Skip to main content
Weddings

Emerald Petals Reviews

Emerald Petals View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

6 User photos

  • J
    Jacquie E. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further

    I cannot recommend Emerald Petals more for all of your floral needs. Hilary made our wedding day more magical than we ever could have imagined and executed our vision perfectly all while staying within our budget. She was so helpful during the planning process and was flexible whenever I wanted to change things up. I really felt like I had a friend in her during the craziness of a COVID wedding and could not have been happier with the end result. Look no further - Hilary will show up and out for you!
  • E
    Emma D. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning and exactly what I wanted

    I gave Hilary some vague direction - include some roses, I like blue and orange, throw in some herbs, overgrown garden look. I think that's basically all I said. And she delivered! Multiple guests told me the florals were stunning, particularly the gorgeous flower crown she crafted for me. I'm looking forward to ordering anniversary bouquets.
  • B
    Brianna G. Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    beautiful ceremony florals!

    We had such a great experience with Emerald Petals. Hillary worked with our budge to create a gorgeous and unique wedding ceremony backdrop. She was super communicative and made everything floral feel easy and seamless. 100% would recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Marissa
    Marissa Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly beautiful & under budget

    Look no further! It was such a delight working with Hilary. She truly made our vision come to life the day of the wedding. I don’t always know what I want, but I know what I like what I see it and I fell in LOVE with our floral arrangements. Hilary was so patient and supportive in helping us understand the vibe we wanted, keeping us in our budget but still giving us a dreamy finished product. She even went to the length of renting a circular arch for our ceremony that came together just PERFECTLY. And I don’t throw around the word perfect lightly. We couldn’t have been happier. Her work was the icing on our wonderful day (we were so busy dancing and celebrating we didn’t even get to taste the cake...). I would recommend Hilary time and time again!!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 02/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique Arrangements with amazing service!

    Hilary took such good care of me! I was nervous about the process of picking out flowers and had no idea what my budget would get me. She was great about reviewing my ideas and helping me come up with a plan that fit my budget. Then she brought it to life on the day of - without a hitch!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hilary was wonderful to work with! She took our vague ideas and color schemes and transformed the ideas into such beautiful arrangements. The flowers were not only beautiful to look at, but they also smelled amazing.
  • J
    Julia Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hilary did such a beautiful job with my wedding arrangements - she was very flexible and responsive, and the bouquets and centerpieces she made were so lovely at a very reasonable price. If you're looking for a great florist, call her right now!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hilary from Emerald Petals was wonderful to work with from the beginning of the wedding planning process! She always replied promptly to emails and phone calls, and she was willing to meet in person with my mom and with me twice before the wedding. During the meetings, she used photos of her past work and thoughtful questions to really get a sense of what we hoped for in our flowers. On the day of the wedding, she was prompt, thorough, and relaxed. I highly recommend her services to any brides looking for beautiful arrangements of locally grown flowers.
  • E
    Erin Married on 03/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    This review is embarrassingly late, but Hilary did such an amazing job on my wedding bouquet, bridesmaids bouquets, and boutonnières, as well as succulent arrangement centerpieces/favors. Communication was always super fast, and I was stunned by the final results.
  • H
    Hayley Married on 07/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved, loved, LOVED!!! Hilary was so fabulous, her execution was beyond perfect, and she is just such a nice person. She came recommended from our coordinator, Miranda with Bridal Bliss and I am infinitely happy Miranda told us about her. She was happy to meet with me twice, (initial meeting then one more just to go over all details). The day of the wedding she showed up even earlier than we had discussed because she had some concerns about having enough time to set up and style and I so appreciated that. She didn't call and make a big deal about it, she just did it and got to work and it was perfect. She totally nailed my vision for the day, everything was beautiful. I was so obsessed with my bouquet - I was so sad when I had to finally throw it away after a week before leaving on our honeymoon- it was beyond perfect. I had multiple people tell me it was the most beautiful bouquet they had ever seen. Also, if I could give her 10 stars for value I would. For what our wedding florals looked like and all the styling she did, it looked like we paid way more money than we did. Emerald Petals is now our go to florist, in fact we have already gone to her for two special arrangements not pertaining to the wedding. This is saying a lot as we live in Beaverton and her shop is down on Mississippi and definitely not convenient to us, but I will go out of my way any day to get a special arrangement from Hilary.
  • H
    Hayley Married on 07/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hilary is AMAZING!! The best flowers in PDX - I promise you!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I didn't think I was going to be so picky about my wedding day florals, but, I ended up caring more than I thought I was going to and am so glad I chose an artist like Hilary to execute my vision of cascading, wild, loose arrangements in a very specific color palette.
    It was easy to work with Hilary from start to finish, despite planning a Portland wedding from Austin. She did a mockup arrangement and emailed it to me, and I was able to provide her with feedback which she incorporated impeccably.

