Skip to main content
Weddings

Eloping Is Fun Reviews

Eloping Is Fun View more information

119 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

119
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

79 User photos

  • Katherine
    Katherine R. Getting married on 04/18/2040
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't Have Asked for a More Perfect Wedding

    From start to finish, Jenny and Matt have been amazing! The entire process was easy and straightforward, and I felt their support even through email. Even if the Great Quar wasn't happening, eloping with Eloping Is Fun! was the best decision for me and my husband to get married. We love how personal our ceremony was and how relaxed the photo session was. Frank and I just wish we didn't live on the other side of the country because we'd love to hang out with Matt and Jenny more!
  • M
    Marlen Married on 01/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress-free and fun!

    I was 5-days out of my wedding looking for a wedding chapel in Brooklyn. Googled wedding chapels in Brooklyn and first to come up was Eloping is Fun! I took a look and was sold. Reached out and got a quick response. Signed my contract, filled out our love questionnaires and wait for the date to come. Had my wedding at Domino Park, officiant, video and photographer ready, guests ready. Custom written ceremony, video of our ceremony, and photo session over exceeded my expectations. Thank you so much team!! You guys and ladies are the best!
  • T
    Toni D. Married on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    Eloping is Fun captured our attention for multiple reasons. First, we liked the various packages that we could choose from that would allow us the ability to design our wedding experience as desired. Second, we liked that they had a quirky & fun vibe to how they conduct business. Lastly, the reviews were fantastic and allowed us to really get a feel for how our day would go. We were able to talk to Jenny early in the process by phone to get a more personal feel for Eloping is Fun and their services and to explain our vision of the day. These things allowed us to not only be comfortable with the decision to get married in New York City even though we live in Texas, but comfortable in our decision to choose Eloping is Fun. Jenny remained responsive to emails throughout the process. Through the whole experience it was obvious that the Eloping is Fun really enjoyed what they do and was skilled in wedding services.

    We chose to go with Jonica for our photographer, Joel as our officiant, the vintage taxicab, and the musician to play at our ceremony. We were not disappointed with our decision as everyone was so friendly and motivated to create such a great & lovely experience for us. Our wedding was less of an elopement and more of a micro wedding as we had thirty-five guests. Throughout the process we continuously would receive emails on next steps and various questionnaires for the company to get to know us better. So, the day of our wedding in early October, it was supposed to be cloudy but no rain. We had been nervous as the days leading up to the wedding day it had rained on and off throughout each day. The original plan was to do our first look at Central Park, before proceeding to Brooklyn to take additional pics before our ceremony in Dumbo Park. Mother nature had something else in mind as it began to rain around 2pm just 30 minutes before our first look. Though a little wet, we were able to get amazing pics at Central Park. Due to the continuous rain that became heavier, we had a change of plans and had Peter take us to Grand Central Station in the vintage cab. Though not in our original plans the décor and backdrop of Grand Central Station turned out as a great idea. Jonica was fantastic toughing through the wet weather along with us, but her positivity, and outgoing personality never wavered. She kept the mood lighthearted & fun throughout the day.

    Because of the rain and wind, the ceremony location changed with our wedding reception venue allowing us to hold our wedding ceremony there along with the other events already planned. Jonica coordinated this with Joel, Jenny, & Peter which turned out a success. We highly recommend going with the vintage cab. Peter & Jonica worked well together, and the cab turned out to be a fantastic addition for the day. We still took pics at Dumbo Park before the ceremony and Jonica let no time go to waste as she took several pics as we sat in the back of the cab as we made our way over to Brooklyn. She even endured the rain while we were in the warm cab as she took pictures from outside the cab through the back window. Once at the reception venue we met Joel who had received a questionnaire from the each of us the week prior that would be used to create the opening remarks. Joel’s words were beautifully written and really captured our love for each other and detailed our relationship over the years. He had a nice balance of seriousness with the jokes that not only made us but our guest laugh. He brought life and character to our written words. Just like that we said goodbye to Joel but had Jonica for the rest of the night. She constantly checked up on us giving us ideas for pics but also asking what angles we wanted or who we wanted to take pics with.

