Skip to main content
Weddings

Elkwood Manor Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Elkwood Manor Bed and Breakfast

Elkwood Manor Bed and Breakfast

Pagosa Springs, CO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

18

34 User photos

  • L
    Lauren H. Married on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an incredible experience!

    What drew me to this venue was the view, but I honestly have so many good things to say about it! Having places to stay before and after the wedding for my wedding party was one of the most underrated things! It was so nice to spend that time with my wedding party, and we also had some space to go away just my husband and me after the wedding since some of the rooms are separate from the others! Not only did they provide food, drinks, and an amazing place to stay for my wedding party, but they were just the sweetest people! They did so much for my wedding and they did an amazing job doing it! They took so much off my plate concerning the wedding planning and I could not be happier that I chose this venue! Odilia is an amazing chef and she did a fantastic job with the food! She did a cocktail hour for our rehearsal, and did breakfast the morning of the wedding and the morning after, which was all just fantastic and took so much off my plate! I didn’t have to worry about anything other than the flowers, cake, and music. Everything else was taken care of by Odilia and Jim, and they did an amazing job! They have a lot of experience with weddings, and it’s very obvious by their expertise, which helped to make our day the best day that it could be! I cannot sing their praises enough and I would recommend this place as a venue to everybody!
  • Conner
    Conner M. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September Wedding

    Our September wedding at Elkwood Manor was absolutely fantastic. Our wedding package allowed us to rent out the entire bed and breakfast for our wedding party and it was such a great experience. Jim and Odilia are excellent hosts making all of our friends and family feel welcomed into their home. From the first wine and food tasting to the day of the wedding, Jim and Odilia were there to help with all questions and concerns, and we’re extremely helpful. The additional wait staff on the day of the wedding were so helpful and kind and made sure all of our guests were taken care of. Odilia is an amazing cook and made several amazing meals for us during our stay. We couldn’t be happier with our experience at Elkwood Manor and I will recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful elopement, wedding or weekend destination. Thank you Jim and Odilia for helping us to throw the best party and celebrate our love.
  • D
    Diana A. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mountain View Wedding

    Jim and Odilla are such gracious hosts! We had the absolute best time. They listened to our requests and fulfilled every one. From breakfast, cocktail
    Hour to dinner; all of the food was delicious. We even had one guest that had a gluten allergy (and we forgot to mention beforehand), and she didn’t hesitate to make him an alternate breakfast. We were thrilled with our choice and would definitely recommend them to anyone who asked. I hope to go back and visit them someday- they feel like family now.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Todd A. Married on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Daughters wedding at Elkwood Manor

    Most often, a review is intended for the prospective patrons of destinations such as Elkwood Manor. However, I want to take this opportunity to take a moment to directly thank you Odilia and Jim for helping us celebrate the marriage of our daughter.
    As parents of a bride to be, we envision our little girls wedding day from the moment she was born into our lives. All we could hope for is that her special day is nothing short of perfect and one of the most cherished moments in their lives. And thanks to you both Odilia and Jim, this was indeed that wedding of a lifetime.
    You were both very gracious and welcoming to all in our party, and your attentiveness never left us wanting for anything. The accommodations and amenities at Elkwood Manor are warm and inviting and everyone in our party enjoyed every moment of their stay.
    The first moment we stepped foot on the expansive deck where the wedding was to take place, we knew that there was no more perfect location for a wedding than this. The backdrop of the expansive valley below and the San Juan mountains in the distance, admittedly made us parents of the bride and groom a bit emotional.
    Jim, you were a masterful officiant and although we had only met, we felt as if you were a part of the family. I have never witnessed a wedding such as this, where the wedding officiant was so invested in a ceremony where they too became just as emotional as we did! That spoke volumes in the type of person you are. We are grateful to have met such a humble human being as you.
    Odilia, your warm and welcoming kindness to all of us was instrumental in helping to alleviate much of the stress that goes with the planning and preparation for a wedding. Your attention to detail and the way you orchestrated your staff reassured us that this wedding was in good hands. You are an exceptional cook and you really spoiled us with the chicken and waffle breakfast and my new favorite spicy maple syrup. The wedding dinner you prepared was top notch, and everyone kept complimenting on the great dinner, and of course the appetizers immediately following the wedding. You definitely know how to make people happy!
    Jim and Odilia, you have found your calling, and we are so grateful that we got to share this moment of a lifetime for our daughter and new son with you at Elkwood Manor. “THANK YOU!”

