Ella Hovsepian Videography Reviews

41 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Ella Hovsepian Videography

Recommended by 100%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Steven

    Steven Hentges · Getting married on 12/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ella is a must hire!

    My wife and I hired Ella as our wedding videographer just a few weeks ago. I work in production and had very specific ideas about what I wanted for our wedding video. Ella delivered exactly what I asked for and did so with grace and charm. Ella actually reduces the stress levels involved with planning and executing a successful wedding day. She blended into the festivities and was never a distraction to our guests, But most important of all, the footage is stunning. She was commutative and clear through the entire process and delivered quickly. Thank you, Ella.

    Sent on 04/23/2019
  • K

    Kittu · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous wedding films!

    Ella is thoughtful, fun, and makes beautiful film. I was on the fence about having a videographer for my wedding because I get very self-conscious in front of a camera. As the wedding date got closer, I began to wonder if I would be missing out by not having a videographer for the wedding. And I would have if I hadn’t reached out to Ella! I got a referral from a friend that lives in LA. I absolutely loved my friend’s wedding videos and knew that was the kind of style I was going for --- something sweet, intimate, and really captures the mood of the day! I saw the highlight film from our wedding already and it was so cute and perfect. Exactly what we were looking for! Couldn’t be happier. Ella is the best!

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! We were so so happy with the way this process went. Daniella, met with us to get to know us just a little bit. Our coffee date was effortless and fun.

    She really offers a full service without add-ons. Her rate is very competitive. She worked so hard to capture al of the moments, but wasn't in any way intrusive. She is incredibly sweet and personal and took time to send us mini clips and stills while editing.

    I can't say enough how happy both my husband are with the whole process of working with her and with our final video. Or, should I say videos. She sent us mini reels, extended video, then a video of all the toasts. Our wedding day was soo surreal;

    I feel like Daniella captured all the beautiful moments that we may have missed "through the glare". We weren't even sure we would need a videographer, but I am very glad we did it. The day is incredible and lovely, but it's so unreal and exciting to see everyone gathered together to celebrate that it's almost impossible to breathe it all in. To see what everyone looked like, danced like, laughed like. Looking at the video really gives you an opportunity to see it all and to remember this super special day. I didn't realize it before, but we are glad for it now. I feel especially lucky that the person who became our third set of eyes for the day is a compassionate and kind soul. She's a lovely person, a hard worker and a talented artist. All of this comes out in her work.

    We are so grateful to her for all of her hard work. She even sent us chocolate and coffee (two of my favorite things) with our footage. 120% recommended.

    Sent on 12/10/2017

    Ella Hovsepian Videography's reply:

    Tamara & Taj! You guys fill my heart. Thank you so much for your kind words, I couldn't have been happier recording those details for you. It was an absolute joy and honor. Congrats again and I wish you both a lifetime of happiness...for you're both pretty awesome :) :)
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! We were so so happy with the way this process went. Daniella, met with us to get to know us just a little bit. Our coffee date was effortless and fun. She really offers a full service without add-ons. Her rate is very competitive. She worked so hard to capture al of the moments, but wasn't in any way intrusive. She is incredibly sweet and personal and took time to send us mini clips and stills while editing. I can't say enough how happy both my husband are with the whole process of working with her and with our final video. Or, should I say videos. She sent us mini reels, extended video, then a video of all the toasts. Our wedding day was soo surreal; I feel like Daniella captured all the beautiful moments that we may have missed "through the glare". We weren't even sure we would need a videographer, but I am very glad we did it. The day is incredible and lovely, but it's so unreal and exciting to see everyone gathered together to celebrate that it's almost impossible to breathe it all in. To see what everyone looked like, danced like, laughed like. Looking at the video really gives you an opportunity to see it all and to remember this super special day. I didn't realize it before, but we are glad for it now. I feel especially lucky that the person who became our third set of eyes for the day is a compassionate and kind soul. She's a lovely person, a hard worker and a talented artist. All of this comes out in her work. We are so grateful to her for all of her hard work. She even sent us chocolate and coffee (two of my favorite things) with our footage. 120% recommended.

