elle ette designs Reviews

41 | Saddle Brook, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for elle ette designs

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

41
Order by:
  • K

    Karen · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley and Bernadette went above and beyond with our custom made invitations. We got a ton of compliments on them. They were extremely professional and fun to work with. I would recommend them in a heartbeat- they are the best!

    Sent on 01/27/2011
  • tiffanyjustin924

    Tiffany · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies at Elle Ette design are fantastic, they work with you throughout the entire process with your needs and desires in mind. Not only were they extremely quick and responsive, they even were able to help us out of what we considered to be the biggest mess of our wedding. Our officiant had a conflict that made it so we needed to ensure our programs had not been printed yet. While the girls were on vacation, they still contacted the printer and ensured nothing had yet been sent to print which really saved the day. They then worked with a very crunched timeline to get everything re-done and printed before the big day. They were serious lifesavers here. Now let’s talk about the stationary, the stationary was nothing short of amazing. The design was unique and beautiful, it really set the tone for the big day. We got invitations, details cards, a card for our welcome bags, welcome bag tags and stickers for our folders. The entire cohesive package really was wonderful. They even provided us with a design for our photobooth so everything would match beautifully! We highly recommend Elle Ette designs if you’re looking for the highest degree of quality and help with your wedding stationary needs.

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • J

    JoAnna · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I think that as we began our wedding planning, my fiance & I knew that our invitations were one of the things that we really wanted to choose carefully. We wanted our invitations to be uniquely "us." My fiance wanted to work with someone local with an eye for design and style. I wanted something more personal & customized than an invite from a stationery website. And as soon as I came across some examples of elle ette's work, we knew that we wanted to collaborate with them. Shelley & Bernadette have been an absolute pleasure to work with over these last few months. They walked us through the process and managed to create a gorgeous set that perfectly captured our personalities and the feeling of our wedding. Each step, from choosing the layout to discussing fonts, was easy and fun. We were able to choose printing & paper options that allowed us to stay within our set budget -- even though they look like we spent so much more! The colors are a perfect match to our swatches, and the quality of the cardstock is exceptional. And their professionalism is fantastic -- everything was completed on time, and they were always quick to respond to any questions, concerns, or changes that we threw at them. As I write this review, our beautiful wedding invitations are at the post office, waiting to be sent out to our family & friends. I'm having mixed emotions: I'm so sad to let them go, but I can't wait for everyone to see what elle ette has created for us! Of all of the wedding "things" we've done in the past year or so, working with elle ette has been, by far, my favorite part of the process. We are so thankful that we found them, and we couldn't be more thrilled with the final product. Shelley & Bernadette truly helped us create the wedding invitations of our dreams.

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • S

    stefanie · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elle ette was an absolute pleasure to work with. The girls are dolls and they are extremely creative. They will recreate until you are happy with the end product. They only use high quality papers and are great at making certain that every piece they create for you is cohesive yet unique in its own way. I had the pleasure of creating save the dates, wedding invitations, and all wedding stationary with them. All my guests raved about their work!! People said the save the dates and invitations were the nicest they had ever seen! I would absolutely recommend them and use them again for another occasion! Thank you elle ette!!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Bernadette and Shelley designed so much for us! From our save the dates to the invitations, (holiday cards in between) menu, programs, favor stickers, wine charms, tote bags, itineraries, koozies, stamps, table numbers; there was no limit to my crazy matching that they didn’t make an enjoyable process. Always patient and happy to review choices as many times as we needed to. We had a reception on both the east and west coast, not an ounce of confusion! Everything was always prompt and perfection. I had always dreamed of a stunning wedding invitation, and my dreams were far exceeded! I can't wait to our next occasion to work with elle ette (our holiday cards this year!)

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley and Bernadette are phenomenal artists and professionals. They created beautiful custom invitations and stationery for our wedding that suited our styles and preferences. They came recommended by our friend after we were very impressed with their unique design, too. Shelley and Bernadette were flexible, listened to our thoughts, provided honest feedback, and were very professional throughout the process. They were extremely patient when the bride was being indecisive and picky about design and wording. :)

    You will not be disappointed by their work. We LOVED it! We highly recommend Elle Ette Designs!