    Todd and Carmon Upchurch
  • R
    Raven G. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They put together the best day of my life

    I came to Jim and Odilia with very little plan and some painted pumpkins and I walked down the aisle to a beautifully decorated ceremony and enough mimosas to drown a fish. Wonderful hosts, fantastic servers and delicious food and very comfy rooms.
  • Veronica
    Veronica C. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue for our wedding

    Highly recommend Elkwood. Jim and Odilia were flexible and accommodating from the start. We worked with them for over a year; we had to post pone due to COVID! Every little detail they had covered. From having vases to put bridesmaids’ flower bouquets in to asking specifically which table linen and set up you’d like. Odilia also cooks the meal for the wedding, which is such a unique addition! Bonus: the day after the wedding, guests staying at the inn were treated to a buffet style home-cooked breakfast, which was such a great ending to our amazing weekend. This place is worth every penny. Odilia is extremely welcoming and attentive. Thank you Jim and Odilia for doing such an outstanding job for our wedding weekend.
  • A
    Amanda M. Married on 06/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond Service

    My husband and I just had our wedding there in the middle of June. The Bed and Breakfast is immaculately kept up amd so comfortable. Jim and Odilia are amazing, friendly and go above and beyond in their service to you as a guest.

    The pictures on the website do not do it justice. The view is stunning and it is so peaceful there.

    Our wedding was gorgeous, fun and amazing. All due to their service and hard work. I would recommend having your wedding there or just staying for a few days.
  • E
    Eden B. Married on 05/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May Elopement

    We decided to elope after planning a wedding in July due to COVID. We saw photos of Elkwood Manor and fell in love. Jim and Odilia are excellent hosts! They were very accommodating in every aspect. We didn’t have to worry about food, drinks, or timing. Wedding day was even more than I expected. Odilia and Jim took care of everything and we were able to spend the day relaxing. Our appetizers, dinner and cake were amazing! Odilia is one of the best cooks. This is one of those places you leave feeling like you’re family, we will definitely be returning!
  • B
    Bart A. Married on 03/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience!

    All along my wife and I wanted to have an elopement rather than big, complicated, stressful, and expensive wedding. We decided to look for a venue in Pagosa Springs since we have been vacationing there for a few years now. We came across Elkwood Manor and booked our elopement for March 20, 2021.
    Everything from booking all the way to departure was extremely easy. The owners Jim and Odilia are the nicest people you’d ever meet. Very personable and experienced with weddings. Even though we were only an elopement Jim and Odilia spared no details. They made us feel very welcome and treated us as though we were the most important guests they’ve ever had.
    Our room was spacious, clean, and cozy. Food was amazing and Odilia makes all of it.
    Our whole experience was hassle free and we can’t wait to stay at the Elkwood for our 1 year anniversary if not sooner. You won’t be disappointed at the Elkwood.
  • E
    Eric K. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and special experience

    Odilia and Jim were excellent hosts. They were very flexible with what we wanted and had no issues getting it done. The food was excellent and above all the location was beautiful. Rooms were very spacious and each one had a different theme to it.
    Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and we had such a wonderful time!
  • Torrie
    Torrie B. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wish we could leave more than 5 stars

    We had a venue picked originally—it was nothing but complication. We found Elkwood Manor by some strike of luck on Wedding Wire and we were instantly in love. Jim and Odilia were incredibly helpful throughout the entire process. They really do put their hearts into the ceremony. We have seen other reviews that mention that it is like a close family member is throwing you a wedding, that could not be a more axiomatic statement.
    Beyond the people who run it.. and they are the best part, the views here are amazing. We couldn't ask for a more beautiful place to be married. With no fewer than three rainbows and the mountains in the background we were lucky enough to get a ceremony that was simple and elegant. This was absolutely the perfect place for us to say our vows. You might not be sure for yourself, but I'll tell you now, you will not be disappointed. The only thing they can't wrangle is the weather, but they absolutely had everything else under control. We ended up doing our "first look" just up the road at the lake due to the rain but it ended up being perfect and just gorgeous.
    Our final comment, the food was delicious. Everything Odilia made was amazing. Get the vatapa. Yea, you "don't like seafood" but you haven't had Odilia's vatapa.
    10/5 stars.
  • Kelliemarie
    Kelliemarie S. Married on 01/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extraordinarily Romantic

