Elite Mixers Entertainment Reviews

59 | Severn, MD
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for Elite Mixers Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

59
Order by:
  • Jesse

    Jesse C. · Married on 02/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever

    Shawn aka DJ Mixxed was incredible. He made our wedding reception an amazing party. So many guests came up to us after the fact or the night of to say he was the best DJ they've seen at a wedding, and that he's "a legit DJ" in that he's actually spinning songs in to other songs, and playing the best part of every song that gets people amped up, and then moves on when it slows down. There was no down time once he started playing songs.

    And Shawn was super easy to work with, meeting us for an initial conversation, and then working together over email, and coming to our venue for a walk through on short notice to get the lay of the land.

    All around Shawn was awesome to work with and definitely recommend him to anyone who wants to have their reception be one non-stop fun dance party.

    Sent on 05/18/2019
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great dj!!

    scott was so nice and chill to work with - we liked that we could upload different songs to play and avoid on his software and that he took our suggestions and vibe to heart. he worked with our best men to pull off a great surprise.

    Sent on 01/02/2020
  • J

    Judi L. · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can't go wrong with Scott - fabulous!

    Scott was so fantastic! We worked with him ahead of time to get light gobos that he was able to project and added such a great touch. We were nervous about the music being too loud but it was always just perfect. He played all the favorites for young and old and made the party a really great time. You can't go wrong with Scott!

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • J

    J M · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A true DJ that can command a party!

    I've known DJ Mixxed for some time as a nightclub, event, and radio DJ before I hired him for my wedding. His credentials were already set as far as I was concerned. When I hired him he made sure we were in constant contact ironing out all the necessary details until the day of the wedding. He even explained things to consider that I was unaware of. The day of the wedding he accommodated my requests and played a great mix of music genres for my mix of guests. We partied till we couldn't party anymore! DJ Mixxed is the go to DJ for any and all events, period!

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth M. · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't ask for a better DJ!

    Shawn was absolutely amazing to work with! he was extremely responsive from the start and worked with us throughout the process to make sure we had the best dance party ever at our wedding!

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • K

    Krista · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was absolutely AMAZING! He was very helpful and quick to respond during the planning process. All my guests commented on how much they enjoyed the music. If I ever plan another party/event I’m definitely calling them back!!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • A

    August P. · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Energized our Wedding!

    Scott was amazing! He was professional, extremely flexible and worked closely with us to make sure we had the wedding we wanted. In addition to rocking the dance floor, Scott also helped with the ceremony -- all his equipment worked perfectly and he even came early to test it with the officiant . We gave Scott a couple songs so he knew what type of music we liked and then he ran with it. Our guests loved the music and danced all night long.

    Thank you Scott!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception was amazing! Scott worked with us even tho we were so busy that we didn’t get him all the info he needed till 1 day before the event. We were worried that people wouldn’t dance but with Scott’s help the dance floor was hopping all day ... yes it was even a brunch wedding and everyone still had a great time dancing!!!!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • Aliya

    Aliya · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could hire him every weekend!

    Shawn is an amazing DJ! I did not use a wedding planner so all of the details were left to my husband and me. I told Shawn that we would have a range of ages - babies to 80-year-olds - and that everyone liked to dance. I planned to make a song list but it didn't happen. He asked what singers I liked, what singers I didn't like, and what songs he absolutely had to play. It told him that I liked Pink, Motown, and Billy Joel. Aside from our first dance and the father/daughter dance, we requested "We Are Family." Our "no list" was equally as anemic and vague. With this very little bit of direction, Shawn had everyone dancing for over 3 hours. It has been a year since my wedding and people are still talking about how amazing my reception was - and it was all due to Shawn!! I HIGHLY recommend his services!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • T

    Terri L. · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music Made the Day!

    Shawn did the music for both our wedding and reception. We had planned and timed music for the ceremony, it was absolutely perfect! At the reception, he "MCd" the event and provided before, during and after dinner music that was raved by all our guests. We had over 200 people in attendance, and covered four generations of music interests. We had multiple requests for his playlists too. Our dance floor was packed until the venue shooed us out. We had a dry wedding, so the participation was 100% because of Shawn! He's professional, thorough and an absolute pleasure. I wish I could take him to all of the weddings I have to attend. THANKS DIGGS!!!!!! Terri and Loren

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • Melanie

    Melanie B. · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Scott was amazing. He was so helpful and flexible in the planning process. For the day of the wedding he read the crowd perfectly - knew when it was time for a slow song and then when it was time to kick it up. Also wasn't afraid to blend/mix songs - my personal favorite! Also very affordable.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 11/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was phenomenal in all categories, he was professional but had a great variety of music! He was accommodating to all song requests and really flowed seamlessly from one song to another, I would recommend to all that are looking to have a great time! Working with him was an absolute pleasure, he made sure our experience was 100%, we look forward to working with him in the future!

