Skip to main content
Weddings

Ellie's Reviews

Ellie's View more information

50 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 50
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

39 User photos

  • Maggie
    Maggie F. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true!!!

    Ellie's (and specifically Stephanie) was absolutely amazing to work with!! Our wedding cake was everything we imagined, and tasted even better than it looked which is a rare find when it comes to wedding cakes. When we decided we wanted macaron favors last minute, Ellie's took it in stride and made gorgeous macaron boxes for us to give to our guests which were the talk of the night!! They have made us feel special and cared for from the start, from the personalized cake tasting in their adorable Providence storefront to their frequent communication throughout the planning process. We truly can't recommend Ellie's enough and are already looking forward to having more of their delicious cake for our first anniversary!! Thank you Ellie's!!
  • K
    Kayla F. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Delicious Wedding Cake You'll Ever Have

    Ellie's Bakery in Providence was already a favorite of mine, so when we were considering a bakery for our wedding cake, it was a no brainer to try them out. We knew we wanted a cake that was super tasty, but elegantly decorated. The team at Ellie's specializes in designing gorgeous, artistic cakes that taste amazing. We went with a lemon-blueberry elderflower cake with a vanilla buttercream frosting and it was a huge hit with our guests! We're heard back from some friends and family that it was the best wedding cake they'd ever had. We also worked with the designer to create a cake that met our vision without going over our budget. Definitely check out their Instagram for cake inspiration, but you won't be disappointed with taste either.
  • Liz W
    Elizabeth Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The cake and dessert bar of our dreams!

    I grew up baking with my family so I am typically quite picky about purchasing baked goods, but I am SO glad that we found Ellie's! I came across a photo of a macaron tower they made for another wedding and fell completely in love with their menu. When we went for a tasting, it was even better than we could have imagined! Not only was the cake absolutely delicious (perfectly balanced flavors and sweetness), but Stephanie, the event coordinator, was so helpful and took the time to get to know us and our vision. The cake the not only tasty, but beautiful! And Stephanie helped us curate a selection of mini desserts, each connecting to something about us (mini key lime tartlets for a groom whose signature bake is a key lime pie, passionfruit tarragon macarons after my favorites from a bakery in Paris, etc.). Honestly, I was looking forward to the desserts so much, that I started to fear I had hyped it up in my mind too much. But no - it absolutely exceeded our expectations!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kaela A. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious, beautiful, and easy to work with!

    Our wedding cake and mini dessert table from Ellie’s was delicious and so pretty and we could not recommend working with them more! Thank you to Stephanie for all your recommendations and responsiveness. Our guests couldn’t stop talking about the dessert table!
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A cake your guests will actually eat!

    We had zero leftovers! It was incredible
  • K
    Kasey O. Married on 11/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious!

    Ellie's did a fantastic job with our wedding cake and additional birthday cake for our ring bearer on last minute notice due to the pandemic. They were easy to work with and provided us with a not only delicious, but beautiful cake. It was exactly what we were looking for. We will definitely use them for any other dessert needs in the future and highly recommend using them for your wedding/events.
  • V
    Valerie W. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant and Delicious

    We had such a great experience with Ellie’s Bakery! From the tasting to the finished product, our cake was something we never had to worry about. Our wedding cake was picturesque and absolutely scrumptious.
  • Allie
    Allie K. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Cake and Service!!

    I reached out to Ellie’s less than 2 months before my wedding date and the team was incredibly helpful to plan our wedding cake. They made the process much easier than I had expected, having flexibility for tastings and offering suggestions on the best flavor combinations. The team was able to make the cake look exactly like the photo inspiration we had, and it was so delicious! I will definitely be using Ellie’s again for future events!
  • Laura
    Laura B. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect choice for us.