    Though we had to modify our plans, we enjoyed our wedding day in part due to the professionalism, work ethic, & dedication of Jonica, Peter, & Joel. We are happy with the decision we made and see why so many people choose to use Eloping is Fun. We cannot thank the Eloping is Fun team enough. If you want a ceremony that is fun and with minimal stress, we recommend that you reach out to them. We recently received all our pics and wow they are amazing. Jonica did a fantastic job that day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katherine T. Married on 09/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale in the city

    Eloping is Fun helped us make our dream elopement a reality. They were extremely helpful with recommendations and coordinating the day (Ashley is awesome!). Jonica (photographer) helped us feel super relaxed and Shula (officiant) was so fun but professional. We are very grateful to them!
  • P
    Penny W. Married on 08/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eloping is Fun is a DREAM to work with!!!!

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about Eloping is Fun. Jenny and her team were professional, responsive, flexible, etc...but most importantly, they were caring. Our elopement pictures look like a fairy tale. The day was just perfect. If you have the opportunity, book them. You will never regret it.
  • Sydney
    Sydney H. Married on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trust Eloping is Fun with your elopement, you won't regret it!

    We worked with Shula & Jenny, and we had the best experience! Everything was incredible - the coodination/planning, ceremony itself, video, photos, and basically the entire day of was just so fantastic. Shula put together such a heartwarming ceremony, and Jenny knows a TON of spots around the area to fit every couple's style. They even accommodated our request to have the ceremony on Zoom so that family members restricted by COVID travel could join live! Seriously cannot recommend Eloping is Fun enough if you're looking for a no-stress elopement/micro wedding!
  • S
    Stephanie Y. Married on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in NY

    Eloping is Fun made the elopement process smooth and easy! They were so attentive and flexible!
  • Keiko
    Keiko M. Married on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We eloped in NYC and it was great to work with the Eloping is Fun team.
    Jenny was always very responsive and Jonica, Freddy and Josh were troopers on the day (despite of the weather!).
    Highly recommend their service!
  • C
    Carly P. Married on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Leap Day Magic

    Our wedding was absolutely perfect because of the incredible team at Eloping is Fun!
  • Kimberley
    Kimberley M. Married on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want to elope in NYC, Eloping is Fun are your people!

    We're from the UK and had big dreams of eloping in New York City, a place that means a lot to us as a couple. After a bit of research, we settled on using Eloping as Fun as they seemed like a fun, quirky company offering something a little different.

    I contacted Jenny in January 2020, and she got back to me really quickly with all the details and answered my questions. We went ahead and booked their 3 hour elopement package, only to have our flights cancelled 2 months later due to the pandemic. In such an unprecedented situation (for us and them!), Jenny dealt with the situation with so much compassion and kindness. She offered to keep our booking open for as long as was necessary and checked in with us periodically to offer updates on the situation in NYC and keep us informed of changes to the marriage process caused by Covid.

    When the US/UK border eventually opened almost two years later, it was so simple to get everything up and running again. Jenny even kept the price the same as it would have been two years previously, which was so kind considering the circumstances. As always, she was so responsive to my messages and put my mind at ease.

    Finally, on 22nd April 2022 we tied the knot in DUMBO, Brooklyn. Rev Love (aka Joel) put together the most beautiful, hilarious ceremony for us based on our questionnaires and was such a calming presence on the day. Our photographer, Jonica, was equally as lovely and made us both feel so comfortable in front of the camera. She was so easy to chat to and it was a pleasure to meet her.

