Elizabeth Craig Photography Reviews

131 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

131 Reviews for Elizabeth Craig Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

131
Order by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved using Elizabeth! She knew what she was doing, made me feel comfortable, and was very easy communicate with. On top of having an amazing personality, her photos were fantastic. I would recommend her to anyone and would certainly use her again :)

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth shot my boudoir photos this past month! She had done my best friends a few years ago and I tagged along for the ride. I didn't think I could ever have as much fun as I did on that day during her shoot! Both experiences were phenomena but actually being behind the lens was such a fulfilling moment of my life. Elizabeth not only made me look like a model but feel like the hottest girl ever. She is so empowering and really brings the best out in you. She is so professional and does her job above and beyond. I would and do recommend her to every woman that's interested in this type of day. Both my friend and I are going to have a shoot together to feel like bosses but mainly to hang out with E again! You cannot go wrong with this girl!

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth did a great job. This was my first experience with professional photography and I was very pleased. She was willing to work with me in all ways possible. Great experience.

    Sent on 05/03/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't have a wedding shoot, but I booked a single session. I searched throughout Pittsburgh to find something with a look that made me interesting, and I came across Elizabeth Craig. She was very accommodating and was able to book a session with me very quickly! Before the shoot, we talked about what I was looking for, shared photos of the outfits we were thinking about using and all of this was amazingly smooth.

    During the shoot, there was a lovely spread of finger foods and plenty of mimosas and wine (I needed it to relax). I felt very comfortable throughout the entire process. One of the best parts about the experience was sitting down with Elizabeth and going through the photos during the reveal. More wine, a few personal stories and some happy tears later, I left to go home feeling as if it was the best gift I have given to myself.

    I couldn't recommend Elizabeth enough!

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth is both professional and personable! She makes every effort to prepare you for your session, and makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera in ways only a close friend could do. While planning for the session, she responded promptly on every occasion, despite it being a busy season AND her having an interview on WTAE in the midst! During the session, I had my reservations, with my own insecurities in mind, but the end results were more than I could have hoped for. My husband was equally, if not more, happy with our results and had nothing but raves for our experience with Elizabeth!

    Sent on 05/07/2017
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 02/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth is a fantastic and talented photographer. I did a great deal of research on who to hire for a private photo session and I was not disappointed - she is wonderful to partner with and I would highly recommend her services...

    Sent on 05/17/2017
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 12/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth was shopping at the grocery store I worked in one day and she noticed my makeup and came to talk to me about doing a photoshoot. Being a male in makeup and never having my picture professionally taken (not even senior class pictures) I was so nervous but I said yes because she just seemed so genuine. She gave so many tips and guides BEFORE the shoot that I was so much more at ease before our shoot. The day of the shoot was the best day of my life. Her makeup artist was amazing Elizabeth was so welcoming and made my nerves practically gone! But what really wowed me is how that woman can work a camera!!!!! The photos were beyond perfect and I will cherish them forever. I will never recommend anyone in the Pittsburgh area to ANYONE except her.

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 12/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was such a wonderful experience. Elizabeth is amazing and makes you feel so comfortable meanwhile she is bringing out the best in yourself. My photo's are amazing. She has that natural talent you want in a photographer.

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It’s taken me quite some time since my shoot to post a review. Frankly, I couldn’t come up with the words to describe my experience. Like many others, I spent a great deal of time researching and as soon as I came across Elizabeth’s art, I knew I had to work with her. From the moment I walked in the door, Elizabeth was incredibly warm and welcoming. I got to watch her mind wander to create the most perfect set-up, and all the while she made me feel so comfortable in what I was about to do. There is nothing to ever be nervous about working with her. Once you book your session, you will basically be given a bible of dos and don’ts to help you prepare, and what to expect the day of your session. Elizabeth will handle the rest!

    We had an absolute blast! Words cannot describe how amazing this experience was. At the conclusion of our time together, I purchased the most beautiful album. Elizabeth captured so many great pictures, I had to choose a handful and ask her to make the final selection! Needless to say, she did NOT disappoint!

    I am overjoyed with the album. It exceeded my expectations and I can't wait to look at it for years to come. Whether it’s to feel beautiful, sexy, confident, bad ass, whatever the emotion, Elizabeth will help you find the self you desire.
    Thank you Elizabeth and Hannah, from the bottom of my heart, for bringing out the best of me.

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • P

    Christine · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Elizabeth for my boudoir photos. I drove into the city from the suburbs for her expertise - I had done a lot of research! The day was better than I could have imagined! I was so nervous, but it felt like her and my stylist had been my friends for years. The music and atmosphere they built were fun, playful and relaxing. Elizabeth's directions were impeccable. I barely had to do anything! She showed me every hand position, facial expression etc., so it was just like playing Simon Says all day!

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 02/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Elizabeth Craig! Seriously one of the best! She takes an interest in each client and truly strives to make each experience unique and amazing.