    Sent on 01/12/2018
  • A

    Alma · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't begin to explain how many videographers I researched before I found, and instantly fell in love with Daniella's work. Absolutely stunning work! Please check out some of her past work and you will see what I'm talking about. She can make something simple look extra special. Because I know some don't like reading long reviews, here are the highlights of Daniella's service: cinematic/artistic filming, flexible working with spacing, very kind and seeking to realize your vision, exceptional turnaround, unique customization for every couple, and overall just a TRUE artist. My husband and I had such an amazing time working with Daniella! Not only was her work spectacular, but our highlight reel really captured our special day. She is a true artist and captures cinematic moments. Everyone I've showed the video to-anyone that has crossed my path- has seen the video and mentioned that it looks like a beautiful little movie. I'm so so so in love with Daniella's work!! After attending other weddings, one of my requests from my photographer and videographer was to stray away from making it look like a big production; Daniella blended right! So much so that we didn't even notice she had been there recording. I can't express how wonderful Daniella has been through this whole process! I've even already received all of my footage and have it on replay! Bottom line: Your wedding day is very special, choose Daniella as your videographer so you have someone capture it in a special light.

    Sent on 09/29/2017
  • E

    ellen · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniella is the best! She brought a wonderful open, positive energy to our wedding – we loved having her there. She and the other videographer managed to capture some amazing moments and also stay pretty inconspicuous the entire time. She has such a great eye and an amazing creative sensibility that really came out through these 2 short mood films she edited together. Couldn't be happier...

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • E

    esther · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She listens, produces beautiful work, and sends the footage quick! Simply amazing.

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniella was not only extremely responsive with all my questions I had for her but she made my wedding look like the dream it was! I did not see her once after my wedding began and some how she seemed to capture every moment I wanted into an amazing 3 minute video that I will have to look back at years from now. She was extremely professional and so sweet to my whole bridal party and family. I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most brilliant videographer out there. We felt like we got away with a crime by hiring her for our day. She's so incredibly talented and her images and video are so soulful, truthful and captures your day better than your memory! She delivered and then some, and surprising really fast! It was incredibly easy to share with my family and friends via email, text and social media within weeks of the wedding. She was such a pleasure to work with and I HIGHLY recommend her services!!

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • User6010256 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Danielle Hovsepian to anyone! Great videographer and a lovely person with an interesting perspective and artistic eye.

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop researching and just hire Daniella. If I could give her more than 5 stars I would. Honestly, she and her work are both amazing! You’re not going to find a more authentic edit of your wedding. I looked at a ton of portfolios and felt like I could insert any couple into each video, who wants that?! When I came across Daniella’s work, I immediately fell in love. Each video had its own essence, it’s own story - each one seemed to portray the personalities of the couple and the feeling(s) that the wedding day exuded. Every wedding is different and magical in its own way and Daniella does a fantastic job expressing that in her work.

    My husband and I met Daniella for drinks before our wedding to go over details and things/moments that were most important to us. She listened and asked all the right questions that helped her get to know us better and made us feel even more confident in our videographer choice! She recommended a second shooter and described such great reasons for hiring a second shooter, that we had to say yes (and we’re so happy we listened to her).

    Daniella also works in such a way that you don’t even notice she’s there filming, which is awesome! We never felt like she, our second shooter, their equipment, etc. was ever in the way…yet they’re there capturing all the special moments! :)

    When we received the videos that Daniella made, my husband literally texted me “OMG…just watched one and it’s f***ing amazing super f***ing amazing!!!”. Then we shared the video with friends and family, everyone LOVED the videos. One of our friends emailed us back “Best Video I've EVER seen! The spirit and essence of every person was caught. What I loved most was how authentic the video is!”

    Hire Daniella!!! She tells a story with your wedding and doesn’t give you the same cookie cutter video that many others do these days. And not only is she super talented, but also an amazing person - kind, honest, sincere! Lovely to work with.