    We originally planned to get married at Ellie's sister restaurant, Gracie's Providence (our favorite special occasion spot for many years). Times changed, plans changed, and we did not get married at Gracie's -- but Ellie's was still there for us. They put together a virtual Zoom cake tasting for us, complete with an adorable to-go box of cake cubes and frostings. And because they often work closely with our florist, they agreed to coordinate day-of delivery for both the cake and the flowers. The miniature elopement cake for two was beyond delicious (lemon cake, honey buttercream, and peach jam filling, YUM) and beyond beautiful (a hand-painted dragon and scrolling border, to match our dorky wedding theme). We will definitely be going back for our post-pandemic reception cake. We could enthusiastically recommend Ellie's on the merits of taste and quality alone, but the ways they went above and beyond to help and support us as our plans were inverted during the pandemic make me even more excited to recommend them to you.
  • Jenny
    Jenny G. Married on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We LOVE Ellie’s!

    Not only did we love our custom Ellie’s macrons for our wedding but our guests did as well! Definitely recommend Ellie’s!
  • L
    Laurel Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Even better than we could have imagined!

    Stephanie, Afton, and the entire Ellie's team made our wedding cake dreams come true! They were so responsive and flexible even with all of our changing plans due to COVID. With just some general guidelines, they delivered a cake more beautiful that we pictured. And best of all, it was delicious! Don't just take our word for it - our guests said it [tier 1: lavender with almond buttercream; tier 2: carrot cake with mocha buttercream] was the best wedding cake they had ever had. Our guests also really enjoyed the gorgeous (and tasty) macarons as party favors. Thank you, Ellie's!
  • Emily
    Emily B. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious & Beautiful!

    Our cake was so perfect. It tasted delicious and was stunning. I've had my fair share of wedding cakes and our cake honestly blew all other cakes I've had out of the water. So moist and lasted for days (we had to freeze it just to keep from eating it all up!). The cake tasting is also really fun, in Ellie's beautiful restaurant in Providence!

    Ellie's's reply:

    Hi Emily,

    I am so glad that you loved your cake! Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day!

    Best,
    Katie
  • L
    Linda T. Married on 07/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True Artistry

    The creative skillfulness executed by Ellie's cake designer is outstanding. They offer limitless options for any occasion. Our intimate wedding called for a small cake. The staff was extremely helpful by providing a tasting of luscious butter cream frostings, cake flavors, and delicious fillings. We we able to customize our order with ease and complete satisfaction. From chic, to classic.....from elegant to ornate Ellie's will not disappoint. Exceptional!
  • T
    Tanvi D. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    Ellie’s prepared a beautiful and delicious wedding cake for your backyard wedding. They were extremely responsive and flexible amid the pandemic and catered to our every request!
  • Catherine
    Catherine Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning wedding cake

    We could not be happier with our experience with Stephanie and Ellie's Bakery. They were incredibly helpful in planning and baking a beautiful cake for our small wedding ceremony. We so appreciated their flexibility in arranging a cake for our small dinner reception after we had to postpone our larger wedding. The cake was delicious and absolutely stunning- exactly what I had envisioned and more! It was a highlight of our celebration. Stephanie was a pleasure to work with- kind, helpful, communicative, and did a terrific job understanding what we were looking for and making it happen!
  • C
    Cammie Married on 01/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant and delicious!

    Ellie’s created a beautiful and absolutely delicious cake for our mid-winter wedding. We had great fun at our tasting, and quickly settled on a delightful combination of lemon and ginger for the flavors. For the look, the team worked to create a very simple and elegant, three-tiered white cake, which our florist decorated with some dried floral elements. As a former pastry cook, I have high standards for cake– and so many wedding cakes look beautiful but taste disappointing. Ellie’s truly stands above the rest!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Katie Weeks at Ellie's bakery was great to work with. She was very responsive to all my questions about my cake order, and throughout the entire process. My husband was sold on them making our cake from our first tasting. The cake was so moist and delicious. We received numerous compliments from our guests about how tasty and moist the wedding cake was. The cake design was exactly was I was looking for and was so happy with how it came out. I would highly recommend Ellie's bakery! They definitely get 5 stars from me.
  • Ashley Tamke
    Ashley T. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with and absolutely delicious!