    As a gift to myself earlier this year, I wanted a beauty session and thankfully I came across Elizabeth’s work. I immediately fell in love with the stunning photos on her website, as it was exactly what I wanted. As we began exchanging emails on the details of the big day, I was captivated by her initial interest in getting to know me. I never felt like just another client and truly appreciated how much effort she put into making this experience all about me. The day of the shoot far exceeded my expectations. Both she and Hannah, my hair and makeup artist, were friendly and welcoming. They both greeted me with huge hugs and big smiles, which made me instantly feel like I had known them for years. Being in front of the lens for a beauty shoot for the first time can be a little intimidating, but Elizabeth has an amazing way of easing you into it. She makes you feel glamorous, unique, and confident. Receiving your final product is just like Christmas. Seeing Elizabeth’s creativity, passion, and enthusiasm left me speechless. When I couldn’t find the words Elizabeth jumped in with “We couldn’t have picked a better cover (for the album).” No, we couldn’t have and I loved that it was a “we” every step of the way! It is an amazing experience and I highly recommended calling Elizabeth today. I’d do it all again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth Craig Photography is hands down one of the best in the city of Pittsburgh. I searched all over to make sure I was getting the right style, price and quality of photos and nothing compared to Elizabeth. You can't help but love her from the start of the process shes super fun, bubbly and totally relatable! Elizabeth's eye to capture your best features and qualities is so reassuring when planning your session. Best investment I have made into myself in a long time!

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had the pleasure of working with John and Elizabeth full circle at this point. My first experience was with Elizabeth and one of her amazing beauty experts, Hannah, on the day of my boudoir shoot. I can honestly say that this day in Elizabeth's studio was hands down of the most fun days of my life. If you are interested in doing a boudoir shoot, Elizabeth is 100% the way to go. I was absolutely thrilled with the way my photographs turned out, and I have recommended her to so many friends who have had the same experiences. She shoots everything very tastefully and even mimics examples of what she wants you to do before you so that you never feel awkward or silly. The end result is sure to be a smoking hot album!

    John and Elizabeth captured super fun and adorable engagement photos for my husband and me. It rained on our first attempt, but we were still super satisfied with the photos. Despite that John and Elizabeth insisted that we take more on another day, at no cost to us, when the weather was more appropriate. Those pics turns out awesome as well, and they even let us involve our puppy too!

    They also captured my wedding day so beautifully that each time I look at my photographs tears of joy come to my eyes. They are the perfect pair. They're personalities shine and they're very down to earth making their love for the art of capturing this special day for two individuals in love shine even more. They are very professional and timely, and remain calm even in what can seem like a stressful environment, especially to a bride. Elizabeth focuses on the portraits, etc. and John shoots more editorial, capturing all those little moments that end up being awesome photos to have. This is one of my favorite things about them! Their work is top notch quality. Capturing my wedding in a way that I can admire and be satisfied with for years and years to come was so important to me, and they did not let me down. I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without reservation we give Craig Photography the highest commendation possible. In every aspect Elizabeth and John excel. COMMUNICATION: Elizabeth answered emails promptly, thoroughly, and with an enthusiasm that is contagious - she seemed almost as excited about our wedding day as we were. PROFESSIONALISM/PERSONABLENESS: We met with Elizabeth and John prior to the wedding and instantly felt like we'd known them forever. This level of comfort was especially meaningful the day-of our small wedding (18 guests) because we felt like two more friends had arrived to share our special day. PRODUCT: Our photos are beautiful, and their patience was unending as we asked for a variety of specific poses or groupings for portraits. I am particularly happy with the “story” that is portrayed through the photos – I was able to create a slideshow that beautifully captures the feel of the day to share with the loved ones that we weren’t able to invite. From the smallest details to the big picture of the venue and family portraits, Elizabeth and John’s cameras preserved our wedding day in a way that will be cherished in our family for generations to come.

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • User6189292 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely LOVE Elizabeth & John! I spent a long period of time extensively researching photographers as I believe it is one of the most important parts of your wedding - photographers capture the emotion, the special moments, & all the fun & joy experienced by all! Needless to say after I saw Craig Photography's website & their portfolio nothing compared.

    My entire experience with John & Elizabeth was fantastic - they were always quick to respond, very helpful with their advice & guidance, & always made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. We did both our engagement photos & our wedding photography with them & I would recommend them to anyone & everyone! They are a pleasure to work with & exceptionally talented!!!!

