El's Cards Reviews

30 | Greenland, NH
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for El's Cards

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

El's Cards 1
Sort by:
  • L

    Lucy Ditzel · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    El is FANTASTIC! Her artwork is beautiful, creative, personal, sweet, and elegant. El was very responsive, organized, helpful, and kind when working with us. She has an amazing portfolio of work to chose from, not to mention the personalization she brings to everything she does. I know we will be going to El for all of our paper needs for years to come. Her work is unparalleled and her artwork added to making our wedding day theme all we ever could have imagined! I cannot recommend El's Cards enough.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
    El's Cards 2
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to have someone local for our wedding invitations and I'm so glad our wedding coordinator recommended El's Cards. El has a few prints that you can choose from without starting from scratch and provided a few options and suggestions for what to put on our invitations and response cards. She recommended leaving room for guests to write in whatever they'd like [vs. your standard check box, etc.] and we got so many fun RSVP notes that we'll save.

    The invitations themselves were gorgeous and our guests loved them. The turn around was great as well!

    Sent on 12/09/2017

    El's Cards's reply:

    Hi Lindsay, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so glad you enjoyed the invitations and received a positive response from your guests!! And thank you for taking the time to let us know you had a great experience with El's Cards!! Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness together!!
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen was an absolute pleasure to work with and is willing to modify or create anything to match your vision. I started working with her the last few months before my wedding and I'm so grateful I found her! She created gorgeous welcome bag tags, cards transportation information, escort cards, and unique signs for bathroom baskets, the card table ect. Everything was beautiful! Thank you Ellen :)

    Sent on 01/22/2018

    El's Cards's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Jordan! I'm happy that you found us for some of your "day of" paper goods! It was great to be able to meet and say HI when you picked up everything! I appreciate you taking the time to give us a nice review! Thank you for trusting us to create some special items for you!
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first learned of El's cards after receiving the most beautiful and personalized wedding invitations to a close friends wedding. Like other reviews, once I saw her work, I knew I had to work with her for my wedding. I was lucky enough to work with El and she helped me and my husband create a final product that we were absolutely thrilled with. I was absolutely an indecisive bride and can be quite particular. Working with El was a dream come true. The invitation suite the El created for us surpassed our expectations ....she truly brought together both of our visions, which I didn't think possible, to create the most stunning final product. Our invitation suite was even featured on the Love and Lobsters blog. So many people that received our invitation reached out to say how beautiful it was. She also created signage for our wedding inspired from the theme of our invitation suite. I am so grateful that we worked with El and I highly recommend her. She and her husband are the most amazing team. Working with El was by far one of the best decisions that I made during our wedding process. Thank you El and Bob! I look forward to working with El again for other stationary needs in the future.

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    El did the stationary for a close friend's wedding and I new instantly that I wanted to work with her as well. We started with save-the-dates and invitations then added a seating chart, menus, thank-you notes, etc. El was respectful of our budget and created beautiful custom designs. We received many compliments! Since I live in NJ, our communications were exclusively by phone and email. El is extremely responsive and professional. I would highly recommend working with her!

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • User5593669 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    El painted the most beautiful water color seating chart for our Oct 2nd wedding in Ogunquit, ME. She met with us months ahead of time to get an idea of what we were looking for, showed up examples, and was open to our personal styles. We met again closer to the wedding to finalize details, and was OK with any/all changes we made, and just so nice in general. Our seating chart was proudly displayed at our venue (and in our home days before the wedding because we couldn't stop looking at it). She incorporated so many little details that were meaningful to us and our guests. It is so nice to have this piece of artwork, that has every attendants name, reflects the local scenery and theme of our wedding, to forever remind us of our day. We will be framing it and loving it forever.
    While she was painting it, she would frequently check in (by phone or text message) to double check on details, or run an idea by us. It was so nice that she kept us involves literally every step, and she had awesome ideas! The cost of this piece of work was so reasonable and worth it!

