Skip to main content
Weddings

Emerald City Photo Booth Reviews

Emerald City Photo Booth

Emerald City Photo Booth

Seattle, WA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 88 Reviews
View more information

88 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

88
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

1 User photo

  • D
    Desiree B. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Chad was so great and professional absolutely zero complaints
  • S
    Savannah C. Married on 03/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guestbook Bliss!

    We went with the Gold Package and absolutely adored the book that was made by our friends and family. We took it with us on our honeymoon and we were able too look through all the photos from our night. If you go with ECPB make sure you get the book with your package.
  • Abbey
    Abbey B. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We are so happy we decided to go with Emerald City Photo Booth for our wedding. It was a huge hit and Chad was extremely responsive throughout the entire process. It is amazing to have these memories of our friends enjoying our celebration!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rhea H. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our guests loved it

    Chad was awesome to work with. He was responsive and professional. The entire transaction was easy. His pricing is by far the most competitive. He dropped off and picked up the booth according to what we were doing, I found him to be very flexible. It was a total hit at our wedding!
  • K
    Kate Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience! Highly recommended.

    Our photo booth was a hit! Chad was super responsive and clear the entire process. Everyone had a blast and loved the photos! The best touch was that they can get texted to your phone as well as printed. I would absolutely recommend them! Worth every penny for everyone to be entertained!
  • K
    Kim T. Married on 08/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a memorable part of our wedding

    Emerald City Photobooth was amazing to work with! Chad was very responsive and helpful throughout the entire process, and kept us in the loop with everything. There was no question he left unanswered :) On the day of, he arrived early, set everything up, and made sure everyone had a great time! Our guests had so much fun with the props. Photos looked great, no technical issues or anything; Chad was also very quick to provide us with our digital photos, etc. Would def recommend!
  • B
    Becky Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Photo booth was the hit of the night and getting all the pictures help us relieve our special day over and over and seeing how much fun everyone had!
  • K
    Karlee Married on 08/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad was so amazing! He was quick to set up, super friendly to all of the guests (but also blended in seamlessly), helped the kids (as young as 2!) use the photo booth, was so flexible with the kids running around with his props (the cutest glasses frames) and so much more. I had contemplated not getting a photo booth, but for my Asian family who doesn’t dance this gave them a reason to get out of their seats. It was worth every penny. I now have pictures of my super serious father with cupcake glasses posing with my grandma. Priceless. Also, he stayed even during cleanup and invited my groom and I to take pictures because we hadn’t had time during the reception. Really a thoughtful guy who seemed to care about the memories and the smiles. I would book him again in a heartbeat.
  • S
    Sunghee Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad was amazing throughout the whole process of us getting the photobooth for our wedding. The guests all loved it and had a lot of fun as well!
  • S
    Steven Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emerald City Photobooth was a great group to work with. Responsive and flexible to make our day work out well! All the guests loved their service as well!
  • M
    Monique Married on 05/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad completed our wedding reception with his awesome booth and fun accessories! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 02/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We all had so much fun with the photo booth. They had fun props, cute backdrop options, and the photos printed out in seconds. They were also super easy to book/work with leading up to the event and had much more better prices than other companies. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad and his crew were amazing. Communication before the wedding was spot on I didn't have to stress. Super friendly and made the decision making easy. Hos crew showed up on time and got things set up. They were super friendly and joined in the fun. Everyone had a blast with them. Would highly recommend them for anyone that wants to add some extra fun to their event.

    Emerald City Photo Booth's reply:

    Thanks Megan! You were amazing to work with as well. Best of luck to you and Dane. Congratulations!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad was great to work with. He took care of the setup and entertained guests! The photo booth was awesome! Worth the expense, and became our wedding favors. Great memories! Thank you!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emerald City Photo Booth was simply amazing to work with. So responsive, helpful, and transparent. You did not feel nickel and dimed at all - the packages include everything you could want. Our guests all commented on how friendly Chad was. Also, pricing was the most competitive we found (and we got 10+ bids) for what you got. Could not recommend them more.
  • K
    Kelley Married on 06/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad was amazing! He called me back within an hour of my quote request, gave me all the package options and was extremely attentive with every question I had. He showed up early to set up and I had nothing but INCREDIBLY positive reactions from all of our guests.
    The props he had were super fun and he even printed out multiple copies of photo strips for large groups that took pictures. If you're on the fence about whether or not to hire a photobooth, do it and use Emerald City Photobooth. It was seriously a blast and going through all the pictures guests left for us (including the thumb drive he included at no additional charge of full strips and all of the individual shots) after the wedding. I would hire him again and again, everything was perfect!
  • N
    Natasha Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emerald City Photo Booth was a hit at our wedding at the Washington Athletic Club! We had an amazing time and our guests loved every minute of it. We got the package with the scrapbook which was so fun! Chad and his colleague had the scrapbook put together for us by the end of the night so we were able to look through it the next day. So awesome! Chad was great to work with from the beginning. He is professional, friendly and super accommodating. I let him know I didn't want any cheesy props and he totally agreed with me and on the day of the wedding the prop table was awesome! He really put my mind to ease and I was able to not worry about the photo booth logistics one bit the day of the wedding. He even made a custom logo for us to go on the photo strips!
  • T
    Tana Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad was the best to work with and so flexible and accommodating to all of our requests. By far the most reasonably priced photo booth for a huge value!!!
  • P
    Kiem Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad and Kristin were very professional, friendly, and helpful. Chad responded my e-mails very promptly and Kristin did an excellent job of making sure we had a copy of each set of photos taken. They were very flexible in moving their location at the last minute and all the guests greatly enjoyed the photo booth pictures! I recommend Emerald City Photo Booth and would request their services again in future events.
  • J
    Justin Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad and his team provided an amazing service for our special day. The use of the booth was super easy and our guests had a blast with the props and photos. Chad was incredibly easy to work with and made it so the booth was the least of our worries on our wedding day. Amazing services and would recommend for any occasion!
  • T
    Trish Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughter wanted a photo booth at her wedding. I googled and found a few but went with Emerald City Photo Booth due to good reviews, great communication and flexibility. I live in Oklahoma and to plan a wedding from out of state wasn't easy so finding vendors that you instantly connect with made planning my daughters wedding that more easy. I would highly recommend this company. Thank you Chad & Danny!
  • A
    Adam Married on 08/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad at Emerald City Photo Booth was very friendly and informative when we were inquiring about booking a photo booth for our wedding. He was fast to respond, and he made sure that all of our needs were met. The booth was a hit at our wedding, and the woman that ran it was very friendly. We would definitely recommend going with ECPB!
  • R
    Reid Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad (the owner) of Emerald City Photobooth is personal, attentive, and professional. Having a photobooth at your wedding makes for a great activity for family and friends to participate in, and the the video message feature is a easy and fun way for guests to leave personalized messages for the bride and groom. With our package we got a fun personalized photo book with copies of the photo stripes as well as a USB thumb drive with copies of ALL the pictures taken at the event. Couldn't recommend Emerald City Photobooth enough! Such a fun and worthwhile investment for our wedding day!
  • A
    Aimee Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad, the owner/operator, was wonderful to work with. Clear, efficient communication via email and phone, and super flexible when it came to what we wanted with the photo booth (props, custom background, personalize message on the photos, etc.). He also worked the booth at the wedding, and made sure it all ran smoothing. Great guy, great product.
  • K
    Krista Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING service, incredibly professional and was so easy to communicate with. Photo strips were a great party favor for our wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message