Elite Sound Entertainment Reviews

1,334 | Saddle Brook, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

1,334 Reviews for Elite Sound Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

1334

49 User photos

Order by:
  • Carrollelizabeth

    Carroll E. · Getting married on 07/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can’t wait for the big day!

    Nicole was so easy to work with she helped us choose exactly what type of musicians and DJ we wanted in addition to explaining the enhancements they provide. She did an excellent job of listening to what we wanted and providing those services and requests for us. Can’t wait for the wedding now that we have all the entertainment booked :)

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • Megan

    Megan R. · Married on 01/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Elite Sound Entertainment!

    Elite Sound Entertainment was the best choice we could have made for our wedding. From the booking process until the final song, Elite Sound was professional, responsive, and an absolute blast to work with. Our wedding would not have been the experience without the efforts of Elite Sound Entertainment.

    Throughout the booking process, Laura consistently worked with me to accommodate my many request for quotes, different packages, and give me the best possible price on requested services. Laura was very responsive and ensured all of our booking needs were met and well communicated. Every quote I recieved was detailed with zero hidden fees. For our wedding, we decided on a DJ with live drums and saxophone. Extremely happy with how this combo worked for the reception (more below).

    The pre-wedding questionnaire is detailed and incredibly useful for helping ensure every stage of ceremony/reception goes as intended. Elite Sound does not leave a detail uncovered. In addition, this questionnaire helps the bride and groom decide on hard to choose songs/flow of events/Etc.

    Our DJ, Danny Gee, could not have been any better! If you have the option to select your DJ; get Danny Gee. Cannot say enough about how awesome he was. The music is the most important aspect of a great wedding reception and Danny Gee made sure ours was unforgettable. Several engaged guests have already contacted us for our DJs information. Danny Gee met with us (virtually) prior to our wedding. He was incredibly thorough, detailed, and down to earth. With everything to worry about wedding week and the day of, the level/quality of service from our DJ was immediately not going to be one of them. Throughout our meeting, Danny gave us previews of what each moment of our night would look like, made sure entrances, first dances, and speeches would go off without a hitch. Truly made our entire flow of events smooth. The most important aspect of music is getting guest on the floor and keeping them there all night. Danny did just that for our wedding reception. We had such an amazing night from start to finish. The DJ with Drums/Sax combo is definitely recommended as it blends the sound of live music (band) with the flexibility/versatility of a DJ. The sax player brought energy all night long as he interacted and danced with guest while playing the sax. Our guest were amazed by our music choice and have not stopped talking about it even months later.

    In summary, we are extremely happy with our choice of Elite Sound Entertainment and highly recommend any bride and groom to choose them for their own event. Thank you Elite Sound Entertainment!

    Joe and Meg Wojceichowski

    Sent on 02/14/2021
  • Anna

    Anna A. · Married on 12/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Danny Gee!! Elite Sound is Amazing!

    Danny Gee was the best DJ at my wedding! He kept all of our guests dancing all night long and everyone had an amazing time on the dance floor! Danny was able to play a mix of Armenian songs and American songs as I requested. It couldn’t have sounded any more amazing! Any engaged couples out there looking for a DJ should absolutely go to Elite Sound. We will definitely recommend Danny Gee to our friends when they get married!

    Sent on 12/29/2020
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, I don't write reviews unless I feel really strongly about something. My husband and I hired these guys to rock our wedding, and we are SO glad we chose ESE! Our emcee Vinnie T and DJ Joe had everything down to a science. I must've given them the vaguest description of what to play (because I had the upmost confidence in them) and told them to just "read the crowd". They knew exactly what songs to play at the appropriate times and how to keep the party going all night. Our party consisted of guests of all ages, and the dance floor was filled at all times. Simply amazing.

    I gave 5 stars because we feel our emcee/DJ duo went above and beyond.
    Our final "meeting" with our emcee Vinnie T consisted of a phone call with him while he was still in the hospital with his wife who literally had just delivered their 2nd child. Not only did he stay on the phone with us to discuss in full the details of the plan for our wedding, he showed up with full heart and soul to emcee for our wedding a week later. If that's not dedication, I don't know what is.
    Also, when our officiant required a microphone set-up, and our DJ Joe offered it up without hesitation. He came way before the party was scheduled to even happen to ensure everything would work just fine. Professional and on-time. Couldn't ask for more.

