Emerald Empire Band Reviews

256 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

256 Reviews for Emerald Empire Band

Recommended by 98%

256
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

44 User photos

Emerald Empire Band 1
Emerald Empire Band 2
Emerald Empire Band 3
Emerald Empire Band 4
Emerald Empire Band 5
Emerald Empire Band 6
Emerald Empire Band 7
+ 38
Sort by:
  • Sarah Mae

    Sarah Mae · Getting married on 10/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band in every way!

    The Emerald Empire Band was amazing!! Such a great value and fun group of musicians! We had a 9-piece band that kept people dancing the entire night! My husband, who is a musician himself, was able to play and sing a couple of songs with the band which made his night! All of our guests loved the band and several friends still comment on how great they were! Booking and organizing EEB was extremely user-friendly! I wish our reception was longer so we could have jammed and danced with them more!

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • G

    Geri Warman · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Band Ever!

    Emerald Empire band performed at my daughters wedding this past weekend. They did the most AMAZING job and so many people commented on what a good band they were! They got everyone on the dance floor throughout the night and did a wonderful job announcing things. Not to mention the music performed was wonderful. Brandon was polite, professional and always answered my questions in a timely manner. I highly recommend this band for ANY event!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • Susie

    Susie Tulloch · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal!

    Emerald Empire Band by far was the best band my husband and I have ever seen at a wedding, and they made our day absolutely perfect! We ended up with the 11-piece band and it was definitely worth it. We also loved having someone MC the night, who introduced all of the first dances, made any necessary announcements over the mic, and really hyped up the guests when they sensed it was a good time to do so.

    They also learned my husband's favorite song (which is not well-known) and as soon as my husband and I heard the first notes playing, we knew they were going to hit it out of the park! That was probably the most special part of the night; knowing that they went so out of their way to have 11 people learn a song from a relatively unknown artist and do a phenomenal job with it!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
    Emerald Empire Band 8
    Emerald Empire Band 9
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're over the moon!

    We could not be happier that we chose Emerald Empire Band for our June wedding! We wanted live music so passionately, as music has been such an important part of our lives and of our relationship. We were impressed with Emerald Empire's affordability, professionalism, and their high-quality sound right from the moment we chanced upon their website. They were easy to work with the whole year leading up to our wedding and they were incredibly generous and flexible in working with our close musician friends who needed the setup area for our ceremony. They conducted themselves so professionally, but more importantly, with such joy and effusive energy, encouraging our guests to get out there and get down. They listened to our musical preferences and really captured the spirit of our day! So many of our guests are still complimenting them a month out from our wedding. We can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • C

    Claire Griffith · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Band!!

    This band is worth every penny! Absolutely wonderful! They play excellent and we’re extremely prepared. Not to mention they were very professional and knew how to prevent problems. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • Mary

    Mary Herfurth · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    We had a great experience with emerald empire band. From beginning to end, they were easy to work with and very responsive. On our big day, the music was fabulous! The dance floor was going all night. They even learned our first dance song so it could be played live. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/13/2019
  • M

    Mary C · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band - we loved them.

    We were a little on the fence about 1) a band in general (so much more expensive!), and 2) this band because we were really just looking for music from the '40s-'80s, and this band was young and played lots of new music at their open rehearsal (which we were so glad to be able to attend).
    However, after talking to Kelly (and witnessing the talent of the band members), we were sold!
    We couldn't be happier with Emerald Empire at the reception. We had such a wonderful time dancing, and almost all of our guests were out of their chairs (which is a feat). They did a great job with the emceeing as well, and were generally friendly and relaxed. The band took all our requests into consideration, even the detailed and odd ones.
    Wonderful work. So glad they were a part of our day!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band that gets your guests on their feet!

    From the opening song, everyone was up and dancing! The band knew exactly what songs to play to keep the crowd going and created such a fun atmosphere. These are great musicians. My now-husband is a musician so the band was very important to him and he was pleased. The best part is that we really wanted our sister-in-law to sing the bride-father dance song and they worked it out. Before the event, Richard was very communicative and helpful with making decisions, as was their band page. We loved working with Emerald Empire Band.

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Popular band!

    This band is so fun and talented! We received so many compliments about our choice of band. They were interactive with the audience and incredibly fun, friendly people! They are organized and professional, and made sure all of our questions and concerns were answered prior to our reception. Thanks for making it easy, Emerald Empire!

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • Rebekah

    Rebekah Rogers · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highlight of the night!

    Highly recommend! Working with Ansley before the wedding was a dream, and the band was incredibly talented and kept the dance floor packed the entire night!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
    Emerald Empire Band 10
    Emerald Empire Band 11
  • Meghan

    Meghan Hollen · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band for NC wedding

    This is the band you want to have for your wedding day. My husband and I found them highly reviewed from other couples and travelled from Florida to see one of their showcases. We emailed Andrew DURING the show to seal in our date but were also able to speak with him and several other band members after the show. Over the course of our planning year (and some change), Andrew was communicative and worked seamlessly with both our month-of planner as well as our friends who played our ceremony music. The band was very generous and even lent them a keyboard as well as assisted with setup the day of! Our main goal for the wedding reception was to have ages 13-99 enjoy the selection and be up and dancing—that’s exactly what happened! We loved their passion for music and how much fun they had as well. We can’t recommend these folks more! Thank you!!

