Weddings

Emerald Coast Custom Cakes Reviews

Emerald Coast Custom Cakes

Emerald Coast Custom Cakes

Pensacola, FL
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 54 Reviews
View more information

54 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 54
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • B
    Beth Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was absolutely amazing! I had changed my mind on the cake decorations a couple times and she was so understanding and helpful!!!!! I couldn't of found a better person and or company! Everyone LOVED the cake... it was absolutely delicious! Everything exceeded my expectations :)
  • Laci
    Laci D. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Melt in your mouth

    Where do I begin??! She took my ideas and ran with them. She took exactly what I wanted and gave me the best cakes/cupcakes!!!! She’s amazing!!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda A. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yummy sweet treats!

    Due to COVID, we had to downsize our wedding at the last minute. Since we already paid for our large cake in full, we decide to get a smaller cake and cookies (to make up the difference in cost) for guests to take home with them. Everything was delicious and beautiful!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got a vanilla bean cake with fresh strawberry buttercream and it was absolutely delicious! She also painted a custom made cake topper to go with our cake. The colors were exactly what we asked for and the cake was absolutely beautiful! It was also very delicious. We had a few extra slices that we froze and have been continuing to enjoy. We tasted cakes at 3 other locations and this cake was the only cake we actually enjoyed. We are so happy we got our cake from Emerald Coast Custom Cakes!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake was delicious and heather was so helpful!!
  • J
    Juliet Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The brides and grooms cake not only looked amazing but also taste amazing! Heather did what we wanted and then made it better than we visualized! Thank you for help!
  • J
    Jesus Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVE Emerald Coast Custom Cakes. Heather worked very hard and made the cake of my dreams. She is a true artist and was there for me all the way. My cake had layers of white chocolate/blackberry and lemon/blueberry. The flavors were amazing and my cake turned out to be the statement piece at the wedding. I highly recommend Emerald Coast Custom Cakes for any event!
  • S
    Shanna Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The naked cake was gorgeous and delicious! And very fairly priced. We met for a tasting and everything was so good that it was hard to decide on flavors. It was light and not too sweet, made with delicious fresh fruit in the buttercream. It was simply amazing and everyone said how beautiful it was! Heres a link to a picture...
    https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=992536447518804&set=a.928366193935830.1073741835.100002873748961&type=3&theater#
  • K
    Kayla Married on 07/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was super nice and helpful.
    We did all of our business over phone and text since I don't live in Florida, and she still did exactly what I wanted for my wedding cake.
    We got a lot of compliments on our cupcakes. They were delicious and beautiful!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wanted the cake and dessert area to be the centerpiece of my wedding and Heather did not disappoint. The cake was amazing along with all of the assorted desserts. The dessert bar was better than I could have imagined. Heather was fantastic to work with and was able to take several cakes that I liked and combine them into the perfect wedding cake. Her brownies are the best I've ever had :) So many guests commented on how great the desserts were and how pretty the dessert bar looked. I would highly recommend working with Heather!
  • M
    Martha Married on 12/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather did my daughter's wedding and groom's cakes. She recently did my grandson's first birthday party. The cake was more than I would have ever expected. Heather is very creative, therefore, the cake was perfect. It was a 3 tier Mickey Mouse cake and the smash cake was the same theme. She decorated and set up the party area which was fabulous. She also made party treats for the guests which were Mickey Mouse ears made of rice crispy treats with chocolate ears tied with a red bow. They were a big hit with everybody. The cake was not only beautiful, but delicious. Heather is a very talented artist and customizing each cake is her strong point.
  • N
    Ngan Married on 11/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather is AMAZING! She definitely made my dream wedding cake. I always wanted a suspended cake and she made it happen. ALL of my guests were so amazed by how delicious and beautiful the cake was. I had to plan my wedding 4 states away and she worked with me on every single detail of the cake. If you need a cake for any occasion what so ever, Emerald Coast Custom Cakes is the place to call. You won't regret it!
  • User2462602 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was awesome! She was easy to communicate with, very responsive, and jumped right on board to my texting ways! She made sure she knew all my required specs, and I felt like I knew her immediately. Her work was flawless, and exactly what I asked for; it also tasted great, which seems hard to find. I was a little concerned, being 9 hours away, but she did phenomenal.
  • User2452306 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a joy working with Heather! Not only did my wedding cake look better than I imagined, but all of my guests were gushing about how delicious it was. I love how she communicated with me before, during and even after the event. She was more than my cake vendor-- she was there for me when one of my vendors let me down. Truly a great person, in and out. You can't go wrong with Emerald Coast Custom Cakes!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I actually had only one tasting, but it was all we needed. It was absolutely delicious! We used several different flavors for our three-tiered cake, and another for the grooms cake. Not one of the sections tasted anything but great, and we received many compliments from our guests as well.

    We spent a couple hours with her telling her our styles, even thought we had decided on one. After searching several other cake designs, we found our perfect cake, so she changed it for us, no questions asked. And on the day of, it was exactly what we had imagined!

