Skip to main content
Weddings

Ella's Garden Reviews

Ella's Garden View more information

47 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 47
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

49 User photos

  • Katherine
    Katherine Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue and staff

    We came across Ella’s garden on wedding wire. Once we visited, we knew that would be our venue. We spent over a year planning and Rachel made everything so easy. She made our wedding day everything ide always dreamed of
  • M
    Mikel B. Married on 03/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for a small wedding if you live in Spring!

    I am so happy I chose Ella's Garden as my venue!! It made it so much simpler to plan our wedding, because all I had to was worry about was who to choose for my photos, and where to get my flowers. Rachael is so easy to work with and super responsive! Her whole team is great as well, Kristin (another coordinator) the DJ Dave, the officiant Steve( also from Ella's Garden as part of their additional add ons options, if you don't have an officiant) and the wait staff were awesome. Everyone was there to tell us exactly what was going to happen, and the evening went smooth as silk. I loved that I could tweak what I wanted to fit my budget, bring my own decor in addition to what they had already and that Rachael had great vendor suggestions for the few things the venue didn't include already. I am so happy I chose Ella's Garden because my wedding was everything I dreamed it would be!
  • Chelsie
    Chelsie Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue ..uhhh mae zing

    Rachael was amazing.
    The staff and dj were amazing.
    The venue was beautiful.
    Everything was easy peasy.
    Everything went smoothly.
    Best night of my life.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    From the moment we walked into the venue I fell in love! The rustic yet elegant look, the amenities, everything! Fantastic! The pricing couldn’t be beat for the quality of food and service you receive! I enjoyed my night so much and it was amazing to have the coordinator there from the planning days to every little detail that you would never think about! I can’t express enough how wonderful my experience was and how great the staff was!!
  • Crystal
    Crystal E. Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!! Our dream wedding!

    To be honest, Ellas’s garden was the first and ONLY venue we looked at. I knew it was the one. Rachael was seriously amazing and so helpful from the the very beginning to the second the wedding ended. It was our dream wedding and we couldn’t of done it without her. We love this venue so much!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 03/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Garden Wedding Bliss!

    Weddings are stressful, especially if you are planning on your own with a high stress job! Luckily I found Ella’s Garden and they made the whole process easy as Sunday morning! Everything was beautiful and I couldn’t be happier with how it all worked out!
  • J
    Jennie Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding even in the rain!

    Amazing venue with beautiful grounds and reception area! Although it rained on my big day Rachael moved everything inside with ease. This venue is all inclusive and takes all the stress out of planning. Rachael is so helpful and sweet. She is owner and coordinator making everything easy and simple! I’m so glad the we had the option of indoor or outdoor with the unpredictable Texas weather. My wedding was perfect.
  • K
    Kirsten Married on 07/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had such a wonderful experience with Ella’s Garden!! Rachael coordinated everything perfectly, and was always thinking at least 2 steps ahead of us (in a very good way!!) throughout the entire process. The wedding ceremony and reception went smoothly and we got so many compliments of how beautiful the venue was and how on top of it Rachael is. It was the perfect venue for the amount of guests we wanted to invite and made our small intimate wedding a day I will never forget. I highly recommend Ella’s Garden.
  • K
    Kim Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachel is absolutely wonderful to work with! She doesn’t nickel and dime you on everything like some of the venues do. When you have questions she is very quick to respond to your text. I absolutely loved working with her on my daughter’s wedding! I would highly recommend Ellas’s Garden to anyone looking for a venue.
  • G
    Gabrielle Married on 03/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachel was so easy and fun to work with. Her gorgeous venue was the perfect showcase for our special day. She worked so hard to keep the ball rolling and everything turned out better than I could have imagined.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 03/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachael made everything perfect for our wedding day! She listened to what we wanted and made everything run smoothly. I would definitely recommend Ella’s Garden and Rachael. Rachael is very passionate about her job and also very very good at it!

    Ella's Garden's reply:

    Thank you. Love the photos. Send us more once you get them back. Wishing you many years of happiness!
  • P
    Patricia Married on 01/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a super experience ! Rachel is the best and so easy to work with . She made our day so special !
  • L
    Leah Married on 10/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love this venue. Rachel was really easy to work with and very flexible with meeting and such. We decorated the entire venue with our own personal decorations and it was perfect for us. Good price, quality of service and an overall great experience. Highly recommend this venue to all brides doing any theme imaginable.
  • A
    Afton Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a great experience with Ella's Garden. I absolutely loved my wedding! Everything turned out so beautiful and even better than expected! I would highly recommend having your event here!
  • D
    Devon Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was beautiful and Rachael the owner/wedding coordinator is a pleasure to work with!
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 09/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachael did an exceptional job with making my special day even better than I could have imagined! She made everything flow so smoothly that I really didn't have to stress about much and she answered all the questions I had and was very flexible. Highly recommend this venue.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachael was a great person to work with. No matter what time of day it was, she always answered my questions in a timely matter. When the florist forgot to send the correct flowers, she managed to fix the problem. Rachael is a great person. She made my wedding day very memorable!
  • WinterSweet
    Claire Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LOVE LOVE LOVE. My husband and I were married here last week. Rewind about 4 months to when had just finished touring the venue: as we left, my at the time fiancé and I were discussing the venue and our other options. He then looked at me and said, “You saw your wedding there, didn’t you?” And I had. The venue is stunning.
    We had maybe 4 months to plan the wedding due to jobs, travel, training, etc. Rachael was amazing through the whole process! She answered our questions quickly and helped us outline our decorations and the day-of game plan.
    Also, we had a partially inclusive package for a morning wedding. Scheduling with her vendors and booking with her recommended vendors was so easy, and they were awesome! We had a brunch wedding (waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, bacon, sausage, AMAZING potatoes, fresh fruit) catered by her vendor and it was delicious. She also uses the Bavarian Cakery for the cake included in our package, and it was DELICIOUS and beautiful. LITERALLY OUR DAY WAS PERFECT.
    On top of it all, Rachael does the day-of coordination. Everything flowed so well! She would typically give us a fifteen minute heads-up and then come get us for anything that was going on. AND while many note that it can be hard to remember to eat at your own wedding, it wasn’t for us. When the buffet was opened, Rachael had breakfast brought to my husband and I so we would be able to enjoy the food as well. Overall fantastic!!
    I highly recommend Ella’s Garden!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachael is absolutely amazing! She has an amazing staff. Rachael is the real deal. She made our wedding day run so smoothly. She was able to meet anytime and however many times that we wanted to go over details. I would HIGHLY recommend Ella's Garden.
  • W
    Wanda Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Ella's Garden for stress-free wedding planning! Rachel Worthen went above and beyond to anticipate and think of even the smallest of details. A few things attracted me to the venue initially: I read good reviews online, the venue is classy and stylish, prices are reasonable, and I was impressed with how quickly Rachel responded to my inquiry and set up our visit. She always responded within 1 day and most times within a couple of hours of sending the email. This gave me confidence that she would take care of things on the wedding day. Some other places took a week before they got back with me about my inquiry.

    Rachel is on top of things! She's also so easy to work with. She made everything so easy! Everything was clearly spelled out in the information she provided ahead of time and was always a phone call, text or email away from answering a question.

    I am a program coordinator in my career, and I know what it takes to pull off an event. Rachel thinks ahead, plans ahead and anticipates needs before you've even thought of them! This was vividly apparent at our pre-wedding meeting, rehearsal, wedding and reception. She really paid attention to the details, such as having our champagne already poured before the toast, getting our plates of food instead of us going through the buffet line, and checking in with us throughout the reception to let us know when there was something else we needed to do, ie bouquet/garter toss, toasts, cutting the cake, etc. I absolutely give my highest recommendation to Ella's Garden. I can't stress enough how easy she made it for me as the bride. My family commented that I was the least stressed bride they'd ever seen.
  • M
    Mckenna Married on 12/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Ella's Garden! This was the perfect venue for my husband and I. It was absolutely affordable and any add ons were reasonably priced. Rachael was wonderful to work with and was so flexible about everything. Her preferred vendors were wonderful to work with as well. I have no complaints and would GLADLY work with her again!

    Ella's Garden's reply:

    McKenna you are so sweet! Thank you for the review. I would love to work with you again too!! Send us your pictures once they come in.
  • M
    Megan Married on 12/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachael is AMAZING. She responded to all of my questions within minutes and always made sure I felt everything would go well. We arrived with tons of extra decorations we brought for centerpieces and such and her and her staff did a fabulous job of setting everything up. I didn't even worry about it while I was getting ready which is a bride's dream!! The venue was perfect for wedding with plenty of friends of family. We were so pleased to hear our guests tell us how great the food was too!! Overall, this place provided me and my husband our perfect day!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachel is the most amazing lady I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. She was always there for us to contact or for us to schedule a visit with. She was extremely organized and an absolute pleasure. My wedding day was such an amazing day because of her!
  • E
    Emilyrose Married on 11/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ella's Garden was fantastic!! My husband and I could not have asked for a better wedding experience! Rachael was the best and so helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process! She alleviated so much stress and the day of was perfect! Everything ran smoothly and I was not worried at all because she had everything under control! I would highly recommend Ella's Garden!
  • D
    Denise Married on 10/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We highly recommend Rachel. She went out of her way to make what has historically been a highly stressful time for both bride & groom into the easiest part of our entire wedding planning experience.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message