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • User6649413 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's meant to be Daniella as my videographer. I'm soooooo glad to have her there helping me collect precious moments on my wedding day! Daniella is very easygoing, patient and hardworking. The most important, she is talented! Everyone who has seen my wedding videos tells me Daniella did a great job! We're so impressed. She tries her best to make me happy. It turns out I am very satisfied with those videos! Thank you Daniella!

    Sent on 09/03/2016
  • User6976146 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with the photos we had done for our anniversary by Daniella. She has an amazing eye. I loved her style and the way she worked so naturally with us. I haven't seen anyone doing what she does specifically and I was very thankful we had the opportunity to shoot with her! Would recommend to anyone! Thank you Daniella!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • A

    Az · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel SO lucky to have found Daniella! When we started our search for a videographer, we found that most videographers out there are producing corny, staged-looking, over-produced videos, and for a while we even considered not hiring a videographer at all for our wedding. But then we found Daniella's website and watched her beautiful videos, which are like a cross between a music video and a vintage wedding video, and we loved her work! Daniella was such a professional to work with - she was very responsive to emails, she met with us in advance to discuss what we wanted and the logistics, she was a pleasure to work with on the day of the wedding (she's so positive and upbeat, but also really relaxed), and she sent us our videos very quickly after the wedding (I think it was within two or three weeks of the wedding, which is amazing - many of my friends had to wait up to six months to receive their wedding videos). And most importantly, the videos we received from her were absolutely wonderful! We've re-watched our videos like a million times now, and we are so grateful to Daniella for capturing the day in such beautiful detail!

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm writing this with a truly appreciative heart for Daniella's outstanding service and gorgeous work.

    As a graphic designer and an art director, I'm very picky about visual stuff. So it was very hard to find the perfect photographer and videographer for me. I searched for two months and watched hundreds, maybe even thousands, of photographers' and videographers' works. Most of the wedding videos seemed edited in the same way—cliché and boring. A few weeks before my wedding, I felt pretty much hopeless about finding a videographer—in fact, I was just going to use a GoPro and edit the video myself—until I saw Daniella's works. I felt like I was watching a movie or something.

    Two weeks before our wedding, we met at a cafe to discuss more details about the video. She was very professional, intelligent and sweet, and I felt like she would be a friend even if it weren't for the wedding. I found her as a videographer, but she is an amazing photographer as well. On our wedding day, she captured some beautiful moments with her camera while she was filming us, and sent us those photos after the wedding. I'm using one of them as my Facebook cover photo!

    My husband and I received our videos a few days ago and we couldn't be happier with her work. She captured a lot of tender moments and edited the film perfectly. I've been watching my videos when I get up and before I go to bed everyday. If you are looking for a videographer, my husband I would recommend her without hesitation. 

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Daniella. I booked her as one of my final vendors, yet I feel she understood the overall feeling I was trying to accomplish better than anyone else involved in the wedding. She moved seamlessly through the event and has a real artistic eye- big picture and small picture. Our videos are amazing. My only regret was not booking her the entire day to catch some of the getting ready moments. It was also fun having someone involved with the wedding who seemed to genuinely like your ideas. So I would definitely recommend meeting with her in advance and letting her know some of the aspects of the wedding that are really important to you. I think she will surprise you with how much she pays attention and how it comes through in your video. I would completely recommend her and will likely try to use her for other key milestones in my life.

    Sent on 09/03/2016
  • J

    Julia · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniella is an incredibly artistic and beautiful person inside and out. We recently got married in Malibu, CA and were looking for the perfect videographer to capture our wedding. We did not want the traditional, cookie-cutter wedding reel that went in the predictable sequence, but something more special and customized to who we are. We came across Le Boheme's work and fell in love. Each video is different and shows through the couple's personality. A lot of them are reminiscent of a couture fashion reel or a music video. After speaking to Daniella, we were even more certain that she's the one. She listens attentively, provides a lot of her own ideas and guidance, and captures your special day beautifully. The final product far exceeded our expectations and our family and friends have been raving about the video for weeks now. Her turnaround time is also phenomenal. We wanted to get all of the raw footage as well as a highlight reel. Daniella shoots "cleanly", so even the raw footage is amazing. I would strongly, strongly recommend Daniella. Also, for anyone on the fence of whether to have a videographer or not, I was in the same boat, but now can easily guarantee that you will be happy that you did it. Nothing else compares to having a video of all of your special moments, many of which you will never see or experience since you can only be in one place and are pulled in so many directions throughout the day and miss out on so many instances. The video allows you to relive your wedding from so many different perspectives. Just do it.

