Elite Makeup Designs Reviews

24 | Beverly Hills, CA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Elite Makeup Designs

Recommended by 97%

24

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Elite Makeup Designs 1
Sort by:
  • K

    Karen Vititoe · Getting married on 05/22/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elite makeup design is first rate and amazing!

    Brittany and Elite Makeup Designs have been our go to company for the past 5 years. Brittany and her fabulous team have performed services for myself and my family. This includes several formal parties, holiday parties and my sons Wedding. They made everyone look amazing! I highly recommend them! Brittany and team are very prompt, professional, talented, and fun to work with. Hurry and book them before they are not available! Top Notch! Karen Vititoe

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • Ashlea

    Ashlea Sneed · Getting married on 11/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Brittany is the absolute best wedding makeup artist and hair stylist out there. It is obvious that she loves what she does and that clearly comes across when she is working her magic. I've been a bridesmaid in a few different weddings that Brittany has worked on and really hope she's available when my big day comes!

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • Kate

    Kate Toth · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany is wedding-day GOLD!

    I had the good fortune of hiring wonderful vendors for my wedding weekend, and both Brittany and her assistant Jessica are at the very top of that list!

    Brittany transformed regular me into an incredibly glamorous, blue-eyed, babe of a bride who felt like she could be a runway model. I'm generally a confident woman but WOW I could have taken on the WORLD on my wedding day! I still looked like me - but my best features were enhanced - and beautifully so. Brittany achieved a natural make-up look that I dreamed of leading up to my wedding, and a hair style that I had been lusting over. And both my hair and make-up looked just as flawless at 2am during the after-after party so I'm eternally grateful for that as well.

    Also, I'm Italian and it's very difficult to cover up my dark under eye circles on a good day, so I figured a week of sleepless pre-wedding planning nights would be a significant challenge but Brittany (miraculously) airbrushed them away for a seamless, elegant look.

    Countless thanks, hugs, and high fives to Brittany and Jessica for making me and my bridesmaids look and feel stunning.

    Brides: planning for your big day can feel like an endless stream of Googling various vendors and comparing rates and reviews, but your search for the ultimate hair and make up artist stops here...Brittany's talents are unparalleled!

    Sent on 10/14/2019

    Elite Makeup Designs's reply:

    You are such and angel Kate! I’m so thankful I had the pleasure of meeting you and your family. Thank you for choosing us to be apart of your perfect day! Hope to see you again soon! For any events ❤️❤️
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give more than 5 stars!

    Absolutely amazing in everyway! Brittany and her team were such an absolute pleasure to work with. I was recently the MOH in a wedding, and I handled the coordinating with Brittany. She was so sweet, professional, flexible and all around easy to work with. The day of was perfect. She was set up by the time we even got there, and made all of us feel more beautiful than I think we've ever felt! At least I know I did! Her and her team are just so talented and personable, I wouldn't hesitate for a moment to recommend Elite Makeup Designs! I’ve already booked Brittany for my wedding this year as well!

    Sent on 04/08/2019
    Elite Makeup Designs 2
  • M

    Melissa Fox · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Five Star Service!


    Brittany is absolutely amazing and I wouldn't trust anyone else for such important events. She created the exact look I wanted but better. The makeup last all night long even through all the happy tears. I would very highly Brittany and her team.

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • J

    Benn · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany was amazing! She did all of the hair and makeup for myself and my bridal party for my wedding this past weekend. I couldn't have asked for anything more. She was so accommodating for my initial hair and makeup trial and even more so for my second makeup trial when I was looking to make some changes from round 1. She is an absolute professional and an absolute pleasure to work with. I don’t normally wear a lot of makeup and everyone commented on how beautiful both my makeup and hair turned out. Can’t thank her enough for being such an integral part of making my wedding so very memorable.

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak highly enough about Elite Makeup Designs. I was a bridesmaid in a wedding that booked her services and I was so in love with my hair/makeup that day, I booked her for my own wedding the following year. Brittany and her team cranked out 10 bridesmaids, a mom and a grandma like it was no challenge at all. Everyone absolutely LOVED how they looked.

    During my trial, I showed Brittany pinterest pics of what I wanted and she understood exactly what to do. When she had me look in the mirror, I didn’t have to request a single change. I felt more beautiful than I ever could have imagined!

    I researched a lot of hair/makeup teams and not only do I feel Elite Makeup Designs was the best quality, they definitely had the fairest pricing as well. So many other businesses charge $20-30 extra for airbrush makeup and another $20-$30 extra for fake lashes; Brittany includes those in her service pricing and her prices were STILL lower than the others.