    Sent on 12/26/2017
  • K

    Kat · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A family member recommended Elite Mixers, so I already knew I was in good hands! However, I didn't realize just how much fun we would have! I had a chance to look back through my wedding pictures, and Scott was integral is creating an amazing atmosphere during both the cocktail hour and reception. He stuck to our "please play" list but also mixed in other songs and they were all the right choices! People in my family that NEVER dance were out on the floor! Not only is Scott extremely talented, but he is a consummate professional: prompt, communicative and uses top-notch equipment and lighting. I also want to mention that he worked well with our wedding planner to keep the night on track. I highly recommend Elite Mixers and it was a pleasure working with them during the planning of our wedding.

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you envisioned a night that flows well and has amazing music where your guests never leave the dance floor the entire night, don't hesitate, just book. Elite Mixers from the beginning was so professional and easy to communicate with. They really listen and respect what you are looking for in terms of music and vibe. I had the pleasure of getting to hear them DJ at a work Christmas party and the music was so good I booked them for my wedding. I again was not disappointed. It is no coincidence that at both events the dance floor was packed the entire night. Drinks flowing + elite mixers = an awesome party. My guests were so impressed with the music. Scott and Shawn are both so nice as well. My dad was so nervous about the father/daughter dance and Scott personally spoke with him on the phone to ease his nerves and my dad couldn't stop raving about him thereafter. Can't say enough good things about them both.

    Sent on 07/22/2017
  • J

    Jose · event on: 11/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and his crew did a great job with his contracted services. They kept the vibe of the party going all night. They have vast amount of genres and no problems fulfilling requests on the fly. Once again, thank you to Elite Mixers for making sure my event was special. I would definitely request them again.

    Sent on 12/26/2015
  • D

    Dennis · Married on 11/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were recently married and the wedding was a hugely successful, largely thanks to Elite Mixers. We could not have made a better decision when we chose DJ Scott and his team for our event. When I met DJ Dave a few weeks prior to the event, I immediately agreed. DJ Scott just felt like "our DJ". He was easy going, organized and extremely helpful in assisting us with organizing the flow of our evening in away that made sense. He was interested in our musical tastes and made sure that he had a good handle on the types of music that would appeal to our crowd. His team was accessible and replied promptly to any queries we had.

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • D

    Dane · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ, Scott was awesome. He provided up-lighting in addition to excellent music selection. Scott worked diligently with the wedding coordinator to make every transition of the ceremony flow smoothly. I rate my experience with Elite Mixers a 20 out of 10.

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • User6046597 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have imagined a better company than Elite Mixer Entertainment for the DJ services at my wedding. Scott Diggs was absolutely amazing every single step of the way. From our first phone call, my husband and I knew we wanted to go with him for our DJ services. He listened to what we wanted 100%. We knew our group would want to dance all night, and Scott made that happen! So many people have told us how much fun they had at our wedding - we could not have done that without Elite Mixers!!!! A+++++++ :) :)

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • M

    Maron · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about DJ Scott and Elite Mixers. Scott has been pleasant to work with and was very patient with me and going through the process. I sent Scott a ton of emails as I wasn't sure how everything would work and come together for the Wedding and he never once seemed annoyed or bothered by my emails. He would always get back to me right away and made himself available to me at all times. We ended up having an issue with not being able to get heaters and Scott threw on his jacket and scarf and kept on playing music without seeming to be bothered by how cold it was. After a few drinks and with everyone up and dancing it seemed to warm up. I would recommend Elite Mixers to anyone looking to have a wedding or party! He is great and I couldn't have imagined working with anyone else. If I get a chance to have a DJ again I will definitely be giving Elite Mixers a call!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • S

    Sher · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elite Mixers was simply amazing. Just like some of the other reviewers...I can't say enough about how happy we were with the DJ and MC services - the DJ made our wedding reception simply amazing and fun just like we wanted. We had DJ Shawn, he is extremely talented and was outstanding. During the planning phase we discussed the type of music we liked and from there Shawn put together a fantastic assortment of reggae, R&B, current hits and oldies... During the planning phase Shawn provided suggestions and was always reassuring that everything would be great...and it was.

    Once the dinner ended, our guests danced the entire night. Music play such a key role in creating the mood and atmosphere for an event. I wanted to be sure that people had a good time and Elite Mixers made that happen. Really, Shawn was awesome. During and after the wedding we have received so much positive feedback about the music and the DJ. Our guests have been saying that it was one of the best and most fun weddings...I credit a large part of that to Shawn and his DJ skills.