    Sent on 11/07/2015

    El's Cards's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! I loved working with you on this special piece and pulling in all your details of the day!! You were a pleasure and I totally enjoyed doing the bird details and your favorite Ogunquit spots. Please send me a photo or two if you can...I would love to see you both on the Wedding day! I heard through the grapevine (Mike :) ) that it was an amazing time. Thank you so much for allowing me to be a part of your day!
  • Janelle

    Janelle · Married on 11/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    El was so great to work with! She did a wonderful job of incorporating our wedding colors and fall seasonal feel into everything. The artwork on envelopes added an extra touch, and we recieved so many complements from our guests. El’s attention to detail and her eye for design are amazing. The invitations, place cards, and table numbers all came together so perfectly! We highly recommend El’s Cards!

    Sent on 02/02/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen Braley is a watercolor and caligraphy pro, as well as a superb overall wedding invitation coordinator. We had El do the invitations, which expanded into rsvp cards, breakfast invitation, envelope liner, escort and place cards, table numbers, ceremony program, sticker labels. Her work was so beautiful we couldn't stop adding pieces. She is also pleasant to work with! Very creative, interpreted my needs in her own graphic vocabulary, patient, professional. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 10/20/2014

    El's Cards's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! I know it was a GREAT day!! I can't wait to see the photos!! You were a pleasure to work with too!! Always open to ideas and fast getting back to me when I had questions! I am sure Annie and Mike had a wonderful wedding! I was thinking of you all on Saturday! And I literally posted a photo of your table signs on Facebook right before I saw this review! Cool! Thank you so much Andrea!! Hope our paths cross again!
  • C

    Cory · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen was an absolute joy to work with. She incorporated my ideas into her artwork. We originally were just going to have her do the Save the Date cards with one of her unique maps. The recipients' responses were so overwhelmingly enthusiastic, what could we do but have her do the invitations as well? Oh and the programs and the Thank you cards. All of which, had a gorgeous distinctive touch. Her artwork was truly one of the details that made our wedding feel special.

    Sent on 11/14/2015
  • S

    Suzy · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had been looking for awhile for invitations to our daughters wedding. The first time I came across El's website and saw her compass invitations I knew they were exactly what we were looking for. El was my favorite vendor of all. She was a joy to work with from start to finish. She did the invitations, personalized map of our town, place cards, table numbers and thank you notes. Her calligraphy is beautiful! I highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 01/27/2014
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 07/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    El and I live about 1600 miles from each other, so all of our business was conducted by phone or email. My 1st encounter with her was a phone call that lasted about an hour. We had such a wonderful conversation; I felt at ease and just knew she was my girl. As we got started, she emailed me weekly if not daily with pictures of her work. She always had words of encouragement for me and kept me to a tight schedule. When it was all said and done, El produced a work of art just for me. She feels like a good friend helping with wedding plans, not just a vendor. She puts thought into selecting stamps, pictures on envelopes and her whimsical calligraphy style is perfect for that not so formal bride. From thank yous to reception cards you will NOT go wrong selecting El's Cards!! thank you for everything El!!

    Sent on 08/19/2012
  • R

    Ria · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    El is a wonderful person who loves what she does and takes pride in her work. I learned about her through a friend who had recently gotten married and used her for invitations, thank you notes and place cards. El's communication is superb and her talent is off the charts. She is able to customize designs in order to fit the client's particular preferences! She is also very reasonably priced compared to the mass market invitations and place cards. Everyone was raving about the invitations and the seating chart at the wedding. It was a pleasure working with her and I will definitely use her again.

