Emily Wren Photography Reviews

133 | Glenmoore, PA
See photos, pricing and details

133 Reviews for Emily Wren Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

133

30 User photos

Order by:
  • Dana

    Dana Crotty · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy with Emily Wren's team!!!

    We had Gabby and Dustin for our wedding, and they were just incredible. We aren't the best at posing for pics, and neither was the majority of our wedding party (sorry!!! haha), we are an awkward crew...but, they were so easy to work with that several of our wedding party members even commented on how quick and painless all the group pictures went.

    They went out of their way to scout some really cool spots in our building, and then set up lighting to pull off the shots, and I know a couple of those places couldn't have been easy.

    We got a sneak peek from Emily SO FAST, it was so exciting!! And turnaround on the entire album was so much quicker than we expected. They did such a beautiful job, and we are so happy we used them to capture the best day of our lives. Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 01/10/2020
  • Megan

    Megan Bowes · Married on 12/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really enjoyed working with them & we love our pictures

    We had Sarah from Emily Wren for our engagement pictures, rehearsal pictures, wedding day pictures and we had the little picture photo booth. We are very happy with how our photos came out, and would highly recommend them.

    Emily and Sarah, and their team, were really easy to work with, very responsive to any questions, as well as being amazing with working to rearrange schedules with a last minute request for rehearsal pictures (which were great to have). They were really helpful in working with us and our planner and ensuring that we were organized far in advance of when things were due, which helped a lot with reducing stress.

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • P

    Paul Ciavardelli · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer & Team

    My wife and I were incredibly happy with our experience with Emily Wren and her entire team! Emily was super friendly from the first time we met her and she was very helpful as we laid out a timeline for our wedding day and shot list as well. We worked closely with one of her associates, Sarah, who shot our engagement session and wedding day. Sarah is great! Very friendly and immediately made us feel at ease when we first met her for our engagement session. Both Emily and Sarah (and Emily's husband Gregg) were so helpful throughout the entire planning process, we cannot thank them enough. The photos from both our engagement session and wedding day turned out even better than we could have hoped! Sarah was able to capture so many special moments throughout our wedding day and we absolutely love our pictures! We would 100% recommend Emily Wren to anyone looking for a wonderful photographer in the Philadelphia area!

    Sent on 01/18/2020
  • Maggie

    Maggie Lancioni · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Wonderful

    I don't even know where to start!! Emily Wren & her team are simply the best in the business. Not only are they professional and extremely skilled, they are also a blast to work with. My husband and I (and our entire bridal party) truly enjoyed working with the team. They had us laughing on so many occasions, which produced such wonderful candid photos! Emily was so directive & helpful throughout the entire process. She never missed a beat, ensuring all the photographs we wanted captured, were captured. Emily is also so endearing and truly a master at her craft, which made the entire process so effortless for everyone involved. She is so helpful and responsive before, during, and after the wedding. Honestly, our wedding would not have been with the same without Emily & her team. It was truly beyond a pleasure to work with her!

    Sent on 12/16/2019
  • Anne

    Anne Martinez · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly the Best Photography/Videography Team

    I believe that selecting the right photographer and videographer to capture your wedding is one of the most important wedding-related decisions that you will make. Emily Wren, Gregg Cornish and their team (Nick & Nick were who we had) are absolutely the best photography/videography team. Their work is stunning and they make everyone/everything look great - you will feel like a rockstar working with them. They work so hard and maintain great upbeat attitudes. They are so discrete that you will not even know they are there, which I think is important while you are trying to enjoy your wedding with friends & family. If you are a Type A bride like me, you will also appreciate their calm demeanor & organized approach to ensuring that all of your “must have” moments are captured. I highly recommend that you book an engagement photo session with Emily so that you can get to know each other and get comfortable in front of the camera - plus you’ll get some great photos for your wedding website and/or save-the-date cards. Don’t delay, book Emily & Gregg today!

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • Marlene

    Marlene · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we made for our wedding was choosing Emily Wren!

