josh!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Emma and Josh as my photographers for my wedding was the absolute best decision I made. They are fantastic to work with. To begin with, they helped us choose a fantastic location to shoot our engagement photos, which turned out beautifully. On the day of our wedding things didn't go as planned (imagine that) but Emma & Josh were on top of it. Not only did they adjust to the changes we had to make, but they went out of their way to help me calm down and de-stress. They are two if the nicest people I have ever met and they are super easy to work with. Not to mention their photos are amazing. I have no idea how they were able to capture everything they did because of the craziness on the day of the wedding. To all brides who are looking... book Emma + Josh, you won't be sorry. I promise.

  • A

    Adrian · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not say enough great things about Emma and Josh! From our engagement shoot to our wedding they have been not only an absolute pleasure to work with but have captured truly stunning and beautiful pictures of my wife and I. They we're always easy to get a hold of and were very flexible trying to schedule our engagement shoot with my wife and I's challenging schedules. We were first really impressed when we did our engagement shoot. We wanted a beach shoot but the day we went was a bit windy and the waves were crashing near the shore. Emma and Josh kept the mood great the whole time and did whatever they needed to to get the perfect shot. Even after losing a shoe and Emma almost getting hit by a rogue wave it was one of my best memories of our engagement. When it came to our wedding they were absolutely perfect. They exceeded every expectation we could have had for our photographers. They fit right in with everyone in our bridal parties and it felt so natural having them there. They are experts at this but were always open to hearing any special shots we wanted and then made them 10x better. Even after an hour of taking pictures they kept it fun and exciting and it shows in the pictures. In sum, my wife and I were thrilled with Emma and Josh and give our absolute highest recommendation.

  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection. Complete and utter perfection is what Emma + Josh were able to deliver, not only for the beautiful photos that they took, but in how professional they were. Emma + Josh flawlessly dealt with crazy family members during the wedding, which I NEVER thought was possible! Their turnaround time for photos is unbelievable! Our complete album was back 2 weeks after the wedding, even while they were still shooting other weddings! You really cannot go wrong with choosing Emma + Josh as your photographers.

  • M

    Mark & Christine · Married on 12/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love at first sight. That's what I felt with Emma and Josh's work. I knew right away that they are our photographers. Just like when a bride tries on a dress, she is able to tell when she finds the one. They are exceptional. I felt real emotions as I look at their pictures. Even a co-worker of mine had goosebumps when she saw their work.
    Both of them are very professional and super super friendly. We got comfortable with them right away. The fact that Emma loves cupcakes (sprinkles) and Maroon 5, I was like, "oh my gosh we were meant". Lol! Right then and there, we signed up with them! ??
    Our experience with them during the complimentary engagement session was a blast. The fact that they had let us be who and how we are made a difference when we saw the photos. During the session, they told us to act naturally. They gave some directions on how our hands and heads are supposed to be... and that was it. The session became an ice breaker for us to get used to them and the camera. I still remember Emma and Josh laying on the ground, going around each other, above and below each other as if they were wrestling to get a great shot while they were doing the silhouette shots. By the way, I so loved them!
    Then on our special day, from the first look to the whole ceremony and reception they were marvelous. They were both easy to work with and have a good sense of humor that helped take away some nervousness that we have. All we did was be ourselves and have fun and all they did was take those memories that we all now can look back and enjoy. Also, don't forget to get their album & wooden box. They are so elegant and pretty. ??
    I have been a huge fan and will always be one. We love Emma and Josh and we highly recommend them! If you want to see real emotions and your special moments to be captured, hire them! Thanks Emma & Josh for a job well done. God bless guys!

