emDOTzee Designs Reviews

152 | Cary, NC
See photos, pricing and details

152 Reviews for emDOTzee Designs

Recommended by 99%

152
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

4 User photos

emDOTzee Designs 1
emDOTzee Designs 2
emDOTzee Designs 3
emDOTzee Designs 4
Sort by:
  • Kendra

    Kendra Blankenship · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service and Beautiful Quality

    As my fiance and I are both runners, we decided on the race bib wedding invitations. They turned out absolutely beautiful! What a creative way to put a unique and personal spin on wedding invitations. They reflect my fiance and I perfectly and we couldn't be happier. The service was excellent too! EmDOTzee Designs was very quick to respond and was happy to assist us in making the perfect invitations for our upcoming wedding. I highly recommend this vendor! I am excited to mail them off, because I know our guests will get a chuckle out of them, knowing our passion for running races!

    Sent on 02/26/2019
  • Kim

    Kim · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our invitations turned out perfect! We chose the airline ticket and luggage tag option because we are getting married abroad. The communication was easy, turnaround time fast, and quality was exactly what we were looking for. Well done!

    Sent on 02/06/2018
  • Hailey

    Hailey · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I ordered our custom-made wedding invitations from emDotzee Designs. We both met as running coaches for the same high school, and since this is what drew us together we decided to implement running into our stationary design to help make our invitations unique and special to us. Melody did an amazing job from the overall design to the colors, as I had told her I wanted the invitations to closely match two colors from Davids Bridal. She was patient, prompt, and answered any questions I had in the unlimited proofing process and I was very happy to see the stationary packaged carefully when it arrived, so as not to damage the invites. I can't wait to send out our invites to our friends and loved ones. I know they will think these invites are "us" once they receive them. Thank you so much Melody!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • Katrina

    Katrina · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EmDOTzee was the perfect choice for our wedding invitations! We knew we wanted a ticket style invite and we knew we were going to want several design revisions. She didn’t bat an eye and was patient and incredibly helpful as we went through many tweaks. Our guests love our invitations and have been giving us rave reviews! They have been showing them off to their friends which makes us feel really great! We are so glad we chose her for our invites. They are exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • Zelina

    Zelina · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy with our Las Vegas theme wedding invitations.Melody was so responsive and kind. She knew exactly what we wanted and boy did she deliver. We got our invitations rather quickly as well. Over all hands down the best invitations. I would without a doubt do business here again and refer my friends. I can't stop looking at them and can't wait to send them out.

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • E

    Carol · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for the amazing job you did on my wedding invitations it was so easy to work with you and the end result was exactly what I wanted. I have been recommending you to everyone who has asked. Thank you again!!!

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • D

    Darnella · event on 11/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not express how happy I am with my 50th Birthday invitations. I spoke with Melody and from the first conversation I felt like I definitely made the right choice. I received my proofs 2 days after sending my deposit and I was happy with the results. I made a few changes and she was more than patient with me. I felt like my best friend was helping me. When I received the invites I was in tears. OMG the proofs were really nice but the actually invitations, folders and response cards are ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! Everybody loves them!
    I can't wait to do business with her again!

    Sent on 01/29/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot day enough amazing things about emdotzee. Melody was wonderful to work with. She always responded quickly and answered all of my questions from start to finish. The whole process was so quick but she was very thorough. Our invitations came out even more amazing than I had ever imagined. I would highly recommend emdotzee!

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered wedding invitations with an ocean wave design with the tri-fold pocketfolds. My guests LOVED them. Everyone wrote or texted or told me how beautiful and creative they were. I myself was very impressed with them too- they looked even better in hand than on the computer screen! The size was just right- not too small, not too large, but just right and cute and lovely. The paper quality of the invitations and envelopes are excellent. Melody also gave me great tips on what adhesives to use & not use to assemble the invites (I chose to do so myself).

    The only thing is I should have given Melody the timeframe I needed the invites done by up front, as she was busy so didn’t start on my order right away. Melody worked hard to get them to me by the time I needed them though, and everything worked out just fine!

    Melody is a very talented and artistic person, and she is appropriately perfectionist for the work she does! Her charges are very reasonable as well. I would definitely order from her again. :)

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • K

    kelly · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME service! AWESOME invites! We've been getting compliments left and right about how they are the coolest invitations they've ever seen! Super flexible with timing as well! Would totally reccommend!

    Sent on 07/19/2018
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melody was a pleasure to work with. She answered any and all questions quickly. Was able to make any changes(colors/fonts) to an existing template that I chose. I swear I received the proofs of my wedding invites within 4 hours. She was that quick. Once approved, 2 weeks for printing and I received them.
    Would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone.

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • C

    Celine · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Melody was wonderful. She was super helpful and the final product was absolutely perfect! Highly recommended.

