Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson East Reviews

17 | Tucson, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson East

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

17

3 User photos

Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson East 1
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson East 2
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson East 3
Order by:
  • S

    Simi Malepeai · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome venue

    Ms. Nicole Nevin is the best there is in the business. From the start, she put us at ease and assured us that everything will be fine. Our daughter's wedding was a success and we are grateful for Nicole's help. I would definitely recommend contacting Nicole. Thank you.

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • C

    Corina · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding venue!

    We booked the Radisson Suites Tucson as our wedding venue and could not have been happier! Nicole Nevin, Catering Manager, was so helpful and kind with not only helping my husband and I plan our big day but also making the day of run smoothly and PERFECT. Our ceremony was performed in the stunning Orange Grove and reception in one of their Ballrooms. The custom buffet menu created by Chef and Nicole was phenomal on our wedding day! The banquet servers did an outstanding job and were very attentive to our guests. 110% would recommend the Radisson Suites Tucson to anyone who is planning their big day and looking for a gorgeous and unique venue.

    Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson East 4
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson East 5
    Sent on 03/19/2019

    Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson East's reply:

    Corina,
    Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It was such a pleasure to work with you and Roland! Wishing you both the best on your future together!

    Best,
    Nicole Nevin
    Catering Manager
  • Karissa

    Karissa · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    Nicole and her team did an amazing job of making our dreams come true.

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • A

    Alex Kahle · Married on 10/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect! Everything I would have asked for

    It was wonderful! Thank you nicole!

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • T

    Tamra · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and all the staff were wonderful. The food was exceptional and the wait staff looked like they were enjoying the reception as much as our guests which made it even more fun. Our guests raved about everything!
    Thank you Nicole

    Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson East 6
    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • B

    Branden · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having a wedding here is beyond perfection. I worked with Isabel, the wedding coordinator. She was an absolute doll. She was extremely friendly. I would highly recommend everyone consider this venue for your wedding and a nights stay. The grounds are gorgeous and the service was superb!

    Sent on 04/07/2017
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Radisson Suites Tucson was so much more than I expected. My wedding was beautiful and my wedding planner/coordinator, Isabelle, was simply amazing. She kept me at ease and I did not have to worry about one thing. The staff was also great towards my guests. If you are looking for a place to get married, I would highly recommend the Radisson Suites.

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • M

    Maura · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I looked and reviewed many venues and the Radisson was the most economic and most beautiful venue there is. My daughter got married last weekend here and everything was perfect. The venue, the food, the decorations were all beautifully done and the staff was magnificent. The one staff I would like to point out is Isabelle Luceri. She was the Catering Manager and she was so easy to work with. She had everything written down and very organized. She was willing to have meetings with us to talk about the wedding (even if we changed things 10 times). I would definitely refer anybody who is getting married to use this Radisson Suites on Speedway and work with Isabelle.

    Sent on 04/12/2017
  • A

    amanda · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went so smoothly for my wedding at the raddison. Nicole was there to help every step of the way to assist with everything. It also fit our budget and was a great venue!

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • R

    Robert · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Isabelle Luceri the catering manager were outstanding. We were presented the different packages to choose and from the first meeting she made everything easy and answered all of our questions. We had options, a inside wedding or outside. From food tasting, decorating, reservations for guest and changing rooms everything exceeded our expectation. Kudos to the cook, waiters, waitresses, and housekeepers. We like to recognize Isabelle and her staff for providing exceptional service and making our special day a memorable one that we can reflect back on in years to come. Much thanks to all making these possible.