    They say to expect many mishaps on your wedding day, but none happened in the entertainment department (thankfully). I am SO glad we decided to go with these guys and not a band like we had initially intended..! EXCELLENT work, guys. Wish you all the best! We will be referring our friends to you.

    -Tiffany & Peter

    Sent on 04/24/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Elite Sound Entertainment, and especially DJ Jay! Elite Sound was recommended to me by a friend, and after meeting with DJ Jay, we knew that he would be the perfect person to DJ our wedding. He listened to all our requests and was only a call or text message away to answer all of our questions and last minute changes... even as last minute as the day before our wedding! On the day of our wedding, the dance floor was packed! DJ Jay was great at reading the crowd and changing the music when needed. He also accommodated our need for Portuguese and Salsa music, which was very important to us. All in all, DJ Jay and Elite Sound Entertainment was the best choice we could have made!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • Louis

    Louis D. · Married on 02/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service

    Raul and Elite Sound Entertainment was the best on our special day. Raul had everyone up and dancing all night long (which ended at 1:30am) and interaction was amazing. If your looking for the best in the business, dont look anywhere else, Raul is your guy

    Sent on 03/01/2020
  • Heather

    Heather S. · Married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The energy never dropped!!! :D

    We were recommended Elite Sound Entertainment by some friends and I am so glad we chose to have them at our wedding! JP and his brother were extremely friendly, helpful, and fun! From the get-go, we appreciated how responsive the team at ESE was at answering questions, providing us information, and helping us give them the details needed to make it a great day. At our in-person meeting, JP was super helpful, especially because our venue set up was a little funky. He went over all the details with us, made sure everything was exactly how we liked it, and answered any questions that came up.

    The wedding itself was a BLAST!! They had great music playing all night. Everyone was dancing. The lighting (we had two intelligent lights) was perfect for what we wanted and provided such a fun atmosphere! Literally, the energy never dropped. Not for a second. People were dancing for hours straight and it was SO FUN! We did miss a few of our slower songs, but it was still an amazing night! I would recommend Elite Sound Entertainment 100%!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • K

    Katie B. · Married on 12/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night!

    Our guests keep raving about the music at our wedding! Danny Gee kept everyone on the dance floor the ENTIRE night! We all had an absolute BLAST! Highly recommend working with Danny and Elite Sound Entertainment. Thank you so much for making our wedding a fun night to remember!
    -Katie & James Gentile

    Sent on 02/16/2020
  • M

    Marta · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    From the moment we initially reached out to Elite Sound Entertainment, they were extremely communicative, organized, and a pleasure to work with. Their online client portal is a great planning experience, and they send automated follow ups to ensure you can plan way ahead of deadlines. We were always clear on next steps and what was needed from our end.
    And then we have the actual DJ- we were paired with Barry Wayne for our wedding and could not have been happier. The crowd was on the dance floor ALL night, and Barry's setlist was even complete with Polish music requests from my family. As the cherry on top, Barry is also a fantastic singer and he sang a set during dinner- and the entire wedding was on the dance floor during this part too! We also realized that we did not have a mic for our ceremony, and Barry was able to help us out and arrange for this with less than 24 hours notice. Everyone at the wedding had an amazing time and Barry was a key factor in keeping our party going all night. Thank you SO much to Barry and the Elite Sound Entertainment team!

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • gina

    Gina · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was GREAT!!!! We had a wonderful night. He kept the party going.He had our guest young and old out on the floor.Our family and friends are still talking about what a great night they had. Thanks jay!!!

    Sent on 02/16/2012
  • becky

    Becky · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy, reliable & talented!!

    We couldn’t have been more pleased with the booking and scheduling process. Laura was easy to work with and answered my questions promptly. We booked a DJ and live musician during the ceremony & cocktail hour which was a fabulous addition!!

    We met with our DJ, Barry, a few weeks before our big day. He went over all the details of our wedding including timing, suggestions for music sets and ideas to make our day run smoothly. Barry was absolutely perfect on our wedding day. The best part-- his singing voice! Barry sang a few songs during dinner which was the perfect addition. His voice is unbelievable and our guests keep commenting on it! We were extremely happy with our experience with Elite Entertainment!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • L

    Lauren J. · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danny Gee and EliteSound was great to work with!