    Sent on 01/31/2018
  • S

    Shauna · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melody was absolutely wonderful! Her responses were always very prompt and detailed which made the process an easy one. We were beyond thrilled with how out destination wedding invitations turned out and can't wait to hear from our guests as they receive them. I would highly recommend Melody and emDOTzee!

    Sent on 01/30/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop searching, this is your vendor... Being the super picky person I am, I ordered over 10+ samples from various websites and was not satisfied. I chose emDOTzee Designs just by looking at the awesome images on her website and exchanging a few emails. We ordered 100+ passport invitations with RSVP cards and every single line item was customized. She even used graphics from our Save the Dates that she didn't design, how nice was that? The price is amazing and working with Melody was a dream!!! You will love her and whatever you order!

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melody was professional and timely! We had a quick engagement and are still in he process of planning a small wedding in December. We knew we had to get he invites out quickly, and Melody helped us do that! Our custom “race bib” invites turned out better than I had imagined. I really liked that she would send us updated proofs anytime we made a change to the layout and there wasn’t a limit to how many times I could change something. I would recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • J

    Justine · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    emDOTzee Designs is an amazing company to work with. Melody is very prompt with her responses and her work is absolutely incredible. I think that her designs are very creative and there is so much variety. I would definitely say it is very affordable and absolutely worth it. My fiance and I were able to carefully customize our invitations and it was effortless. Melody complete our transaction in a very timely fashion as well. I highly recommend this company. Word can't describe how delighted I am to have recieved such beautiful invitation for my upcoming wedding <3

    Sent on 03/02/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 11/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Specifically, my Event will be a Vow Renewal. However, emDOTzee Designs has a unique set of creative skills that would be applicable for any Event! Although my Vow Renewal guests will be small in number,
    I wanted to capture the romance, the journey from Texas to Maui, our spiritual values, the itinerary, the activities, the music, and the island scenery. emDOTzee Designs added all of the above to include conceptualized elegance to a quaint ceremony. The nostalgic presentation of the Invitations, RSVP Cards and Programs (design as custom hand fans) will greet my guests with a welcome to our Event that only emDOTzee Designs could create and bring into existence! Sidebar: The above comments and feedback have "not" been rendered under coercion or for payment. emDOTzee Designs is all of the above and more.

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • G

    Genevieve · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough great things about Melody. She was so easy to work with, quick on turnarounds, and made us the most perfect wedding invitations. She helped work with our budget, and was such a pleasure to do business with.

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • S

    Sally · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    emDOTzee is truly amazing! We just received our invitations and they are outstanding! She completely exceeded our expectations! We love them so much! She was very accommodating and always responded right away and when she shipped us our invitations we got them in 2 days!! I highly recommend her! Great experience and great invitations! We are so thankful :)

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • G

    Gena · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melodys products are very very good! They are clear, professional, well detailed and they were the perfect for my wedding! She is great to work with and quick to respond to all of questions and emails. I would recommend her and her products to anyone!!!

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melody with emDotzee Designs created classic wedding invitations, RSVP's, details card, accommodations cards and save the dates for my daughters June 2017 wedding and I couldn't be more pleased. The quality, classic design and service provided was outstanding. I wish I could post pictures but it would spoil the presentation splash if any guests should happen to see them. I am looking forward to working with Melody further on the remaining printed pieces that we will be needing soon.

    Sent on 02/01/2017
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melody has been absolutely fantastic. She was incredibly patient with our long process, changes, and collection of information. She made the process easy and fun and we couldn't be happier with out finished invitations. I highly recommend her services!

    Sent on 03/20/2017
  • L

    Lauren Marie · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melody is amazing! I highly recommend her. My best friend used her for her wedding last year and suggested I look at her invitations. Melody's product is very high quality! She's easy to work with. She will send you proofs for every edit for your review. Seriously one of the best vendors I've worked with <3

    Sent on 03/14/2017
  • L

    Linda · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melody was awesome to work with. I was extremely happy with how quickly and easy the process was for the creating and printing of our invitations. They were delivered to us in no time at all. What sets Emdotzee Designs apart from many other vendors was the unlimited proofing process. It definitely made the experience less stressful. Melody is truly a professional who is also very personable. A perfect combination for an enjoyable business experience!

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • User6805883 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the Save The Dates, to the invites, to the RSVPs, to even mixing up the colors of the pocket folds we were able to customize and change our order to be just perfect for our Safari themed wedding! Thank you Emdotzee, it has been a pleasure working with you. Melody is attentive, punctual and responsive. She was able to give great suggestions and guide us through the process yet she was incredibly receptive. I was able to create exactly what I wanted via multiple proofs and emails. I absolutely love my pocketfold invites and cannot wait to get them out!

    Sent on 02/07/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review