    Sent on 09/22/2016
  • A

    Acious · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The last thing my partner and I wanted was a traditional cookie cutter wedding. We wanted our wedding to reflect our quirky, artistic, and wild side. Also, we wanted a pool party. Other than the fact that the Radisson had an amazing pool and hot tub that was available for use for all of our guests, Jana (our wedding coordinater) was so accommodating and laid back about everything we wanted to incorporate into our wedding. First of all, we were a same-sex wedding (two brides), and at no point did we feel that they simply accommodated us just for our money. They welcomed us so warmly and went beyond the call of duty to add so many little touches that we didn't even think of! Secondly, we requested the food to be Vegan with gluten-free options. We were a little worried at first because the Breeze Cafe (the restaurant at the Radisson) wasn't a vegetarian restaurant. Needless to say, we were blown away by the food. Narin (the chef) created our vision and taste perfectly! All of our guests couldn't stop raving about the food. Our guests couldn't stop raving about the friendliness of all the staff, too. I always thought that a perfect wedding is an impossible dream, and that at least one little thing has to go wrong. I was wrong!

    Sent on 09/06/2012
  • C

    Clarissa · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Radisson was beyond words. Working with Jana was so easy and provided everything that I needed. We had our wedding in the Orange Grove, which is outside and filled with beautiful trees, lights, an archway and the oranges were a great accent in our wedding photos. Jana was a delight to work with, from the beginning with coordination with our other vendors, to the rehearsal, and followed through beautifully until the very end of the night. I was able to have my reception in the reddington room, and although I was not a fan of the pillars in the room, Jana and I worked together to wrap white lights around them that gave the room a great atmosphere and the patio outside the room was also beautifully decorated. She was very accommodating, the food was excellent, and best of all, almost everything you want in a wedding is offered. I had chargers, suites to get ready in for both my husband and I and best of all, we had the best honeymoon suite we could have imagined, with champagne and chocolate strawberries! All the servers at the hotel during dinner were polite and even at one point during the night, when the fuse went out on all the lights we put around the pillars, from one second to the next a technician/engineer came in and fixed it! It was amazing and I could not have been happier with how my wedding turned out with the help of the amazing staff at the Radisson Suites. Thank you Jana!

    Sent on 02/05/2013
  • S

    Sierrah · Married on 11/17/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Like Wonderful Fairytale

    The orange grove is like a scene out of a beautiful fairytale! The event was absolutely beautiful and perfect and I know I and the guests are going to be talking about it for years to come. The coordinator is absolutely amazing! Not only was Nicole professional and on top of everything but by the end of the night she felt like family along with the catering staff. Everyone really enjoyed the night. All the included services were amazing as well!! Overall it was wonderful and I highly recommend this location! We will most definitely share the pictures when we receive them!

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • Cassandra

    Cassandra · Married on 10/25/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Isabelle was very helpful through the entire process. Even with a signed contract, when our circumstances changed she worked with us and made changes to accommodate our needs.

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • User4532178 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Radisson provided us great service as we prepared for our wedding by blocking a few rooms for our guests. They were quick to respond to any room requests and followed up with us to make sure all is well.

    Sent on 11/07/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/11/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Raddison Suites was the perfect place for us to get married. We hand our ceremony in the "Orange Grove" which is outside. They have a beautiful area there with the alter, brick walkway, beautiful green grass and trees with several lights decorated on them. There was plenty of room for all our guests. We loved it!! Cathy Valencia was our coordinator. She was very polite, very understanding to our wishes and a GREAT help to us!

    Sent on 12/06/2011
  • B

    Brittani · Married on 07/05/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was very kind and professional. I loved our venue at the orange grove. And for the most part everything went smoothly. However I was unbelievably disappointed at the fact that alcohol had been served at my wedding. My husband and I planned from day 1 to have a dry wedding for many reasons and it was a big deal to us. After Nicole left for the night the workers served champagne for the toasts and my husband and I were incredibly embarrassed. We don’t drink and neither do a vast majority of our guests. In addition, the cocktail hour went by and the table ran completely out of food, drinks, and even cups. I know we only payed for a certain amount but I was under the impression those things would be refilled and we would be charged extra later on. We didn’t want everything to run out, my bridesmaids had to borrow cups from family to get drinks after taking pictures because everything was gone by the time they made it to the cocktail hour. Other thank those 2 things I was pleased, it is just hard because I feel those 2 things were a really big deal, especially the alcohol.

    Sent on 07/10/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review