Elite Travel Management Group Reviews

8 | Palm Harbor, FL
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Elite Travel Management Group

Recommended by 79% of couples

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.9
  • Professionalism 3.9
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.1
  • Average response time 3.9

Awards

8
Sort by:
  • Sam

    Sam B. · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Destination wedding

    we were recommended by a close friend to use Patti for our travel agent to plan my husband and I’s destination. We were unsure of where we wanted to go but knew we wanted something tropical. Patti took her upon herself to research a handful of islands and gave us the most reasonable priced and beautiful resorts to choose from. We ended up going it’s Jamaica which completely exceeded our expectations in every way! She set everything up from flight times and locations, to room bookings, to the transportation to and from the airport from resort! Everything was taken care of for all 26 of my guest, and I didn’t have to worry about a thing! Patti and elite was amazing and I will defiantly be using them again!!

    Sent on 06/01/2019
  • F

    Francesca · Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy and her staff were very helpful in planning our honeymoon to Costa Rica. They were so responsive to emails and questions. We had a great time on our trip and appreciate all they did to help make that a reality!

    Sent on 03/16/2016
  • User4190570 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am planning a destination wedding in Mexico and Elite Travel is offering all star service so far! They are literally available 24 hours a day / 7 days a week either via email and/or phone. The team is very personable and knowledgeable about most destination wedding locations and honeymoon sites. I have peace of mind knowing that Elite Travel's services (including travel agent and wedding planning) will ensure my wedding and travel plans for our guests will run smoothly.

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • JoBu

    Jordan · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy and Elite Travel were so amazing to work with! She listened to what my husband and I were looking for in regards to our honeymoon and found us exactly what we wanted! She was so helpful and accommodating and I recommend her and Elite Travel to anyone looking to book any trip!

    Sent on 09/11/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kay did an outstanding job planning our honeymoon. She got us a complimentary upgrade from a garden view to a mountain view, a $100 hotel credit, one day of free use of a pool side cabana, and buffet breakfast included for our entire stay in Hawaii and she arranged for early/late check in/out! She kept her eye on our flights to make sure we needed need any last minute changes and took away some of our stress! I hadn’t ever used a travel agent before (just always did it myself), but she was able to do things I hadn’t even thought of! I highly recommend checking them out. It doesn’t cost anything to make the call. We loved taking advantage of her knowledge! Thanks, Kay!!

    Sent on 05/23/2012
  • A

    Abby · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth from Elite Travel was prompt and gave us many options within our budget for honeymoon ideas. She listened and delivered and we couldn't have been more happy. We had an amazing time on our honeymoon and will definitely go through Elite again when planning for a big trip! All was taken care of... airfare, transportation, hotel accommodation in one fare swoop! Very pleased with their services!

    Sent on 11/13/2011
  • R

    Ray · Married on 02/14/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    My experience with the Agent Kati from Elite Travel was very poor to say the least. Kati was very unprofessional for several reasons and due to her lack of compassion my trip to Punta Cana for my daughter's wedding was more stressful than needed to be. My family , friends and I had a very difficult time communicating with Katie. Katie would not return numerous phone calls or e-mails. When I was finally able to have a conversation with Katie she made several excuses; e.g. I'm very busy with other clients, or she was away on her own vaction. I never felt secure with Katie organizing this special event so therefore this destination wedding was very stressful until the moment we checked into our rooms. I would never allow Katie to ever plan my special day.

    Sent on 01/11/2018

    Elite Travel Management Group's reply:

    Raymond, First of all Congratulations on your daughter's wedding. The wedding was in November and I have heard from the resort that it was amazing. So the FOCUS should be on the wedding. It was beautiful and perfect. Now, as we are all busy, we always have time for our clients, that is why over 90 percent of our reviews are 5 star reviews. It sounds as though you have a personality conflict with Katie rather than a professional one, since the wedding went without any issues. I clearly remember when you said you could not reach her and I called you personally and you told me it was not important and that it could wait. There were times that one person in the wedding party had no idea the other was talking to Katie and this happend on numerous occassions. I am taking full responsibility as to her actions when she was not returning your calls. The last calls you made to Katie you were cursing at her and being belligerent. Maybe you can get away with that calling and bullying other businesses however, it will not be tollerated at any level at Elite Travel. We respect our clients and therefore we expect the same in return. I am reading your last line as I would never allow Katie to ever plan my special day. I hope that in the future you have special days, this was the most special day for your daughter and it was a perfect wedding. Best to you always and your family.
  • G

    Gabby · Married on 06/05/2010

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I had several conversations with Tammy and the Elite Travel Group Agency before deciding that I would use them for my destination wedding. Everything was great in the beginning and then things started to go downhill. The travel rep that was assigned to me left the company halfway through the planning (after my experience with this company I don’t blame her).

    The wedding coordinator for the travel agency was super duper slow in responding. It would take her weeks and various emails before I would get a response on anything. All of the arrangements I tried to make ahead of time failed. I tried getting her to provide me with information so that we could decide on items like flowers, cakes, ceremony location, reception location, menus, DJ, etc ahead of time. I was able to get none of it completed before the wedding. The wedding coordinator kept telling me it was the Resort that was slow in responding, but when I reached to the resort directly, I always got an answer. So basically I was on my own.

    We (as well as our guests) had problems with the flights, rooms, tickets, etc. Half of our guests didn't receive their travel packages till a day or two before they were supposed to travel. Other guest asked the Elite rep to send tickets to their office addresses and the tickets were sent to their home addresses instead. Some guests booked oceanview rooms and didn't get them. It was stressful all around.

    We were promised and paid for one room and unfortunately we got something else. We reached out to our agent for help and met a dead end (we never heard back from them). We ended up having to argue with a manager at the resort 2 hours before the issue could be resolved.

    We had our Elite rep book a group golf excursion for us ahead of time. When we followed up with the resort staff about it the day after we arrived, they had no record of the booking. We then had to scramble to make arrangements.

    We emailed our rep and the owner of the company on our second day there expressing our concern and did not hear back from them. We finally received a response a day before we were scheduled to head back home (the emailed addressed none of our concerns).

    I did finally reach out to Elite a few days after our trip was over. The owner of the company was extremely rude and disrespectful. She would only speak to me via speakerphone. Instead of listening to my complaints, she just decided to loudly talk over me. I told her that we were upset that we had not heard from the agency after we reached out to them after our arrival at the resort and her response was that they were a travel agency and not babysitters (so I guess that you are not supposed to reach out to your agency when you have problems with the arrangements that they take care of for you). She basically spent 10 or 15 minutes yelling me like my bad experience was all my fault.

    This was the worse customer service experience we have ever had and would not recommend using this agency to anyone.

    Sent on 04/07/2011