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • A

    Anna Kate Sherrill · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Band Time and Time Again!

    As a wedding planner, we work with DJ's/Bands day in and day out. EEB is one of our very favorites to work with! From the moment you book until the last song- they truly are so great to work with! I will continue to book them for my upcoming brides!

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Night of Our Lives!!!

    Our band helped to make this evening the best night we've had, and will ever have I am sure! They played music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. They met our needs from the moment we contacted them in the planning stages up until the very night. We couldn't have had more fun and our band is to thank!!! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • Dana

    Dana Guentert · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emerald Empire is Incredible!

    Emerald Empire Band is phenomenal!!! They are genuine, talented, and relaxed yet have very high energy. They are great at transitioning from calm dinner music to upbeat dancing music. They smoothly incorporated our song requests and desired style. Justin was a pleasure to work with during the planning process and is very responsive via phone/email. They even played our song at a slower pace for our first dance so that it was easier to dance to. This band is very high quality for the price!! Check them out and you won't be disappointed

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • C

    Cathy A Raissle · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding in Hiawassee Georgia

    Outstanding musicians playing all the songs requested by the bride and groom. Kept our guests up and dancing all night long. I highly recommend this group.

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely talented friendly and fun group of men

    Brandon, Thank you so very much for coordinating your band for my daughter Macy Bowling Littrell’s waiting at Robert Trent Jones at the Shoals on May 18, 2019. The band members were very attentive, friendly, helpful, and very talented. Alex did a great job coordinating the event And was so much fun to work with. I have been a wedding coordinator for 40 years And this bunch of guys Were very entertaining, talented and very cordial. Please pass along to the band how much we enjoyed them and everybody had such a great time at the reception and it was because of them and their fun personalities.

    Sent on 06/21/2019
  • M

    Madeline Giles · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band is a must have!

    This band is incredible! So much talent! Easy to work with from the initial phone call all the way up to the last song. Our guests enjoyed the music and the dance floor was consistently full! Ansley has a phenomenal voice and made our first dance / father-daughter dance / mother-son dance even more special! They take requests too! Ansley learned my mom’s favorite song before the wedding and crushed it!

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • R

    Rick Crain · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Band

    Emerald Empire Band is not only super easy to work with, but they knock it out of the park with their performance. The entire process with them was seamless, from the pre-planning, day of logistics, and performance - it was all great! They are so on top of things, we didn't even have to think twice about how our evening would unfold and all of our guests had an amazing time with all of the energy they brought on stage.

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Music

    We loved having the Emerald Empire Band at our wedding. They kept everyone dancing, and they were open to our random music requests ("Strawberry Wine"). I would highly recommend using them!

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Band!

    Emerald Empire Band was nothing but perfect for our wedding! They played our ceremony, cocktail and reception music and each segment was amazing. Justin was an absolute pleasure to work with, he made all of the pre-planning seamless and easy. Everyone has raved about how fun the band was and how great they sounded. I would hire them again and again and again if I could!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • Jenni

    Jenni · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blown away!!!

    We have to say one of the best aspects of our wedding was the band. I cannot count how many compliments we received about them; and words can’t even begin to describe how amazing they were.... no exaggeration. They DJed our ceremony perfectly, the saxophonist swooned everyone at cocktail hour, and they kept everyone dancing all night at the reception. Our guests enjoyed them so much that they begged for an encore after the last song!! And they happily delivered! The company was so well organized and responsive, SO well priced (we got a 6 piece band for less than we were thinking we would have to pay for a 3-4 piece), and so fun and professional. They really know how to keep a crowd entertained and read a room! I believe the musicians that played our wedding came from the Raleigh area, but they have musicians located in dozens of cities across the southeast. My husbands brother had Emerald Empire play at his wedding in Nashville, and husbands cousin had them at theirs in Memphis. Both also fantastic!! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 05/18/2019
    Emerald Empire Band 12
    Emerald Empire Band 13
    Emerald Empire Band 14
    Emerald Empire Band 15
  • Stuart

    Stuart · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    We hired Emerald Empire Band for our ceremony and cocktail hour, and they were incredible! A trio (bass, guitar, and keys) played some of our favorite classic rock songs (both with and without vocals) and it was absolutely beautiful and even better than we imagined! Richard, the band manager, was a dream to work with (very responsive and so accommodating). The band members were all so kind and incredibly talented! I cannot recommend EEB enough!! Don't hesitate to hire them for your next event. All of our guests were in awe! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 05/25/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Band Ever!!

    When we planned our wedding, we had a very simple theme: a champagne fueled dance party and Emerald Empire Band did exactly that! All night they had our guests dancing to the best songs and we loved getting down to Pony by Ginuwine! Manny was amazing to work with and graciously allowed my brother-in-law to bring his own guitar to play the mother-son dance during the reception. Overall, EEB killed it and we couldn't have picked a better band to keep us dancing all night long!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • Emma

    Emma Katherine Thompson · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Band!

    Everyone at our reception loved the music. This band was always full of energy. Ansley who helps manage the band is extremely helpful, organized, and personal. All of our communication was over the phone and all the details were nailed out and perfect. I would 100% recommend them for your wedding!

    Sent on 05/14/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review