    We met Emily at a venue open house and right away I knew I wanted to work with her! Emily is professional, easy to talk to, and so kind. She offered support throughout the entire process, from engagement shoots until our pictures were ready and delivered. We worked with her associates, Gabby and Nick, and they were incredible. They made everyone comfortable on our wedding day, and captured every single important moment and emotion. I would highly recommend Emily Wren Photography. They simply made our wedding day so special and we will cherish these photos forever.

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily Wren Photography is AMAZING!

    My husband and I feel so fortunate we were lucky enough to work with Emily as our photographer. She as the first vendor we booked after signing our venue contact and we could not be happier.

    It is obvious to see that Emily is extremely talented just by looking at her portfolio, but behind the beautiful photos is an extremely down to earth and professional photographer.

    I almost felt as though Emily acted as my wedding planner because she helped to keep me so organized throughout the entire process and come up with a day of timeline to make sure the day off was not stressful. Nick was our second shooter and also did a fabulous job!

    We are in LOVE with our wedding (an engagement!) photos and have received more compliments than we can count.

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • Richard

    Richard · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look No Further!

    Emily and her team were the best decision we ever made. We worked with two of her associates Gabby & Nick for the actual photographs and our wedding party is still talking about how fun they were to work with on that day. Emily's editing of the pictures was phenomenal and we couldn't be happier with the outcome. If you're thinking about selecting a photographer she has to be on your list!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photos and fun experience!

    Emily was an absolute pleasure to work with! My husband and I worked with her for our engagement photos and our wedding day. We planned our wedding remotely, so Emily's flexibility with scheduling our engagement session for when we could travel to meet her was a great help during the wedding planning process. We had our photos taken in Old City, Philadelphia. Emily was very familiar with the best places in the neighborhood for photos and she had a creative approach to getting the best shots. She also was very thorough with asking us what we specifically wanted photographed for the wedding day. On the day of the wedding, she and her second shooter, Nick, captured so many special moments. Several of our wedding guests mentioned how much they enjoyed the positive and fun vibes Emily and Nick brought throughout the day. We are so happy with our photos, and we hope to work with Emily again!

    Sent on 11/23/2019
  • T

    Tj V · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    From start to finish, it was awesome working with Emily Wren. My wife and I are thrilled with the photos, and would recommend Emily and her team to any couple!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Zach

    Zach Nipon · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly an unforgettable day

    Emily and her team were the absolute best. Everything from our first phone call, all the way through ordering prints was easy and comfortable. And they were an absolute blast to have around day-of. We truly could not have asked for a better team. And best part - the photos were more beautiful than we could have ever hoped for!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Tara

    Tara · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop looking and book Emily!

    Emily is an incredibly talented photographer (her photos speak for themselves). But she is also extremely kind, honest, easy going, and fun! She just sent us our sneak peak wedding photos and I spend every spare second I have looking at them. On a hot August day in the middle of Philadelphia with a huge bridal party and a lot of family members, Emily and Nick made taking photos effortless and fun. Nick had the flower girl and ring bearer laughing even when they were on the edge of major melt downs. Emily and Nick are professional, patient, and make you feel comfortable in front of the camera. Not to mention, Emily was standing on chairs and on the ground getting all the right angles. She even herded people in for photos and helped to carry my train across the city...all while pregnant - she is a champ!! Having Emily's expertise there definitely made the day run smoother. I cannot say enough nice thanks about Emily, her team, and their photos. We are so excited to see the final roll, but we know they are going to be EPIC! We plan to use Emily for all of our future photography needs.

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • T

    Tamar Wolinsky · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful wedding photos

    Emily's reputation precedes her and it's all true! First of all, she is incredibly talented. The light, airy quality of her photos is truly MAGIC! To me, the photographer was the most important investment on our wedding day and I scoured websites and blogs for many weeks to find the perfect photographer and without a doubt, Emily was it! Besides that, Emily was very kind and easy to work with, she had to deal with a large wedding party which I know was not easy! She also had an awesome second shooter (Nick) that we loved! Thank you Emily for everything, we will treasure these photos forever!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding photographer in Philly!