    Just as important as the quality of service, was the team’s friendliness and kindness. I hadn’t slept well the night before which caused me to wake up very stressed. Brittany was so kind and reassuring, I instantly forgot how tired I was once I got in that chair… although my mimosa probably helped with that too. Having a hair and make-up artist with a bright smile and friendly personality makes the morning that much more fun :)

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Make-Up

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Brittany Renee from Elite Makeup Designs and would highly recommend her to any bride. Brittany is talented, personable, relaxed and professional all at the same time. She took my ideas and inspiration and created a look that was gorgeous, flawless and totally me; I've never felt more beautiful. She also did a wonderful job on my bridesmaids, really taking into account each personality, skin / face type, coloring, etc. and tailored each look to their specific requests. They looked absolutely stunning and kept telling me how much they loved their makeup. Most importantly, the make-up photographed so beautifully and was perfect from the start of the day to the very end.

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • R

    Renee · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany at Elite Makeup Designs was referred to us by our photographer Yair Haim and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Brittany and her team arrived on time, got us all GORGEOUS and we were all ready in time for the BIG EVENT. The Hair & Makeup lasted beautifully throughout the evening. We will forever recommend Brittany to anyone & everyone!

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • User4637799 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Elite Makeup Designs for my wedding hair and makeup, and I absolutely loved the way I looked on my special day! They did hair and makeup for me, as well as my wedding party. They took time to make sure that each girl loved the way that they looked, and all of my girls were so happy with their services! I loved the airbrush makeup and how it looked in pictures, it really did last the whole night! Brittany and her team are truly professional and very talented, I 100% recommend them to anyone who is wanting to look perfect on their big day!

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • User3977436 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so thrilled with my wedding hair & make up. She also did the make-up for a number of my bridesmaids and they looked stunning. The make up wore well & photographed beautifully. She was so much fun throughout the process and a great part of our wedding day. She also listened to what I wanted and was willing to make changes to make sure I was happy with my look - and boy was I ever!! Thank you again Brittany!

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • B

    becca · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany Renee did an Beautiful job on my wedding makeup. I was so happy with the outcome and didn't feel like I had to do any fixing or retouching of my own. It was one of the hottest days and my ceremony and reception were outdoors, and my makeup stayed perfect all throughout. I loved the airbrush!! Thank you Brittany!

    Sent on 10/03/2014
  • L

    Lesley · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany is absolutely amazing and made me (and all of my bridesmaids) look like runway models. I was particularly impressed of how she didn't "over do" the use of make-up and kept us looking very natural while still bringing out so much beauty.

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany and her girls were WONDERFUL!!! They did the make-up and hair for myself (bride), 3 bridesmaids, MOB, MOG and the flower girl. They were incredibly attentive to what each person wanted (and didn't want) and made everyone look and feel absolutely stunning. Brittany was always quick to respond to any email or phone call during the planning process and was willing to work with me, no matter what my needs or requests were. For the service and results we received, the price was absolutely worth it - I would've paid more to be honest! I would recommend Elite for any event, large or small, if you want to be stress-free and feel beautiful!

    Sent on 04/02/2015
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Sister used Brittany for her wedding hair and makeup. She is absolutely amazing! I decided to do the trial first to get an idea of what it would look like. I showed her a couple pictures of how I wanted everything and she got it spot on! The day of my wedding my hair and makeup was even better than the first time. My guest told me I was the prettiest bride they had every seen. If I ever need a makeup artist again I will definitely be using Brittany. She is so sweet, extremely talented, and very professional.

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • S

    Sanaz · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany did my hair and make up for my wedding as well as my mom and the hair of my bridesmaids. I am kind of person who doesn't have any idea about the make up but she was so professional and she gave me helpful suggestions. I never wear makeup and both me and my fiancee wanted the makeup to look as natural as possible. Brittany did an absolutely great job to do that. My bridesmaids and I received lots of compliments on my wedding day. I was a little worried about my hair because I have thick hair and I didn't want to have puffy hair after 1 hour dancing and sweating but both my hair and makeup lasted from when she applied it in the morning, well into the night.
    She even helped me to find my bird cage veil and hair pin.
    Brittany was very receptive to all my requests and questions, before, during, and after the session and she finished everything on time for my wedding day that was really important to me.
    Also, she did my make up and hair for my engagement shoot (I did my engagement shoot at my trial session) that turned out gorgeous.
    She is very friendly, sweet and professional. Thanks so much Brittany!

    Sent on 01/11/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Brittany for my wedding make-up. She was amazing! We talked via email prior to the bridal make-up trial and exchanged thoughts (and Pinterest pictures) about how I envisioned my "wedding look." When it came time for the trial she was very accommodating to my requests and opinions (it sounds obvious but I've been surprised with the wedding planning process).

    During my bridal trial I asked her to do my maid of honor's make up. She did an amazing job (without doing a trial). My sister loved the look that Brittany came up for her and she looked fantastic. On the day of the wedding one of my bridesmaids was having a bad breakout (pregnancy hormones rearing their ugly head) and Brittany offered to do her airbrushed foundation to even out her skin (for no charge!!!)