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • User6867636 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am super nit-picky and particular and this girl is a dream! She captured way beyond my expectations and her film quality is super magical... My advice would be to book her to do some stills too. They have a quality to them that camera just doesn't have and I only wish I had more than the surprise stills she sent me.
    Loved every second of her work... I commissioned her for a longer film!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • A

    Alex · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniella was a pleasure to work with. She has a very easy going and creative spirit that comes through in her work. She also has an amazing turn around time. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a videographer.

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • O

    Olga · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Listen. Let me just say that words cannot describe how amazing Daniella is as an individual and as a videographer. She is a true professional who knows exactly what she is doing, everyone who spoke with her had nothing but great things to say. I guarantee you will not regret hiring her! But you will regret not hiring her. The authenticity you see in her videos won't be found anywhere else. Your wedding day is something you don't want mediocre footage of so do yourself a favor, make the investment and go with Daniella.

    Sent on 05/25/2016
  • Y

    Yolanda · Married on 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the minute she introduced herself down to her good bye, Daniella was such a sweet being. Before any recording happened she asked what I felt more comfortable with as far as video graphing. Whether I was ok with close up recording or prefer distanced. Which ever one she did she made sure to capture every perfect moment. The introduction clip was amazing and I can't only imagine how the whole video will be. If your ever looking for videography Daniellas your gal. Hands down!

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • O

    Olia · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It’s never too late to leave a review to someone so deserving... Thank you for capturing the most beautiful day of my life Daniella!

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • M

    monica · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniella is absolutely amazing!!

    She shot our wedding and it was one of the best decisions we made to have her on our team.

    She has an eye for capturing authencity, capturing beauty and putting it all together in an interesting and authentic storyline.

    Our wedding was at night and Daniella understood how to shoot in the darkness without the video looking over exposed.. our reel was absolutely gorgeous.

    To be honest I didn't even notice her at the wedding. She was shooting from angles that were not intrusive and her fly on the wall behavior was exactly what we wanted at our intimate wedding.

    She went above and beyond bringing in a second video graphed to make sure that not a moment was missed.

    She puts her entire heart into her work.

    She loves what she does and it shines through her work.

    She listens carefully and understand your needs.

    She is enthusiastic and most importantly she is really good at taking an event of capturing it in its authentic state.

    She is my videographer for life! I love this girl!!

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • H

    Henry · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniella's quality of work is so good. Look at her videos and compare them to your other options. We just recently got our highlight video and it was perfect. It's like watching a movie trailer. I can't stress enough how important it was to have good video footage of our wedding, I am so glad my wife put this in our budget. Thank you Daniella !

    Sent on 03/18/2016
  • Soon2Be Mrs. A

    Sofia · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin.  Daniella is amazing to say the least.  She maneuvered through our wedding undetected!  Never in our face,  always behind the scenes but captured the most amazing footage!  My family that got the privilege of interacting with her all spoke highly of her.  We absolutely adore her work and her as a person.  Weddings rarely go according to plan,  my reception was rushed indoors last minute due to rain ruining my dream of a garden wedding.  I had a good time but stayed bummed about the rain for days after.  Point being,  once I got Daniellas highlight video it changed my entire feeling of my wedding day!  The raw footage let me see so many things I had missed as the day flew by. The highlight video is so perfectly done it could dub as a wedding commercial!  My husband and I could not be happier!  Daniella is quick,  efficient,  very fair priced, personable and extremely talented.  I highly recommend her to capture your day! Don't hesitate,  just hire her and make it one less thing to worry about,  she's got it!

    Sent on 03/19/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review