    Sent on 01/11/2016
  • User4276363 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Elizabeth and John was an amazing experience. They are patient, funny, and they take absolutely beautiful pictures! We have heard from so many friends and family members that our pictures are just stunning, and we agree! We recommend them very very highly!!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not even know where to begin with this review because Elizabeth and John are beyond spectacular at what they do. We, my husband and I, found Craig photography through a list of choices from our wedding planner shayne souleret. All the other photographers portfolios were nice but not stunning - then we looked at the Craigs website and knew instantly we had to have them. We hired them for engagement pictures, my personal boudoir photos, and our wedding day photographs. John and Elizabeth are genuinely the best in the industry - they are not only great at what they do but extremely easy to work with and very caring individuals. The two of them traveled to our home town for the engagement pictures and boudoir photos and we instantly felt comfortable having them in our home. I am in awe at the beauty of the pictures these two were able to produce. They are a phenomenal team capturing not only the beautiful landscape and the portrait themed photos but they are masters at capturing the amount of fun your guests are having in their photographs. I will always speak highly of this couples ability to photograph and will continue to utilize their services in the future. Also of utmost importance - the turn around time between the event and when you receive your pictures is unbelievable. There is no waiting months and months to view your pictures. They are worth every penny.

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • User4045829 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth and John are absolutely fantastic! They are true artists with a wonderful passion for their work and I was thoroughly impressed with the both of them.

    My husband and I booked Elizabeth Craig Photography after falling in love with some photos of another wedding they had done at the venue we had chosen. We did not meet Elizabeth and John until our engagement session and after that session we knew we did not go wrong! Not only do they take amazing photos, but they are also just enjoyable people to be around. They are fun and personable and really want to give you an experience that is all your own – when they are around you, they are only focused on you.

    At both our engagement session and again on our wedding day, I was amazed at how they just thought up a bunch of different, unique ideas for portraits on the spot. They really tell a story through the photos, which helps you to relive the best day of your life all over again. We love our wedding photos so much – we have no idea how we are going to consolidate them for an album!

    Thanks Elizabeth and John – you guys are the best!

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth and John were truly engaged in our wedding day and this was reflected in our photos.They captured every important moment and highlighted even the smallest details. The photos mirror everything that our wedding day was. They are an amazing team and we are grateful we had the opportunity to work with them.

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • User4251438 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth and John are extremely talented photographers and will let you have your close up and intimate wedding pictures as well as very artistic and dramatic pictures. Their styles compliment each other and you will have a wide variety of fabulous pictures to choose from because each one is truly special. On our wedding day, my husband and I barely noticed that they were taking pictures because they blended in with the flow of the day seamlessly. They took pictures of everything and it's been a joy seeming parts of the day that we would have missed if it weren't for their pictures! They are very easy to get along with and made my husband and I comfortable on a very stress-inducing day. I am extremely pleased with our decision to have them as our wedding photographers! I couldn't be happier with our pictures!

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • Kristine

    Kristine · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Elizabeth & John on our wedding day! Elizabeth's communication and planning prior to the event was great, and lifted a ton of stress off my shoulders. They were both extremely easy-going and wonderful to get along with throughout the day. What I appreciated most was how quickly they got us through the 'portrait' photos after the wedding. We didn't want to waste a ton of time taking wedding party & family photos, because we wanted to get back to our guests and reception! They hurried us through the portraits very quickly, provided great direction, and got us back to our reception in a very short time. The photos we got back from them were absolutely amazing, and our friends and family all commented on how great they turned out. We have a ton of beautiful candid photos of us, the wedding party, and at least 90% of our guests. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • User3285174 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth and John were amazing!! We hired them to take engagement photos and wedding photos and they were so much fun and had such great energy - it was great having them there. My husband and I are not super comfortable in front of the camera and were worried we would end up with a bunch of awkward staged photos, but they really helped us get into it and ended up really capturing the spirit of the day. The photos are all gorgeous, they were so quick to get them all to us, and they were so great to work with the whole time. Thank you!!

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose Craig Photography because we wanted our wedding photographs to tell a story. John and Elizabeth effortlessly captured ALL of the moments that made our day unique and special. They were both incredibly professional and unobtrusive throughout the day which enabled us to dance the night away and have fun with our friends. We both truly had a great time at our wedding and that is evident in every picture! We would highly recommend Craig Photography to any couple. Thank you!!!

    Kristen & Justin Morgan

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • User4627137 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coming across this husband and wife dynamic duo was a blessing! From the engagement photos all the way through the big day both Elizabeth and John were willing to work with us and deliver the best experience. My wife and I aren't used to being the focus of attention, so we were worried about taking engagement photos. The Craig's created a loose environment that allowed us to be natural. Wonderful photos, wonderful locations! On the wedding day, they were behind the scenes capturing all the special moments. They were never in the way, but always there when you needed/wanted them.

    You will not be disappointed with choosing Craig Photography - very professional, very personable, very worth it!

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • T

    Tif · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Elizabeth and Jon was one of our best (and easiest) wedding decisions. They were a pleasure to work with in the months and days leading up to our wedding. And after seeing our wedding pictures I joked that they were like brilliant camera toting ninjas. You NEVER knew that they were there. We’ll treasure the pictures always and can’t recommend Craig Photography highly enough. Elizabeth and Jon are the best.

    Sent on 11/09/2014