    Sent on 10/19/2016

    Emma + Josh's reply:

    Aww you guys. Thanks so much. This brought tears to my eyes. This is why we do what we do. To create memories and help our couples have an amazing day! Xoxoxox
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma and Josh are AMAZING! We were initially impressed by their professional website and how natural and unposed their portfolio is. After the first meeting we definitely clicked and knew that we wanted them to capture our wedding. It's obvious they genuinely care about each couple and capturing what makes us unique. Emma and Josh are also extremely quick to respond to emails which I really appreciated as I found this was lacking with other vendors. The most impressive part is Emma's UNREAL turnaround to touch up and post photos immediately after the engagement session and wedding - she posted a few sneak peeks the night of each shoot, posted a dozen or so more on their blog a few days after, and had the remaining hundreds of photos shared with us within a few short weeks! Even better is they provide a link to an online repository with all of the high res photos so it's extremely easy to share with family and friends.

    For our engagement shoot, Emma and Josh made us feel so relaxed as my husband and I aren't the most comfortable in front of the camera. They gave us just enough direction to capture real moments instead of posed shots. Emma and Josh are both incredibly talented and have an amazingly creative eye for using the scenery and lighting to take the most beautiful photos. They make the perfect team helping direct each other, and we love that they each took the same shot at different angles to provide different perspectives.

    Emma and Josh also captured out wedding day PERFECTLY! They took all of the photos we wanted, including the ceremony and reception details that we didn't get to fully enjoy the day of or even think to document (e.g. ceremony backdrop, table settings, cake, ring shots, etc.). We loved how unintrusive they were when photographing the ceremony, dinner, toasts, and dancing - they were able to capture beautiful, candid photos without obstructing our guests. We are so grateful for Emma and Josh and can't recommend them enough!

  • M

    Marit · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma + Josh took such amazing photos of our three day event, I am completely unable to pick a favorite. The best thing about the pictures is the way they captured all the natural and memorable moments. They also made us feel really comfortable and didn't complain or skip a beat when tensions were high. Thank you Emma and Josh! We highly recommend them!

  • User5530936 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, let me just say… We love Emma and Josh! We found them through our wedding coordinator who really knew her stuff. Emma and Josh were super friendly and very knowledgeable about the process when we first met them at the local Starbucks. Their samples were amazing and we immediately knew that we wanted them as our wedding photographers. One of the best decisions we made for our wedding! My husband and I are big hikers so we knew we wanted to do some outdoorsy photos for our engagements. Emma and Josh are seriously up for anything! They hiked right along with us taking just amazing photos!! For our wedding day they went above and beyond the call of duty from carrying my shoes and train when we were walking around taking photos to providing mints! They also immediately posted sneak peeks and then got our photos out to us in less than one month!! And they were AMAZING!!!! I cannot praise these 2 enough! I would also like to mention that my husband and I paid for our wedding ourselves, so we were very much on a budget. The cost was extremely reasonable for the service provided and keep in mind that these photos are your memories for LIFE!!! So of course you want the best photography team to help cherish these memories forever. Seriously, you will be so happy when you choose this incredible husband and wife team! Thanks Josh and Emma!

  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography is one of the most important investments you can make on your wedding day. Emma and Josh are the investment you want to make! We had been impressed by their website and online albums, but when we met them they blew us away. The couple is professional, sincere, serious about capturing YOU and telling YOUR story. They do not just regurgitate the same shots. The way they utilize the lighting is beyond beautiful. Then, the most incredible thing is how quickly they're able to get your shots back. They uploaded four GORGEOUS pictures the same night as our wedding. This gave everyone unable to make it to the wedding an instant idea of the day. Seriously, AMAZING. Emma and Josh provide an online album so you can download, share with friends/family, etc which is very accessible and easy to use. We did our engagement session with the couple and felt like they truly knew us and our story. This is very clear in the photos. We were so impressed by their work after the engagement session, we flew them across the country to Atlanta, GA to shoot our wedding and rehearsal dinner. I HIGHLY recommend considering adding rehearsal dinner to your photography package. This was not something we had originally considered, but I'm so happy we decided to add it. The rehearsal dinner captures such an intimate and special moment of our wedding weekend. We're so grateful for Emma and Josh and I know you will be too!