    Sent on 05/15/2012
  • T

    Trisha · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen’s work from El’s cards is beyond beautiful.  I found her on Wedding Wire and after I saw her website of her recent work I knew instantly I wanted to chat to her.  I emailed her to set up some time to discuss my wedding theme and my ideas for invites and she responded very quickly.  Communicating with her is a breeze, she is always very responsive, and accommodating.  The details she puts in to her invitation designs and overall theme of your stationary is beyond what you will imagine.  I provided very little ideas for my invites and she took these ideas and soared!  Not only were the impeccable details in the invitations she also added colored envelopes to match my color scheme as well!!  I highly recommend working with El on your stationary needs for your wedding or any other event!  During the holiday season I also ordered a Santa letter from her personalized for my nephew and it was adorable!  She even included a map of the North Pole!  I will forever keep her in my contacts for unique gift ideas, note cards, and much more! El also referred me to a wonderful photographer right out of Newmarket.  Rachel Halsey of Rachel Halsey photography! When I told El I was struggling trying to find the right photographer and gave her some insight as to what I wanted she knew exactly who to recommend!  Thank you so much El, I certainly do miss our emails back and forth!!

    Sent on 04/19/2012
  • User2518925 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin!? Ellen was fabulous! From my first meeting with her I knew that she would be amazing! I gave her some general information over the phone about some of my ideas for the invitations and at our first meeting she had sketches and tons of ideas for me- they were amazing! The personalization, detail, thought, and creativity that she puts into every piece she creates is unbelievable. Everybody asked me who made my invitations! They are so unique and special and can truly be a representation of you and your partner. The seating chart that she created for us was a work of art and I have it framed on my wall! Ellen was so timely and went above and beyond with her service by driving everything to my house well in advance so I could have my mind at ease that everything was taken care of. She also got my invitations out before the date we had originally set. She is super responsive on email and easy to reach on the phone for any changes you want to make or to bounce any ideas off her (she has lots of great ideas!). Choose El's Cards!!!

    Sent on 07/03/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a truly WOW factor, go to El for your invitations! She is extremely detail orientated and really listens to your wants and needs. I have so many praise for El. She uses quality paper and you will never be given any poducts that feel thin and cheap! She is extremely creative and will customized anything that your heart desires! For my wedding, El took my ideas & seriously blew me away with Her creations. I am not kidding when I say that we heard back from almost every single guest ( almost all 330!) when they received their invitation in the mail! They were so amazed by our one of a kind truly unique invitations that even the males were giving praise to us on our ivitations! Many people said they were so excited for our wedding because the invitations were so amazing that they couldn't wait see what our wedding would be like. Our invitations were classy but fun and truly showed our personalities. El made sure we were happy with every detail before she did our final one. We had El do all of our paper work for our wedding! She impressed everyone. Besides her beautiful invitations, El offers some really unique things that I've never seen at weddings & let's just say I'm 27 dresses, so I've been to my fair share of weddings! Our first thing we did that stood out was El painted our beautiful lakeside venue on the outside envelope. She has many different options that you can choose form, but we absolutely loved our guest getting a preview of what's to come. The second really unique item was instead of directions, El made us a map of the area we were getting married & added every little spot that was special to use. This helped everyone learn a little bit about us and many guest wanted to frame it, which I found hysterical! El put our map on rice paper which is a thin smooth paper that made it look like an old fashion treasure map. It was so cool!!! Also, our reply cards evelopes had a cute bride & groom in a " just married" car driving away and so many people loved them, that they called after they sent their reply to see if they could have it back! Haha. Lots of my guest loved our invitations so much, they are keeping them! Another creative item that El makes is she'll paint your seating chart! Whatever your theme is or your table name theme is, she'll paint you a chart that you can frame after your wedding and have a great momento from your wedding day, a beautiful piece of art & all the names of everyone who was there with you that day. People are truly impressed by this! Our tables were named by all of our favorite places & things so we have an amazing painting of everything that's special to us! Also El's calligraphy is absolutely beautiful! Not only is El amazing at what she does, but she's very personable and kind person. She has been in business for over 20 years and gave me great advice and direction on what was appropriate & what would look really nice. She is very reasonable and will guide you and help you stay within your budget. My husband & I are so impressed with El's work and creativity that we plan on using her for every event, party & celebration from here on out! Also El made gifts for my bridesmaids that were personalized to each one of them. It brought tears to their eyes! I couldn't praise El more! From her save the dates, invitations, our map, envelopes, seating chart, gifts for our bridesmaids, and all of our thank you notes! You NEED to check her out! Elscards.com! She has so many unique gifts, cards & invitations to offer! Take my word, you will not regret it!!!