    Our wedding was outdoors so she even made sure to bring the cake as late as possible as our resort did not provide anywhere to keep it chilled. She was super pleasant to work with.

    My husband is military so we took the top tier home and enjoyed it with friends the next day (not easy moving around and trying to take a cake with you!) We were all drooling and talking about how wonderful it was!
  • Felicity
    Felicity Married on 05/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emerald Coast Custom Cakes is by far the best I have ever encountered. I was planning a destination wedding and could not come in to do a taste test but Heather made it so easy and flawless for me. She was amazing in every aspect and I told her my ideas and she did exactly what I envisioned and dreamed of! She is the absolute best ever!! People were asking me all about our cakes and who did them because they were the best we had ever tasted. My husband LOVES Captain Morgan and she was able to make a rum cake for the groom cake that was the best thing any of us have ever eaten. People were talking all night about how much they loved the cakes and cupcakes. And everything was so beautifully done. Thank you Heather for making my cake dreams and our dream wedding come true!!
  • Anchye
    Anchernyce Married on 05/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather makes the most delicious and moist cake I have ever tasted! Her presentation was beautiful and the design was exactly what we wanted. We were married May 2, 2015. We couldn't have asked for a better cake. I'm looking forward to my first anniversary so that she can bake us a small duplicate since the remainder of our cake had to be thrown out due to ants at the hotel :-( I was very upset about that because I was looking forward to returning later and having a big piece of that delicious cake. Our guests rave about it!
  • B
    Bonita Married on 11/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful, delicious cakes. Professional, but sweet to work with. Very helpful with suggestions. Loved the mason jar cupcake favors! So glad we chose you! Heather, thanks so much for everything.
  • H
    Hillary Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ms. Heather and her cakes are spectacular! I received several price quotes from other vendors in the area and I kept coming back to Ms. Heather. Her pricing was by far the best but her cakes... Wow! Both our wedding and groom's cake were made by Heather. The wedding cake was a strawberry champagne with swiss buttercream icing, and the groom's cake was a dark chocolate with caramel. My husband is a die-hard Saints fan so of course his cake was Saints. Ms. Heather went above and beyond with his cake! It was exactly as described and even had a Saints helmet on top! Everyone raved about both cakes, and no one could decide a favorite! (Personally I chose mine.. I mean strawberries and champagne.. Come on!)

    Ms. Heather was extremely accessible. We usually texted back and forth to decide on cake stands and finalizing details. She even met me at 9:00 at night at the Pensacola airport because I had decided I wanted ribbon around my cake. 2 days before the wedding... And she was so incredibly sweet throughout the entire process. She even stayed to greet us after the ceremony to make sure we were happy with the cakes. We absolutely love her and her work, and we would recommend her to anyone!
  • S
    Sterling Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Let me start by saying that as a wedding professional myself, I have tasted over a hundred wedding cakes in my career. Mine was the best. Objectively speaking, my wedding had the best wedding cake I have ever tasted.

    It was very important to my wife that she have a wedding cake like the one she dreamt up on Pinterest, though neither of us expected Heather to realize the design so beautifully. Needless to say, my wife was in tears at how gorgeous and how perfectly her Heather's cake was. And I was totally blown away by how cool my groom's cake was. She made it look just like a DJ's mixing board even with my company logo on it and a pair of fondant headphones! I've got to say, Heather can make a cake look like just about anything.

    Forget about how pretty the cakes were, as their looks were nothing compared to the taste. Heather has a wide variety of flavors to work with and is always happy to help you imagine new ones. We had white chocolate raspberry, champagne strawberry, and red velvet (my favorite). My favorite thing about Heather's cakes is tat she uses real butter instead of shortening for her icing and that is a big deal for me as I do not typically enjoy icing.

    Heather, thank you so much for making our wedding all the more special. We are truly blessed to know you.
    -Sterling
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was amazing our cakes were even better than we imagined !!
  • K
    Kasey Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had such a great experience with Heather! She was very patient with me a and my cake looked even better than I imagined it was exactly what I wanted! I would highly recommend her to anyone. :)
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved Heather and her cakes ... She is such a pleasant person to work with!! Very accommodating ... Definitely would and have recommended her and would use her again !!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I couldn't be more happy about how are cake and cupcakes turned out! Heather is a amazing at what she does. All of her cake flavors and icing flavors are delicious! I am still craving her red velvet :)
  • J
    Jimi Married on 07/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Chef Heather was a joy. My daughter was living in Florida and I in Michigan. Chef heather worked with both of us, long distance, through email and telephone conversations we were both extremely satisfied. She delivered the cake and then returned later to ensure it was set up correctly. The flavor was awesome and the cake moist and fresh. I would recommend Chef Heather for any event, she was courteous, professional, and helpful in helping to achieve the cake we desired for the wedding. The craftsman ship and care she took made it an event to remember.