Ellis Ranch Wedding Park Reviews

100 | Loveland, CO
See photos, pricing and details

100 Reviews for Ellis Ranch Wedding Park

Recommended by 93%

100
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

2 User photos

Ellis Ranch Wedding Park 1
Ellis Ranch Wedding Park 2
Sort by:
  • T

    Tina · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better venue. I was told by several guests that they have never seen a more beautiful wedding. Everyone at Ellis was a pleasure to work with.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't begin to thank Shawn and Kim for such an amazingly perfect wedding for our daughter. They were so incredibly helpful and answered all of our questions, and were very flexible in setting up meeting times with our daughter and husband. Every aspect of the ceremony and reception was planned out and the entire evening ran smoothly without any obvious helpers in the mix. Hiring the horse and carriage is worth every penny! We received so many compliments after the wedding on how wonderful everything went and how much fun every guest had. We are so glad that our daughter decided to have her wedding in Loveland and chose Ellis Ranch!!

  • Ericka

    Ericka · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellis Ranch is definitely one of the most beautiful wedding venues in Northern Colorado. Kim and Shawn were great to work with. When first visiting, Shawn was very helpful in helping us vision our day at the venue and then throughout the process Kim was very responsive to every email question that I had. The day of ran very smoothly. The venue speaks for itself. We didn't have to do much decorating at all because it is already decorated so beautifully. The whole property is beautiful. We have only gotten a preview of our pictures, but the views in the back are amazing! Would highly recommend Ellis Ranch!

    Ellis Ranch Wedding Park 3
    Ellis Ranch Wedding Park 4
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellis Ranch is an absolutely beautiful place to get married and the owner is extremely friendly and accommodating. It was worth every penny and we can't wait for the pictures, as the scenery was spectacular.

  • B

    Bethani · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Ellis Ranch for your wedding! Not only is it affordable, but they work with you as much as you want! The venue offered everything we wanted and provided excellent service before, during and after the wedding. I chose to be my own wedding planner and would not have been successful without the well-organized process Ellis has. They gave us a list of things we need to remember on the wedding day, provided us with plenty of options for decorating, bar service and linens. My favorite part was they let us have the wedding we wanted, they would offer advice when needed but allowed us to make it our own. The facility was spotless and everything was setup exactly like we had asked the moment we walked in the venue for our wedding day. The horse and carriage ride into the ceremony is well worth the money, I still have family members, friends and coworkers coming up to me raving about how “magical” that entrance was!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Carriage House wedding and reception site was perfect! It was beautiful, easily accessible and had everything we could possibly want. We used vendors they recommended and put on a perfect wedding and reception. They were easy to work with, very responsive and really know their business! It was a perfect day at the perfect place!

  • E

    Eric · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Buddy got married there awesome place! Definitely would be interested when the right one comes around! Bartender was great and made tatsty drinks!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding on July 21st, 2017 at the Ellis Ranch Event Center in Loveland, CO. First of all, as a horse lover, one of the main reasons we chose Ellis Ranch was because of the carriage ride, and I can honestly say, IT WAS SO WORTH IT!! I mean how many brides can say they were escorted to and from the isle in a horse drawn carriage? We chose the event center because we originally started out with a guest list of almost 200, and even though our final guest count ended up being a little less than 100, I am still glad we chose the event center. It gave us plenty of room to move around and I loved the rustic design and up-lighting. The day of our wedding it started to rain, so we were both worried because we had be looking forward to having our ceremony outside. Shawn calmly assured us, “ we’ll wait a few minutes to see if it stops, and if it doesn’t, we’ll wait a few more minutes.” We ended up having our ceremony outside, and although we still got spit on a little, it was well worth it. Kim and Shawn, and all of the Ellis family and staff were so friendly and easy to work with. I would highly recommend this BEAUTIFUL venue to any couple looking to “get hitched”. Thank you all for helping to make our special day so wonderful!
    The Oskarson’s

  • R

    Richard · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an attendee at my daughter's recent wedding at the Ranch. The weather was questionable, but all precautions had been anticipated,(We went from outdoors to under their canopy without a hitch. The catering, and service were very professional as well.My favorite part of the day,(Aside from dancing with my daughter), was the carriage ride. All in all, the Ellis Ranch made the day. The father of the bride,(Kelly Gorman), I am unable to answer the specific questions.

  • P

    Peggy · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just can't express how easy it was to do our daughter's destination wedding here. Living over 500 miles away, I have to admit I was worried. The minute we drove up to Ellis Ranch, we knew THIS was an amazing location. Shawn is very knowledgeable and professional. The level of satisfaction is well over 5.0 stars. They handled EVERYTHING we entrusted them to do, and it was exactly as they said it would happen. We would highly recommend them to each of you.

