Skip to main content
Weddings

Eloping Is Fun Reviews

Eloping Is Fun View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
128 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

128
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

85 User photos

  • Katherine
    Katherine R. Sent on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't Have Asked for a More Perfect Wedding

    From start to finish, Jenny and Matt have been amazing! The entire process was easy and straightforward, and I felt their support even through email. Even if the Great Quar wasn't happening, eloping with Eloping Is Fun! was the best decision for me and my husband to get married. We love how personal our ceremony was and how relaxed the photo session was. Frank and I just wish we didn't live on the other side of the country because we'd love to hang out with Matt and Jenny more!
  • Crystal
    Crystal V. Sent on 02/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Supportive and fun

    The EIF crew is top-notch. We knew we wanted to elope in NYC, but we didn’t know quite how. We wanted to elope in a way that was right for us - we wanted it to be beautiful and meaningful, not quick and cheap. Yet we didn’t have a lot of money to spend and we live abroad. So, we needed a relatively simple approach and carefree approach to planning our wedding.
  • T
    Taina R. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    We were referred to the eloping is fun team by friends who had worked with them. Truly an amazing experience from the ease of planning (none on our part Ashley handled it all!) to the incredible direction from Jonica for photos, Shula made us feel comfortable and made the ceremony so meaningful. Truly amazing experience
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jenna P. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    EIF was the choice.

    Once we decided to elope we sent an email to EIF. Jenny, the owner, read our email, saw how overwhelmed we were and gave us a call to calm us down. We hired her and her team on the spot. They took care of everything (photos, officiant, violin, vintage cab, location permit etc.) We had the best day.
  • C
    Chloe L. Sent on 10/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    The team at Eloping Is Fun were everything we could’ve imagined!! They handled everything down to the last detail and made our special day one we’d never forget. The photography across the city was something out of a movie. The entire team’s professionalism was unbelievable!! Even with one of the rainiest days in NY, Jenny and the team were able to seamlessly rearrange things to our likings, and still delivered the day of our dreams.
  • H
    Heather V. Sent on 08/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience

    We just had to shows up! The team at eloping is fun talked with us, determined our wants and wishes, and then did all the work to make that happen. We had a wonderful day. Jonica knew all the best photo places and made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. We decided to try the vintage taxi and Peter was kind, and amazing! We had the best time and felt like celebrities riding around NYC in that beautiful car. We know that Ashley was behind getting all of us together and we can’t thank her enough too! If you want to elope in NY and don’t know where to start, give them a call!
  • Sara
    Sara W. Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy, elegant and fun wedding!

    We picked Eloping is Fun because of the selection of fantastic photographers and super easy website allowing a la carte options. We had our choice of photography, videography, locations, music, and officiants. Once our selections were made, Ashley the coordinator made the arrangements and everything went so easily and professionally. We showed up on our wedding night and had the best time. Everyone on the team was so amazing.
  • Fiona
    Fiona D. Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous experience

    We used this group for our elopement recently in NY. They were fantastic. Their attitude, so positive. Easy to work with. Really flexible and helpful. We had tried another group but they made everything so difficult and were super unfriendly and inflexible, so Eloping is Fun were so refreshing. We would definitely recommend them. We had Krisanne and Freddy with us on the day and I could not have asked for better people.
  • M
    Marlen Sent on 01/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress-free and fun!

    I was 5-days out of my wedding looking for a wedding chapel in Brooklyn. Googled wedding chapels in Brooklyn and first to come up was Eloping is Fun! I took a look and was sold. Reached out and got a quick response. Signed my contract, filled out our love questionnaires and wait for the date to come. Had my wedding at Domino Park, officiant, video and photographer ready, guests ready. Custom written ceremony, video of our ceremony, and photo session over exceeded my expectations. Thank you so much team!! You guys and ladies are the best!
  • T
    Toni D. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    Eloping is Fun captured our attention for multiple reasons. First, we liked the various packages that we could choose from that would allow us the ability to design our wedding experience as desired. Second, we liked that they had a quirky & fun vibe to how they conduct business. Lastly, the reviews were fantastic and allowed us to really get a feel for how our day would go. We were able to talk to Jenny early in the process by phone to get a more personal feel for Eloping is Fun and their services and to explain our vision of the day. These things allowed us to not only be comfortable with the decision to get married in New York City even though we live in Texas, but comfortable in our decision to choose Eloping is Fun. Jenny remained responsive to emails throughout the process. Through the whole experience it was obvious that the Eloping is Fun really enjoyed what they do and was skilled in wedding services.