    She created truly beautiful bouquets, boutonnieres, hanging arrangements, and centerpieces for our big day, came out to the venue to arrange it all, and was very very reasonable in her pricing.

    My mom also had this to say but is still probably a few years away from getting online reviews figured out:
    "I just want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for the FABULOUS job you did on the flowers for Jess and Matt's wedding. They were absolutely perfect for the occasion and matched Jessica's vision of color, organic arrangements and beautiful blooms. It is quite the gift and eye you have. You helped make the day be even more beautiful than it was! People who were offered the arrangements at the end of the evening were thrilled."

    My review with photos can be found here http://www.yelp.com/biz/emerald-petals-portland
  • S
    Susan Married on 09/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dear Hilary,

    I just want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for the FABULOUS job you did on the flowers for Jess and Matt's wedding. They were absolutely perfect for the occasion and matched Jessica's vision of color, organic arrangements and beautiful blooms. It is quite the gift and eye you have. You helped make the day be even more beautiful than it was! People who were offered the arrangements at the end of the evening were thrilled.

    Thanks again Hilary! I hope you took some pictures of the arrangements. If not, when Jess gets the photos back from the photographer we will try to pass along some that highlight your work and artistry.

    Warmly,
    Susie Crowell
  • K
    Karen Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flower arrangements that Hilary and her team from Emerald Petals created for our daughter's June 6th wedding were so beautiful! Having the wedding at the Bridal Veil Lakes venue, we did not need many flowers, but the ones they did for the Bridal wreath, sister bouquet and centerpieces for the tables were stunning! The Bridal wreath was amazing, as well as the sister bouquet but the centerpieces were the true stars! We provided wood boxes that my husband had made and asked Hilary to create something using seasonal flowers and in pale colors. The arrangements were unique with incredible flower mixtures including lambs ear, pale yellow roses, thistles, and so many others! Everyone was commenting on how unique and beautiful there were. I would definitely recommend Emerald Petals for beautiful and unique bouquets and centerpieces.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 02/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing. Stunning. Lovely! I cannot find adequate words to describe the impact that Hilary's flowers had on our wedding. I went into planning my wedding knowing nothing about flowers but knowing I wanted LOTS of them at my wedding. I gave her a very vague idea of what I liked, colors, etc. and what she delivered far exceeded my expectations. With very little direction from me she was able to create absolutely breathtaking arrangements and bouquets. Our guests were stunned by them and the compliments were never ending. This is the only florist I will recommend going forward. No complaints whatsoever. Hilary is born and bred for this - she truly is an artist.
  • User1959039 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emerald Petals was so great for our special day! We had a non-traditional wedding and she was so supportive, had great ideas and was very professional and timely! We would recommend her in a heartbeat!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding flowers were absolutely amazing thanks to Emerald Petals! The work was beautiful and I was THRILLED with how everything turned out. Hilary was wonderful, helpful, patient and encouraging. We weren't quite sure what we were looking for and she designed flowers that were beyond our wildest expectations. Could not recommend Emerald Petals more!!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 08/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful, perfect, wedding flowers with excellent customer service. Hilary created beautiful bouquets for me and my bridesmaids with little direction from me since I didn't really know what I wanted - but she created the perfect bouquet for me, with vague (and not very helpful instructions) on my part.