    Sent on 08/29/2016

    Ellis Ranch Wedding Park's reply:

    Thank you Peggy for the kind review. We always enjoy working with brides and their families. We know how stressful it is when planning and hosting a wedding. Hope you all have many more wonderful memories.
  • User1180382 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just love this location. I am so glad we chose Ellis for our ceremony and reception. Shawn and Kim are so helpful and are always quick to respond when you call or email them asking a question.

    Sent on 09/10/2015

    Ellis Ranch Wedding Park's reply:

    Thank you so much for kind review, we will continue to try and serve our bride and clients as you mentioned.
  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with our experience at Ellis Ranch. Shaun and Kim are very kind, professional and went above and beyond to help us make our wedding beautiful. Would highly recommend this venue to anyone!!!

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This Venue pays for it self when it comes to the views and staff. I am glad that I choosethis place, th staff works well with you and helps with ideas and planning if needed. Shawn, Kim and the parents are great to work with and they treat you just like family. WIll defently go back or suggest site to anyone.

    Sent on 12/09/2015

    Ellis Ranch Wedding Park's reply:

    Thank you Brooke for such a sweet review. We loved hosting your wedding and wish you both the happiest life ever.
  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellis Ranch was great! They accommodated our service dogs, and helped us feel at home for our wedding. I'm so glad we chose their beautiful venue!

    Sent on 10/12/2015

    Ellis Ranch Wedding Park's reply:

    Thank you for the sweet review, all our brides for do get feel like they are part of the family. We wish you the very best.
  • User5559223 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time at our wedding and really wouldn't have changed anything!
    Only thing I would suggest is more pictures of the venue and an e-mail or online way of seeing colors of linens and that sort of thing because it is kind of far up in the mountains and we didn't live close to there so stopping by wasn't really an option.
    Other than that everything was great!

    Sent on 10/26/2015

    Ellis Ranch Wedding Park's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review, we will take a look into see how we could get the linen colors online. Great suggestion.
  • User5438933 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED this venue! There was nothing I would change. Had a great time and a country star crashed our wedding! Kim and Shawn were great.

    Sent on 09/15/2015

    Ellis Ranch Wedding Park's reply:

    Thank you for choosing our family ranch for your wedding. Craig sure enjoyed being able to a small part of special day.
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place. Wonderful staff and service

    Sent on 07/17/2015

    Ellis Ranch Wedding Park's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our family wedding ranch. It means the world to us.
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellis Ranch was the PERFECT venue for our wedding. They were accommodating with all of our requests and helped provide a stress free environment. The venue is beautiful, the people are very nice and and a pleasure to work with, and all of their recommendations were perfect for what we needed. I would highly recommend this venue to everyone.

    Sent on 07/06/2015

    Ellis Ranch Wedding Park's reply:

    Wow thank you for the sweet review, as a family we enjoy each and every bride and hope to make their dreams come true. Hope to see you at the ranch for one of your up coming Anniversaries.
  • User5559188 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i couldn't have asked for more from Ellis Ranch, everyone was amazing to work with

    Sent on 10/26/2015

    Ellis Ranch Wedding Park's reply:

    Thank you for the five star review, so kind of you. We sure enjoyed helping make your day special.
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellis Ranch was an amazing location for a perfect day. We could not have asked for a more detailed courteous staff. The day was everything we wanted it to be.

    Sent on 10/27/2015

    Ellis Ranch Wedding Park's reply:

    Thank you Rebecca for five star review, you sweet comments mean the world to us. Thank you for sharing your special day with us.
  • B

    Bryanna · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole Ellis family was great to work with. They know what they are going and helped everything go very smooth. The venue is just beautiful. The carriage ride topped it off and surprised everyone!

    Sent on 05/12/2015

    Ellis Ranch Wedding Park's reply:

    Don't think any bride ever regretted taking the carriage to the ceremony. A view for sure that all guest will remember. Thank you for sharing your special day with us and writing this kind review.
  • J

    JoEllen · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our suggestions to other couples are to ensure that you are honest and upfront about what you are looking for when speaking with Kim and Shawn. Don't feel like the entire venue needs to be decorated. We did not do many decorations except for on the tables and some signage and it turned out beautifully. We encourage a meet with there preferred vendors as we chose some of them and they did fantastic!!!

    Sent on 04/20/2015

    Ellis Ranch Wedding Park's reply:

    You are so true JoEllen, the ranch has it's own beauty. Thank you for stating so and thank you for kind review.
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Colorado Front Range venue with magnificent views/scenery, yet very simple and peaceful! We are farmers/ranchers and this place gave us the Wedding of our dreams!

  • User4063685 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great friendly staff, wonderful options and amenities but very affordable (especially for a large family!)

    Beautiful fall wedding thanks to Ellis Ranch!

    Sent on 12/08/2014

    Ellis Ranch Wedding Park's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review, now that you are married please keep in touch. We love to hear from you from time to time.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review