    We chose to go with Jonica for our photographer, Joel as our officiant, the vintage taxicab, and the musician to play at our ceremony. We were not disappointed with our decision as everyone was so friendly and motivated to create such a great & lovely experience for us. Our wedding was less of an elopement and more of a micro wedding as we had thirty-five guests. Throughout the process we continuously would receive emails on next steps and various questionnaires for the company to get to know us better. So, the day of our wedding in early October, it was supposed to be cloudy but no rain. We had been nervous as the days leading up to the wedding day it had rained on and off throughout each day. The original plan was to do our first look at Central Park, before proceeding to Brooklyn to take additional pics before our ceremony in Dumbo Park. Mother nature had something else in mind as it began to rain around 2pm just 30 minutes before our first look. Though a little wet, we were able to get amazing pics at Central Park. Due to the continuous rain that became heavier, we had a change of plans and had Peter take us to Grand Central Station in the vintage cab. Though not in our original plans the décor and backdrop of Grand Central Station turned out as a great idea. Jonica was fantastic toughing through the wet weather along with us, but her positivity, and outgoing personality never wavered. She kept the mood lighthearted & fun throughout the day.

    Because of the rain and wind, the ceremony location changed with our wedding reception venue allowing us to hold our wedding ceremony there along with the other events already planned. Jonica coordinated this with Joel, Jenny, & Peter which turned out a success. We highly recommend going with the vintage cab. Peter & Jonica worked well together, and the cab turned out to be a fantastic addition for the day. We still took pics at Dumbo Park before the ceremony and Jonica let no time go to waste as she took several pics as we sat in the back of the cab as we made our way over to Brooklyn. She even endured the rain while we were in the warm cab as she took pictures from outside the cab through the back window. Once at the reception venue we met Joel who had received a questionnaire from the each of us the week prior that would be used to create the opening remarks. Joel’s words were beautifully written and really captured our love for each other and detailed our relationship over the years. He had a nice balance of seriousness with the jokes that not only made us but our guest laugh. He brought life and character to our written words. Just like that we said goodbye to Joel but had Jonica for the rest of the night. She constantly checked up on us giving us ideas for pics but also asking what angles we wanted or who we wanted to take pics with.

    Though we had to modify our plans, we enjoyed our wedding day in part due to the professionalism, work ethic, & dedication of Jonica, Peter, & Joel. We are happy with the decision we made and see why so many people choose to use Eloping is Fun. We cannot thank the Eloping is Fun team enough. If you want a ceremony that is fun and with minimal stress, we recommend that you reach out to them. We recently received all our pics and wow they are amazing. Jonica did a fantastic job that day!
  • K
    Katherine T. Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale in the city

    Eloping is Fun helped us make our dream elopement a reality. They were extremely helpful with recommendations and coordinating the day (Ashley is awesome!). Jonica (photographer) helped us feel super relaxed and Shula (officiant) was so fun but professional. We are very grateful to them!
  • P
    Penny W. Sent on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eloping is Fun is a DREAM to work with!!!!

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about Eloping is Fun. Jenny and her team were professional, responsive, flexible, etc...but most importantly, they were caring. Our elopement pictures look like a fairy tale. The day was just perfect. If you have the opportunity, book them. You will never regret it.
  • Sydney
    Sydney H. Sent on 11/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trust Eloping is Fun with your elopement, you won't regret it!

    We worked with Shula & Jenny, and we had the best experience! Everything was incredible - the coodination/planning, ceremony itself, video, photos, and basically the entire day of was just so fantastic. Shula put together such a heartwarming ceremony, and Jenny knows a TON of spots around the area to fit every couple's style. They even accommodated our request to have the ceremony on Zoom so that family members restricted by COVID travel could join live! Seriously cannot recommend Eloping is Fun enough if you're looking for a no-stress elopement/micro wedding!
  • S
    Stephanie Y. Sent on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in NY

    Eloping is Fun made the elopement process smooth and easy! They were so attentive and flexible!
  • Keiko
    Keiko M. Sent on 05/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We eloped in NYC and it was great to work with the Eloping is Fun team.
    Jenny was always very responsive and Jonica, Freddy and Josh were troopers on the day (despite of the weather!).
    Highly recommend their service!
  • C
    Carly P. Sent on 03/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Leap Day Magic

    Our wedding was absolutely perfect because of the incredible team at Eloping is Fun!
  • Kimberley
    Kimberley M. Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want to elope in NYC, Eloping is Fun are your people!

    We're from the UK and had big dreams of eloping in New York City, a place that means a lot to us as a couple. After a bit of research, we settled on using Eloping as Fun as they seemed like a fun, quirky company offering something a little different.

    I contacted Jenny in January 2020, and she got back to me really quickly with all the details and answered my questions. We went ahead and booked their 3 hour elopement package, only to have our flights cancelled 2 months later due to the pandemic. In such an unprecedented situation (for us and them!), Jenny dealt with the situation with so much compassion and kindness. She offered to keep our booking open for as long as was necessary and checked in with us periodically to offer updates on the situation in NYC and keep us informed of changes to the marriage process caused by Covid.