    Brittany coordinated all of the day-of scheduling with my fantastic bridal hair stylist (Monica Montenegro 805-490-3655). I loved that they discussed what hair styles we were having and who should go first based on timing. I loved Brittany and would recommend her to everyone!!!

    Sent on 02/06/2013
  • G

    Gayle · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany and her team were fantastic!! Brittany was my lead stylist and she was perfect. I am really picky but she was able to execute what I wanted perfectly!! She was so sweet and wonderful the whole time she was with us! She listened to my thoughts and offered suggestions that would enhance the makeup for the photos. Even when I was changing my mind last minute she was beyond helpful and nice and everything turned out wonderful. Brittany and her team are all very professional our makeup looked natural and flawless - it lasted from the early morning hours all the way through the night.. some even into the next morning! ! This was by far the best investment I could have made. Brittany Renee's staff is awesome! I would highly recommend them to anyone, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/20/2012
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rank Brittany and her company a 5 in all categories because there isn't a thing I would change regarding the services. The 5.0 is for the overall excellence working with Brittany, who has a great warm personality!

    I called close to my wedding date after referred by a reputable local Santa Barbara make-up artist. Although, Brittany was further away, she was accommodating and reasonable with the distance as well as the short notice to my wedding day.
    I loved her work and know she can create multiple looks. My first trial looked beautiful and I walked away feeling great. Then, the more I thought about it and got feedback from my now husband, I wanted a different look than what I first asked for. Brittany was flexible and reassuring and new exactly how to create the second look I wanted. I was so happy the day of my wedding, felt beautiful and now love the pictures and video. My makeup as part of my overall look still make me happy!
    Brittany taught be about products, gave her referral for spray tanning, to complete my wedding look.
    Talking to Brittany, I learned she has experience with diverse clients. She had just finished a job at the Emmy awards.
    For these reasons, I would refer friends or strangers to her without second thought. I was able to trust her and the results were the best!

    Sent on 12/20/2012
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I want to share with you my most wonderful experience with one of your staff. Paloma Alcantar is not only pretty, but my gosh she was so kind and funny too. From the first introductory phone call to the many nonstop question text I inquire she never made me feel as if I was bothering or taking too much of her time. I don't know what type of makeup she used on my face, but for the first time in many years I didn't get an allergic reaction after wearing makeup. She was very professional and on top of her extreme level of knowledge with hair and makeup products, she was very down to earth. When I look on her profile and saw her work I immediately thought her work was like something you see out of a magazine or video shoot. I also remember thinking those people on her profile are beautiful because they are models or inspired models and it would be impossible for her to make me look as pretty as the pictures on her profile. I am 35years old and I have never been given such high and so many compliments about how stunning and beautiful I look on my big day. I want to thank you and your company for allowing Pauloma to be the one to do my hair and makeup for my wedding day as I will never forget how amazing it is to feel and look beautiful just like the pictures I saw on her profile page. I already had many friends who stated if they ever have a big event for the need to look stunning they will be calling Elite Hair and Makeup design for the service.  

    Sent on 07/03/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany did an amazing job with my hair and makeup! She brought out and highlighted my best features while creating such a natural look. I liked the fact that didn't feel "made up" I loved her professionalism and expertise! She will make you feel beautiful!

    Sent on 12/14/2012
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/08/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Brittany made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day. She did my hair and makeup as well as hair and makeup services for my bridal party. Everybody looked gorgeous! She uses really high quality products and I LOVE the airbrush makeup. Seriously, it makes your skin look flawless! Brittany has great time management skills and can handle a large group! She also really took the time to listen to what I was looking for during my bridal hair and makeup trial; we came up with a look that I loved and she certainly delivered the day of. I highly recommend Brittany's services!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/22/2013

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Brittany's hair and make-up work is beautiful. She takes the time to study your features, listen to your thoughts on the style of your dress and wedding, and comes up with a wonderful look. I chose to do the hair and make-up trial session, as well as wedding day session. I also got hair and make-up services for my bridal party. I thought we all looked amazing, and we all received many compliments.

    The only issues I had were with the communications leading up to actual wedding day. After the great initial meeting, I felt a bit like Brittany was too interested in selling more and more products and services rather than being there to support what was best for me. It felt like getting in touch with her was difficult unless it meant committing to more products. It was just a little off-putting. Her work was great, but I sometimes felt like my budget was more interesting to her than the other questions I had. I would still recommend her work because of the final look, but wish the relationship had been different.

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • User3066502 · 2+ years ago

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Brittany is very nice and she does a nice job, but not 100 percent sure if she is worth the money. We had to move my trail date twice because of conflicts and we had to go down to her place for the trail. It is ok to go to her place but many other venders will come to you. She did a nice job with my hair and make up, but we had to have her bring an assistant to help, and everyone her assistant took care of hair was only ok. One girls hair even fell out before the wedding. She also wasn't very flexible for our start time the day of the wedding, which meant one girl missed the rehearsal.

    Sent on 11/03/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review