Skip to main content
Weddings

Elite Media Concepts Reviews

Elite Media Concepts

Elite Media Concepts

Hallandale, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 96 Reviews
View more information

96 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 96
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

41 User photos

  • L
    Leon H. Married on 02/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best of the best!

    Phenomenal feels like an understatement. Edward is the best there is! We initially booked with Elite Media for our DJ and MC services only. But after speaking with Edward and our wedding planner about the vision we had for our wedding, we added the highlight video and uplight package. This was without a doubt the best decision we made in all of our wedding planning. The DJ was the life of the party…our guests were on the dance floor the entire time! The drone footage is incredible and the turn around time is so quick it’s hard to believe (in fact Edward surprised us and had footage ready before we even left the venue!!). I don’t want to give away all the special treats and tricks he had up his sleeve, so I will just say: elite media’s work is magical. Edward and his crew themselves were super responsive before and during our wedding. We had several calls with our wedding planner and his team to discuss our needs and wants (he and our wedding planner also spoke many times without us to make sure things were just right). I cannot say enough about how amazing Elite Media Concepts is. Not only do they have everything you need for capturing special moments, but they also listen and understand your vision, then execute it with the highest level of professionalism and care. We are so grateful to Edward and his crew for making our day extra special.

    It’s expensive AF, but it’s WORTH IT!
  • B
    Brian Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Eddie was the Man!

    Eddie and the team were beyond incredible. We danced the entire night and the song selection was top notch. He even did an Eagles chant for us! His smile and enthusiasm made the night perfect and would recommend to anyone getting married in Jamaica. It was the perfect night.
  • N
    Nicole H. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professionalism at its best, coupled with quality service.

    Elite Media is just simply awesome, pleasant experience. I would recommend them without hesitation.
  • Maegan
    Maegan Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Wedding Videographer

    Working with Edward was the best decision I made thus far for our wedding. The punctuality , professionalism, the editing Omgosh next level. Everything like the way they engaged the crowd and the wedding party they made us feel like family. My teaser Omgosh looks like a movie trailer legit!!!!!! Words can’t describe the emotions and excitement I feel sooooo happy I chose Edward. If you are wondering who you should select hands down choose elite media Edward is the best. You will not regret it. Money well worth spent beyond reasonable, beyond accommodating, beyond kind, like I can go on and on he is just awesome. Hire him as your next videographer services!!!! I have only seen my trailer and I’m pumped. I can’t wait to see the actual videos like even after the wedding he is still so helpful and communicating.
  • N
    Nadine B. Married on 04/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding experience!!

    I had such a good experience with the Elite Media Concepts Team. The photographers were creative, fun, and willing to go the extra mile to get the shot. As for the reception, they gave an amazing party experience. The lighting was beautiful and the music was on point. My guests are saying this is the most fun wedding they’ve ever been to. Book them! You won’t regret it!
  • S
    Shawntad R. Married on 03/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best crew ever

    I met Edward in October 2020 @ Hyatt Ziva. I was meeting with my coordinator and she introduced me to Edward. He gave me his Instagram information and I was amazed. I thought I could never afford this guy he works with Dwayne Wade. So I'm finally decide to meet with Edward briefly. After meeting with Edward I was sold. He loves what he does and he's reasonable. I knew then I had to hire him. I was already months away from my wedding but I knew that it wouldn't be complete with out Elite Media. My experience was awesome. Great communication. I was a little upset at first because I wanted Edward to be there but his crew was amazing. They did there thing. They were professional, polite, respectful and talented. They are awesome. They was the highlight of my big day. I will definitely recommend Edward and his team. I will definitely be using them again for my one year anniversary.
  • B
    Brittany M. Married on 02/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best vendor out!

    If you want a vendor who is fun and will go above and beyond to make sure you have the best experience ever look no further. My thank you message to the team pretty much sums up the entire experience "I just burst into tears thinking about the thank you message to send to you. You and your team went above and beyond in every way to make our day so special. People can not stop talking about MC Blaze, I could have NEVER expected him. And just the attention to detail surpassed all our expectations. Even with the time limitations nothing felt rushed, out of place. I mean words can’t explain. We thank you all, tremendously!"
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 12/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Team!