    Emily is unbelievably professional, prompt, responsive, easy and lovely to work with, and so talented. She made us feel and look natural in engagement and wedding portraits, and her judgement in selecting photo locations and poses was always spot on. She and her second shooter Nick were both unobtrusive yet fun, highly professional and attentive, and captured our day perfectly. We were thrilled to get our photos super quickly after the wedding, and we couldn't love them more. Emily also led us to many of our other amazing vendors. Emily is hands down amazing - Philly's best wedding photographer!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • D

    Devin · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Emily & Nick!

    Emily Wren attracted us with her beautiful photography but won us over so with her kind personality and udder professionalism! Emily was proactive and organized leading up to our wedding. She helped us navigate through the planning process and calmed our “day-of” fears by laying out a perfectly executed timeline (she even edited it with us on a collaborative conference call!) On our big day, Emily and her second shooter Nick were so kind and fun to work with. They made us, our families and bridal party feel at ease. We’re so happy we made the decision to book Emily Wren photography - now we have beautiful memories to revisit time and time again!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • Heather

    Heather Kaczynski · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with!

    Emily was amazing to work with! Leading up to the wedding she was easily reachable and always prompt to reply. Emily was very thorough to ensure she had all the information she needed ahead of time to make the wedding day run smoothly. When is came to our wedding day Emily were great! We are so happy she was part of our special day to capture every special moment, she made us and our guest feel so comfortable in front of the camera. Getting our photos back (so quickly!) was the best day ever! They are AMAZING! Every shot is so beautiful we could not love them anymore. It’s impossible to pick our favorites!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha Schaak · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    Emily Wren was absolutely perfect and I sincerely recommend Emily as a wedding photographer! We had chosen her because we liked her style from her website. From the very beginning, I felt so comfortable with her from the first phone call. We had her come to do our engagement photo session... My fiancee (now husband) was so mad that I was making him do this but he immediately warmed up to Emily. She made us feel so comfortable and the shoot was so much fun. He said after how one of the only reason he enjoyed himself was because he loved Emily. We also knew when we got our photos back from that shoot that we made the right choice... We absolutely loved them. She captured every moment that we could have wanted captured. We also had our dog with us and she was completely cool with that (she is a dog person!). I had a couple more calls with Emily prior to the wedding day to go over timelines, specific photo questions, and everything she needed to know about the day to make sure that I got the most special pictures. During the wedding weekend, Emily completely went above and beyond. She and her whole team were seriously amazing. They were so nice, fun, and easy to be around. It was a long day and they made it so much easier. We had a lot of laughs which made for great pictures. She also knew our floral team so it was perfect and we got such amazing pictures of our flowers! When we received the first look of our photos, we were immediately in awe... She literally made me cry again at how beautiful they came out. She has such a romantic, pretty, rustic style which complemented my venue so much. Her decor shots were breathtaking. I really couldn't have asked for a better photographer and team to work with. They blew us away!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Caroline

    Caroline Sonett-Assor · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision!!

    Emily came recommended by our venue, and we could not have asked for a better team to do our photography and videography for our wedding! Emily, Greg and their team showed up early on the wedding day, and made us feel completely comfortable from the beginning. They were so much fun to have around throughout the whole night. They are professional, personable, and we have just the most wonderful photos now, to remember that day. Somehow they were able to perfectly capture the joy and excitement that we felt on that day. We are dragging our feet on choosing 100 for the album because we can’t choose! We will treasure these memories for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • G

    Gina · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best!

    Emily was absolutely fantastic!! She shot our engagement photos and wedding photos. I can not recommend her highly enough. She is super responsive over email and easy to communicate with. She’s also flexible, and was very accommodating when we changed our mind about some details during the planning process. All our photos were sent to us in a timely fashion. Most importantly, her work is STUNNING! We were thrilled with the photos she took - it was difficult picking our favorites to print. The added bonus is that a Emily (and her second shooter Nick) are fun and laid back people that make you feel completely at ease from the moment you meet them. Our wedding guests actually came up to us during the night to say repeatedly how great the photographers were!

    A great photographer is one of the most important investments you can make in your wedding, and couldn’t be happier that Emily documented our big day. She’s the best out there!!

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved our decision to work with Emily!