    Our experience with Danny Gee and EliteSound was nothing but good. He made it feel as if we were his only client. The meetings we attended with him were done effectively and efficiently. The day of the wedding, he looked happy to be there and effortlessly provided the best entertainment for the night. The questions he asked prepared us for the wedding. If you’re looking for a reputable company and a talented DJ - Danny Gee should be your pick. There wasn’t much work to do on our end since the planning was done over a period of time. The process is highly communicated clearly. We loved our wedding and our guests had nothing but great things to say about the entertainment.

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • Darla

    Darla · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept guests on their toes!

    Our wedding was in early September 2019. We booked Elite Sound fairly late in the game at a month or 2 prior to put event. We worked with Laura who was direct and on point. Danny G the DJ really stood out to us. We live far from the Elite Sound office/venue and Danny was kind to meet us half way for our appointment which was just awesome service. He really listened to what we wanted and also suggested some neat ideas as well which we ran with. We really enjoyed working with him and our guests just loved him. He kept things on time but also kept it lively through out the night. He also put up our lighting as well which by the way was affordable and really set the mood.
    We also worked with Dave who is the agent for the live musicians. He was on top of things. He really took the time to talk to me no matter the time of day and made the experience very special. He also had great ideas and right from the start I could trust that he really knew his stuff. As a bride you want everything to be perfect so you could say I was a little on edge not knowing how the ceremony plans would unfold. He assured me I'd be blown away and my God it was brilliant. We hired a pianist and a cellist for our ceremony. And let me tell you it is so so so worth it. Dave who also plays piano was actually there himself too. I wish I had had a moment to properly thank the two of them in person.
    Overall there wasn't a single thing I didn't like. Our wedding was over the top and Elite Sound got it there. We highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • D

    Dave · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ was great at our wedding

    DJ Frankie did a great job at our wedding. Made everything easy. Convenient website for picking music. Would recommend.

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • J

    Jaclyn V. · Married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Cory was the absolute best DJ! He made our day so perfect and we couldn’t thank him enough. I highly recommend Cory Fandel!

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen R. · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best time EVER!

    Hiring Elite Sound for our wedding was the best decision we ever made! From the first moment we met with Cory, we knew that he totally understood the vibe we wanted for our reception. The reception was a non-stop dance party from start to finish. Everyone we talked to could only describe the wedding as “epic.” Every person said it was the most fun they’ve ever had at a wedding—coming from people of all ages!It was everything we wanted, and he exceeded every expectation we had in mind! People are still texting us days later talking about how amazing the DJ was! Thank you Cory & Elite Sound!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The party never stopped

    We used Elite Sound Entertainment for DJ/Uplighting/Photo booth/and GOBO design and i would highly recommend them for all of these services! Our DJ was Danny and he was AWESOME! not only was he so friendly, but he did a WONDERFUL job. People were dancing all night! All our guests had so much fun and we got so many compliments that the Danny killed it with the song selections. I wasn't feeling great during the reception and when he had some music breaks he kept checking on me to see how i was doing and was just so sweet. Overall, VERY happy with their services. Go book with Elite Sound Entertainment! You will not regret it!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend this company and DJ Cory!

    Choosing Elite Sound Entertainment was an amazing decision for our wedding. From the beginning, everyone at Elite Sound was so friendly and promptly answered all of our questions. We requested Cory as our DJ and we were not disappointed! He called us the week before the wedding and spent over an hour with us going over every detail for the big day. He was thoughtful and detail-oriented. On our wedding day, Cory rocked it! Our families were on the dance floor the ENTIRE night and we had multiple people ask us for the name of this company because they loved Cory so much. We highly recommend both Cory and Elite Sound Entertainment to anyone looking for a reasonably priced and fun DJ!! Thank you so much for helping to make our big day so special!

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • C

    Carmela · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best DJ and Entertainment Company

    Elite Sound Entertainment was absolutely amazing to work with from the moment Nicole (our client rep) reached out to us. She helped us find the perfect package to fit our needs and budget. Note, they might not be the cheapest but they are without a doubt worth every penny spent. Nicole reached out often to check in on wedding planning and was always there to help in any way she could. Their online planner is easy to use and makes sure every detail is taken care of. Our DJ - DJ Danny Gee was great! He took the time to understand the music we wanted to play and helped us curate the perfect party. We made a few last minute changes (the day of our wedding) to entrance songs and he was still able to accommodate. We highly recommend getting the photo booth, sparklers, and CO2 blaster - all of our guests loved the additions as much as we did. Overall, we are so glad we chose to use Elite and have already started recommending them to friends.