    Not only was my wedding video amazing but the response time whenever you reach out to them is always quick and great. Very kind team and amazing film edits!! I would highly recommend.
  • J
    Jojo Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professionalism and excellence!

    Edward and his team made our covid wedding experience a beautiful unforgettable day! His professionalism and love for his art is seen through his work. We are beyond happy with the outcome of our film and photos. Elite Media Concepts is true excellence!!
  • J
    Jillian K. Married on 10/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Met beyond our expectations

    Best. Team. Ever. If you are considering hiring them, I promise you will not be disappointed. They are professional and hard working, while also being a blast. We used them for cinematography, DJ/MC, and lighting - all 10/10. They also surprised us with glitter cannons (see photo) and they also pulled out the drones to get some insanely beautiful footage. My husband and I are trying to find an excuse to hire them again.
  • Natasha
    Natasha T. Married on 08/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BEYOND amazing experience - don't look any further

    The team at Elite Media Concepts are true masters of their craft. Seriously, don't waste your time trying to find someone else. They won't even compare.

    I've never been so impressed with a production company. For context, I regularly film and produce videos for my business and have worked with about 20 different production companies over the last 3 years.

    For a TLDR:
    Professionalism - 10/10
    Cinematography/Video Concept - 20!!/10
    Photos - 20!!/10
    Organization/Planning - 10/10
    Attitude - 10/10

    Edward, Kerry-Lee, and their wonderful team were perfect every step of the way. I'm an organizational nerd and always want to make sure things are planned out ahead of time... They thought of every detail in the planning process.

    Our project with them was a bit unique, since we had Edward (owner) and his phenomenal videographer Majesh meet us in Jamaica at the airport, and fly a helicopter to our resort (Sandals South Coast - highly recommended BTW.) They spent 3 days with us at the resort, photographing and taking videos of my now husband and I before and during the wedding.

    Edward is a true master of his craft, and he loves every minute he's on the job. At any given moment, he was telling my husband or I how to pose and what to do - and it was SO easy and comfortable.

    We got some incredible shots... drone footage of overwater bungalows, jumping into the water in my wedding dress (oh lord lol), heart-melting shots of us in an overwater chapel we got married in, on the beach, the list goes on.

    Edward and Majesh were very pleasant to be around, genuine, and always cracking jokes and smiling.

    Some production teams I've worked with can be stiff/bored or seem like they're not enjoying the work -- Edward and Majesh were so excited and exuding passion every time we shot a new photo or video.

    After spending a few days with them, I consider Edward and Majesh friends. We'll absolutely be working with Elite Media Concepts again in the future - I hope many times for any events or trips we want beautifully documented.

    Like I said... Don't look any further. They're THE best wedding production company in the game.
  • Kristie
    Kristie P. Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great company!

    Great experience with Elite Media! Our destination wedding in Jamaica was amazing! March 7, 2020. The DJ kept us and our guests dancing all night long and our wedding video came out fantastic!
  • T Anderson
    T Anderson Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical, Surreal, a Gift.

    My goodness, there aren't enough amazing things I can say about EMC. Look no further. My heart is incredibly full and happy when I watch our wedding video; it's surreal how beautifully crafted, authentic, magical, and high quality it is. Countless loved ones have expressed that our wedding video is the best they've seen! 

    EMC immediately caught my eye when I saw their site's tagline "Wedding films for people who do not like wedding films". Exactly. While I love weddings, I've seen too many videos that were just, well, typical and cliché. I checked out their work and was hooked. EMC is a gift...they took serious time in getting to know us as a couple in addition to the wedding details. By doing this, they were able to thoughtfully craft a video that was tailored and authentic to us. The video felt like a story, a journey. My husband and I spent considerable time expressing our love and vows to each other (more so than decor, etc). I was blown away when EMC magically and intentionally weaved our vows throughout the video...wow. They also captured the moments perfectly, including those that are easy to miss (like the time when my husband sweetly brushed my hair away from my face). 

