Weddings

Emily Faith Photography Reviews

Emily Faith Photography

Emily Faith Photography

Lexington, KY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Sort by:
  • Angela
    Angela K. Married on 07/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So many beautiful photos

    We cannot wait to utilize Emily for our wedding! All of her photos are beautiful! We are flying her up to philly from KY just for our wedding!
  • A
    Alessia Married on 04/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emily photographed our engagement and wedding photos and she truly is amazing at what she does. Not only did our photos turn out beautifully, but she was able to capture such special moments that we'll be able to look back on. Emily is also one of the sweetest and most genuine people, so she truly cares about providing you with the best possible service and making your special day awesome!
  • User2087178 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emily was an amazing photographer to work with. She is one of the most genuine people we have ever met and she made us feel so comfortable. We loved all of our pictures and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer. Such a wonderful experience overall!
  • User2544856 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a small, non-traditional wedding. About 70 guests, and around 50 of them were family. What people (especially, me) often don't understand, is that non-traditional weddings are more work, and certainly more chaotic (at least in my case) than a traditional wedding. Emily was a sweet, calm, presence through it all. She choreographed small moments that turned out to create some breathtaking photos - meaning that we were able to be thoroughly entrenched in the loveliness of the evening. Emily didn't require that we pose, away from our family and loved ones, for an hour or two. We took photos for a bit beforehand (first look, etc), and then Emily would grab us for 15 minutes or so (after the ceremony and towards the end of dinner. There are so many gorgeous photos, and so much variety, we still haven't decided on one favorite photo from the evening. I will be forever grateful to Emily, not just for our gorgeous wedding photos, but for the ABOVE AND BEYOND service she gave. My mother misplaced a pouch that contained my grandmother's and great-grandmothers pearl necklaces. I asked Emily if she remembered who had them last (we were desperate), and she immediately went into detective mode. She went through all the photos she took, tracking the progress of our little red pouch. Her tips pointed us in the right direction, and we actually found the necklaces! I will never be able to fully express my gratitude for her genuine care.
  • A
    Adrianne Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emily was recommended by our wedding planner and just viewing her previous work on her website, the pictures speak for themselves. Her work looks like they belonged in a magazine!!

    Having a great photographer for my wedding was very important to me. I was having trouble finding someone who was affordable and experienced. I had engagement pictures done with another vendor and was very disappointed with the outcome. The engagement pictures all looked very similar and amateurish. Thank goodness we found Emily!

    The day of the wedding Emily showed up early and got to work right away. She had scoped out our hotel ahead of time and already had in mind different places to use as backdrops. She had such great ideas and was super sweet and professional. I got a preview of some of the pictures from the wedding and was blown away. I am so excited to see the rest!
  • L
    Lolly Married on 01/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough great things about Emily! Her photos, her professionalism, the amazing value! Emily was so great to work with! She put everyone at easy. She took amazing photos with very little direction. I felt like I had known Emily for years. I should add that I booked Emily on a whim after only a few email exchanges and did not actually meet her until a few weeks before the wedding. By far my favorite wedding vendor!!

    Emily Faith Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Lolly! I loved working with you two and your friends and families! Thank you so much for your review!
  • G
    Megan Married on 11/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emily came highly recommended from a friend of mine and she certainly did not disappoint. She was so professional and kept everyone in order so we could get as many pics as possible. I cannot wait to see all of the pictures from our wedding.
  • M
    M Married on 05/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emily and her assistant were amazing! She was open to doing just about anything we asked - including climbing on top of an old piano for poses!!! She answered all of my questions, was on time, kept us on schedule and got us all the photos we asked for! She was simply one of the best in this business and I would recommend her talent and time to everyone! Now, I can't wait to see all the photos!!!!!!!
  • D
    Dianna Married on 09/03/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emily and her staff are amazing. We got great pictures for a great price. Emily is so cheerful, and is just as excited about your wedding as you are. I highly recommend this company A+++++
  • Kristin
    Kristin Married on 05/14/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I seriously cannot say enough about Emily of Emily Faith Photography. Pictures are SO important on your wedding day. Your wedding day is hectic and flies by, so those pictures are so precious to remember everything from the big to the simple moments. Emily did more than just meet my expectations. Not only does she create and capture amazing photographs, she is extremely professional and also one of the sweetest people in the entire world. I would reccommend Emily Faith Photography a million times over again!
  • A
    Marie Married on 07/31/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I chose Emily to be my wedding photographer because her work is beautiful, she is affordable, and because of her many years of experience. Emily is an amazing person with a heart of gold, an eye for photographic moments, and has incredible work ethic. As I photographer myself, I know she has the best of equipment - and - knows how to use it in even the most challenging situations (low light church where no flash is allowed).

    After receiving my wedding images, I was not disappointed! She got every shot, ones from parts of the day I had forgotten. Ones that made me coo, ones that made me literally laugh out loud. My friend kept saying "No THAT one is my favorite", every few photos! LOL I will forever cherish these photos and am so happy that I went with Emily. If you have any doubt, let it go, and hire Emily. She is a five star photographer from consultation to finished product, hands down.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 06/26/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emily was absolutely fantastic to work with. She photographed my wedding, my sister’s wedding, and also a family session. We were not disappointed. Emily is easy to talk to, fun, professional, affordable, and let’s not forget talented! Her images are gorgeous and she really knows how to capture those special moments. It was certainly a privilege working with this amazing photographer!
  • A
    Amber Married on 06/18/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't even know where to begin to describe just how wonderful Emily was on our wedding day. Not only was she our photographer, but with all of her experience, she had great insight about certain things we had not even thought of...thus, making our special day run so smoothly!!!

    Emily has such a great personality, which is so important in a photographer. She has an amazing way of making a sometimes uncomfortable situation for some, extremely relaxed and fun!! I can honestly say that EVERYONE in our wedding party had a great time and LOVED her.

    Our pictures turned out INCREDIBLE....we have had so many compliments on them!!! Emily is extremely creative and has an amazing talent for capturing the most beautiful shots.

    Pictures were the number one most important thing to us when planning our wedding. We could not be happier with the way our images turned out, thanks to Emily! At the next milestone in our lives, we will be calling Emily in hopes she will be available to capture that too!! Thank you for everything Emily!!

    Amber and Todd Fowler
  • M
    Mandy Married on 04/23/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Her photos were amazing!
  • B
    Rini Married on 07/24/2010
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    I felt like I was taking a bit of a risk using Emily as a photographer, because she was relatively new to the field, compared to some of the other photographers I was considering. Still, her talent was unmistakable, when I looked through her work. She was comfortable to talk too, which is important when you are arranging a wedding from outta town. She seemed like a good deal, considering her talent, but we ended up using her more hours then expected so I have not seen the final bill, so the jury is still out if she is a deal steal. Still, your photos are your memories, and to me should be one of your best investments in terms of weddings outside of the ring and the dress. Emily is talented, and I dont think she has dissappointed any of her clients yet.