    Although Shawn was our DJ, I also worked with Scott - both were always professional, friendly and responsive. They exceeded my expectations and I highly highly recommend them.

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • B

    Briton · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Scott has been a DJ for many of our friends' weddings in the past and we were thrilled that he was able to be our DJ for our big day!! DJ Scott was not only friendly, but responsive and gave wonderful advice with the flow of the evening. From start to finish everything was perfect. We had a string quartet that was perfectly amped, everyone could hear the Rabbi, my husband and me during the ceremony, and the flow of the music from cocktail reception, to dinner, to dancing was perfect! Everyone was up on their feet having an amazing time throughout the night, all thanks to DJ Scotts skill as a DJ! We can not express our gratitude enough for DJ Scott sharing his amazing talent with us on our big day! Along with the song recommendations he matched some extra music that perfectly matched our tastes. He had wonderful introductions, introduced everyone at the right time for speeches, cake cutting, chair raising, everything! He truly made it a seamless and perfect evening!!!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • Y

    Yenni · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Shawn as our DJ for our wedding reception. He was phenomenal! We chose our own song selections but he was a hit that night! He had 95% of our guests on the dance floor and everyone thought he was great! We would definitely recommend him to our other friends!

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, Scott and his services were absolutely fantastic! Worth every penny and MORE! We contracted him and his company for our wedding which was on 6/13/15. Not only did he provide DJ services for us, but he also provided uplighting for our reception venue in our wedding colors. The reception hall with the uplighting looked awesome at night time. As far as his DJ services, he provided the most versatile services I have ever seen. He was a jack of all trades. Also, I have never attended a wedding where the dance floor was literally packed for 3 hours straight. People who attended our wedding have commented over and over how much they danced and how fun it was to have everyone on the dance floor from both sides of the family. Scott played the songs that we requested of him to make the older attendees happy, he played the classics, and he catered to the younger crowd as well. He really made everyone so happy and that was reflected in the amount of dancing that occurred. People have been telling us over and over again that our wedding was the best they have ever been to and I honestly attribute a great majority of that to Scott and his services. Finally, Scott was so good about getting back to us very quickly via email and phone. He was so unbelievably professional and even visited our wedding venue (which was really far away) for a walk through prior to our big day. I cannot stress enough how amazing he was and how happy we both were with how everything turned out. YOU WILL NOT FIND A BETTER DJ ANYWHERE! HANDS DOWN THE BEST! CALL SCOTT NOW BECAUSE HE WILL BE COMPLETELY BOOKED HE IS SO GOOD!!!! THANK YOU SCOTT!!!!!

    All the best,
    Jonathan and Nicol

    Sent on 07/04/2015
  • Janel

    Janel · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very particular about music so I had to have Shawn DJ my wedding

    My husband and I have known Shawn for years. I was a regular at a bar where he DJ'ed regularly (before it closed) and yy husband and I frequent Public House where Shawn plays most Saturdays. To say that I am particular about music and DJs is an understatement. That said, there were only two things I really cared about when planning my wedding: an open bar and a great DJ. Once we secured our Vegas wedding venue and got our open bar, we knew we had to book Shawn. We have friends who know DJs in Vegas and they offered to put us in contact with these local DJs but I was uninterested in anyone else. I love to dance and I hate when I am on the dancefloor living my best life and the DJ messes up my groove by playing a whack song. I wanted to be sure that I would enjoy my ENTIRE reception, dancing the whole night. From my experience listening to Shawn DJ over the years, I kniew that he could deliver the experience I wanted. Yes, it was more expensive than hiring a local DJ but it was money very well spent. I don't even think I ate at the reception, after the introductions and toasts, I was the first person on the dance floor and the last one to leave. Everyone was on the dance floor! My family is caribbean and we had guests that flew in from the east coast and down south and he played something for everyone and he did so flawlessly. At one point, I saw a member of the catering staff being reprimanded for dancing on the job...lol. All of our guests raved about Shawn and the manager of our Wedding venue was heartbroken when she found out he wasn't a local DJ because she was ready to hire him for all her future events. Our wedding just would not have been the same without Shawn.
    During the planning stages, Shawn was very professional, probably more professional that I was because my response to everything was I just want you to do what you do. I love what you do!
    If I could do it all over again, there are a few things I would change about my wedding day but Shawn is definitely not one of them. Do yourself and your guests a favor and hire Elite Mixers Entertainment.

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • R

    Rafael · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding playlist was perfect, from walking down the aisle thru the reception, I gave Scott a playlist and he tweaked an added to it, the dance floor was never empty, 5 yr anniversary or bbq party I will definitely call him. Friends and family have already inquired about his services or have hired him.

    Sent on 12/11/2015