    While planning a destination wedding can be stressful, working with EMC has been seamless - their response times, expertise, energy, and technology (e.g, intake surveys, booking process) are top notch. It still boggles my mind how the video quality came out crystal clear with multiple angles of the same moment...all while the cameras felt almost incognito that day.

    10+ stars. Thanks for giving us a forever gift, EMC.
  • Shamoore
    Shamoore Married on 01/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Capturing our best moments!

    Working with Eddie and his team was a breeze. On the day of they gave us energy, and captured moments I would’ve never experienced if not for our wedding video. They truly understood who we were as a couple and I enjoyed every minute of working with them. We hired his DJ, had lights, and a feature film. They are the best of the best!

    Elite Media Concepts's reply:

    Thank you Shamoore. You made my week. You guys were awesome! It was our pleasure and we wish you all the best.
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 11/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Believe the hype!

    Believe the hype! Elite Media Concepts is the best vendor for wedding DJ/MC. The DJ services come with a personalized online playlist tool to add songs and notes for your big day. The playlist tool also comes with songs already built-in and space to add songs that are not already built-in. There is a Most Requested Songs tab that has various lists of songs categorized by top 100 pop, top 50 trending, first dance, mother-son dance, wedding party dance, cake cutting, bouquet toss, introductions, last dance, and so much more. These song lists were very useful to my husband & I when we were creating our wedding playlist. I was able to talk to Edward over the phone a week before our destination wedding to go over our timeline & finalize all the details. Yes, only one phone conversation was needed because the company is very efficient and organized which made communicating via email very easy. During the phone conversation, Edward gave some great recommendations regarding our timeline that made our reception run more smoothly. Now to the big day, our wedding guest are still talking about Edward. Edward did his thing; he is the BEST DJ/MC!! He really knows how to engage the crowd in every aspect of the reception. Edward had everyone on the dance floor including himself, oh yeah! Edward himself was on the dancefloor having a blast with us too. Edward also added personal and memorable touches to our reception by opening the dancefloor with all our loved ones gathered around my husband & me on the dancefloor and we ended the night the same way, with my husband & I in the middle of a circle surrounded by our loved ones. We will never forget these memorable moments that Edward created. I highly recommend Elite Media Concepts and make sure to ask for Edward; he will create a night you and your guest will be talking about for days and months after.
  • Devon
    Devon Married on 11/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Videographer/DJ for wedding

    Elite media concepts has been an absolute pleasure to work with. Having a company that provides both services made this a very easy process for us and they were absolutely amazing. There entertainment crew got our party going and kept it going all night making our wedding day perfect, while there videographers captured everything. I can not say enough good things about this company and would highly recommend them to anyone in need of an amazing DJ/videographer. Thank you all so much. Our wedding trailer truly makes us relive the day over and over!!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 09/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Team emc is all you need!

    Eddie and the EMC team is unstoppable and the best to ever do it. They have a host of services you can pick from for your big day. We used their services as our Videographer, MC and DJ and they did not disappoint.

    I was mad at myself that I did not have them do the lighting too. So be sure to get a full package from them.

    Eddie was HILARIOUS! We got married in Jamaica and my Husbands family is American. Eddie did a wonderful job at keeping the reception light, funny and palatable for everyone. My cheeks are still hurting due to how much I laughed. By the time dinner was over it was time to party and that we did!

    We danced all night until almost 2am. I gave him a brief rundown on our music taste prior to the wedding and he killed it! The vibe was on a high the entire night. There were even a few special moments that my husband and I needed to do as a couple which EMC was seamlessly able to integrate without breaking the vibe.

    Aside from music they have so many tricks up their sleeves that I won’t give away because you need to experience... so go and book EMC for your ultimate wedding reception and party experience.