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • karyn

    Karyn · Married on 07/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Entertainment by Elite Sound

    What an amazing time we had at our Wedding. Elite Sound did a fantastic job! Our guests are still talking about how incredible the music was. Everyone had an awesome time dancing the night away. From the ceremony to the Last Dance, we were extremely happy with the performance by Elite Sound Entertainment. Thank you so much Danny Gee, Dave Grossman and the whole team that made our wedding a night to remember forever.

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • B

    Brittney M. · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond amazing experience

    We had the pleasure of having Cory as our DJ for our wedding in July. We cannot thank him enough for being so great through the entire process. He was so easy to work with and made sure anything specific we wanted was going to get done without a doubt. His expertise made us trust him and we didn’t have any worry about our special day. We have gotten so many compliments from friends and family on how amazing our DJ was and how he kept everyone dancing and involved all night. There wasn’t one hiccup the entire day. We are so thankful he traveled two hours to our venue. I would recommend EliteSound to anyone who wants to have a great time!

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • Heather

    Heather L. · Married on 07/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team and dj!

    Absolutely UNREAL! We got married at the Park Chateau on 7/25 and hired Johnny Budz to be our DJ and had DJ Danny Gee as our MC. We originally chose him because we are fans of Djais in Belmar. This ended up being the best decision we ever made!!!! The process started off working with Nicole Banki, who manages client services. She was nothing short of amazing. Answering emails immediately, constantly following up, dealing with my non-stop mind changes with NO COMPLAINTS! Then we met with Johnny to plan out the day of details and he was fantastic. Although we love Djais he knows how to please an entire crowd. During our wedding from the oldest guests to the younger crowd people were dancing ALL NIGHT! No one ever sat in their seats and most people didn't realize dinner was served. People will tell you music can make or break a wedding and if you go with any DJ at Elite you are making the best choice. I wish i could live the day all over again or do a 1 year vow renewal! Thank you to everyone at Elite Sound Entertainment!!! We loved our wedding!

    Sent on 07/29/2019

    Elite Sound Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Heather!! Congrats on 1 AMAZING WEDDING!! BTW we'll take you up on that 1 year vow renewal offer! :)
  • Nicole

    Nicole R. · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Vibes

    Words can't express how grateful my husband and I are that we chose Elite Sound Entertainment for our wedding celebration. DJ Danny Gee was actually the DJ for my brothers wedding, so when it came time to pick our entertainment, there wasn't even a question... it had to be Elite Sound Entertainment. We were lucky enough to have Danny do our wedding as well. All areas of communication were professional and quick in response time. We felt so comfortable during each step of the process and had the best night ever! Our guests said it was one of the greatest weddings and they didn't want to leave the dance floor. The photo booth service they provided was phenomenal as well. My husband and I received a scrapbook of all the photo booth pictures that night! It was awesome to have those memories already in a scrapbook for us! All around, Elite Sound Entertainment is an amazing choice for your wedding celebration!

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • Dominique

    Dominique P. · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Incredible

    We used Elite Sound Entertainment for our wedding on June 29th, 2019. I cannot begin to express how incredible the DJ (Chris) and our MC (Mike) were. They quite literally had everyone dancing all night and kept the celebration going to the point people wanted to keep dancing after the last song. We were beyond pleased with Elite Sound Entertainment and would recommend them to anyone who’s looking for incredible music and MCing that will keep your guests dancing!

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • E

    Eric B. · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elite Sound Entertainment was awesome!

    Found Elite Sound just by searching on Google for DJ/MC's in the area. They had great reviews so I called them and they walked me through everything they could offer (on the phone instead of just simple email). Was so happy we used them. They met with us to go through our needs, what songs we wanted (gave us a list to choose songs we definitely wanted, and songs we absolutely do not want to be played). During the wedding it was just the right amount of music vs. MC'ing. The DJ obviously waited until my wife and I were in the ballroom to play the songs we requested. Everyone had a great great time

    Sent on 08/05/2019