Skip to main content
Weddings

Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland Reviews

Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland

Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland

Dublin, IE
4.9 out of 5 rating, 218 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
218 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

218
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • V
    Victoria A. Sent on 07/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eloping in Ireland was wonderful to work with!

    We decided last year that we wanted to elope abroad and we landed on Ireland. We had never visited Ireland before and live in the US so we found Eloping in Ireland while researching and we are so glad we partnered with them to plan our elopement! Through Eloping in Ireland's recommendation, we chose to get married at Newtown Castle and it was the perfect location for us with photos afterward at Cliffs of Moher. Eloping in Ireland connected us with all of our vendors who were all incredible and easy to work with (officiant Pat Mangan, Michelle bg Photographer, Joyce Moloney florist, Cathleen (Hair) & Linda (makeup) ) I wouldn't change a thing if I were to do it all again -- Roisin was our main contact and was very responsive and helpful. The process was easy and we had our dream day!

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan and share the magic of your special day. Wishing ye a wonderful future together.
    The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
  • Brenda
    Brenda L. Sent on 06/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kinnitty Castle

    From venue to hair, makeup, officiant, food, cake, flowers. Everything couldn't have been better. Loved everything and we made some life long friends along the way not to mention a lot of laughs and tears of joy.

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan and share the magic of your special day. Wishing ye a wonderful future together.
    The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    John P. Sent on 06/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elopement At the Kinnity Castle

    Overall our experience with "Eloping in Ireland" was fantastic. We were paired with high quality vendors and Roisin was very responsive with any questions we had. It was just the two of us and our venue was the Kinnity Castle hotel which provided us with a memorable day at an exceptional value. We would highly recommend "Eloping in Ireland".

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan your special day. Wishing ye an amazing future together.
    The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
  • R
    Ryan G. Sent on 07/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at Dunluce!

    Everything was perfect and went off without a hitch for our beautiful vow renewal in Ireland thanks to the efforts of everyone involved with Eloping in Ireland! Definite recommend.

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to help plan your special day. Wishing ye a wonderful future together.
    The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
  • B
    Bethany F. Sent on 06/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Would Work With Again (but I’m only getting married once)

    Stephen and his team brought everything together to make our elopement day perfect. We worked mostly with Roisin and she was an absolute delight. It was an overwhelming task to think about coordinating all of the vendors on our own so I’m so glad I found Eloping in Ireland.

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan your special day. Wishing ye an amazing future together.
    The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
  • Nicole
    Nicole M. Sent on 05/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing!

    Eloping in Ireland truly made our wedding day dreams come true! Highly recommend!

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan your special day. Wishing ye an amazing future together.
    The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
  • C
    Clark F. Sent on 05/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you for helping make the wedding AMAZING!

    The wedding at Waterford Castle was perfect!!! Thank you to Roisin, Stephen with Eloping in Ireland for all of your help making to make the whole day mafical!

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan and make wonderful memories on such a special day. Wishing ye a wonderful future together.
    The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
  • K
    Kayla F. Sent on 03/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Elopement

    Eloping in Ireland helped to plan our intimate elopement in August 2023. They hooked us up with the appropriate vendors and made the process super easy. The vendors we worked with were amazing and friendly. They made us feel super comfortable. Our photos and video were absolutely stunning. We will treasure those for a lifetime!

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review and sharing your stunning photos with us. You both looked amazing. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan and be part of your special day. Wishing ye a wonderful future together. The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
  • A
    Anna G. Sent on 05/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and Stress Free

    My experience with Eloping in Ireland was incredible. They were easy to work with, provided me with every information I needed. They were helpful and thoughtful and very organized which I appreciated. The vendors they recommended were top notch, very kind and worked hard to make my wedding day fantastic! I highly recommend this service. They helped with me everything I needed.

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan your special day. Wishing ye an amazing future together.
    The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
  • Amber
    Amber J. Sent on 03/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elope in Ireland

    Trust the process. Everyone involved listened and preformed. Our day was a fairy tale.

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan your special day. Wishing ye an amazing future together.
    The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
  • Babs
    Babs M. Sent on 04/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination Wedding

    We had a total of 18 people in our group including 16 adults and 2 children. The team was able to make our wedding dreams come true! Every vendor we worked with showed up on time and made everything extremely comfortable for each guest. If you are thinking of having a small wedding out of the US, this is an amazing team to work with! Highly recommend!

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan and be part of your special day. I enjoyed every second of the day with you both and your families. Wishing ye a wonderful future together. The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
  • K
    Kelley H. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale, dream wedding experience!

    I found Eloping in Ireland through a Google search and then instagram. To be honest, I had my doubts about the legitimacy of the company and the product/service they provided as it just looked too perfect. I verified that they were in fact real through the numerous choice awards they had via Wedding Wire. I am absolutely blown away by the service provided. Stephen and Roisin were able to provide a booking date at my dream location (Cliffs of Moher) only a few weeks out. They connected us with an incredible celebrant and spectacular photographer. They recommended excellent lodging, and gave us every bit of information we needed to ensure the day went off without a hitch. There was no stress, no confusion, and the day was more than we could have ever imagined. I am so glad we found their company, and I have to say, the experience is even more perfect than their website could ever portray!