    We got married on 11/10/2018 and had an absolutely wonderful experience working with Emily Wren for our wedding photography!
    Working with Emily in the planning stages was a stress-free and easy experience - she was responsive to our emails and questions, offered recommendations on details we were unsure about, and was very organized in the lead-up to the big day, which allowed our experience on wedding day to go very smoothly.
    We were planning a Philadelphia wedding from NYC, and after our planned Philadelphia engagement photo shoot was rained out, Emily graciously offered to waive her travel fee and move our shoot to NYC.
    The photos Emily (with Ryan joining her at our wedding) took were stunning, and we are so excited to begin our album design process with her. She made sure to capture every detail we had discussed beforehand on the big day, did a great job wrangling the wedding party, and ensured that we got all the shots we had discussed beforehand.
    Could not recommend Emily more highly!

    Sent on 12/23/2018
  • S

    Stephen Young · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Pictures and easy to work with

    Nothing short of amazing pics and professionalism. Made things so easy it turned out superb

    Sent on 05/19/2019
  • K

    Kirstyn · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Photos and Easy to work with!

    Cannot say enough good things about Emily from her professionalism and attentiveness leading up to and on the wedding day to the actual photos and album we received very quickly after the wedding. I would give 100 stars if I could.
    Her photos are so beautiful and natural and truly captured the essence of us as a couple and our day. She was incredible easy to work with — answered emails quickly, had a Google Sheet to make sure we captured every shot, even sent a cute welcome gift when we booked with her. Emily is also incredibly well connected in the Philadelphia wedding community and went above and beyond to give me some vendor recommendations when a hair stylist cancelled on us last minute. I can’t recommend Emily and her work enough!

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • K

    Kate Schoell · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photos that last a lifetime

    Emily Wren is the most amazing photographer. Photography was important to us for our wedding day and Emily did not disappoint. Her professionalism and talent was amazing. Everyone in our bridal party couldn't stop talking about her for weeks! She captured our love and passion so magically that now we have the best momento ever to relive our special day! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Surpassed expectations!!

    My husband and I got married just over a year ago and one question we always get asked is if we still go back and look through our wedding photos. The answer is ABSOLUTELY YES, all the time! And I can truly say it is because we had the most amazing photographers capture our Wedding day, Emily Wren and her entire team!

    As a bride and groom you'll realize your wedding day goes by in the blink of an eye and because of all the excitement you may not stop to take all the mental pictures you originally planned to. Which is why it is so important to find the best photographer who understands your style, theme, and of course you (both as a couple and individually). I will adamantly say one of the very first and BEST decisions we made when planning our wedding was locking in Emily Wren to for this special time in our lives. Emily and her team were able to capture every last detail of our wedding in the most stunning way possible and each photo tells a different story of that day. Looking through the photos allows us to relive our wedding day over and over again, even the special moments we unintentionally missed.

    We of course cannot leave out the first time we met Emily at the engagement session. At the start we weren't very comfortable being photographed, but Emily quickly figured us out and made the atmosphere so fun for us that we easily relaxed. She was able to capture us in a way that made it seem like we'd been modeling for years, without losing our personalities in each and every photo. I think it goes without saying an engagement session is a must, you'll get a beautiful set of photos, plus it gives you a chance to practice being in front of a camera, and gives both you and Emily a chance to get to know each other.

    And now we'll end with this.. Book Emily Wren, book her now! You 100% will NOT regret it, we certainly don't!

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • S

    Sara Michener · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There was no other option!

    I knew we needed to have Emily (+ Gregg!). My husband and I even selected our wedding date based on their availability to travel to Maine with us. The day before our wedding we decided to do a pre-wedding photo session. I got in my dress, my husband in his suit and we met Emily + Gregg on a mountain side in the dark. We used flashlights to scale the rocks, get in to place, and then they captured our first look as the sun was rising. The photos could not be more breathtaking! Our wedding day was so effortless (at least for me) Emily made me feel so comfortable and captured every moment. Besides your partner you are with your photographer + videographer the whole day, you want them to be people you like, trust, and have fun with! Emily + Gregg could not have been a better fit. They were one of the best parts of the whole weekend, we felt so comfortable just knowing they were there - getting every moment. And it was so much fun! Just felt like hanging out with friends. Our photos are perfection!

    Sent on 10/23/2018