    Sent on 04/07/2012
  • M

    Marie · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first word that comes to mind with Ellen's work is AMAZING. I first found her by desperately searching last minute for someone to do calligraphy on my wedding invitations, now I know how lucky I am to have found her! The calligraphy on the invitations was the first thing anyone mentioned, her signature script truly set the perfect tone. From then it was wonderful to work with someone so professional and kind hearted on a couple of different details for the wedding day itself... she was so accommodating! After visiting her work studio and seeing some of her other projects it's clear that her beautiful calligraphy is just the start of her extensive talents - if you're looking for something totally custom that will leave your wedding guests amazed I would highly recommend working with her!

    Sent on 05/18/2012
  • J

    Janina · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent calligrapher! awesome at taking your rough ideas and executing them into your perfect vision! i received countless compliments on her work. she was thorough, professional, and detail-oriented, as well as extremely flexible when i had some last minute changes. i would HIGHLY recommend to anyone needing unique, memorable calligraphy work for any type of event or occasion.

    Sent on 08/10/2011
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen created my invitations, seating chart, programs, and thank you notes for my wedding. They were amazing! She is so incredibly talented I would recommend her in an instant. Her services were also very affordable and professional. I am still receiving compliments about how gorgeous my invitations were.

    Sent on 08/13/2012
  • L

    Liz · Married on 01/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen is so talented and creative, I cannot give her high enough ratings! I commissioned her to create a map of the US which included callouts for each and every place my husband and I have visited - it was such a fun project - and my husband was thrilled! Ellen also re-created a picture of us on a ski lift chair which I gave my husband for our anniversary (since our first date was skiing), that was very special. For our wedding, she created notecards with our "Hawaii/beach" theme which are very special to us each time I use them. thank you Ellen - you are amazing ! (happy to share pictures of these items, if you email me)

    Sent on 11/09/2012
  • S

    Claire · Married on 12/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Ellen on my seating chart for my wedding on New Year's Eve. Ellen is amazingly talented and the design she created for my timeline of important years was truly remarkable! She was wonderful to communicate with and was so friendly and personable! I look forward to using her again in the future! She was my favorite vendor and I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/25/2011
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with for custom wedding invitations! Look forward to working with her again in the future for baby shower invitations!!

    Sent on 04/12/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly can not say enough amazing things about Ellen. She was so helpful and creative and really worked with my ideas. She was so great to work with that she became a great friend in the end.
    As far as the actual product of our her work, I again can't say enough. She truly helped capture everything I wanted our wedding day to be about. From the save the dates to the thank you notes.. she did it all!!

    Sent on 07/28/2010
  • S

    Sally · Married on 03/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    El's cards provided me with beautiful and unique save-the-dates for my wedding. El was able to custom design the cards and gear them just for our event. She listened to my needs and even went above and beyond by drawing an exact replica of the ship we were married on by researching it online, not just putting a picture of a generic one. So many of our guests commented on how cute and different they were. I would most definetly use El's cards again and recommend it to my friends and family as well.

    Sent on 05/21/2010
  • S

    Antoinette · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    El captured the Cape Cod theme we were dreaming of for our wedding invitations. She has so many fantastic ideas ... from wording, to layout and design. We went with a simple yet unique starfish decor that we just adored. We also incorporated a favorite poem. It was great to have El as our wedding invitation expert. I highly recommend her services. Thank you El for creating such a unique and memorable wedding invite!

    Sent on 06/01/2010
  • A

    Angelique · Married on 09/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen was easy to work with and she produced elegant and beautiful designs to choose from. Everyone complimented our invitations! Ellen was always a step ahead which was very re-assuring for this bride!

    Sent on 02/21/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review