  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 08/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma and Josh did a spectacular job of capturing our wedding day. They definitely exceeded our expectations. They were personable, taking the time to get to know us and our specific photography needs. They made us feel comfortable and did a great job of capturing the candid moments at our wedding. We were lucky enough to do a wedding shoot the day after our wedding, in Malibu. The photos taken at sunset were breathtaking. If you are choosing one thing to invest in on your wedding day it definitely should be photography and we are so happy we chose Emma and Josh.

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looking for a photopgrapher? Hire Emma and Josh. They are the best. They are so easy to work and they know how to make you feel comfortable in less than normal situations. We felt such at ease with them, as if they were family. We were honored to share our special moments and occasion with them. I could not have asked for a better vendor.

    Emma and Josh did everything they said they were going to do. Pictures were ready within days, they captured our special moments exactly how we envisioned, they were more than reliable, professional, and even provided a shoulder to cry on. Remarkable people, inside and out.

  • Laurel

    Laurel · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are so many positive things to say about Emma+Josh, I don’t even know where to start. First off, they were extremely professional in every way. They were punctual and polite, adjusted their schedule to fit ours, always answered their emails promptly, and even drove up to Santa Barbara and Santa Ines at no extra cost. Both Emma and Josh are funny, relaxed, and personal without losing their professional vibe. But what truly makes them great is their ability to get you to relax, so that the photos look natural. My husband cannot pose for a picture to save his life and it caused both of us quite a bit of anxiety before the wedding (for me that he was going to look terrible in all our pictures and for him that he was going to have to pose for picture for 8 hours). After the engagement shoot with Emma and Josh I knew everything was going to be fine. They give you just enough instruction so that the pictures look great but you never feel awkward or overly posed. They are everywhere at once getting pictures from every angle but are never intrusive. We were also very glad to have two photographers who could be in two different places at the same time and still perfectly coordinated. Emma and Josh were worth every penny. Our pictures are stunning, natural, and capture all the joy and love of our wedding day. We will cherish them for years to come. Thank you Emma+Josh!

  • S

    Shadora · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma Smith and Josh!! Words cannot describe how much I over love my pictures. You captured moments and not just took pictures.They are everything I could have dreamed they would be. I highly recommend Emma and Josh to capture your special moments.Thank you again!! I cannot stop looking at them!!!!!!! Best investment I could have made.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There's so much to worry about on your wedding day but with Emma and Josh, photography will not be one of them. From romantic bride and groom photos to fun bridal parties shots to the little details (that you spent crafting on for hours), Emma and Josh did not miss a thing. Thanks to them I get to relive our perfect day over and over again!

  • N

    Nerissa · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do we begin? From start to finish, E&J wildly exceeded our hopes and expectations. Their awesome personalities were evident even at our initial consultation and working with them was truly a fun experience every step of the way. E&J truly went above and beyond, whether it was driving all the way to Disneyland for our engagement photos (which we absolutely love) or staying a few minutes late after our wedding to capture some last minute sunset shots. If you are looking for a team that knows how to capture your personalities and bring the emotions of your special day to life again in beautiful pictures, there is no one better than E&J.

  • S

    Skye · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We literally could not be more thrilled with Emma & Josh!!! From the minute we met them we knew they were the team for our wedding. They were very insightful and conscientious with upbeat attitudes and spirits. The real clincher was when they were just as big of Disney fans as we are! :) They did an impeccable job staying in communication with us and answering any questions we had. We have become great friends with them and hope it continues even now that the wedding is over.

    The e-session that came with our package was so much fun and really helped my husband get more comfortable with the camera. We loved the photos so much we used them for our guestbook! On the day, we barely noticed they were there except when we were supposed to! Even our guests mentioned how much they liked Emma & Josh and how they appreciated their discreet presence. The pièce de résistance is, of course, our fabulous photos from the day. We love them all and are having the hardest time narrowing down to only 50 favorites for our book.