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 08/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley and Bernadette were AMAZING!!! They took their time to understand what I was looking for and provided great ideas that helped make my wedding invitation beautiful. They were so easy to work with because they were patient, always available to answer any questions and on top of all they are very talented. The quality and design of my wedding invitations turned out fabulous; I received a lot of compliments from my family and friends. I would highly recommend Elle Ette Designs as you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bernadette and Shelley of Elle Ette Designs, from start to finish, were attentive and professional. With everything being custom, they will listen to your preferences and work their hardest to create the product you are envisioning. Anything you think up, they will take care from the creation to the assembly leaving minimal work and stress on the bride.

    The patience they possess with every round of revisions is unbelievable as they always strive for perfection.

    From the wedding invitations to the church programs to the dinner menus and everything in between, we were blown away by the beautiful design and quality of the finished products.

    We’re so glad we chose Elle Ette Designs for our wedding on Aug. 17, 2013, and we recommend them to anyone who is planning their big day!

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • User3385783 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies of Elle Ette Designs are absolutely FABULOUS! Shelley and Bernadette are extremely talented and can make your vision a reality. Their custom products are unique and true works of art. They have terrific ideas; however, they will only voice their opinion after listening to EVERYTHING you have to say. The ladies truly respect their customers individuality and always find a way to create exactly what they're looking for. Shelley and Bernadette are quick to respond to phone calls, emails and texts and adhere to all deadlines. My husband and I were extremely pleased with our Save the Dates, Invitations and Wedding Stationary. We received numerous compliments on our invitations and were even told they were the nicest invitations some of our guests had ever received.

    I highly recommend all future brides contact Shelley and Bernadette at Elle Ette Designs. You will not be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    super talented, easy to work with and very patient with questions. I will definitely use elle ette in the future for all of my stationary needs. I highly recommend their services.

    Sent on 12/05/2012
  • L

    Leisa · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley & Bernadette designed our inviations and all the stationary for our wedding. I knew from the first meeting that I was going to love working with both of them. They are two of the most talented woman I have ever met. They made my vision come alive. They designed the most beautiful custom, one of a kind inviatations and stationary that I have ever seen. All of our guests are still talking about how gorgeous and coordinating everything was. They were so responsive and such a absolute pleasure to work with, two of my favorite vendors to work with by far. They are Kind and friendly and they love their job and they are so amazing at it. The quality is beyond anything I have ever seen and you really get the value for the price. They work with you and are so flexible to your needs. They were early with all design work and I just can't say enough about them. I highly reccomend them to future brides. They truly made our wedding dreams come alive. I can't wait to work with them in the future on more custom work. If you use them you will not be disappointed in any way, that I can promise. Their work speaks for themselves.

    Sent on 11/29/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommended Shelley and Bernadette of Elle Ette designs! They did my invitations (including the digital calligraphy on the envelopes) programs and escort cards and they were gorgeous and were exactly what I wanted! I had a hard time finding anything I liked when I visited invitation stores and I didn't think I was being picky. I found Elle Ette through a magazine and I loved the sample of their work that was shown, as well as what was on their website and Facebook page. My now husband and I met with Shelley and Bernadette and looked through their samples and listened to their ideas and we were thrilled. They had so many designs and ideas that we loved. We booked them and then they gave us about 7 different options to choose from for our invitation design. They were patient and open to any ideas or suggestions we had and they always made any changes we asked for. I can't say enough good things about them, I got tons of compliments on all of the items I ordered from them especially the invitations. Everything was in the same design and flowed really well. They always send you everything via email to approve, check over and sign off on before they print anything. They do custom work and will 100% give you what you want. I can't tell you how happy I am that I found them! I will keep our invitation, escort card and program forever!

    Sent on 09/05/2012
  • D

    Deyna · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience working with both Mrs. Puccio & Mrs. Brown...a MUST recommend =)

    Sent on 12/06/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elle Ette did an amazing job! Didn't think many people paid attention to wedding invitations, but I received so many compliments on how beautiful they were and they really did set the tone for the rest of the wedding. They also came assembled which saved me a ton of additional time and stress! Shelle and Bernadette at Elle Ette are really creative, professional and easy to work with. Their work is unique and beautiful and they can work within your budget. I have already recommended them to friends!