    I know our wedding was a movie says our guests and thanks to EMC I got to experience what my guests did and my wedding day all over again. The video captured everything all the moments I didn’t remember and the ones I never want to forget. It rained for most of the day and you can’t even tell in the video. They use top of the line cameras and equipment. Oh and the drone shots!!!! To die for....

    They are literally a one stop shop so take it all!!!! You will not be disappointed and you will also save$$$ which every husband to be wants to hear.
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine R. Married on 09/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best love party ever!

    I can't thank you enough for capturing our wedding in such an ethereal, real and stunning way. You help us tell our story of love and family so beautifully. My only regret is that I didn't hire you for our welcome dinner the night before. Thank you thank you thank you! Jasmine, Lucas and Alexander Cree
  • Michelle
    Michelle P. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Like No Other....

    Elite Media concept is the only way to go when planning your wedding. I have been following them for some time and noticed that every production captures the personality of each couple and their musical skills adds another layer of fun to every wedding. We hired them for cinematography, DJ, lighting and dance floor. The team arrived at the hotel ontime and went straight to work...they are very detail oriented and nothing short of perfectionist. Our first look went very smoothly as they kept my husband entertained as I was running a tad bit late. The true icing on the cake was how they transformed the reception area with their lighting skills and dance floor. I was blown away. Then the DJ began to play and the party started....we danced all night long. I enjoyed my wedding! Elite media concepts is a cut above the rest! Eddie..Thank You! We couldn’t have done it with you, Debbie and your team! Can’t wait to see the video

    Elite Media Concepts's reply:

    We are happy that you enjoyed your day and we were able to bring your vision to life. Thanks Michelle!!!!!
  • P
    Peter F. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceed Expectations!!!

    Our DJ kept the party moving and grooving and played bangers only! everyone i spoke with including my now wife was blown away by our reception and the DJ. Would hitre again x10!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elite Media Concepts made our wedding epic. We had so much fun!!!!!

    The crew was simply amazing. Their professionalism and work ethic was phenomenal. It’s clear they love what they do, so your in to have an amazing time and a flawless wedding video. Top notch service!!!!
  • Ingrid
    Ingrid Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10 Stars! Exceptional Vendor

    We were not going to go with any less than perfection on our wedding day and Elite delivered. They were in constant communication from the time that we first contacted them and went above and beyond with their service offerings, customization of our package and even came up with creative ways to save us money. You will NOT be disappointed!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 05/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    Above and beyond all our expectations!! They captured our favorite moments and became family along the way!! Elite media was the life of the party!! We can’t thank you enough and look forward to seeing you in the future at our next event!!
  • Paula
    Paula B. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    EMC kept our party rocking!

    Stop thinking about booking them and just do it. You will NOT be disappointed! We are so happy with our decision to use EMC for our wedding. The professionalism and service we received were unparalleled. They truly went above and beyond to deliver a memorable experience at our wedding. Thank you EMC!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best MC/DJ Experience Ever!!!

    Hands down the BEST DJ/MC experience ever!!! We are so thankful that we found Elite Media Concepts! Edward was the life of the party and knows how to entertain guests!! Our crowd was a mixture of Haitians and Americans. My side of the family is Haitian and my husband’s side is American, so it was really important to us that we had a good mixture of music to keep everyone entertained. Edward truly exceeded our expectations!! Everyone enjoyed the wide variety of music and the dance floor was never empty the entire night!! Also, we very much appreciated how professional and responsive they were. Before we even signed the contract, Edward went to our venue to do a tour in order to make sure we reserved all the equipment we needed. And he paid attention to every detail!! On the day of, we loved how he took pictures during our ceremony and then had a slide show of the pics he took on the screen of his DJ booth setup during the ceremony!! That was something that we weren’t even expecting and such a nice touch!!! Edward and his team truly made our night an unforgettable experience and I cannot thank them enough!!! I’m telling you...hire Elite Media Concepts and your event will be the talk of the year!!!