Ember Photography Reviews

16 | Moretown, VT
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Ember Photography

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Ember Photography 1
Ember Photography 2
Ember Photography 3
Ember Photography 4
Ember Photography 5
Ember Photography 6
Ember Photography 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • J

    Jesse · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian could not have done a better job of capturing our special day. He was amazing at helping to set up what would turn out to be some amazing photos that we'll have forever. Couldn't recommend him more. Thank you, Brian!

    Ember Photography 8
    Ember Photography 9
    Ember Photography 10
    Ember Photography 11
    Ember Photography 12
    Ember Photography 13
    Ember Photography 14
    Ember Photography 15
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Emily are both skilled photographers, and we’re so happy we got to work with them for our wedding. From our first meeting with them, we appreciated their thoughtfulness, professionalism, and humor, and they had a great balance of making suggestions and working with our wishes. They took a ton of photos during our wedding yet magically were never intrusive or overbearing, giving just a minimal amount of directions and making everyone feel very comfortable.
    Brian and Emily were great to work with throughout the wedding planning process, and we’re thrilled with how our photos turned out!

  • M

    Marisa · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so glad we hired Brian and Emily to photograph our wedding! They were extremely friendly and warm, and it was great to get to know them in the process of working with them. We had a couple day-of schedule SNAFUs, and not only were they incredibly accommodating, but their calm and professional demeanor helped me keep my head screwed on when I was feeling stressed. Our photographs came out beautiful and we are so pleased with them. Their experience with outdoor photography meant that they were able to really capture the natural beauty of our Vermont wedding. I enthusiastically recommend them!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Emily were an amazing photography team to work with for our wedding! They are so talented, and were both very easy to talk to and work with throughout the process. Our wedding was in a barn on my parent's property in VT, and it was important to me to have venue and scenery shots, which Ember captured perfectly. Also, during one moment of stress (for me) during dinner service, Brian came to pull us outside to get photos in the sunset. That is definitely one of my favorite memories (and favorite photos) from the night, of us dancing on the hill with the sun setting behind us. Our guests loved Brian and Emily too! We highly recommend them for your wedding, or any event.

  • J

    josh · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Emily were incredible! We could not be more pleased with the amazing job they did photographing our wedding. Getting to know them throughout the planning process and then spending the day with them was a treat and they are beautiful people. I think the highlight was going for a quick ride with them in the middle of the day around the valley to get some quick shots in – from a sunflower field to the Warren covered bridge, the photos were spectacular.

  • H

    Hilary · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ember photo was the best photography team we could have hoped for! We absolutely loved working with them for our wedding and are so happy with the results. I felt that they matched our personalities very well and understood what we were looking for. We really liked their creative photo-journalism approach and we got some really great and different shots. Many people at our wedding commented on how great the photographers were and everyone has been blown away by the photos. Choosing from a pool of vendors is not always easy but I feel that we absolutely made the best choice we could of!

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photos, we feel REALLY lucky that Brian just happened to be available to shoot our wedding! He put up with the rain and was super flexible, and he completely captured the entire evening! Thank you!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Emily were the BEST wedding photographers we could have asked for. Because we were getting married in an outdoor setting in the fall, I was important to us that our photographers capture not only the people at our wedding, but also the beautiful setting. We knew Brian and Emily were local and their love for their home state was evident in the work we had seen.

    Before the wedding, we spoke a few times on the phone to figure out logistics, etc. They were super easy-going and flexible. They had us fill out a worksheet, which actually helped us think about how we wanted to remember our wedding day. Their prices were also very reasonable, especially for having two photographers. They showed up on time and stayed later than we had anticipated. The best part of having them there was that they were also very obviously have a good time with all our guests, many of whom commented on how awesome our photographers were.

    Their photographs are simply beautiful. We had some very unique shots, as well as some classic poses. I love the way they captured our ceremony. Those were some of my favorite pictures. We have so many great photos that we still can't decide which ones to print. On our request, Brian even re-edited a couple of our pictures to bring out specific details we wanted.

    Brian and Emily are true professionals, but they are also super chill and so much fun to work with. We wholeheartedly recommend their services. We'll probably hire them for every major event in our lives from now on.