    My husband and I had such a nice experience working with Kendal and her team at Ellie’s bakery. We had the pleasure of enjoying two tastings since one of the filling flavors we selected was not in season for our first tasting. This gave us an opportunity to enjoy our second tasting at their new location, which we loved.

    Kendal was so helpful throughout the process of selecting the flavors, filling, frosting and finally the design. We communicated mostly through email and I always found her to be so responsive.

    Thank you Ellie’s Bakery for making such a beautiful wedding cake and delicious favors for our guests!
  • Meropes
    Ania Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and Beautiful Cake

    Ellie's was wonderful to work with and super prompt in communication. The tasting was informative as the staff was helpful in selecting flavors that went well together. We loved our cake design, and it fit well with our dessert table and venue!
  • G
    Greta Married on 06/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cake Prefection

    We had our wedding at Gracie's and so opted to use their sister bakery, Ellie's for our cake. Such a perfect choice! The cake tasting was near impossible as every flavor combination was amazing. We eventually chose chocolate cake with hazelnut filling and lemon cake with raspberry filling. We sent reference photos for our color scheme and let Ellie's work their magic. The final product nearly made me cry-- everything I wanted and more!
  • Julia
    Julia Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magnificent in every way

    My husband and I reached out to Ellie's for our tiered wedding cake and possibly for wedding favors. It started with a lovely first meeting where we had our cake and filling tasting along with a French macaron sample, and we were able to leisurely browse Ellie's photo book of special occasion cakes as we tried all the different combinations. Everything was delicious, and the cake designs were so intricate. We had no idea what we wanted in a wedding cake when we first came in (I only knew it had to be tasty and I had a vague idea of color scheme), but we worked with Katie and Sera up until we decided what we wanted, and they both gave excellent recommendations along the way. After some reflection, we decided to go with Ellie's French macarons for our wedding favors as they would match our color scheme and they would be very dainty treats. We wanted fresh cut flowers to top our cake, and we ordered some extra flowers from our florist. Ellie's delivered the favors and cake to our venue while we were exchanging our vows, and decorated our cake with the flowers they had waiting for them. When we saw the wedding favors and wedding cake after our ceremony, they were simply breathtaking in their elegance. We would definitely recommend Ellie's.

    Correction: our wedding was on June 22nd, 2019.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Cake!

    Ellie’s bakery made a beautiful cake for our wedding in October 2018. The cake was moist and the filling was delicious! They executed exactly what we were looking for and we couldn’t be happier with the results! They were easy to work with and reasonably priced!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ordered macarons for my bridal shower and they were amazing! Kendal, who placed my order, was super easy to work with. They came beautifully packaged and my guests raved about how great they were. Love Ellie's!

  • Emma
    Emma Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When my (now) husband and I got engaged, we knew that we wanted to have a big dessert table for our guests. We loved the idea of loading up on Gregg's cakes, but also wanted a special cake to cut that felt like our own. Wanting only a very small, two-tier cake, we found that most bakeries were very flaky with us. It felt frustrating that they didn't seem to think that we were worth their time. After a recommendation from a coworker, I contacted Ellie's for a quote, and Kendall got right back to me about setting up a tasting. It was freezing out the day that we met for the tasting, so it was even better to come into the little bakery and see a big plate filled with cake cubes and frosting, accompanied by two hot cups of coffee. Everything was amazing, and it was very hard to make our final decision! They were very accommodating, and we knew that we had made the right choice in choosing them. When the cake arrived on the big day, it was absolutely everything that I had envisioned. The execution was perfect, and I was beyond thrilled with how the cake came out. My only regret is that we didn't order some of their macarons as well!! We will absolutely be back for dessert and coffee soon, and can't recommend Ellie's enough after all of their hard work.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so glad we went with Ellie's for our wedding cake. Our cake tasted and looked incredible. My husband enjoyed our first bite during the cake cutting so much, that I turned around and he was cutting a second piece for us! The cake was delivered right on time, and they pulled some flowers and greenery from our flower arrangements to add on and complete the masterpiece! All of our guests, and even the caterer, raved about the cake design. It made our day even more perfect :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message