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan your special day. Wishing ye an amazing future together.
    The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Sent on 02/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Elopement In Ireland!

    Eloping In Ireland is reliable, honest, and operates with integrity. I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to have a destination wedding in Ireland. They always took the time and consideration with answering all of my questions and concerns. They also provided me with everything I needed in order to have my wedding day operate smoothly. Being an American wanting to elope abroad can be a very stressful ordeal but thanks to them I felt no stress and had the wedding of my dreams!

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan and be part of your special day. Wishing ye a wonderful future together. The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
  • C
    Christine B. Sent on 08/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing. A dream come true.

    We traveled from the USA to have our handfasting ceremony at Dunluce Castle. We loved all of our friends who made this day possible. Thank you for helping us plan the perfect ceremony. Thank you to Sean, Owen, Adam, Claire, and Colleraine Florist.

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely review. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan and make wonderful memories on such a special day. Wishing ye an amazing future together.
    The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
  • S
    Shanelle R. Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Halloween Wedding

    AMAZING TEAM! Unforgettable experience ❤️

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan and make wonderful memories on such a special day. Wishing ye a wonderful future together.
    The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
  • Crimson
    Crimson B. Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above Every Possible Expectation

    It was a perfect day. A remarkable experience. Above every expectation we could have imagined.

    Eloping In Ireland has been terrific in every way from planning to working with individual vendors. They’ve wrapped up a great elopement package and have topped it with a bow. (6/5 stars if they’d let me.)

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan and be part of your special day. We will happily accept 6 Stars xx Wishing ye a wonderful future together. The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
  • Daryll
    Daryll S. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision Ever!

    My Wife and I eloped from Chicago. We had never visited Ireland and we weren't sure where to start with planning a quick elopement. I'm extremely happy to say that hiring The Eloping in Ireland Team was the best decision we could've ever made. Every vendor we worked with was so incredibly kind, professional, and responsive. Our entire experience was incredible. I promise, you won't regret working with this team. Thank you for making our wedding experience the best we could've ever hoped for.

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan and make wonderful memories on such a special day. Thank you for sharing your stunning photos with us. Wishing ye a wonderful future together.
    The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
  • M
    Meghan K. Sent on 06/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    They made our elopement completely stress free and connected us with the greatest vendors. It was truly the best day of our lives!

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely review. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan and make wonderful memories on such an amazing day. Wishing ye an amazing future together xx
  • C
    Celeste C. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had an absolutely amazing experience.

    They blew us away. We had a wonderful and magical time. Everyone was so lovely and accommodating. They helped us and our loved ones have an excellent day. We cannot recommend them enough. It was beyond our wildest expectations and it was also free from stress. Things were beautifully arranged for us. It was whimsical.

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan and make wonderful memories on such a special day. Wishing ye a wonderful future together.
    The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
  • Janay
    Janay W. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing

    Eloping in Ireland made planning our elopement way easier than I could have ever imagined. From location, to vendors (shoutout to the uber talented Shane Turner Photography!), to working with me when I cut the timeline from 2 years to 1. I would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a destination wedding in the beautiful Ireland.

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan and make wonderful memories on such a special day. Thank you for sharing your stunning photos with us. Wishing ye a wonderful future together.
    The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
  • K
    Kevin C. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience and everything we wanted!

    We decided on a destination wedding in Ireland and Eloping in Ireland was the perfect match for us. Our big day worked out better than we could have imaged! We are so thankful for everyone's hard work and kindness with putting together our dream wedding. Would absolutely recommend this service!

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan and make wonderful memories on such a special day. Wishing ye a wonderful future together.
    The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
  • S
    Stacy J. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Fairy Tale Wedding

    Eloping in Ireland went above expectations and it was a fairy tale wedding The day could not have been any better. Every person was friendly and professional. Even with the weather it was perfect. Don't hesitate...call them!

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan and be part of your special day. I enjoyed meeting you both and your beautiful families. Thank you for sharing your stunning photos with us. Wishing ye a wonderful future together.
    Roisin & The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
  • M
    Marcus A. Sent on 10/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day 2023

    Greatest experience ever! Every single vendor was a delight to work with. 10/10 would do it again!

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan your special day. Wishing ye an amazing future together.
    The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
  • Jessica
    Jessica R. Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dreams come true!

    Roisin was amazing in helping plan our special day!! Everything was perfect and far better than I could have imagined. They made our dreams come to reality!! 10 out of 10 would recommend!!

    Eloping in Ireland - Getting Married in Ireland's reply:

    Hi Jessica & Derek,
    Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was our absolute pleasure to help plan and make wonderful memories on such a special day. Thank you for sharing your stunning photos with us. Wishing ye a wonderful future together.
    Roisin & The Eloping in Ireland Team xx
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message