  • E

    Elaine · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were really lucky to have met Brian Mohr, who is just an amazing person in so many ways, and to have him as our photographer. His work is stunning and his prices are more than fair. He made me and my husband feel extremely comfortable, letting us do our thing but also giving direction when we needed it. I felt like he was really having a genuinely good time, and is clearly passionate about what he does. For our small wedding, we felt that we didn't need two photographers, but it's a great bonus that his wife Emily is also a photographer and would join on, if needed. We thought about doing that (it would be so great to have multiple angles in the same moments) but in the end decided to have just Brian come. It worked out very well for us!

    Even better, he got the photos edited and sent to us almost immediately, even though we told him there was no rush.

    I would recommend trying to book him (and Emily) immediately, and if you're date is still available, consider yourself VERY lucky!

  • D

    Dina · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough wonderful things about Ember Photo. We got married at Sugarbush Ski Resort on August 24th 2013 in Warren VT. We hired Ember for 1 hour for rehearsal dinner, and it took me 45 minutes to realize Brian was there taking photos! They both were so amazing and you didn't even know they were there~! They both were everything they said they were, efficient, captured candid moments and so so kind. They both made us feel SO relaxed and completely confident that they knew exactly what they were doing.
    2 more amazing things is, they managed to capture the important people without us having to tell them, AND we received our photos in literally under a week. Absolutely wonderful.
    BOOK THEM.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EMBER IS AWESOME. The husband/wife team do an amazing job of getting the whole feel of the event. Everything is well covered, they are amazing to work with and our friends who got married are super jealous of our pictures!! They have a tremendous background in outdoor work- so if your wedding is outdoor- I doubt you could do better. 100% satisfied- working on creating our album right now! My friends were SHOCKED at how fast they turned the photos around for review (about 2 weeks).

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be more happy with the experience Brian from Ember Photography provided us! From the very beginning, Brian was easy to contact and answered all of my many questions. Because we had less than 20 people in attendance at our wedding, Brian did all of the photos himself. Brian captured every special moment I requested as well as many many more. We ended up with hundreds of beautiful photos to remember the day with. He was everywhere during the ceremony yet no one saw him moving around-- he is truly a pro!
    I highly recommend Ember Photography for any special event. We are so happy with our photos! Thank you!

  • E

    Ellen · Married on 03/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about working with Brian and Emily. Working with them was a wonderful experience, from start to finish. I loved having them there, and so did my guests! They really took the time to learn about what we wanted from our photography and I really appreciated that.

  • M

    Meline · Married on 12/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Emily are fantastic, and did a wonderful job photographing all the important aspects of our wedding day. They are very easy to work with and have a wonderful, laid back demeanor that puts everyone at ease. They were unobtrusive and yet managed to be in all the right places at all the right times. They did a great job in walking us through all the details of what we wanted to capture and document that day. They put the pictures online within just a few weeks of the wedding and we are so happy with the results. Would definitely recommend them for your wedding!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/10/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Brian and Emily were absolutely the best photographers we could have had for our wedding at the Alerin Barn in St. Johnsbury, VT in July 2010. Brian and Emily's outdoor photography experience worked well for our outdoor venue, and Brian even grabbed Steve and I at the perfect moment when the sun was setting on the evening of our wedding, just to get those perfect photos that we will love forever! The quality of the photos was expert, they worked with exactly what we wanted for group and wedding event shots and we received many compliments from friends and family members on how well they blended in during the wedding to get great photos, but not be in the way of the actual events.

    Brian and Emily are easy going, friendly, professional and overall wonderful people and photographers. We recommended them for our friends' wedding in VT as well and they used them this June and we were excited to see them and work with them again. I would highly recommend Ember Photography to anyone who is looking for great wedding photographers!

    Jamie and Steve Keating
    Belmont, MA

    Sent on 07/05/2011

    Ember Photography's reply:

    Thanks Jamie and Steve!
  • User3314162 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Brian and Emily were great. They took a lot of pictures and are very down to earth people. Much better price than a lot of other photographers I spoke with and a lot friendlier too.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review