Skip to main content
Weddings

Emily Gingerich Photography Reviews

Emily Gingerich Photography

Emily Gingerich Photography

Abbeville, SC
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

40 User photos

  • Sommer
    Sommer T. Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Emily made taking our wedding portraits so fun & easy! She was such a fun addition to our big day!
  • Joy
    Joy M. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect Memories!!

    My fiancé and I have absolutely LOVED having Emily take our photos! She has been extremely flexible with our crazy schedules. This was our first time having professional pictures taken, but she helped the experience to feel natural! Not only did we get beautiful, natural pictures, but we made some fun memories while we did! We would 10/10 recommend Emily to all of our friends! We can't wait for her to take our wedding pictures! :)
  • L
    Lillian H. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Wonderful!

    I’m so glad we got Emily as our wedding photographer! She and Harmony are so easy to work with, and they were very accommodating to our schedule. The pictures came out beautifully, and I’m so grateful to have these memories forever!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kiara
    Kiara Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Emily Gingerich Photography Review ♥️✨

    Where do I start about Emily?! She is such a beautiful person to work with! Her communication was spot on from start to finish of our wedding ceremony! She was very patient and very understanding of everything life threw at my husband and I leading up to our wedding day once we were able to settle on our date! Her and her sister Harmony are a great team and produces such gorgeous work! We have gained two wonderful friends and look forward to working with them again in the near future! ♥️
  • A
    Ashley A. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    I highly recommend Emily for any of your photography needs. She has an eye for detail and she’s open to any and every idea that you may have. She uses the setting to her advantage and also has great poses of her own to offer up!

    Emily Gingerich Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Ashley!💕 I sure enjoyed doing y'all's engagement, bridal & wedding photos. Y'all were the sweetest bride & groom to work with!
  • Marissa
    Marissa Married on 12/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Emily is great!

    My mother in law and I booked Emily 3 times for our photo needs! She's prompt, kind, and an overall joy to work with!
  • Madia
    Madia M. Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow! Emily is amazing!

    Emily was so kind and so creative during the photo shoot! She brought her sister as her assistant who was also so friendly. They both had great ideas for poses and really made my fiancé and I feel comfortable. The photos of our engagement session were absolutely stunning! Would definitely recommend her services again!
  • C
    Chrissy Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Emily came with great ideas and was super flexible with us! She is so sweet and ready to do whatever you ask!
  • J
    Jennifer L. Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very creative!

    Emily Gingerich did so well on my wedding pictures! She was exceptionally pleasant to work with. She has has a very creative eye and got some beautiful pictures that I will treasure.
  • Allison
    Allison V. Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Emily is amazing!

    We did our engagement shoot with Emily and she did such an amazing job! She had tons of ideas for picture options and was awesome about including the styles that I liked. And she got our pictures back to us within a couple days! We were so happy with how they turned out and can't wait for her to photograph our wedding day!!
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 02/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with Emily and Harmony

    Emily is a gem! Fantastic response times. Very pleasant to work with. Affordable. Lovely pictures to cherish for a lifetime! Everything we were looking for! Look no further! Emily did all the work, we just smiled and enjoyed our time. Nothing was over staged or photoshopped. It was pure and exactly what we wanted and expected.
  • H
    Harmony G. Married on 01/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Emily's photography is Quality, Effortless & Magical ✨

    Emily Gingerich Photography is exactly what I wanted for my portraits! Normally I feel a little bit awkward in front of a camera because I never know how to pose in an attractive manner, but when Emily took my photos I felt like a super model because she told me exactly how to pose and she kept saying things like, "Ooooo! Yes!! Oh my goodness, YES! Beautiful. Gooorgeous! Wow, just like that, YES! Ohh, you're doing great!!" 😆❤️ To say it simply, getting Emily to take my portraits (which turned out amazing and I've gotten her multiple times since 😉) was a wonderful experience and by choosing her, I got dream photos that are quality, gorgeous, dreamy and super original 🙌🏼 period.
  • J
    Jordan D. Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience

    I highly recommend Emily for any and all of your photography needs. She is wonderful to work with and her results are beautiful.
  • S
    Savannah H. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular!!

    Emily is such a sweet and personable photographer! She captures the most heartfelt moments, which make for the best photographs. She is so awesome that she even makes grooms want to take pictures!
  • K
    Karly Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily is an incredibly gifted photographer! She uses her professional skills to make your pictures look amazing, while also satisfying your personal tastes; therefore, she is very flexible and open to new ideas from her clients. I highly recommend her for any of your photography needs!
  • A
    Amanda F. Married on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Emily is creative, friendly and SO talented!

    Emily makes you feel so comfortable. She knows how to capture the moment and what you’re feeling! I’m so impressed with the pictures she has taken for my fiancé and I (engagements and Bridal’s), and I’m so excited for our wedding photos. 💜💜💜
  • T
    Thelma L. Married on 10/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent photographer, I love the experience

    I love Emily’s work ! All my photoshoot was extraordinary ;)
  • T
    Trenton Married on 10/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality, efficient, and quick

    Emily Gingerich Photography recently did photo shoot for my fiancée and I. She did a great job from finding a great place to take pics to getting lots of quality pics and then getting them back to us in a timely manner! Would definitely recommend her:)
  • C
    Cate Event on: 03/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily worked with me to select the shots we wanted. She was very thorough with her shots and made sure to get everything on the list.

    I love her demeanor, she is so gentle and kind. She's very professional but not stiff. And the quality of her shots was perfect.
  • T
    Travis G. Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent quality!

    Emily is very good at what she does! She is very experienced and very professional!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message