    The wonderful owners made a special elopement package just for my husband and I. We wanted it to just be the two of us and the owners compltely outdid themselves. With the ceremony, pictures, champange, lunch AND dessert. Not to mention the view is absolutely breathtaking. I would highly recommend anyone looking to get married here to just go ahead and book it. They were very thoughtful and kindhearted. Can't wait to go back and stay for our anniversary.

    Elkwood Manor Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    It was delightful to be part of your very special day. See you next year!
    Kind Regards,
    Jim and Odilia
  • Tonya
    Tonya F. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue and Amazing Hosts

    We are getting married September 21,2019
    Jim and Odilia are such amazing people. They have made our experience so enjoyable. They both are extremely helpful. And very pleasant to be around.
    She helped us find our flower vendor enjoyflowers.com and reassured us they would be perfect as she has worked with them several times.
    We had a sit down tasting and everything was so amazing.
    Our wedding party will be staying at the Manor with us which accommodates up to 16 people in their 5 room suites.
    The place is beautiful. We are getting married on the deck with the mountains as a back drop.
    And the reception is in the courtyard under a lighted canopy.
    Our experience has been so enjoyable with them during such a stressful time.
    We would highly recommend.
  • Brenna
    Brenna M. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Secluded location with a stunning background! Odilia was the most wonderful host/planner and made everything so easy and stress free. We also stayed at the B&B over the weekend and it was cozy yet roomy and she always had some sort of goody for us to snack on. She is also a fantastic cook and will make the most amazing food you've ever had! It rained on my wedding day and they had to set up late but Odilia made it happen and it was put together beautifully! I would not have changed a thing! I highly recommend this venue to anyone near Pagosa Springs, CO! You will not regret a thing!
  • S
    Sarah R. Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jim and Odilia were amazing to work with!

    Our daughter was married October 6, 2018 at Elkwood Manor. Jim and Odilia worked extremely hard to make sure every detail was taken care of. Odilia is an amazing chef and offered us lots of flexibility and creativity for menu items. Our guests were extremely happy. They took wonderful care of the wedding party during the wedding weekend and provided a spectacular wedding brunch for the newlyweds the day after. We couldn't be happier!

    Elkwood Manor Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Thank you, Sarah! We really enjoyed taking care of Amanda’s wedding. We were truly honored to be part of this very special moment. Your review has put big smiles on our faces. Hope to see you again in Pagosa!
  • Jen
    Jen D. Married on 07/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exquisite experience

    My husband and I absolutely fell in love with this bed and breakfast. Jim and Odilia were amazing and cooked the best Brazilian feast for our wedding. We highly recommend this beautiful place with stunning views.
  • S
    Susan Married on 12/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Odilla and Jim were absolutely outstanding in their customer service, hospitality and attention to detail. They had taken over the Inn after we signed our contract with the previous owners and even though they were still getting settled in they went so far above and beyond for our wedding - it was like a family member was putting the event on for us. Between Odilla's cooking and Jim's incredibly helpful nature we felt truly LOVED and cherished as their guests. The venue was absolutely gorgeous - we did a winter evening wedding. Every last details was perfect. We plan on returning for our anniversary next year. Don't even hesitate to book Elkwood Manor B&B. Jim and Odilla will absolutely blow your minds.
  • J
    Julia Married on 06/02/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jim and Odilia made our wedding exactly how we wanted. If we wanted something to happen, they made it work. The food was amazing and you can't beat the views!

    Elkwood Manor Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Thank you, Julia and Daniel! It was our pleasure to do your wedding. Such a beautiful ceremony and amazing people having so much fun! Hope to see you here for your anniversary. Jim and Odilia
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message