    We have friends getting married next year that were in our wedding who are also considering Emma & Josh because they had such a great experience on our wedding day. You cannot go wrong with choosing them to give you those oh-so-important photographic memories! We'd hire them all over again if we could. :)

  • User5188138 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma and Josh were a class act all the way. From the first moment we met with them, we knew they'd be our photographers - they were easy to deal with and understood what we were looking for. This was the first time we hired professional photographers so we looked over countless photographers making sure we picked the right team and we're glad we did. We had our wedding photos on the backside of the Walt Disney concert hall and their creative vision made our photos pop. Who knew they could capture excellent photos in such a little space? Not only that, the day of the wedding, they went above and beyond and helped us take care of a little situation with the wedding venue. Would recommend them and hire them again!!

  • User4932070 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Emma and Josh. This husband and wife team made our day unforgettable. They have an amazing way of getting along with their couples and felt like family. They have a keen eye for making sure your personality is captured with every picture they take and they spend a lot of time getting to know you and ensuring you're comfortable. If there's one vendor you gotta be sure about it's definitely your photographer. I still look at our wedding pictures and can't stop smiling at the memories captured by Emma+Josh.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma and Josh are absolutely amazing! You can always receive beautiful photos, but you don't always get the hard work and dedication that Emma and Josh put towards their work. Not only do they provide you with hundreds of lively photos of your event, they are truly a part of your team through the entire process. From the first time I met Emma and Josh, I could tell through their fun personalities they were the perfect fit for my big day!

    Not only do they make you feel comfortable for all of those camera shy women and gentlemen, they capture what is truly important. Budget is always a concern when putting together a huge event and Emma and Josh were able to customize a package that met my needs! They are flexible and extremely easy going to work with.

    Heck, they may even join you on a few mile hike to capture the perfect engagement photos! Thank you for the amazing memories that we have of our wedding day!!!! You guys are truly terrific!! :) We will be using them again some day for little ones down the road!

    ** If you are considering Emma and Josh, just set-up an appointment with them and you will quickly become addicted with their personalities, just like we did!

    Mike + Kristen

  • G

    Grant · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma+Josh Photography was a terrific vendor and everything we could have asked for in our photographers. They were great to work with and I would use them again in a heartbeat.

    Emma+Josh were the first vendor we selected and they were with us through the entire process. We had met with a couple others but EJ was the obvious choice. It was great to meet a husband/wife team that could understand the dynamics of a couple as well as the chemistry necessary for some AMAZING photos. Their style is very natural- not as posy, and their goal is to strive to capture those natural moments of love that just seem to happen effortlessly amongst couples. They were relaxing, down to earth, and made the process easy. Super punctual and professional. Most of all, they didn't feel like vendors! they felt like our friends!

    They draw their inspiration from the couple so don't look to recreate all those cheesy standard poses all over wedding books and sites (except for some super fun sun flare shots). We LOVED our engagement photos and the sneak peeks of the wedding photos are even better and BEAUTIFUL!!! They worked very well with the other vendors and they did a great job of helping to keep everyone on time. They made the entire process from the engagement photo shoot to the day of so much more relaxing. I would definitely use them again!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma and Josh are great! I love that they are a husband and wife team. They work really well together and they're pretty funny. When we first met them, they made us feel very comfortable and at ease. They did our engagement photo shoot first and they didn't mind shooting at two different locations. I liked how they both had their own visions of good spots to shoot. And they would shoot from different angles at the same time so that was a huge plus.

    They also did our wedding and we were so impressed with how how hard they worked. I mean, MAN! It was such a long day and we shot at various locations because we had a huge property all to ourselves. I don't know how they did it but they DID. They were always willing to do whatever we needed them to do and that's one of the big reasons why I'm giving them 5 stars. They work hard and they work with you.

    They're just great people and you will love them if you book them for your special event. :-)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review