    When the US/UK border eventually opened almost two years later, it was so simple to get everything up and running again. Jenny even kept the price the same as it would have been two years previously, which was so kind considering the circumstances. As always, she was so responsive to my messages and put my mind at ease.

    Finally, on 22nd April 2022 we tied the knot in DUMBO, Brooklyn. Rev Love (aka Joel) put together the most beautiful, hilarious ceremony for us based on our questionnaires and was such a calming presence on the day. Our photographer, Jonica, was equally as lovely and made us both feel so comfortable in front of the camera. She was so easy to chat to and it was a pleasure to meet her.

    We paid extra to have the vintage taxi, which in my opinion is 100% worth it as the experience of driving around NYC in such a cool car made our day! It also got a lot of attention from passers by! The driver, Miguel, was such a nice guy and along with Jonica, they made the afternoon incredibly fun. Jonica had so many great ideas for photo locations - the spots she picked out in Tribeca and the West Village were stunning. We've only had our sneak peek of the photos so far but the photo featuring the taxi is so amazing that we'd be happy if that was the only one we got!

    We honestly cannot rave about Eloping is Fun enough, and our elopement exceeded our wildest expectations because of them. If you're looking for a fun, unique and stress free way to get married then head straight to Jenny and the team. We have no idea why everyone doesn't just elope! It was the best :)

  • Ian
    Ian C. Sent on 01/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Irreverent, personal and fun!

    We worked with Jenny and her crew for our mid- January 2022 NYC elopement. Eloping Is Fun was helpful and responsive in the planning process and went above and the beyond day of. Their assistance in navigating the marriage license process and recommendations for vendors (glamsquad) made planning seamless. Jenny and our officiant, Matt Dallow, crafted a personalized ceremony and photography experience filled with care and laughter. We could not be happier with our experience!
  • J
    Jasmine P. Sent on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love in the Time of Corona!

    My now Husband and I contacted Eloping is Fun when our original wedding plans were cancelled due to Covid-19. The process of planning out elopement with Jenny and Matt was stress free and FUN! They coordinated our officiant and photographer and the process was very straight forward. We had an at home, rooftop ceremony officiated by Matt. His program was personal, funny, and sentimental. We laughed and cried and laughed some more and Matt even played us a song on his accordion! Our photographer Jonica was a rockstar, capturing special moments and all the excitement of the day. My husband and I are no pros at posing but Jonica put us at ease and the images turned out stunning! We truly could not have done this day without the help and flexibility of the Eloping is Fun team and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an unforgettable elopement!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun & Easy Microwedding Planning

    Jenny and her team were great! Lots of NYC/Brooklyn knowledge and scoped out great picture locations for us and fulfilled every request (and introduced us to our new favorite restaurant when we requested a mid-photo shoot snack!). Responsiveness and flexibility were especially great as we had to change our date/location after booking. Ceremony was beautiful and the team made it feel special.
  • H
    Helen E. Sent on 01/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding!

    Eloping Is Fun gave us the perfect wedding. They were really helpful during the booking and planning, answering any and all of our queries. Joel and Jonica were fantastic on our wedding day, they were both super fun and helped make it the perfect wedding we wanted!
  • J
    Jessica K. Sent on 08/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing in every way!

    We cannot fully express how incredibly happy we were with the entire experience. Fun, friendly, not at all stressful, professional and so much fun. Jenny and Matt will immediately make you feel like part of their family and the photos will blow you away.
  • Kimithy
    Kimithy R. Sent on 09/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jenny and crew live up to their name: Eloping really is Fun!

    From the very first email Jenny was so easy to work with, not to mention all the recommendations from flowers to hair and makeup. Our officiant, Matt Dallow, was charming and wrote a lovely ceremony for us and included all the sweet details we shared with him. Jonica, our photographer, was friendly and full of good ideas for our photo shoot. And if you're on the fence about hiring the vintage taxi, don't be: DO IT! Peter took such great care of us, not to mention he had the foresight to save us from wasting our time stuck in traffic. He is a gem and we felt very lucky to have him a part of our big day. Eloping is Fun will take great care of you!
  • L
    Lorien K. Sent on 02/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Eloping Ever!

    Jenny and the team help us plan everything to make our day just the way we wanted. The day went perfectly and we couldn’t have asked for more.

    We eloped with our 5 year old daughter and the guys even helped plan little details to make sure she was a part of the day and things to entertain her, which definitely gave us a bit of time to have some photos and enjoy a few precious hours on our own

  • C
    Chrissina Sent on 06/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding!

    They made it easy, fun and exactly what we wanted. I loved every minute of it and would do it again in a heartbeat.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message