    We paid extra to have the vintage taxi, which in my opinion is 100% worth it as the experience of driving around NYC in such a cool car made our day! It also got a lot of attention from passers by! The driver, Miguel, was such a nice guy and along with Jonica, they made the afternoon incredibly fun. Jonica had so many great ideas for photo locations - the spots she picked out in Tribeca and the West Village were stunning. We've only had our sneak peek of the photos so far but the photo featuring the taxi is so amazing that we'd be happy if that was the only one we got!

    We honestly cannot rave about Eloping is Fun enough, and our elopement exceeded our wildest expectations because of them. If you're looking for a fun, unique and stress free way to get married then head straight to Jenny and the team. We have no idea why everyone doesn't just elope! It was the best :)

  • Ian
    Ian C. Married on 01/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Irreverent, personal and fun!

    We worked with Jenny and her crew for our mid- January 2022 NYC elopement. Eloping Is Fun was helpful and responsive in the planning process and went above and the beyond day of. Their assistance in navigating the marriage license process and recommendations for vendors (glamsquad) made planning seamless. Jenny and our officiant, Matt Dallow, crafted a personalized ceremony and photography experience filled with care and laughter. We could not be happier with our experience!
  • J
    Jasmine P. Married on 01/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love in the Time of Corona!

    My now Husband and I contacted Eloping is Fun when our original wedding plans were cancelled due to Covid-19. The process of planning out elopement with Jenny and Matt was stress free and FUN! They coordinated our officiant and photographer and the process was very straight forward. We had an at home, rooftop ceremony officiated by Matt. His program was personal, funny, and sentimental. We laughed and cried and laughed some more and Matt even played us a song on his accordion! Our photographer Jonica was a rockstar, capturing special moments and all the excitement of the day. My husband and I are no pros at posing but Jonica put us at ease and the images turned out stunning! We truly could not have done this day without the help and flexibility of the Eloping is Fun team and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an unforgettable elopement!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun & Easy Microwedding Planning

    Jenny and her team were great! Lots of NYC/Brooklyn knowledge and scoped out great picture locations for us and fulfilled every request (and introduced us to our new favorite restaurant when we requested a mid-photo shoot snack!). Responsiveness and flexibility were especially great as we had to change our date/location after booking. Ceremony was beautiful and the team made it feel special.
  • H
    Helen E. Married on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding!

    Eloping Is Fun gave us the perfect wedding. They were really helpful during the booking and planning, answering any and all of our queries. Joel and Jonica were fantastic on our wedding day, they were both super fun and helped make it the perfect wedding we wanted!
  • J
    Jessica K. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing in every way!

    We cannot fully express how incredibly happy we were with the entire experience. Fun, friendly, not at all stressful, professional and so much fun. Jenny and Matt will immediately make you feel like part of their family and the photos will blow you away.
  • Kimithy
    Kimithy R. Married on 09/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jenny and crew live up to their name: Eloping really is Fun!

    From the very first email Jenny was so easy to work with, not to mention all the recommendations from flowers to hair and makeup. Our officiant, Matt Dallow, was charming and wrote a lovely ceremony for us and included all the sweet details we shared with him. Jonica, our photographer, was friendly and full of good ideas for our photo shoot. And if you're on the fence about hiring the vintage taxi, don't be: DO IT! Peter took such great care of us, not to mention he had the foresight to save us from wasting our time stuck in traffic. He is a gem and we felt very lucky to have him a part of our big day. Eloping is Fun will take great care of you!
  • L
    Lorien K. Married on 09/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Eloping Ever!

    Jenny and the team help us plan everything to make our day just the way we wanted. The day went perfectly and we couldn’t have asked for more.

    We eloped with our 5 year old daughter and the guys even helped plan little details to make sure she was a part of the day and things to entertain her, which definitely gave us a bit of time to have some photos and enjoy a few precious hours on our own

  • C
    Chrissina Married on 09/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding!