    Sent on 10/12/2011
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elle Ette did an awesome job with the customs tags that we had for our favors. They really knew our vision and we trusted them with making it come true. Our guests were so amazed at the finish product that they are still talking about it. We couldn't be more satisfied with everything they did for us. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 08/09/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elle Ette designed my wedding invitations and lots of other invitations for my family! They are extremely helpful, kind, and creative. They helped us through the whole process and also offered advice on other aspects of our wedding! The invitations always come out beautiful. They are always right on schedule with pick up or early! It was a pleasure working with Elle Ette designs. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 12/19/2013
  • W

    Wenny · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so happy that we used Elle Ette Designs for our wedding invitations and stationary (thank you, menu, and program). Bernadette and Shelly are very talented and very professional. At the time, I was hoping for an average size guestlist but our guestlist went up (due to our parents) and they were very accomodating to the changes. They also created a lot more designs for us than what was requested of them which were all beautiful. I requested a ribbon emblishment on my invitation and they found a great way to add the ribbon on a square size invitation. I also wanted the envelopes be sent using their digital caligraphy making the invitation a lot more special. They also had a great idea to make my RSVP cards post card like. I hate clutter so the RSVP post cards were great and it also saved me time from opening up smalll envelopes. We received many compliments on the invitations and I highly recommend using Shelley and Bernadette for invitations and stationary.

    Sent on 07/27/2011
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    elle ette designs were amazing! They made the invitation process so easy! The invitations, programs and escort cards were beautiful and I highly recommend them to all future brides!

    Sent on 05/28/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first met Shelly and Bernadette and saw their work – I fell in love. I originally planned on just getting invitations through them. Frankly, once I saw what they could do – I went all in and it made all the difference in the world. Having your printing done custom to your wedding really allows you to personalize things and to add some understated elegance to your day. We had the invitations, programs, thank you’s, table numbers, escort cards and charitable donation cards all printed through Elle Ette and it was amazing. Everything was beautiful and done on time and just the way you want it. You simply must check them out. Ladies – thank you so much. I feel some more work coming your way in the near future!!!! xoxo

    Sent on 04/12/2011
  • lps1116

    Lauren · Married on 10/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley & Bernadette did all of our stationary for the wedding, and it was gorgeous! They were fun to work with, super acommodating, and really tied everything in together perfectly.

    Sent on 10/19/2010
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 09/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with our invitations, table cards, escort cards, etc. Great quality, very responsive.

    Sent on 10/18/2010
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend elle ette to any bride who wants to customize their wedding stationary. We used them for our save the dates, invitations, and our escort board. Shelley and Bernadette are incredibly creative, friendly and flexible - a pleasure to work with. My wedding stationary was awesome and I owe it all to them!!!!

    Sent on 10/17/2010
  • J

    Jesse Ann · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Invitations and wedding stationary were very important to me. I had some particular visions in mind that I couldn't quite find in any of those big invitation books at stores or online. Someone suggested I contact Elle Ette for custom design and after my first meeting, I was so excited to work with them. They are so professional, pleasant, and talented. They took my ideas and produced designs that were beyond what I could imagine. They were so patient with me and they handle everything from start to finish. I received SO MANY compliments on the beautiful invitations.

    Sent on 10/21/2010
  • C

    carey · Married on 09/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Invitations were very important to us as it sets the mood of the event you are throwing. We just got married Sept 3rd, 2010. Elle Ette was one of our best vendors to work with. They worked within our budget, gave us a ton of options and nailed the vision we were going for. They not only did our invitations but they made our menus, our escort cards, itineraries for our hotel guests and our thank you cards. They included our monogram that they designed especially for us on everything so they all tied together. We were very happy with the final results!!!

    Sent on 09/22/2010
  • N

    Meaghann · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Fabulous work, so flexible with the many many changes we made. And I got so many compliments on all of the stationary work! I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 08/04/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review