    She created flower pieces to decorate the arch we were getting married under, and provided ties for us to easily attach the flowers to the arch ourselves. All of our corsages and boutonnieres looked perfect, and were labeled accordingly so that we could easily pass them out to everyone who needed one. Her pricing was very reasonable, and I feel I got way more than my money's worth in fresh, gorgeous, perfectly arranged flowers. All the flowers were neatly organized when we picked them up (bouts and corsages in a separate box to be refrigerated until wedding time, etc.) Hilary was a dream to work with - her attention to detail truly helped simplify our big day, and I am very grateful for that.
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 08/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hillary was amazing to work with and provided great creative input, assistance day-of in setting up, and answering questions and giving ideas throughout the process. The flowers for our wedding were gorgeous and unique- it was like nothing we had ever seen on any pinterest board. She was willing to look at tons of pictures provided to her and create something all her own that fit with what we had envisioned for the flowers. She delivered on style and execution. I would recommend her to anyone looking for beautiful flowers for their wedding or other related events.
  • M
    Meeghan Married on 07/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hilary was amazing! From the moment we met her she was able to sense exactly what our vision was and make it happen! Her flowers tied everything together perfectly. Her flower arrangements, bouquets, and boutineers were gorgeous. Everyone at the wedding was talking about how stunning they were. Hilary was easy to work with, replied to emails promptly, and was able to respond to last minute changes without without missing a beat. Hilary was a calm presence during the wedding frenzy and I never once worried about the flowers, how they would look or turn out. I trusted her completely from the get go. We were so happy and pleased with her work and to have her as part of our wedding. We highly recommend her for any flower needs.
  • Joscelyn
    Joscelyn Married on 08/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hilary from Emerald Petals was a pure joy to work with and my breath was taken by the pieces she put together. Exactly what I was looking for, and her attention to being eco is greatly appreciated!
  • E
    Emilia Married on 08/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hillary did an amazing job with the flowers for my event. They came out beautifully! Very easy to work with and even.came.up with ideas that i never thought of. Her floral style is very natural and flowing and not at all contrived which I love. I would highly highly recommend!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hilary was really easy to work with, and makes amazing bunches of flowers. I got the flowers for the wedding party from her, and they were gorgeous. I didn't have a lot of rules or guidance, and she was okay with that. I pretty much said, "make them pretty" and she did just that.

    I also brought my mom buy unannounced one day, and Hilary was great with getting her input. Everything was delivered in perfect condition, clearly labeled and ready to go.

    I love flowers and really cared about that detail, which was why I didn't attempt them myself. It was really nice not worrying about flowers the days before and the day of. There is so much last minute stuff, I was very glad that I didn't worry about the flowers.
  • User1244193 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow, the flowers were one of my favorite parts of the wedding!! I'm a little OCD so almost all of the wedding was meticulously planned out but with the flowers I just told her my idea and left it in Hilary's hands and she did amazing!!! I asked for the reception flowers to be all white, my bouquet to be purple hydrangeas, and then my bridesmaids bouquets were in each color of the rainbow (red, orange, yellow, green, light blue, and dark blue) and the boutonnieres to match. I was blown away by how awesome all of the flowers were and how great it all looked together. Hilary uses all local, eco flowers and you can 100% trust her to do an amazing job! I'm drying the bouquets now and plan to hang them in my house because I just want to keep looking at them! Maybe my favorite vendor.
  • A
    Allison Married on 08/20/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hilary is delightful to work with. She was very easy going, but was able to make professional suggestions and happily worked within our budget. She is amazing!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message