    They made it easy, fun and exactly what we wanted. I loved every minute of it and would do it again in a heartbeat.
  • E
    Elizabeth M. Married on 08/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Battery Park Elopement

    We had a very hot and sweaty elopement day, but Jonathon and Mayleen still made it a great time for us! We really enjoyed the experience.
  • L
    Lu X Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding/elopement team ever!

    Amazing team! Jenny is super helpful when it comes to planning and super responsive! We got Matt as the officiant and he is just hilarious! Jonica the photographer is so good at recommending places for the pre wedding pictures. Overall I had amazing time and so did my guests.
  • J
    Jessica H. Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eloping really is fun!

    The whole Eloping is Fun team made getting married in the middle of a pandemic easy and stress-free - we had an absolute blast and thoroughly enjoyed our elopement with Matt and Jonica. Hat-tip to Matt for his accordion-rendition of La Vie en Rose, and to Jonica for completely putting us at ease and taking the most wonderful photos - thank you for making our day so special!
  • M
    Mariha K. Married on 06/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A memorable wedding day

    What’s a garden Elopement in NYC with out trafficw… lol.. That’s how are wedding day began and like the pro’s Eloping is Fun are they handled the set back with laughter and ease. Calming nerves and making sure the day still went well, which it did (better than our wildest garden dreams). I can’t say it enough but thank you to this amazing team. Our intimate wedding was the best!!!
  • J
    Joseph C. Married on 06/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible, Professional, Fun Experience!!!

    Eloping is Fun provided us with exactly what we wanted; a modern, easy, fun, and meaningful elopement in Brooklyn NY. The entire team was extremely professional. Before the ceremony, Jenny and Matt replied to each of our emails quickly, providing clear info and thoroughly answering our questions. On the day of the ceremony, Matt and Jonica met up with us exactly on-time, and enthusiastically guided us through the day’s experience. Matt did a phenomenal job presiding over the ceremony, which was spirited, quirky, cool, and thoughtfully tailored to us. They were able to find the most amazing and secret (sort-of) location for our ceremony, which was private and had the very best view of the Brooklyn Bridge. Jonica was awesome as well. She knows all the spots in and around Dumbo to get the best shots, and gave us a ton of helpful tips to enhance the pics. In fact, Jonica is so committed that she moved traffic barriers and almost tripped in a pothole to get the perfect shot! Ultimately the photos are fabulous, artistic, and unique, and just what we wanted. All in, our experience was perfect, and we thank Jenny, Matt, Jonica, and the entire team at Eloping is Fun for being such an important part of our special day!!!
  • Rachelle
    Rachelle V. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married the love of my life with in an intimate ceremony

    We didn't plan on eloping. Like many couples, we envisioned having a large, beautiful wedding...and then COVID happened. We put off planning a wedding...and then a baby happened! We finally decided that we wanted to get married, regardless of the pandemic, and we wanted something original, romantic and intimate. We were open to having some family there, but we really wanted a ceremony that was for US. Jenny and Matt gave us exactly what we wanted and more.

    Jenny remained in contact with me through the entire planning process, which happened over 3 weeks or so. When our initial location fell through, she was ready with a list of alternative location recommendations. When we ran into hiccups securing the marriage license, she helped us through that process as well and reassured us to remain focused on the excitement of our upcoming nuptials.

    On the day of the event, Mayleen was our photographer and reached out to me from that morning. She scouted our location out well before we arrived and had plenty of ideas to make our photos memorable. The Rev Matt was warm, welcoming and funny. He made the ceremony unique to us and heartfelt. By the time we said our vows, we were ALL emotional, Matt included!

    Overall, they made our ceremony intimate, beautiful and just what we wanted. Our small group of family enjoyed the affair, and I would recommend the company to anyone!
  • Lee
    Lee B. Married on 05/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    I wanted something memorable, affordable and private. This company was absolutely wonderful from start to finish. They handled everything with such great care and made me feel so perfect on my wedding day. If you want something fun and out of the ordinary- hire these people!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message